Cardfight Coalition

[OCG] 03/02/22 Rulings Update

Hot fresh rulings.

 

Q: I activate the effect of Destiny HERO – Diamond Dude, and a Numeron Chaos Ritual is excavated and sent to the Graveyard. During the Main Phase of my next turn, even if a Number C1: Numeron Chaos Gate Sunya was not destroyed by a monster effect that turn, can I activate the effect of Numeron Chaos Ritual targeting a Numeron Network and 4 “Number” Xyz Monsters in my Graveyard and/or among my banished cards?
A: Yes, you can. (To activate the effect of Numeron Chaos Ritual that was sent to the Graveyard by the effect of Destiny HERO – Diamond Dude, a Number C1: Numeron Chaos Gate Sunya does not have to have been destroyed by a monster effect that turn.)

Source

 

Q: If a Supreme King Z-ARC that was Fusion Summoned leaves the field and is face-up in the Extra Deck, can it be Special Summoned by the effect of The Supreme King’s Soul?
Also, if a Supreme King Z-ARC that was face-down in the Extra Deck was Special Summoned by the effect of The Supreme King’s Soul, then left the field and is now face-up in the Extra Deck, can it be Special Summoned by the effect of another copy of The Supreme King’s Soul?
A: If a Supreme King Z-ARC face-up in the Extra Deck was previously Special Summoned by its proper method (Fusion Summoned), you can Special Summon it with the effect of The Supreme King’s Soul. In other words, after it was Fusion Summoned, you can Special Summon a Supreme King Z-ARC that was added face-up to the Extra Deck by the effect of The Supreme King’s Soul, ignoring its Summoning conditions.
However, if Supreme King Z-ARC was Special Summoned from the face-down Extra Deck by the effect of The Supreme King’s Soul, ignoring its Summoning conditions, then added face-up to the Extra Deck, it cannot be Special Summoned by another copy of The Supreme King’s Soul.

Source

 

Q: If my Entombing Casket Sarcophagus is destroyed by battle with my opponent’s Doomking Balerdroch, can I activate the effect of Entombing Casket Sarcophagus?
A: Yes, you can. You will gain control of your opponent’s Doomking Balerdroch when the effect resolves, and its ATK and DEF become 0.

Source

 

Q: When I activate the effect of Sacred Scrolls of the Gizmek Legend, my opponent chains the effect of Artifact Lancea. If it becomes impossible to banish cards, how does the effect of Sacred Scrolls of the Gizmek Legend resolve?
A: In that case, the effect of Sacred Scrolls of the Gizmek Legend is not applied. (You don’t even excavate the top 3 cards of your Deck.)

Source

 

Q: A “Utopia” Xyz Monster Special Summoned by the effect of Number 39: Utopia Double has its ATK doubled and cannot attack directly. If the effects of that “Utopia” Xyz Monster are negated in this situation, will its ATK be reverted?
A: Even if the effects of the “Utopia” Xyz Monster Special Summoned by the effect of Number 39: Utopia Double are negated, the effect “its ATK becomes doubled, but it cannot attack directly” does not stop applying. Therefore, its ATK remains doubled.

Source

 

Q: My opponent controls a face-up monster equipped with Metalsilver Armor, so I cannot target any monsters with card effects other than the equipped monster. If I Normal Summon a Dragunity Aklys, can I activate its effect?
A: You can activate the effect of the Normal Summoned Dragunity Aklys, and the effect resolves normally.

Source

 

Q: My opponent controls a face-up monster equipped with Metalsilver Armor, so I cannot target any monsters with card effects other than the equipped monster. If I declare an attack with Vylon Sigma, can I activate its effect?
A: You can activate the effect of Vylon Sigma and equip it with an Equip Spell.

Source

 

Q: Under which circumstances can I activate the second effect of Accel Synchro Stardust Dragon?
A: You can activate this effect by Tributing Accel Synchro Stardust Dragon as the cost, assuming you can Special Summon the Level 8 Stardust Dragon from your Extra Deck, and afterward have a combination of monsters that you can perform a Synchro Summon with.
For example, if you activate this effect while you control Accel Synchro Stardust Dragon, Formula Synchron (Level 2 Tuner), and T.G. Recipro Dragonfly (Level 2), Accel Synchro Stardust Dragon will no longer be in your Monster Zone, and you will Special Summon a Stardust Dragon (Level 8) and perform a Synchro Summon. Therefore, you could activate this effect if monsters such as Armory Arm (Level 4), Shooting Star Dragon (Level 10), or Shooting Quasar Dragon (Level 12) that can be Synchro Summoned using the above monsters are available in your Extra Deck.

Source

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.