Cardfight Coalition

[OCG] 01/13/22 Rulings Update

A small update, mostly to do with Summoning.

 

Q: If I banish a Floowandereeze & Stri I control due to the effect of my opponent’s Evenly Matched, is it banished face-down?
A: In that case, Floowandereeze & Stri is banished face-up.

Source

 

Q: During a turn I can Normal Summon/Set 3 times due to the effect of Floowandereeze & Snowl, I Normal Summon a Floowandereeze & Robina, activate its effect, and Normal Summon Floowandereeze & Eglen with that effect. How many more Normal Summons/Sets can I conduct this turn?
A: In that case, you can Normal Summon/Set 2 more times. (The Normal Summon of Floowandereeze & Robina will affect the number of Normal Summons/Sets that can be conducted that turn. The Normal Summon of Floowandereeze & Eglen using the effect of Floowandereeze & Robina does not affect the number of Normal Summons/Sets that can be conducted that turn.)

Source

 

Q: During a turn I can Normal Summon/Set 3 times due to the effect of Floowandereeze & Snowl, can I activate Double Summon or Chain Summoning? Also, during the turn the effect of Double Summon or Chain Summoning was applied, can I activate the effect of Floowandereeze & Snowl?
A: Double Summon and Chain Summoning cannot be activated during a turn the effect of Floowandereeze & Snowl was applied. Also, the effect of Floowandereeze & Snowl can be activated during a turn the effect of Double Summon was applied, but it cannot be activated during a turn the effect of Chain Summoning was applied.

Source

 

Q: When my opponent Pendulum Summons 2 monsters from their hand and 2 monsters from their face-up Extra Deck, can I activate the effect of Predaplant Triphyoverutum to negate the Special Summon and destroy them?
A: Yes, you can. In that case, the Special Summons of the 2 monsters Pendulum Summoned from the Extra Deck will be negated and those monsters are destroyed, but the Special Summons of the 2 monsters Pendulum Summoned from the hand are not negated.

Source

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.