Cardfight Coalition

[OCG] 04/23/22 Rulings Update

Mudballman causing trouble again.

 

Q: If Skill Drain is activated after activating the effect of The Six Samurai – Yaichi, can that The Six Samurai – Yaichi declare an attack that turn?
A: No, it cannot. This is the case whether Skill Drain is chained to the effect of The Six Samurai – Yaichi and negates its effect, or if it activated after the effect has resolved.

Source

 

Q: Can I activate Performapal Recasting if I only have 1 card or less in my Deck?
A: You can activate Performapal Recasting even if you only have 1 card in your Deck. If you only have 1 card in your Deck when resolving its effect, shuffle any number of “Performapal” monsters from your hand into the Deck and draw normally.
You cannot activate Performapal Recasting if you do not have any cards in your Deck. However, if you have no cards in your Deck when resolving its effect, you still shuffle any number of “Performapal” monsters from your hand into the Deck and draw. (Since you must draw more cards than you have in your Deck, you lose the Duel.)

Source

 

Q: Can the effect of Odd-Eyes Persona Dragon be activated targeting an Elemental HERO Mudballman?
A: Yes, it can. Elemental HERO Mudballman does not have any monster effects, but it is possible to apply an effect that negates effects to a face-up Elemental HERO Mudballman in the Monster Zone.

Source

 

Q: Can I chain Solemn Warning or the effect of Ghost Belle & Haunted Mansion to the effect of Toadally Awesome that negates the activation of a Spell/Trap or a monster effect?
A: The effects of Solemn Warning or Ghost Belle & Haunted Mansion can be activated only if the effect of Toadally Awesome was activated in response to the monster effect of a Monster Card or the activation of a Pendulum Monster Card to the Pendulum Zone.
Whether or not the effects of Solemn Warning or Ghost Belle & Haunted Mansion can be activated does not change regardless of where or how the monster effect was activated that the effect of Toadally Awesome was chained to.

Source

 

Q: What does “every monster in your GY that is “Stardust Dragon” or is a Synchro Monster with “Stardust Dragon” in its text” mean in the effect text of Shooting Majestic Star Dragon?
A: A “Synchro Monster with “Stardust Dragon” in its text” refers to any Synchro Monster with a specific card name (Stardust Dragon in this case) in its card text. The following Synchro Monsters fall under this category.
– Majestic Star Dragon
– Shooting Star Dragon
– Shooting Majestic Star Dragon
– Accel Synchro Stardust Dragon

Source

They added Accel Synchro Stardust Dragon to this ruling, since it was released after the ruling was first published.

 

Q: When resolving the effect of Welcome Labrynth, the effect of D/D/D Cursed King Siegfried was applied and the effect of Welcome Labrynth was negated. In this case, is it possible to add the effect “● Also, after that, destroy 1 card on the field.” using the effect of Labrynth Labyrinth?
A: No, it is not.

Source

 

Q: Welcome Labrynth was activated, but a monster could not be Special Summoned because the effect of Vanity’s Emptiness was applying when it resolved. In this case, is it possible to add the effect “● Also, after that, destroy 1 card on the field.” using the effect of Labrynth Labyrinth?
A: Yes, it is.

Source

 

Q: If PSY-Framelord Omega or Time Thief Redoer that were Special Summoned from the Extra Deck are banished by their own effects and returned to the field, will they still be treated as monsters Special Summoned from the Extra Deck? Also, if PSY-Framelord Omega or Time Thief Redoer that were Special Summoned from the Extra Deck are changed to face-down Defense Position, will they still be treated as monsters Special Summoned from the Extra Deck?
A: Even if a monster Special Summoned from the Extra Deck is banished temporarily and returned to the field, it is still treated as a monster Special Summoned from the Extra Deck. If a monster Special Summoned from the Extra Deck is changed to face-down Defense Position, it is no longer treated as a monster Special Summoned from the Extra Deck. (Even if it becomes face-up again.)

Source

 

Q: Is the effect of Dracoback, the Rideable Dragon that equips it from the Graveyard negated if Necrovalley is on the field?
A: Since this effect is applied to Dracoback, the Rideable Dragon itself in the Graveyard, it is negated.

Source

 

Q: When my Waking the Dragon is destroyed, its effect is activated and a monster is Special Summoned. In this case, can I then activate the effect of Labrynth Labyrinth that Special Summons a Fiend monster from the hand or Graveyard?
A: No, you cannot. The activation requirement for the effect of Labrynth Labyrinth, activating a Normal Trap Card, means the activation performed by placing a Set Trap Card face-up, or placing a Trap Card face-up in the Spell & Trap Zone from the hand if the conditions are met. The activation of a Trap Card’s effect outside of the field is not considered the activation of a Trap Card.

Source

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.