Cardfight Coalition

[OCG] 02/19/22 Rulings Update

More Rivalry/Gozen rulings are never a bad thing.

 

Q: My opponent gained control of a Fusion Summoned Mirrorjade the Iceblade Dragon that I own. If that Mirrorjade the Iceblade Dragon leaves the field, either because of me or my opponent, can the last effect of Mirrorjade the Iceblade Dragon be activated?
A: No matter which player made it leave the field, the effect cannot be activated. In order to activate this effect, Mirrorjade the Iceblade Dragon must leave the field while controlled by its owner, and because of their opponent.

Source

 

Q: If Supreme King Dragon Starving Venom has gained the effects of Borreload Dragon and activates the effect that reduces the ATK/DEF of a monster by 500, can my opponent chain any effects to it? Furthermore, Accesscode Talker states that the opponent cannot activate any cards or effects in response to either of its effects, but if Supreme King Dragon Starving Venom has gained the effects of Accesscode Talker and activates its second effect, can my opponent chain any effects to it?
A: In either case, your opponent cannot chain any cards or effects.

Source

 

Q: Can the effects of Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring or Retaliating “C” be chained to the activation of Virtual World City – Kauwloon?
A: The activation of Virtual World City – Kauwloon includes an effect that sends a card from the Deck to the Graveyard as described by the text of Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring, as well as being a Spell Card with an effect that Special Summons monsters as described by the text of Retaliating “C”, so either of their effects can be chained. (The number of “Virtual World Gate” cards on the field at the time of activation does not matter.)
The effects of both Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring and Retaliating “C” must be activated by chaining directly to the corresponding card effect. When your opponent activates Virtual World City – Kauwloon, if you have both Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring and Retaliating “C” in your hand, you can only chain the effect of one of them.

Source

 

Q: The effect of Gozen Match is applying. If I do not control any monsters and my opponent controls WIND monsters, can I activate Interrupted Kaiju Slumber? Also, if both players control WIND monsters, can I activate Interrupted Kaiju Slumber?
A: While the effect of Gozen Match is applying, if you do not control any monsters and your opponent controls WIND monsters, you cannot Special Summon any non-WIND monsters to your opponent’s field. Therefore, if you have Gadarla, the Mystery Dust Kaiju and a different “Kaiju” monster in your Deck, you can activate Interrupted Kaiju Slumber. However, if your opponent no longer controls any monsters after they are destroyed by the effect of Interrupted Kaiju Slumber, you will be able to Special Summon a “Kaiju” monster other than Gadarla, the Mystery Dust Kaiju to your opponent’s field.
While the effect of Gozen Match is applying and both players control WIND monsters, you cannot Special Summon any non-WIND monsters to either player’s field. Since Gadarla, the Mystery Dust Kaiju is the only WIND “Kaiju” monster, you cannot activate Interrupted Kaiju Slumber in this case.

Source

 

Q: I do not control any monsters, and my opponent controls Zombie monsters. Also, the effect of Rivalry of Warlords is applying. In this situation, can I activate Interrupted Kaiju Slumber?
A: No, you cannot. (In this situation, neither player can Special Summon non-Zombie monsters to your opponent’s field. Since there are no Zombie “Kaiju” monsters, neither player can activate Interrupted Kaiju Slumber.)

Source

 

Q: While I control a Fusion Summoned Mirrorjade the Iceblade Dragon, my opponent Tributes it to Special Summon their Gadarla, the Mystery Dust Kaiju to my field. In this case, can I activate the last effect of Mirrorjade the Iceblade Dragon? Also, if my opponent sends Mirrorjade the Iceblade Dragon to the Graveyard as Link Material to Link Summon Underworld Goddess of the Closed World, can I activate the last effect of Mirrorjade the Iceblade Dragon?
A: In either case, the effect of Mirrorjade the Iceblade Dragon can be activated. (Mirrorjade the Iceblade Dragon left the field because of your opponent.)

Source

 

Q: The effect of Transmigration Break is applying. In this situation, if I Fusion Summon Lubellion the Searing Dragon, can I activate its effect and Fusion Summon using cards in my Graveyard as materials?
A: Even if the effect of Transmigration Break is applying, you can activate the effect of Lubellion the Searing Dragon when it is Fusion Summoned. Also, if you use a monster in your Graveyard as Fusion Material, that monster is banished face-up instead of returning to the Deck, but you still Fusion Summon the Fusion Monster from the Extra Deck.

Source

 

Q: Can I activate Springans Blast! and select an opponent’s Main Monster Zone occupied by a Normal Monster?
A: Yes, you can. In that case, the effect that prevents the monster from attacking directly that turn is applied as usual.

Source

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.