[OCG] 01/14/16 Rulings

This is why nobody uses you, Delg.

Q: Can Blue-Eyes Alternative White Dragon be Special Summoned by the effect of Maiden with Eyes of Blue?
A: Blue-Eyes Alternative White Dragon cannot be Special Summoned from the hand or Deck by the effect of Maiden with Eyes of Blue. If Blue-Eyes Alternative White Dragon is sent to the Graveyard after it was Special Summoned by its own procedure of revealing a Blue-Eyes White Dragon in your hand, it can then be Special Summoned by the effect of Maiden with Eyes of Blue. (If Blue-Eyes Alternative White Dragon is sent directly from your hand or Deck to the Graveyard, it cannot be Special Summoned.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=9134&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Black Rose Moonlight Dragon is face-up in my Monster Zone. In this situation, I Special Summon Lava Golem to my opponent’s side of the field by Tributing 2 of my opponent’s monsters. Will the effect of Moonlight Black Rose Dragon be activated in this case?
A: In this scenario, as Black Rose Moonlight Dragon is in your Monster Zone and Lava Golem is Special Summoned to your opponent’s Monster Zone, the effect of Black Rose Moonlight Dragon will activate. Note that in doing so, if you target Lava Golem with the effect of Black Rose Moonlight Dragon, Lava Golem will return to the owner’s hand.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12757&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the effect of Swordsman of Revealing Light is activated in the hand, can the effect of Stardust Dragon be chained to it?
A: When the effect of Swordsman of Revealing Light is activated, if the ATK of the monster that declared a direct attack is lower than 2400, the effect of Stardust Dragon can be activated in a chain. If the ATK of that monster is 2400 or more, the effect of Stardust Dragon cannot be activated in a chain.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=6997&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: There is a monster(s) in my opponent’s Monster Zones, but none in my Monster Zones. In this situation, can I Special Summon Toy Knight from my hand by its own effect?
A: Even in this situation, since the number of monsters on your opponent’s side of the field is greater than yours, you can Special Summon Toy Knight from your hand.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=7431&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A Deskbot 002 and 3 copies of Batteryman C are face-up in my Monster Zone. If those copies of Batteryman C are all in Attack Position, how much ATK does Deskbot 002 gain from their effects?
A: In this scenario, since there are 3 copies of Batteryman C on your side of the field in face-up Attack Position, the total ATK gained by Machine-Type monsters on your side of the field is 1500, so Deskbot 002 will have 2000 ATK. (This does not mean that each Machine-Type monster gains 1500 ATK for each copy of Batteryman C.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=6296&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While the effect of Vanity’s Emptiness is applying, during the End Phase, will the effect of The Winged Dragon of Ra – Immortal Phoenix that Special Summons The Winged Dragon of Ra from the hand, Deck, or Graveyard activate?
A: The effect of The Winged Dragon of Ra – Immortal Phoenix that activates in the End Phase is a mandatory effect. In this scenario, when the effect activates, The Winged Dragon of Ra – Immortal Phoenix will be sent to the Graveyard, but because the effect of Vanity’s Emptiness prevents players from Special Summoning monsters, The Winged Dragon of Ra cannot be Special Summoned. Note that if you were the one that activated Vanity’s Emptiness, and The Winged Dragon of Ra – Immortal Phoenix is sent from your side of the field to your Graveyard, the effect of Vanity’s Emptiness that destroys it will activate.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=6247&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The effect of Waboku has been applied for this turn. This turn, if my monster equipped with One-Shot Wand battles, even though all battle damage becomes 0 and it is not destroyed by battle, can I still activate the effect of One-Shot Wand after damage calculation?
A: In this scenario, although the effect of Waboku makes it so that all battle damage you take from your opponent’s monsters becomes 0, and your monsters cannot be destroyed by battle, your monster that is equipped with One-Shot Wand is still considered to have battled, so the effect of One-Shot Wand can be activated after damage calculation.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=6220&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Relinquished is equipped with a Curse of Dragon by its own effect. If The Emperor’s Holiday is activated, negating the effects of all Equip Cards on the field, what do the ATK and DEF of Relinquished become?
A: In this scenario, although Curse of Dragon is treated as an Equip Spell Card by the effect of Relinquished, the ATK and DEF of Relinquished are determined by its own effect rather than the effect of an Equip Spell Card. Therefore, even if The Emperor’s Holiday is activated, the ATK and DEF of Relinquished do not return to 0. (It will still have 2000 ATK and 1500 DEF.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=11497&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A monster that is equipped with Time Magic Hammer by its effect attacks an opponent’s face-down Defense Position monster. In this case, can the effect of Time Magic Hammer be activated at the start of the Damage Step?
A: Even if a monster equipped with Time Magic Hammer attacks an opponent’s face-down Defense Position monster, the effect of Time Magic Hammer can be activated at the start of the Damage Step. In that case, the opponent’s monster is banished face-down, and it will return to the field in face-down Defense Position.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=6176&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Dragon’s Rebirth is activated by targeting a face-up Darkflare Dragon in my Monster Zone. If Book of Moon is chained, and Darkflare Dragon is changed to face-down Defense Position, how does Dragon’s Rebirth resolve?
A: When resolving Dragon’s Rebirth, if the targeted Dragon-Type monster has been changed to face-down Defense Position, it is not banished, and the part of the effect that Special Summons a monster is not applied.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=3827&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: There is a Delg the Dark Monarch that was Tribute Summoned in my Monster Zone, also the first effect of The Dominion of the Legendary Monarch is applying. In this situation, if my opponent activates Mind Control and takes control of my Delg the Dark Monarch, what will happen to the effect of The Dominion of the Legendary Monarch?
A: In this scenario, since control of Delg the Dark Monarch was switched by the effect of Mind Control, there is no longer a Tribute Summoned monster on your side of the field, so the effect of The Dominion of the Legendary Monarch that prevents your opponent from Special Summoning from the Extra Deck stops applying. It should be noted that when the effect of Mind Control stops applying during the End Phase, if you regain control of Delg the Dark Monarch, you will have a Tribute Summoned monster on your side of the field, so the effect of The Dominion of the Legendary Monarch will begin applying again.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=11470&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: My Number C5: Chaos Chimera Dragon attacks my opponent’s Reflect Bounder. When the effect of Reflect Bounder activates before damage calculation, I chain Divine Wrath to negate the activation and destroy it. In this case, at the end of the Damage Step, can I activate the effect of Number C5: Chaos Chimera Dragon that allows it to attack again?
A: In this scenario, after Number C5: Chaos Chimera Dragon attacks Reflect Bounder, Divine Wrath destroys Reflect Bounder before damage calculation and sends it to the Graveyard. Since the monster being attacked is no longer on the field, damage calculation does not occur, and the Damage Step ends. Even in this case, because Number C5: Chaos Chimera Dragon attacked, its effect can still be activated at the end of the Damage Step. (However, since Reflect Bounder was destroyed, if there are no other monsters on your opponent’s side of the field, the effect of Number C5: Chaos Chimera Dragon cannot be activated.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=6177&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The effect of Cold Enchanter is activated, placing 1 Ice Counter on itself. Afterward, if Skill Drain is activated, so that the effects of Cold Enchanter are negated, what happens to the Ice Counter?
A: Due to the effect of Skill Drain, the effects of Cold Enchanter are negated, so it will not gain 300 ATK for each Ice Counter on the field, but the Ice Counter is not removed from it. Thus, if Skill Drain leaves the field, Cold Enchanter will once again gain 300 ATK for each Ice Counter on the field.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=47&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: There are 3 Ice Counters placed on monsters on the field. If there are 2 copies of Snowdust Giant on my side of the field, how much ATK do non-WATER monsters on the field lose?
A: If there are multiple copies of Snowdust Giant in the Monster Zones, the effect of each copy will reduce the ATK of all non-WATER monsters on the field by 200 ATK for each Ice Counter on the field. (In this scenario, any non-WATER monsters present on the field lose 1200 ATK.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=6221&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can I chain a Spell/Trap Card or Spell/Trap effect to the activation of The Big Cattle Drive?
A: You cannot activate other Spell/Trap Cards or effects during the turn you activate The Big Cattle Drive. Therefore, if you activate The Big Cattle Drive, you cannot chain a Spell/Trap Card or effect to it.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=9207&keyword=&tag=-1

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons