[OCG] 01/21/16 Rulings

Get on my LV.

01/21/16 Rulings

Q: Can Level Down!? be activated by targeting a Winged Kuriboh LV10?
A: To activate Level Down!?, it is necessary to have a “LV” monster with the same name other than a lower number in its name as the targeted monster in your Graveyard. Therefore, in order to target Winged Kuriboh LV10 with Level Down!?, a Winged Kuriboh LV9 must exist in your Graveyard. (Winged Kuriboh cannot be Special Summoned by the effect of Level Down!?.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=7472&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I activate Level Down!? by targeting an Armed Dragon LV10, can I Special Summon an Armed Dragon LV7 from my Graveyard?
A: To activate Level Down!?, it is necessary to have a “LV” monster with the same name other than a lower number in its name as the targeted monster in your Graveyard. Since Armed Dragon LV7 is a Special Summon-only monster, if Armed Dragon LV7 is in your Graveyard, having been sent there after being Special Summoned by the effect of Armed Dragon LV5, it can be Special Summoned by the effect of Level Down!?. Note that if Armed Dragon LV7 was sent to the Graveyard after being Special Summoned by the effect of Level Up!, it cannot be Special Summoned by the effect of Level Down!?.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=6645&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: There is 1 Armed Dragon LV3 in my Graveyard. I activate Level Down!? by targeting an Armed Dragon LV5 in my Monster Zone. If my opponent chains the effect of D.D. Crow, banishing Armed Dragon LV3 from my Graveyard, how does Level Down!? resolve?
A: In this scenario, the part of its effect that shuffles the targeted monster into the Deck is applied, so Armed Dragon LV5 is returned to the Deck. However, since Armed Dragon LV3 is no longer in your Graveyard, the part of the effect that Special Summons from the Graveyard is not applied.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=6487&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If a face-down Defense Position “Galaxy” Xyz Monster in my Monster Zone is destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard, can I activate Tachyon Chaos Hole? Also, if a face-down Defense Position “Galaxy” Xyz Monster in my Monster Zone is destroyed by my opponent’s Dark Hole and sent to the Graveyard, can I activate Tachyon Chaos Hole?
A: After a face-down Defense Position “Galaxy” Xyz Monster in your Monster Zone is attacked by an opponent’s monster and flipped face-up, then destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard, you can activate Tachyon Chaos Hole. Also, if a face-down Defense Position “Galaxy” monster in your Monster Zone is destroyed by your opponent’s Dark Hole and sent to the Graveyard, you cannot activate Tachyon Chaos Hole.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=11334&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can I Special Summon Number C88: Gimmick Puppet Disaster Leo with the effect of Rank-Up-Magic Admiration of the Thousands?
A: Number C88: Gimmick Puppet Disaster Leo must be Special Summoned by the effect of a “Rank-Up-Magic” Spell Card that targeted Number 88: Gimmick Puppet of Leo. Therefore, if you activate Rank-Up-Magic Admiration of the Thousands by targeting at least Xyz Monster in each Graveyard, as long as any of them are Number 88: Gimmick Puppet of Leo, you can Special Summon Number C88: Gimmick Puppet Disaster Leo.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=6654&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When a face-up Number 37: Spider Shark is destroyed by a card effect and sent to the Graveyard, I activate the last effect of Number 38: Titanic Galaxy that increases the ATK of an Xyz Monster on the field. If The Transmigration Prophecy is chained, so that Number 37: Spider Shark is no longer in the Graveyard, how does the effect of Number 38: Titanic Galaxy resolve?
A: In this case, even if Number 37: Spider Shark is no longer in your Graveyard when the effect of Number 38: Titanic Galaxy resolves, the targeted monster on the field still gains the ATK normally.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=11244&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can I activate the first effect of Number 38: Titanic Galaxy in a chain to Spiritualism?
A: The first effect of Number 38: Titanic Galaxy can be activated in a chain to Spiritualism. In that case, the activation of Spiritualism is not negated, and it is not put underneath Number 38: Titanic Galaxy as an Xyz Material. (The effect of Spiritualism that targets and returns an opponent’s Spell/Trap Card to the hand applies normally.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12625&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Phantom of Chaos gains the name and effects of Number 38: Titanic Galaxy, which of those effects can be activated?
A: If Phantom of Chaos gains the name and effects of Number 38: Titanic Galaxy, each of them can be activated as follows:
– The first effect can be activated, but because Phantom of Chaos is not an Xyz Monster, only the part of the effect that negates the activation is applied.
– The second effect cannot be activated.
– The third effect can be activated, but because Phantom of Chaos is not an Xyz Monster, you must have another face-up Xyz Monster in your Monster Zone.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12682&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate Koa’ki Ring, targeting a Koa’ki Meiru Boulder in my opponent’s Monster Zone. If Book of Moon is chained to Koa’ki Ring, changing the targeted Koa’ki Meiru Boulder to face-down Defense Position, how does Koa’ki Ring resolve?
A: When resolving Koa’ki Ring, if the face-up monster that was targeted has been changed to face-down Defense Position, the effect of Koa’ki Ring does not apply. (The targeted Koa’ki Boulder remains on your opponent’s side of the field in face-down Defense Position.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=6649&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When Holding Arms is Summoned, its effect is activated, but the effect of Number 81: Superdreadnought Rail Cannon Superior Dora is chained, so that the targeted monster becomes unaffected by the effects of other cards, how does the effect of Holding Arms resolve? Furthermore, if the effect of Holding Arms has resolved, but then the effect of Number 81: Superdreadnought Rail Cannon Superior Dora is used to make the targeted monster unaffected by the effects of other cards, will the effect of Holding Arms continue to apply?
A: When resolving the effect of Holding Arms, if the targeted monster is no longer affected by card effects, the effect of Holding Arms is not applied. (As a result, the second effect of Holding Arms that prevents it from being destroyed by battle or card effects also does not apply.) Furthermore, if a monster being targeted by the effect of Holding Arms is made unaffected by card effects, the effects of Holding Arms continue applying. (The second effect of Holding Arms that prevents it from being destroyed by battle or card effects also applies normally.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=6496&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When Summoning a second copy of Holding Arms, I activate its effect. Can I target the same monster being targeted with the effect of the first Holding Arms?
A: Yes, you can.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=9298&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Is the effect of Bountiful Artemis only applied if I activate and resolve Counter Trap Cards, or if my opponent does as well?
A: The effect of Bountiful Artemis allows you to draw 1 card each time a Counter Trap Card is activated and resolved, regardless of that Counter Trap Card being activated by you or your opponent.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=6659&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Bountiful Artemis is face-up in my Monster Zone. If I activate the effect of Super Soldier Shield in my Graveyard that Sets it in my Spell & Trap Zone again, can I draw a card for the effect of Bountiful Artemis?
A: The effect of Bountiful Artemis allows you to draw 1 card each time a Counter Trap Card is activated and resolved. In this scenario, since activating the effect of Super Soldier Shield in your Graveyard is not considering activating a Counter Trap Card, the effect of Bountiful Artemis is not applied.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=6908&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Bountiful Artemis is face-up in my Monster Zone. When I activate Pot of Duality, my opponent chains Magic Jammer, but I further chain Seven Tools of the Bandit. In this case, how many times do I apply the effect of Bountiful Artemis?
A: In this scenario, after resolving Seven Tools of the Bandit as Chain Link 3, you draw 1 card. Since the activation of Magic Jammer at Chain Link 2 was negated by Seven Tools of the Bandit, the effect of Bountiful Artemis does not apply again.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=6535&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The Pendulum Effect of Zany Zebra has been applied, making 1 Zone on the field unusable. Afterward, if Silent Swordsman LV7 is Special Summoned, and the effects of Zany Zebra are negated, can the selected Zone be used?
A: When you activate the effect of Zany Zebra, the effect is finished resolving once the effect has been applied. In this scenario, if a Zany Zebra in the Pendulum Zone has its effects negated by Silent Swordsman LV7, the effect of Zany Zebra that already resolved is not negated. (The selected Zone still cannot be used.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=6662&keyword=&tag=-1

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons