[OCG] 01/16/2014 OCG rulings

01/16/2014
Assorted rulings:

Q: If the opponent Special Summons a Synchro Monster from their Extra Deck at Chain Link 2 or higher with Urgent Tuning, afterwards is it possible to use the effect of Confronting the “C”?
A: No, it is not possible.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13026&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If a monster like Gladiator Beast Gyzarus or Chimeratech Fortress Dragon is Special Summoned from the Extra Deck by a method other than Fusion, Synchro, or Xyz Summon, is it possible to use the effect of Confronting the “C”?
A: As long as the monster is being Special Summoned from the Extra Deck, it is possible to use the effect of Confronting the “C”. In the case of Gladiator Beast Gyzarus, its effect will activate first and Confronting the “C” can be chained to it.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13027&keyword=&tag=0

Q: Does Cybernetic Fusion Support perform a Fusion Summon on its own?
A: Cybernetic Fusion Support does not have an effect that Fusion Summons. After resolving the card, if you activate Polymerization, etc., you are able to use monsters from your hand, field, or Graveyard as the Fusion Materials by banishing them.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13024&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If the only Fusion Material monster(s) available for a Fusion Summon is in the Graveyard, can Cybernetic Fusion Support be chained to Polymerization?
A: In this scenario, because Cybernetic Fusion Support has not resolved yet, the monsters required for the Fusion Summon need to be on the field or in the hand. Therefore, Polymerization cannot be activated to begin with. But if Cybernetic Fusion Support has already resolved, then Polymerization can be activated even if the only Fusion Material monster(s) available are not on the field or in the hand.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13022&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If the effect of Cybernetic Fusion Support is being applied, how can Super Polymerization be resolved?
A: When resolving Super Polymerization, if you choose to apply the effect of Cybernetic Fusion Support, you can only use Fusion Material monsters from your hand, field, or Graveyard by banishing them. (You cannot use monsters your opponent controls.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13023&keyword=&tag=0

Q: When adding a Dragon-Type monster to your hand with The Melody of Awakening Dragon, must it meet both criteria of having 3000 or more ATK and 2500 or less DEF?
A: A Dragon-Type monster added to the hand must have 3000 or more ATK, but its DEF cannot exceed 2500. For example, Blue-Eyes White Dragon has 3000 ATK and 2500 DEF, so it can be added to the hand with The Melody of Awakening Dragon.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13025&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If a monster Special Summoned by Powerful Rebirth is used as Fusion, Synchro, or Xyz Material, what happens to Powerful Rebirth?
A: If a monster Special Summoned by Powerful Rebirth is destroyed, Powerful Rebirth is then destroyed, but if you use that monster as a material for a Summon, Powerful Rebirth will remain on the field meaninglessly.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13021&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If Mystical Space Typhoon is chained to Powerful Rebirth, how does it resolve? Furthermore, if Mystical Space Typhoon destroys Powerful Rebirth after it has resolved, what happens to the Special Summoned monster?
A: If Mystical Space Typhoon is chained to Powerful Rebirth, you do not Special Summon the targeted monster from the Graveyard. Furthermore, if Mystical Space Typhoon destroys Powerful Rebirth after it has resolved, the monster remains on the field, however, its Level, ATK, and DEF will return to normal.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13020&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If Enemy Controller is chained to the effect of Silent Wobbegong so that control of it is switched when it resolves, which player is able to draw and which player gains Life Points?
A: The player who activated the effect is the one who draws the card, and their opponent is the one who gains Life Points. Even if control of the card is switched in a chain, the players who resolve each effect does not change.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13034&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If a player controls Protector of the Sanctuary and they have Silent Wobbegong in their hand, can they Special Summon it to their opponent’s side of the field with its effect? Furthermore, when applying the effect to draw a card and gain Life Points, how does it resolve?
A: If a player controls Protector of the Sanctuary, they can Special Summon Silent Wobbegong to their opponent’s side of the field with its effect. In that case, the effect that activates when it is Special Summoned this way will activate, but if Protector of the Sanctuary is on the field, then the opponent will not draw and the other player will not gain Life Points.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13033&keyword=&tag=0

Q: When using the effect of Number C15: Gimmick Puppet Serial Killer, is it possible to target a monster whose original ATK is 0 or “?”?
A: Yes, it is possible. The effect will destroy the targeted monster, but will not inflict any damage.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13032&keyword=&tag=0

Q: When resolving the first effect of Number C40: Gimmick Puppet Devil’s Strings, if it is not possible to destroy 1 of the monsters with String Counters on them, are the other effects applied or not?
A: When resolving the first effect of Number C40: Gimmick Puppet Devil’s Strings, if no monster with String Counters on it is destroyed, the effects to draw a card and to inflict damage are not applied. Note however, that if there are 2 or more monsters with String Counters on them, and only 1 is destroyed while the other is not, the effects of drawing a card and inflicting damage are applied.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13031&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If you have met the victory condition for Number C88: Gimmick Puppet Disaster Leo (having it face-up on the field with no Xyz Materials during your End Phase, when your opponent has 2000 Life Points or less), do you win immediately?
A: If you meet the victory condition, you win immediately. If Number C88: Gimmick Puppet Disaster Leo has no Xyz Materials and your opponent has 2000 Life Points or less, you win the Duel as soon as you reach your End Phase. It is not possible to continue the Duel.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13030&keyword=&tag=0

Q: During the Battle Step, if Number 82: Heartlandraco has been targeted for an attack, but then its controller activates a Quick-Play Spell Card, does a replay occur?
A: A replay does not occur. The effect of Number 82: Heartlandraco only prevents it from being targeted for an attack at attack declaration (if its controller also controls a face-up Spell Card).
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13029&keyword=&tag=0

Q: Can the effect of Tri-Edge Levia target a monster with less than 800 ATK?
A: Yes, and the effect is applied normally.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13028&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If a player activates The Sanctuary in the Sky from their hand, and their opponent chains Mystical Space Typhoon (targeting The Sanctuary in the Sky), can the first player further chain Divine Punishment?
A: Yes, they will be able to.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=10698&keyword=&tag=0

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons