[OCG] 03/19/15 Rulings

03/19/15 rulings.

Q: If the effects of both Number 13: Embodiment of Crime and Number 31: Embodiment of Punishment on my side of the field were activated this turn, which of them do my opponent’s monsters have to attack?
A: In this case, if the effects of both Number 13: Embodiment of Crime and Number 31: Embodiment of Punishment are applying, you as the controller of these monsters chooses which of them is attacked when your opponent’s monsters attack.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=11167&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If there are only face-up Attack Position monsters on my opponent’s side of the field, can I activate the effect of either Number 13: Embodiment of Crime or Number 31: Embodiment of Punishment?
A: Even if all monsters on your opponent’s side of the field are in face-up Attack Position, you can activate the effects of Number 13: Embodiment of Crime and Number 31: Embodiment of Punishment. If you do, monsters that were already in face-up Attack Position and monsters that were changed to face-up Attack Position by the effect of Number 13: Embodiment of Crime or Number 31: Embodiment of Punishment must attack it this turn, if able.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=152&keyword=&tag=0

Q: Peropero Cerperus exists in my Graveyard, and Gorz the Emissary of Darkness exists in my hand. (There are no cards on my side of the field.) In this case, when I take damage from an opponent’s card effect or by battle, can I activate the effects of both Peropero Cerperus and Gorz the Emissary of Darkness?
A: Yes, you can. In this case, the effect of Peropero Cerperus is activated as Chain Link 1, then the effect of Gorz the Emissary of Darkness which Special Summon it is activated as Chain Link 2. Additionally, after this chain finishes resolving, the appropriate effect of Gorz the Emissary of Darkness will activate depending on the type of damage you took.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=238&keyword=&tag=0

Q: When I activate Emergency Provisions, can I send Pendulum Monsters in my Pendulum Zone, or Pendulum Monsters treated as Equip Spell Cards to the Graveyard?
A: Pendulum Monsters are placed face-up in the Extra Deck instead of being sent from the field to the Graveyard. You must send Spell/Trap Cards to the Graveyard as a cost to activate Emergency Provisions, so you cannot send Pendulum Monsters treated as Spell Cards.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=138&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If I activate 2 copies of Reckless Greed during the same turn, how many times will my Draw Phase be skipped?
A: If you activate Reckless Greed, your next 2 Draw Phases will be skipped. If you activate 2 copies of Reckless Greed during the same turn, the effect of each applies and your next 2 Draw Phases are skipped. As a result, your Draw Phase is skipped twice.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=130&keyword=&tag=0

Q: Can I activate the first effect of Number C9: Chaos Dyson Sphere when it battles a face-down Defense Position monster?
A: Yes, you can. In that case, the monster is attached face-up as an Xyz Material. (That monster is not treated as being flipped face-up.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13871&keyword=&tag=0

Q: While the effect of Macro Cosmos is applying, can I activate Berserker Soul?
A: Yes, you can. (The cards you discard to activate Berseker Soul are all banished.) When resolving the effect of Berserker Soul, if you excavate a Monster Card, it is banished instead of being sent to the Graveyard, so you do not inflict damage to your opponent, and you cannot continue repeating the effect.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=135&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If I Special Summon Lava Golem from my hand to my opponent’s side of the field, can I then activate Time-Space Trap Hole? Also, if my opponent Special Summons Lava Golem from their hand to my side of the field, can I then activate Time-Space Trap Hole?
A: In these cases, only if your opponent Special Summons Lava Golem to your side of the field, you can activate Time-Space Trap Hole.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=200&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If my opponent uses the effect of Ghostrick Lantern to Special Summon it in face-down Defense Position, can I activate Time-Space Trap Hole?
A: If your opponent Special Summons Ghostrick Lantern from their hand in face-down Defense Position, you can activate Time-Space Trap Hole. In this case, the effect of Time-Space Trap Hole is applied normally. (Ghostrick Lantern is shuffled into the Deck, and your opponent loses 1000 Life Points.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=150&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If I activate Ghost of a Grudge, but my opponent chains The Transmigration Prophecy so that my opponent has 7 cards or less in their Graveyard when Ghost of a Grudge resolves, does its effect apply?
A: When resolving Ghost of a Grudge, even if there are 7 cards or less in your opponent’s Graveyard, the effect makes the ATK of all monsters on your opponent’s side of the field 0 as usual.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=127&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If Book of Moon is chained to Utopia Buster, so that the opponent’s monster with the lowest ATK is now in face-down Defense Position, how does Utopia Buster resolve?
A: In this case, if the monster that had the lowest ATK on your opponent’s side of the field when Utopia Buster was activated is now in face-down Defense Position when it resolves, the face-up monster that now has the lowest ATK is destroyed. (The monster that was changed to face-down Defense Position is not destroyed.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=194&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If the effect of Stardust Spark Dragon is chained to Utopia Buster, so that the opponent’s monster with the lowest ATK cannot be destroyed by battle or card effects once this turn, how does Utopia Buster resolve?
A: In this case, since the monster with the lowest ATK on your opponent’s side of the field cannot be destroyed by Utopia Buster because of the effect of Stardust Spark Dragon, no damage is inflicted to the opponent.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=185&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If 2 or more Normal Monsters on my side of the field are destroyed at the same time by the effect of my opponent’s Junk Destroyer, can I activate the last effect of Princess Cologne?
A: Even in that case, you can activate the effect of Princess Cologne. You can only activate it once by detaching 1 Xyz Material. (Therefore, you will only Special Summon 1 Normal Monster.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=11297&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If the effect of Droll & Lock Bird has been applied, can Stellarnova Alpha be activated?
A: Because the effect of Stellarnova Alpha includes drawing a card, if the effect of Droll & Lock Bird has been applied that turn, Stellarnova Alpha cannot be activated. It should be noted that Stellarnova Alpha can still be activated in a chain to the effect of Droll & Lock Bird.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=259&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If Masked Dragon is attacked by Galaxy Dragon and has its effects negated, and its effect is activated when it is destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard, what will happen to the effect?
A: The effect of Galaxy Dragon negates the effects of monsters that activate/apply on the field. The effect of Masked Dragon that activates in the Graveyard is not negated. (The effect will Special Summon a Dragon-Type monster from the Deck as usual.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=156&keyword=&tag=0

Q: An Xyz Monster equipped with Stoic Challenge is changed to face-down Defense Position by Book of Moon. In this case, will the effect of Stoic Challenge that destroys the equipped monster when it leaves the field still apply?
A: In this case, if the monster equipped with Stoic Challenge is changed to face-down Defense Position, that monster can no longer be equipped with an Equip Spell Card, so Stoic Challenge is destroyed. Since that monster is no longer treated as the equipped monster, the effect that destroys it is not applied.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=153&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If Puppet Ritual is activated, but the opponent chains D.D. Crow so that one of the 2 targeted Level 8 “Gimmick Puppet” monsters is no longer in the Graveyard when Puppet Ritual resolves, is its effect applied?
A: When resolving Puppet Ritual, even if one of the 2 targeted monsters is no longer in the Graveyard, the other monster is still Special Summoned. You cannot conduct your Battle Phase that turn, as usual.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=142&keyword=&tag=0

Q: I activate the effect of Skypalace Gangaridai, targeting a monster on my opponent’s side of the field that I originally own. If Remove Brainwashing is chained to this effect, so that control of the targeted monster returns to me, how does the effect of Skypalace Gangaridai resolve?
A: In this case, the effect of Skypalace Gangaridai that destroys the targeted monster does not apply, and your opponent does not take 1000 damage. Even so, Skypalace Gangaridai cannot attack during this turn.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13199&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If I Special Summon Swordsman of Revealing Light with its effect when my opponent’s monster declares a direct attack, but the ATK of their attacking monster is higher than the DEF of Swordsman of Revealing Light, can my opponent then activate Double Trap Hole?
A: When resolving the effect of Swordsman of Revealing Light, if the ATK of the attacking monster is higher than the DEF of Swordsman of Revealing Light, the effect is considered to finish resolving once the Special Summon occurs. Therefore, since Swordsman of Revealing Light is Special Summoned in Defense Position, your opponent can activate Double Trap Hole.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12921&keyword=&tag=0

Q: Big Belly Knight is an Xyz Material attached to Number 39: Utopia. If Big Belly Knight is detached from Number 39: Utopia to activate its effect of negating an attack, but that effect/activation is negated by Divine Wrath or Skill Drain, can the effect of Big Belly Knight still be activated?
A: If Big Belly Knight is detached from an Xyz Monster to activate its effect, but the effect or its activation are negated by Skill Drain or Divine Wrath, you can still activate the effect of Big Belly Knight.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=6119&keyword=&tag=0

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons