Cardfight Coalition

[OCG] 03/15/21 Ruling Update

Vylon Element loop on high alert.

 

Q: A Machine monster I control is equipped with Axe of Despair. If I activate Rare Metalmorph and target that same monster, will the effects of Axe of Despair be negated?
A: In that case, the effects of the already-equipped Axe of Despair are not negated. While the effect of Rare Metalmorph is applying, if a Spell effect targets that monster, only the effect applied when resolving that Chain Link is negated.

Source

 

Q: The effect of Rare Metalmorph is applying while targeting a Machine monster I control. What happens if I activate Axe of Despair and target that same monster?
A: In that case, the effect that applies when the activation of Axe of Despair resolves is negated, but since Axe of Despair is still equipped normally, its effect that increases the equipped monster’s ATK by 1000 is applied normally.

Source

 

Q: I activate the first effect of Graydle Impact, targeting a Machine monster my opponent controls. If my opponent chains Rare Metalmorph and targets that Machine monster, how long will the effect of Graydle Impact be negated?
A: In this scenario, only the resolution of Graydle Impact’s effect will be negated, and neither of the 2 targeted cards are destroyed. This resolution is the only one that is negated, and not Graydle Impact itself, so during your next turn you can activate and apply either effect of Graydle Impact normally.

Source

 

Q: The effect of True King of All Calamities was activated this turn by declaring DARK. In this situation, can Raidraptor – Ultimate Falcon, which is unaffected by other cards’ effects, attack or activate its effects?
A: The effect of True King of All Calamities that prevents monsters from attacking is an effect that applies to monsters. Therefore, even if this effect is applying, Raidraptor – Ultimate Falcon is unaffected and can attack. Also, the effect that prevents monster effects from being activated is not an effect that applies to monsters. Therefore, even though Raidraptor – Ultimate Falcon is unaffected by other cards’ effects, it cannot activate its other effects.

Source

 

Q: If the effect of Drytron Alpha Thuban is activated in the hand, can the effect of Ghost Belle & Haunted Mansion be activated?
A: No, it cannot. The effect of a Drytron Alpha Thuban activated in the hand is treated as an effect that includes Special Summoning from the hand, but not an effect that includes Special Summoning from the Graveyard.

Source

 

Q: When resolving the effect of Drytron Alpha Thuban that was activated in the hand, what happens if that Drytron Alpha Thuban was sent to the Graveyard?
A: In this scenario, Drytron Alpha Thuban is not Special Summoned, and you cannot add a Ritual Monster from your Deck to your hand.

Source

 

Q: I activated the effect of Amaze ∀ttraction Horror House while equipped to a monster my opponent controls. If that Amaze ∀ttraction Horror House has been equipped to a monster I control by the effect of Amazement Ambassador when resolving its effect, which “●” effect is applied?
A: Even in this case, the “● Your opponent” effect is applied. The effect of Amaze ∀ttraction Horror House equipped to your opponent’s monster was activated as the “● Your opponent” effect, so the resolution does not change even if control of the equipped monster changes when you resolve that effect.

Source

 

Q: When I activate the monster effect of Dodoremichord Cutea as Chain Link 1, my opponent activates Skill Drain as Chain Link 2. In this case, what happens if I activate Doremichord Formal?
A: The effect of Doremichord Formal is only applied when resolving the Chain Link that immediately precedes it. However, the effect of Skill Drain is applied not only when resolving the Chain Link of the card’s activation, but also continues to apply as long as Skill Drain is face-up in the Spell & Trap Zone. Therefore, in the above scenario, the “●” effects of Doremichord Formal will be applied when resolving the activation of Skill Drain at Chain Link 2, but not while resolving the effect of Dodoremichord Cutea at Chain Link 1, and the effect of Dodoremichord Cutea is negated.

Source

 

Q: I control a face-up Beatrice, Lady of the Eternal, and any one of Scarm, Malebranche of the Burning Abyss, Graff, Malebranche of the Burning Abyss, Cir, Malebranche of the Burning Abyss, Rubic, Malebranche of the Burning Abyss, Alich, Malebranche of the Burning Abyss, Calcab, Malebranche of the Burning Abyss, Farfa, Malebranche of the Burning Abyss, Libic, Malebranche of the Burning Abyss, Cagna, Malebranche of the Burning Abyss, Draghig, Malebranche of the Burning Abyss, or Barbar, Malebranche of the Burning Abyss in face-down Defense Position. If that face-down Defense Position Scarm, Malebranche of the Burning Abyss, etc. is attacked by an opponent’s monster, it will be in face-up Defense Position before damage calculation, but will it be destroyed by its own effect?
A: Even in this case, Scarm, Malebranche of the Burning Abyss, etc. is not destroyed by its own effect before damage calculation. Damage calculation is conducted the same way as any normal battle, and if Scarm, Malebranche of the Burning Abyss, etc. is destroyed by battle, it will be sent to the Graveyard at the end of the Damage Step. If Scarm, Malebranche of the Burning Abyss, etc. was not destroyed by battle, it will be destroyed by its own effect immediately after damage calculation.

Source

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.