Troll and Toad Ad

[OCG] 02/18/19 Rulings Update

Mostly more from 20th Anniversary Legend Collection.

02/18/19 Rulings

Q: During my Battle Phase, my opponent activated the effect of Necro Gardna. In this situation, if I declare an attack with Crimson Nova the Dark Cubic Lord, what happens?
A: Crimson Nova the Dark Cubic Lord is unaffected by other monster’s activated effects whose original ATK is less than 3000, however the effect of Necro Gardna that negates an attack is not applied during the resolution of the activated Chain Link, so it will affect Crimson Nova the Dark Cubic Lord and its attack will be negated. (This is true even if your opponent activated the effect of Necro Gardna at the time the attack was declared.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22470&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: While Sky Striker Mecha Modules – Multirole is face-up in my Spell & Trap Zone, I activate Metaverse and activate a Sky Striker Airspace – Area Zero directly from my Deck. If I did not activate any other “Sky Striker” Spell Cards this turn, can I activate the effect of Sky Striker Mecha Modules – Multirole during the End Phase that Sets “Sky Striker” Spell Cards from my Graveyard?
A: In this scenario, you cannot activate the effect of Sky Striker Mecha Modules – Multirole during the End Phase that Sets “Sky Striker” Spell Cards from your Graveyard.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22468&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: I activated the effect of Gagaga Head this turn, and Special Summoned a Gagaga Magician and Utopic Onomatopeia from my Graveyard. In this situation, can I Xyz Summon using that Gagaga Magician and Utopic Onomatopeia as materials this turn?
A: Utopic Onomatopeia is always treated as a “Gagaga” monster, so even if you Special Summoned it with the effect of Gagaga Head, as in this scenario, you can use it as material for an Xyz Summon with Gagaga Magician.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22469&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: This turn, I activated the effect of Blue-Eyes Alternative Ultimate Dragon and destroyed an opponent’s card. During the same turn, if I activate Book of Moon and change that Blue-Eyes Alternative Ultimate Dragon to face-down Defense Position, then flip it face-up again, can it attack this turn?
A: In this scenario, if a Blue-Eyes Alternative Ultimate Dragon that activated its effect is changed to face-down Defense Position, then flipped face-up again, it will be able to attack that turn.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17939&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: When I declare an attack with Blue-Eyes Alternative Ultimate Dragon, the attack is negated by the effect of my opponent’s Necro Gardna. During Main Phase 2 of that turn, can I activate the effect of Blue-Eyes Alternative Ultimate Dragon?
A: In this scenario, Blue-Eyes Alternative Ultimate Dragon declared an attack, and even though the attack was negated, its effect cannot be activated during Main Phase 2 of the same turn.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=15534&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: There are 2 Doomsday Tokens Special Summoned by the effect of Fires of Doomsday in my opponent’s Monster Zone. In this situation, if my Exodia, Master of the Guard that was Normal Summoned by Tributing 5 monsters destroys one of those Doomsday Tokens by battle, do I win the Duel?
A: The victory condition described in the text of Exodia, Master of the Guard stipulates that it, while having been Normal Summoned by its own effect, destroys a DARK Fiend-Type monster your opponent owns by battle. In this scenario, since your opponent activated Fires of Doomsday, they are the owner of the Doomsday Tokens, so the victory condition is fulfilled.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14525&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: I activated Malefic Selector by banishing a Malefic Truth Dragon and Malefic Paradox Gear from my Graveyard. If I chain Burial from a Different Dimension and return the banished Malefic Truth Dragon and Malefic Paradox Gear to the Graveyard, what happens?
A: Even if monsters that were banished for the cost of Malefic Selector are no longer banished, the effect resolves normally. In this scenario, since Malefic Truth Dragon and Malefic Paradox Gear were banished to activate Malefic Selector, you will add 2 “Malefic” cards with different names from your Deck to your hand, except Malefic Trurth Dragon, Malefic Paradox Gear, or Malefic Selector. (For example Malefic Blue-Eyes White Dragon and Malefic Parallel Gear.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=15871&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: If there is a card already in my Field Zone, can I activate Malefic Territory?
A: Even if you already have a card in your Field Zone, you can activate Malefic Territory. When resolving its effect that activates a Malefic World from your Deck, the card that’s already in your Field Zone is sent to the Graveyard, and Malefic World is activated from your Deck.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14847&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.