[OCG] 01/29/15 Rulings

Even though everyone is busy looking at CROS spoilers…

01/29/15 assorted rulings.

Q: If Crystal Beast Sapphire Pegasus is destroyed by a card effect, and its effect is applied so that it is placed in the Spell & Trap Zone as a Continuous Spell Card, can Reborn Puzzle be activated?
A: If Crystal Beast Sapphire Pegasus is destroyed by a card effect, and its effect is applied so that it is placed in the Spell & Trap Zone as a Continuous Spell Card, Reborn Puzzle cannot be activated. (If the effect of Crystal Beast Sapphire Pegasus is not applied, and it is sent to the Graveyard instead, then Reborn Puzzle can be activated.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=8805&keyword=&tag=0

Q: An Elemental HERO Heat I control battles my opponent’s Mystical Beast of Serket, and is banished as a result. Then, Burial From a Different Dimension is used to return Elemental HERO Heat to my Graveyard. In this case, can I Special Summon Elemental HERO Heat with the effect of Skyscraper 2 – Hero City?
A: In this case, Elemental HERO Heat cannot be Special Summoned by Skyscraper 2 – Hero City.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=11366&keyword=&tag=0

Q: I activate Diamond Dust, and WATER monsters on both sides of the field are destroyed. In this case, which player takes damage from the effect of Diamond Dust?
A: When resolving Diamond Dust, all WATER monsters on the field are destroyed. Then, your opponent takes 500 damage for each WATER monster destroyed and sent to the Graveyard this way. (For example, if 2 WATER monsters on your side of the field and 1 monster on your opponent’s side of the field are destroyed, your opponent takes 1500 damage.) It does not matter which player controls the WATER monsters when they are destroyed.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=7682&keyword=&tag=0

Q: My Madolche Puddingcess battles my opponent’s D.D. Warrior Lady, and Madolche Puddingcess is destroyed by battle. After damage calculation, my opponent activates the effect of D.D. Warrior Lady, and I activate Madolche Nights. In this case, is it possible to apply the effect of shuffling a random card in my opponent’s hand into the Deck?
A: Monsters that are destroyed by battle are sent to the Graveyard at the end of the Damage Step. In this case, since Madolche Puddingcess is still on the field after damage calculation, if Madolche Nights is chained to the effect of D.D. Warrior Lady, it is possible to apply the effect of shuffling a random card in your opponent’s hand into the Deck.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=7671&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If Madolche Puddingcess exists in my Spell & Trap Zone because it is equipped to Relinquished or a similar monster, and I activate Madolche Nights, does the effect of shuffling a random card in my opponent’s hand into the Deck still apply?
A: If Madolche Puddingcess exists as an Equip Card in your Spell & Trap Zone, and you activate Madolche Nights, the effect of shuffling a random card in your opponent’s hand into the Deck is applied.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=15&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If I activate the effect of Mausoleum of the Emperor by paying 1000 Life Points, and Normal Summon Mobius the Frost Monarch without Tributing, can I activate the effect of Mobius the Frost Monarch?
A: When using the effect of Mausoleum of the Emperor, the monster Normal Summoned without Tributing is not considered Tribute Summoned. Therefore, you cannot activate the effect of Mobius the Frost Monarch.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=11001&keyword=&tag=0

Q: Cyber Twin Dragon is Special Summoned by the effect of Power Bond, and it gains 2800 ATK so that its ATK becomes 5600. After receiving damage from the effect of Power Bond during the End Phase, does the ATK of Cyber Twin Dragon remain increased?
A: The ATK increase by Power Bond applies as long as the Summoned monster remains face-up on the field. Therefore, even after taking damage from the effect of Power Bond, the Special Summoned Cyber Twin Dragon will still have 5600 ATK.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=10999&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If Evigishki Merrowgeist destroys a Pendulum Monster by battle, can its effect be activated?
A: Even in this situation, the effect of Evigishki Merrowgeist can be activated. In this case, the Pendulum Monster will be shuffled into the owner’s Deck. It is not placed in the Extra Deck.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=272&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If my opponent has used the effect of Droll & Lock Bird this turn, can I activate Shared Ride? Also, if the effect of Shared Ride is applying, and my opponent activates the effect of Droll & Lock Bird, what happens?
A: While the effect of your opponent’s Droll & Lock Bird is applying, you can activate Shared Ride, though you cannot draw if your opponent adds a card from their Graveyard to their hand. (The same is true if the effect of Droll & Lock Bird is activated after the effect of Shared Ride is applying.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=11365&keyword=&tag=0

Q: When my opponent’s monster declares a direct attack, I activate Dimension Wall. Immediately afterward, during the Battle Step, I activate Call of the Haunted and Special Summon a monster from my Graveyard, resulting in a replay. If my opponent attacks my Special Summoned monster, does the effect of Dimension Wall still apply?
A: In this case, even if a replay occurs, the effect of Dimension Wall will apply and make your opponent take the battle damage instead of you.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=11000&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If the effect of Thestalos the Firestorm Monarch is activated while Macro Cosmos is applying, how does its effect resolve?
A: In this case, the discarded card is banished instead, but even so, if it is a monster, your opponent still takes damage equal to its Level × 100.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=8176&keyword=&tag=0

Q: While A Legendary Ocean is applying, if I Normal Summon Eagle Shark, can I activate the effect of Kagetokage in my hand?
A: Yes, you can.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=9545&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If Embodiment of Apophis has become a monster due to its own effect, can it be destroyed by my opponent’s Tornado?
A: After being activated, Embodiment of Apophis is treated as a Normal Monster, but is still also treated as a Trap Card. However, it is not treated as a card in the Spell & Trap Zone, therefore it cannot be targeted by Tornado. Note that if you only have 3 cards in your Spell & Trap Zone, and one of them is Embodiment of Apophis which you then activate, you will now only have 2 cards in your Spell & Trap Zone and your opponent cannot activate Tornado.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=64&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If a face-down LIGHT Beast-Warrior-Type monster I control is targeted for an attack or by an opponent’s card effect, can I activate the effect of Vivid Knight?
A: You cannot. You can only activate the effect of Vivid Knight when a face-up LIGHT Beast-Warrior-Type monster you control is targeted by your opponent.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=6782&keyword=&tag=0

Q: When a monster that has been banished by the effect of Vivid Knight is returned to the field, can it return to any Monster Zone? Also, in which battle position does it return?
A: The monster banished by the effect of Vivid Knight can be returned to any unoccupied Monster Zone. (It does not have to return to the same zone it was in when it was banished.) Also, when that monster returns, it will return in the same battle position it was in when it was banished.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=222&keyword=&tag=0

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons