Cardfight Coalition

[OCG] 02/05/22 Rulings Update

Two “unaffected” rulings, two Fusion Summoning rulings, and two Therions’ rulings.

 

Q: Corridor of Agony is face-up in the Spell & Trap Zone, and due to its effect, there is a Gladiator Beast Bestiari on my field with its effects negated. In this situation, what happens if the effect of Forbidden Lance is applied to Gladiator Beast Bestiari?
A: The effects of Gladiator Beast Bestiari will not be negated, and it will be able to attack. However, its effects cannot be activated. The part of the effect of Corridor of Agony that negates monsters’ effects and prevents them from attacking is an effect applied to monsters Special Summoned from the Deck. However, the part that prevents their effects from being activated is not an effect applied to monsters, but rather an effect that prevents the controller of those monsters from activating their effects. Therefore, it is not influenced by whether or not the monster is unaffected by Spell effects.

Source

 

Q: If effects of cards such as Macro Cosmos or Dimension Shifter are applied, so that cards are banished instead of being sent to the Graveyard, can cards such as Polymerization, Power Bond, Shaddoll Fusion, or Branded Fusion be activated and perform a Fusion Summon?
A: They can still be activated. Fusion Material monsters sent to the Graveyard when the effect resolves are banished instead, but the Fusion Summon from the Extra Deck will be performed.

Source

 

Q: I Fusion Summon a Guardian Chimera using the Pendulum Effect of Predaplant Bufollicula. In that case, can the effect of Guardian Chimera be activated?
A: Yes, it can. Even if Guardian Chimera is Fusion Summoned using a Pendulum Effect, it is considered to be Fusion Summoned by the effect of a Spell Card.

Source

 

Q: When my opponent Special Summons Geomathmech Final Sigma to the Extra Monster Zone, I activate the effect of Ghost Mourner & Moonlit Chill. At the time it resolves, Geomathmech Final Sigma is unaffected by card effects due to its own effect. If that Geomathmech Final Sigma is destroyed during that turn, will the effect of Ghost Mourner & Moonlit Chill inflict damage to my opponent?
A: Your opponent will take damage.

Source

 

Q: Therions’ “Bulls” Ein is sent to the Graveyard by the effect of Peaceful Burial, and the effect that prevents the effects of that monster and monsters with the same name from being activated this turn is applying. During this turn, if a Therions’ “King” Regulus is equipped with Therions’ “Bulls” Ein and gains its effect that destroys cards, can I activate that effect?
A: Yes, you can.

Source

 

Q: While the effect of Skill Drain is applying, what happens if I activate the effect of Therions’ “King” Regulus in my hand by targeting a Motor Shell in my Graveyard?
A: Motor Shell will be equipped, but destroyed immediately. Therefore, you can activate its effect that Special Summons an Engine Token.

Source

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.