[OCG] 04/24/2014 OCG rulings

04/24/2014
Assorted rulings:

Q: Can you activate Facing the Shadows even if you control no monsters?
A: Yes, you can.
If you activate Facing the Shadows, you must perform the part of the effect that sends a “Shadoll” card from your Deck to the Graveyard, but the part that flips face-down “Shadoll” Monsters you control face-up is optional.
(You can choose to not perform the part that flips face-down “Shadoll” Monsters you control face-up)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13200&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can a monster the opponent controls a monster that has been affected by the effect of Forbidden Lance, so that it is unaffected by Spell Cards, be tributed for a Tribute Summon using the effect of The Monarchs Storm Forth?
A: No, it cannot.
Furthermore, if the opponent controls a monster that has been affected by the effect of Forbidden Lance and another monster, when tributing a monster for a Tribute Summon using the effect of The Monarchs Storm Forth, you must choose that other monster.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13201&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While the opponent controls a monster that was Special Summoned from the Extra Deck, if you activate Shadoll Fusion, can you only perform a Fusion Summon using monsters from your Deck?
A: In that case, you can use monsters in your Deck in addition to monsters in your hand and Deck as fusion materials.
At that time, it is possible to only use monsters from your Deck.
(You are not forced to only use monsters from your Deck. They can be used along monsters in your hand and your side of the field)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13202&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While the opponent controls a monster that was Special Summoned from the Extra Deck, you activated Shadoll Fusion.
Then, Compulsory Evacuation Device was activated in a chain, so that the opponent no longer controls a monster that was Special Summoned from the Extra Deck.
In this case, can you use monsters from your Deck while performing the Fusion Summon?
A: While the opponent controls a monster that was Special Summoned from the Extra Deck, monsters in your Deck can be used in addition to monsters in your hand or your side of the Field as Fusion Materials while performing a Fusion Summon during the resolution of Shadoll Fusion.
In the proposed scenario, at the time of the resolution of Shadoll Fusion, since the opponent does not control a monster that was Special Summoned from the Extra Deck, you cannot perform a Fusion Summon using monsters from your Deck.
(You must perform a Fusion Summon using Fusion Materials from your hand or your side of the field)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13203&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can a Synchro Summon that used Bixi, Cosmic Dragon of Water as a Synchro Material be negated by Solemn Warning, as Bixi, Cosmic Dragon of Water has an effect that makes the monster unaffected by Trap Cards?
A: As for the effect of Bixi, Cosmic Dragon of Water that makes the Synchro Monster unaffected by Trap cards, since it is only applied if the Synchro Summon of that Synchro Monster is successful, if a Synchro Summon is performed including Bixi, Cosmic Dragon of Water as a Synchro Material, the Synchro Summon of that Synchro Monster can be negated by Solemn Warning.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13204&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If El-Shadoll Nephilim battles with Ally of Justice Catastor, how does each effect resolve?
A: Both El-Shadoll Nephilim and Ally of Justice Catastor have mandatory effects that activated at the STart of the Damage Step when they battle.
Therefore, in the proposed scenario, both effects form a chain.
(The order of the chain is that the effect of the monster controlled by the turn player is chain link 1, and the effect of the monster controlled by the opponent is chain link 2)
As a result of both effects resolving, both El-Shadoll Nephilim and Ally of Justice Catastor are destroyed.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13205&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If you Special Summoned El-Shadoll Midrash, are you unable to Special Summon that turn due to its effect that prevents both players from Special Summoning more than once per turn?
A: The effect of El-Shadoll Midrash is applied after it is Special Summoned.
Therefore, you can perform a Special Summon this turn, without counting the Special Summon of El-Shadoll Midrash itself.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13206&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While the effect of Macro Cosmos is being applied, can the effect of Artifact Longinus that prevents cards from being banished be activated?
A: Even while the effect of Macro Cosmos is being applied, so that cards that would be sent to the Graveyard are banished, the effect of Artifact Longinus can be activated.
Furthermore, the Artifact Longinus itself tributed as a cost to activate this effect is banished, but once the effect resolves and onwards, cards cannnot be banished for the rest of that turn.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13207&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: During the Battle Phase, monsters that are not “Tellaknight” monsters you control have declared an attack.
During the Main Phase 2 of that turn, can the effect of Satellaknight Altair be activatedc and Special Summon a monster?
A: Even in that case, the effect of Satellaknight Altair can be activated during the Main Phase 2 of that turn.
(The targeted monster is Special Summoned normally)

Q: For the effect of Cosmic Dragon Zenith that performs a Synchro Summon using 1 “Cosmic Dragon” monster or more as Synchro Materials, can a Synchro Summon be performed using opponent’s monsters as Synchro Materials?
A: No, it cannot.
That effect of Cosmic Dragon Zenith can be used to perform a regular Synchro Summon while you control 1 or more “Cosmic Dragon” monsters, during the opponent’s Main Phases as well.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13209&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can Radiant Knight be Special Summoned from the Deck by the effect of Rescue Rabbit?
A: Since Radiant Knight is a Normal Monster, it can be Special Summoned from the Deck by the effect of Rescue Rabbit.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13210&keyword=&tag=-1

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons