Cardfight Coalition

[OCG] 02/16/22 Rulings Update

Missed the activation timing!

 

Q: When my opponent activates a Spell Card or effect, I chain the effect of Odd-Eyes Pendulumgraph Dragon, and negate the effect of that Spell and Special Summon an Odd-Eyes Vortex Dragon from my Extra Deck. In this case, can I activate the effect of Odd-Eyes Vortex Dragon that returns an opponent’s monster to the hand?
A: The effect cannot be activated. The effect of Odd-Eyes Vortex Dragon, which activates “when this card is Special Summoned”, can only be activated by starting a Chain immediately after Odd-Eyes Vortex Dragon has been successfully Special Summoned.
In the above scenario, the effect of Odd-Eyes Pendulumgraph Dragon that activated as Chain Link 2 Special Summons Odd-Eyes Vortex Dragon, and after that, the effect at Chain Link 1 is resolved. (Even though the effect is negated, the timing to resolve the effect still occurs.)
Due to the effect at Chain Link 1 resolving, the timing after the Chain finishes resolving is no longer immediately after Odd-Eyes Vortex Dragon was Special Summoned, so its effect cannot be activated.

Source

 

Q: I activated Mischief of the Time Goddess while I have 7 or more cards in my hand. If I skip to the Battle Phase of my next turn by that effect, do I discard until I have 6 cards in my hand?
A: No, you do not.

Source

 

Q: When activating the effect of Raidraptor – Pain Lanius, can I target Raiders’ Wing, which is treated as a “Raidraptor” monster but has 0 ATK?
A: When activating the effect of Raidraptor – Pain Lanius, you cannot target a Raiders’ Wing with 0 ATK.

Source

 

Q: If a card effect chained to the activation of Eternal Soul destroys that Eternal Soul in the Spell & Trap Zone, will its effect that destroys all monsters I control activate? Also, if the activation of Eternal Soul is negated and it is destroyed by an effect chained to its activation, will its effect that destroys all monsters I control activate?
A: If Eternal Soul is destroyed by a card effect chained to its activation, it means Eternal Soul was a face-up card on the field that was destroyed and sent to the Graveyard. Therefore, its effect that destroys all monsters you control will activate. Also, if the activation of Eternal Soul is negated and it is destroyed, it was not treated as a face-up card on the field being destroyed and sent to the Graveyard, so its effect will not activate.

Source

 

Q: I activate the monster effect of Supreme King Gate Infinity, targeting a Supreme King Gate Zero in my Pendulum Zone. When the effect resolves, if that Supreme King Gate Zero is no longer in the Pendulum Zone and the effect cannot destroy both cards, how does the effect of Supreme King Gate Infinity resolve? Also, if the effect of Stardust Spark Dragon has been applied to the targeted Supreme King Gate Zero when the effect resolves, so that it cannot be destroyed, how does the effect of Supreme King Gate Infinity resolve?
A: If the targeted Supreme King Gate Zero or the Supreme King Gate Infinity whose effect was activated is no longer on the field so that you cannot destroy both cards, no part of the effect is applied. (The remaining card is not destroyed.) Also, if the targeted Supreme King Gate Zero or the Supreme King Gate Infinity whose effect was activated are still on the field, but one of them cannot be destroyed by card effects, the other card will still be destroyed. Since both cards were not destroyed, the effect finishes resolving without Special Summoning a Dragon Xyz or Pendulum Monster from the Extra Deck.

Source

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.