[OCG] 03/24/16 Rulings

This is Worm Bait.

03/24/16 Rulings

Q: Gospel of Revival is activated, and a Photon Wyvern is Special Summoned from the Graveyard. At this time, if my opponent activates Torrential Tribute, and Photon Wyvern would be destroyed, can I use the second effect of Gospel of Revival and banish it instead?
A: In this scenario, when Photon Wyvern is Special Summoned, the effect of Gospel of Revival finishes resolving and it is sent to the Graveyard. When resolving the effect of Torrential Tribute, since Gospel of Revival is in your Graveyard, you can apply its effect. (If you do, the Special Summoned Photon Wyvern is not destroyed.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14137&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When Graydle Alligator, Graydle Cobra, or Graydle Eagle are destroyed, can their effects be activated by targeting a Quantum Cat treated as a monster by its own effect?
A: Graydle Alligator, etc. can activate their effects by targeting Quantum Cat, and will be equipped to it. However, while Quantum Cat is in the Monster Zone, it is still treated as a Trap Card and uses 1 Spell & Trap Zone as well. In order to activate the effect of Graydle Alligator, etc. in this case, you must have 2 available Spell & Trap Zones. (If you have less than 2 Spell & Trap Zones available, the effect of Graydle Alligator cannot be activated by targeting Quantum Cat.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13017&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A Beast King Barbaros that was Normal Summoned without Tributing using its effect is face-up in the Monster Zone, and its original ATK is 1900. If Beast King Barbaros attacks, but Forbidden Scripture is activated during damage calculation, how will damage calculation proceed?
A: In this scenario, when resolving the effect of Forbidden Scripture, the effects of Beast King Barbaros will be negated, and damage calculation will be performed using its printed original ATK of 3000. After damage calculation ends and the effect of Forbidden Scripture is no longer applied, the ATK of Beast King Barbaros will remain 3000.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=8409&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: During the turn I activated Worm Bait, so that I cannot Normal or Special Summon Level 3 or 4 monsters, can I Special Summon a Cockadoodledoo using either of its two Special Summoning effects?
A: After using Worm Bait, you cannot Special Summon Cockadoodledoo as a Level 3 or 4 monster using its effects.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13733&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While the effect of A Legendary Ocean is applying, if I Normal or Special Summoned a WATER monster this turn, can I activate Worm Bait?
A: While the effect of A Legendary Ocean is applying, if a Level 5 WATER monster such as Giga Gagagigo is Normal or Special Summoned from your hand, it is Summoned as a Level 4 monster, so you cannot activate Worm Bait during the same turn. If Giga Gagagigo was Special Summoned from the Graveyard by an effect such as Monster Reborn, it is still a Level 4 monster when Special Summoned, so even in this case you cannot activate Worm Bait during the same turn.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=7633&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If there is already a Field Spell Card in my Field Zone, and Masked HERO Dark Law is face-up in my opponent’s Monster Zone, can I activate a new Field Spell Card?
A: If you have a Field Spell Card in your Field Zone, you can activate or Set a new Field Spell Card by sending the existing Field Spell Card from your Field Zone to the Graveyard. In this scenario, since the effect of your opponent’s Masked HERO Dark Law is applying, any card sent to the Graveyard is banished instead, but you can activate or Set a new Field Spell Card by banishing the existing Field Spell Card. (You are not prevented from activating or Setting a new Field Spell Card in this case.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=7473&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While the effect of Macro Cosmos is applying, can the effect of Pilgrim Reaper be activated?
A: Even if the effect of Macro Cosmos is applying, you can still activate the effect of Pilgrim Reaper. In this case, the top 5 cards of your Deck are banished instead of being sent to the Graveyard. (If Macro Cosmos was chained to the effect of Pilgrim Reaper, the effect resolves in the same way.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=9682&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Inzektor Exa-Beetle is face-up in my Monster Zone with a Number 107: Galaxy-Eyes Tachyon Dragon equipped to it by its own effect. If the equipped Number 107: Galaxy-Eyes Tachyon Dragon is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard by my opponent’s Mystical Space Typhoon, can I activate Tachyon Chaos Hole?
A: In this scenario, if Number 107: Galaxy-Eyes Tachyon Dragon is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard by your opponent’s card effect while treated as an Equip Spell Card, you cannot activate Tachyon Chaos Hole.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=9032&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate Scrap Lube by targeting a Scrap Dragon in my Graveyard. If Mystical Space Typhoon is chained so that Scrap Lube is destroyed, how does its effect resolve?
A: In this scenario, if Scrap Lube is destroyed by a Mystical Space Typhoon chained to its activation, the effect of Special Summoning the targeted monster from your Graveyard is not applied. (The targeted Scrap Dragon remains in the Graveyard.) Furthermore, even though no monster is Special Summoned, since Scrap Lube was activated successfully, you will not be able to conduct your Battle Phase this turn.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=10222&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I want to activate Torrential Tribute when Azure-Eyes Silver Dragon is Synchro Summoned, how does each effect resolve?
A: When Azure-Eyes Silver Dragon is Synchro Summoned, the effect that prevents your Dragon-Type monsters from being targeted or destroyed by card effects will activate and create a Chain. If you want to activate Torrential Tribute, it will be chained to the effect of Azure-Eyes Silver Dragon. (Even if you were the one who Synchro Summoned Azure-Eyes Silver Dragon, you cannot activate Torrential Tribute as Chain Link 1.) Thus, if Torrential Tribute is activated, its effect will resolve before the effect of Azure-Eyes Silver Dragon is applied, so Azure-Eyes Silver Dragon will be destroyed normally.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13301&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While the effect of Imperial Iron Wall is applying, can I activate the effect of Number S39: Utopia Prime?
A: While the effect of Imperial Iron Wall is applying, you cannot activate the effect of Number S39: Utopia Prime. Note that if Imperial Iron Wall is chained to the effect of Number S39: Utopia Prime, it will still destroy all Special Summoned monsters on your opponent’s field, but due to the effect of Imperial Iron Wall, they will not be banished and are sent to the Graveyard instead. (As such, the part of the effect that inflicts damage will not apply, and destroying the Special Summoned monsters is considered the last resolution to occur.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=9061&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Soul Release is activated by banishing 5 cards from either Graveyard. In this case, how will the effect of Soul Absorption activate and resolve?
A: In this scenario, after Soul Release finishes resolving, the effect of Soul Absorption only activates once and creates a Chain. When resolving that effect, you gain 500 Life Points for each card that was banished. (In this case, since 5 cards were banished by the effect of Soul Absorption, you gain 2500 Life Points.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=6888&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the effect of Archlord Zerato is activated while The Sanctuary in the Sky is on the field, but Mystical Space Typhoon is chained and The Sanctuary in the Sky is destroyed, how does the effect of Archlord Zerato resolve?
A: In this scenario, if The Sanctuary in the Sky is no longer face-up on the field when the effect of Archlord Zerato resolves, its effect is not applied. (Your opponent’s monsters are not destroyed.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=6534&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: During the End Phase of the turn my opponent Normal Summoned Kuribandit, the effect of Infinite Dismissal is activated. If Star Changer is chained, and Kuribandit is increased to Level 4, will Kuribandit be destroyed?
A: When resolving the effect of Infinite Dismissal that activates during the End Phase, if the Level of the monster that was Normal or Flip Summoned is 4 or more, it is not destroyed. (In this scenario, Kuribandit is not destroyed.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=6785&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Infinite Dismissal is face-up in my opponent’s Spell & Trap Zone. In this situation, I Normal Summon Ice Hand, but then activate A Legendary Ocean. In this case, will the effect of Infinite Dismissal destroy Ice Hand?
A: In this scenario, you Normal Summoned the Level 4 Ice Hand, but then activated A Legendary Ocean, so that by the time you proceed to your End Phase, Ice Hand is Level 3. Therefore, during that End Phase, the effect of Infinite Dismissal will destroy Ice Hand. (Since Ice Hand in this case was destroyed by your opponent’s card effect, you can also activate the effect of Ice Hand.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=7422&keyword=&tag=-1

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons