Cardfight Coalition

[OCG] 01/29/22 Rulings Update

Who needs ruling posts when we have Master Duel? : ^ )

 

Q: When activating the effect of Number F0: Utopic Future that it gained by having Gagagaga Magician attached as an Xyz Material, can I target Galaxy-Eyes Cipher X Dragon, an Xyz Monster with 4000 ATK?
A: Yes, you can. Even though the ATK of Galaxy-Eyes Cipher X Dragon remains 4000 when the effect resolves, the effect “change its ATK to 4000, also negate its effects” is applied.

Source

 

Q: If Hot Red Dragon Archfiend Abyss is Synchro Summoned using a Hundred Eyes Dragon that gained the name and effects of Infernity Doom Archfiend as material, is the effect of Infernity Doom Archfiend that allows the Synchro Summoned monster to attack twice during each Battle Phase applied?
A: It is not applied.

Source

 

Q: While I control 2 “Sunavalon” Link Monsters pointing to a Sunvine Thrasher, I activate the effect of Sunavalon Melias that allows the targeted monster to attack attack a number of times each Battle Phase this turn up to the number of “Sunavalon” Link Monsters I control. If the number of “Sunavalon” Link Monsters I control becomes 0 by the time I reach my Battle Phase this turn, how many times can I attack with Sunvine Thrasher?
A: It can attack twice. If you activate the effect of Sunavalon Melias, the number of times the targeted monster can attack is based on the number of “Sunavalon” Link Monsters you control when the effect resolves.

Source

 

Q: I activate Barian’s Chaos Draw and select the effect that Special Summons up to 2 monsters from the Deck with their effects negated and performs an Xyz Summon using those monsters. When resolving the effect, can I Special Summon a Silent Angler (Level 4) and Crystal Shark (Level 5) from my Deck, and Xyz Summon Number 101: Silent Honor ARK using them as materials?
A: No, you cannot.

Source

 

Q: My opponent activates a Spell effect, and I chain the effect of Odd-Eyes Pendulumgraph Dragon, and further chain the effect of Pendulum Switch as Chain Link 3. In the above situation, what happens if Odd-Eyes Pendulumgraph Dragon is still in the Monster Zone but there are 2 cards in my Pendulum Zones when resolving the effect of Odd-Eyes Pendulumgraph Dragon?
A: Odd-Eyes Pendulumgraph Dragon is added to the face-up Extra Deck and its effect finishes resolving.

Source

 

Q: If Dream Pillow Parasomnia is equipped to a Parasomnia Token, or a Conquistador of the Golden Land that was Special Summoned by its own effect, and that equipped monster is destroyed, can the effect of Dream Pillow Parasomnia that Special Summons a Parasomnia Token be activated?
A: No, it cannot. (In order to activate the effect, the destroyed equipped monster must be sent to the Graveyard and treated as a monster in the Graveyard.)

Source

 

Q: If Conquistador of the Golden Land or The Phantom Knights of Shade Brigandine Special Summoned by their own effects would be sent to the Graveyard during the turn the effect of Different Dimension Ground is applying, are they banished instead?
A: They are sent to the Graveyard without being banished. (The result is the same whether or not the card is still treated as a Trap Card while in the Monster Zone.)

Source

 

Q: Can Lost Wind target a Special Summoned monster whose effects are negated? Also, can the second effect of Ultimate Leo Utopia Ray target a monster whose effects are negated?
A: You can target a Special Summoned monster whose effects are negated with Lost Wind. (That monster’s effects are negated and its original ATK is halved.) The second effect of Ultimate Leo Utopia Ray cannot target a monster whose effects are negated. (Since it is not possible to apply the effect of “negate its effects” to the targeted monster.)

Source

 

Q: When my opponent activates the effect of Relinquished Anima, targeting my Fusion Summoned Mirrorjade the Iceblade Dragon, I chain the effect of Mirrorjade the Iceblade Dragon. Relinquished Anima is banished by the effect of Mirrorjade the Iceblade Dragon, then Mirrorjade the Iceblade Dragon is sent to the Graveyard when resolving the effect of Relinquished Anima without becoming an Equip Card. In that case, can the effect of Mirrorjade the Iceblade Dragon that destroys all monsters my opponent controls during the End Phase of that turn be activated?
A: Since this situation is not treated as one where Mirrorjade the Iceblade Dragon leaves your field by your opponent, the last effect of Mirrorjade the Iceblade Dragon cannot be activated.

Source

 

Q: A Zoodiac Tigermortar my opponent controls becomes attached to my Exosisters Magnifica by the effect of my Xyz Import. In this situation, when my opponent activates an effect, can I chain the second effect of Exosisters Magnifica and return Zoodiac Tigermortar to my opponent’s Extra Deck?
A: When resolving the effect of Exosisters Magnifica, you cannot return an Xyz Monster originally owned by your opponent to their Extra Deck. (If your Exosisters Magnifica does not have an Xyz Monster you own attached to it, you cannot activate its second effect.)

Source

 

Q: I have a Therions’ “Lily” Borea in my Monster Zone equipped with Therions’ “King” Regulus. When Therions’ “Lily” Borea activates the effect it gains from Therions’ “King” Regulus, can my opponent chain Recall?
A: Yes, they can. The Therions’ “Lily” Borea equipped with Therions’ “King” Regulus is the one activating the gained effect.

Source

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.