[OCG] 04/03/2014 Rulings

04/03/2014
Assorted rulings

Q: If Cyber Dragon Core is on the field with its effects negated by Skill Drain, what is its name treated as?
A: Cyber Dragon Core effect to have its name treated as Cyber Dragon while face-up on the field or in the Graveyard is negated by Skill Drain, so its name is treated as Cyber Dragon Core.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13159&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If a player activates Rank-Up-Magic The Seventh One, but its activation is negated by Light and Darkness Dragon, or its effect is negated by Silent Swordsman LV7, can that player activate the effect of Rank-Up-Magic The Seventh One again during that Duel?
A: Even if the activation of a player’s Rank-Up-Magic The Seventh One is negated by Light and Darkness Dragon, or the effect is negated by Silent Swordsman LV7, that player can activate it once again during the Duel. The effect of Rank-Up-Magic The Seventh One can only be applied successfully once per Duel.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13164&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Non-Spellcasting Area is active when a player activates Swing of Memories, is the Normal Monster Special Summoned by its effect still destroyed during the End Phase? Furthermore, if Non-Spellcasting Area is activated after Special Summoning a monster with Swing of Memories, is that monster still destroyed during the End Phase?
A: Normal Monsters Special Summoned by Swing of Memories are destroyed during the End Phase even if Non-Spellcasting Area is active. It makes no difference in which order the two cards were activated.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13163&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: During a turn in which a player has already Special Summoned non-WIND monsters, can that player then activate the effect of Pirika, Lineage of Gusto?
A: The effect of Pirika, Lineage of Gusto only applies until the end of the turn after the effect is activated. Even if a player has already Special Summoned non-WIND monsters, they can still activate the effect of Pirika, Lineage of Gusto.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13161&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: During a turn in which a player has already Special Summoned a monster other than by Synchro Summon, can that player then activate the effect of Wave-Motion Phonon Dragon?
A: The effect of Wave-Motion Phonon Dragon only applies until the end of the turn after the effect is activated. Even if a player has already Special Summoned a monster other than by Synchro Summon, they can still activate the effect of Wave-Motion Phonon Dragon.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13160&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When a Fusion or Synchro Monster is Special Summoned, is it possible to activate Chain Disappearance?
A: When a Fusion or Synchro Monster is Special Summoned, it is possible to activate Chain Disappearance. The Summoned monster will be banished, but banishing cards with the same name from the hand and Deck does not include the Extra Deck. Therefore, monsters with the same name as the banished Fusion/Synchro Monster will not be banished from the Extra Deck. However, if the Special Summoned monster is Neo-Spacian Marine Dolphin, as its name is also treated as Neo-Spacian Aqua Dolphin, Chain Disappearance will banish copies of Neo-Spacian Aqua Dolphin from the hand and Deck.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13157&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When a Fusion or Synchro Monster is Special Summoned, is it possible to activate Chain Destruction?
A: Chain Destruction cannot destroy monsters in the Extra Deck. Therefore, when a Fusion/Synchro Monster is Summoned, Chain Destruction cannot normally be activated. However, if the Summoned monster is Neo-Spacian Marine Dolphin, as its name is also treated as Neo-Spacian Aqua Dolphin, Chain Destruction can be activated, and it will destroy any copies of Neo-Spacian Aqua Dolphin in the Deck.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13158&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If 2 or more Synchro or Fusion Monsters are Special Summoned at the same time, can Darkfall be activated?
A: In this case, Darkfall can be activated. All of the Special Summoned monsters are sent to the Graveyard, followed by all monsters in the hand and Deck with the same name. This does not include the Extra Deck, so Synchro and Fusion Monsters with the same name in the Extra Deck are not sent to the Graveyard. (However, as usual, any other monsters Summoned at the same time are sent to the Graveyard along with copies with the same name in the hand and Deck.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13156&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If a monster Special Summoned by Rekindling is then affected by Forbidden Lance, is it still banished during the End Phase?
A: Yes, it will be banished during the End Phase as usual.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13162&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If a card targeted by Artifact Movement cannot be destroyed by its effect, how does the effect resolve?
A: If a card targeted by Artifact Movement cannot be destroyed by its effect, the effect to Set an “Artifact” monster to the Spell/Trap Card Zone from the Deck is not applied.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13168&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If multiple copies of Artifact Movement are destroyed by the opponent at the same time, how many Battle Phases do they skip?
A: Even if multiple copies of Artifact Movement are destroyed by the opponent at the same time, only 1 Battle Phase is skipped.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13167&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: During a turn in which a player has activated Theosophy of the Artifacts, is it possible to activate the second effect of other copies if they are destroyed by the opponent?
A: Theosophy of the Artifacts can only be activated once per turn, but this refers to the activation of the card. During a turn in which a player has activated Theosophy of the Artifacts, they can still activate the second effect if the card is destroyed by the opponent.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13166&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When resolving the effect of Artifact Moralltach, can a player choose not to destroy any cards?
A: If the effect has been activate, at least 1 card must be destroyed.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13165&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can My Body as a Shield be activated in a chain to the effect of the opponent’s Artifact Moralltach which destroys 1 face-up card?
A: When this effect is activated by the opponent, if the only face-up cards controlled by the player are monsters, then they can activate My Body as a Shield. However, if they control any face-up Spell/Trap Cards, they cannot activate My Body as a Shield.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13169&keyword=&tag=-1

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons