[OCG] 08/06/19 Rulings Update

Gemini are coming.

 

Q: When I activate the effect of Majestic Star Dragon, can I target a Red-Eyes Archfiend of Lightning? Furthermore, if I target it and negate its effects, can I then activate the effect of Red-Eyes Archfiend of Lightning that destroys my opponent’s monsters as the effect of Majestic Star Dragon?
A: You can target a Red-Eyes Archfiend of Lightning with the effect of Majestic Star Dragon. The effects of Red-Eyes Archfiend of Lightning will be negated regardless of whether it was treated as a Normal Monster or an Effect Monster. Furthermore, since the effect of Red-Eyes Archfiend of Lightning that destroys your opponent’s monsters is only gained after it has been Normal Summoned again while on the field, that effect cannot be activated as the effect of Majestic Star Dragon.

Source

 

Q: I activate Monster Reborn and Special Summon a Vampire Sucker from my Graveyard. At this time, does the effect of Vampire Sucker that draws 1 card activate?
A: In this scenario, when Vampire Sucker itself is Special Summoned from the Graveyard, its effect that draws 1 card does not activate.

Source

 

Q: While Marincess Marbled Rock is in my Monster Zone, I activate Marincess Wave, targeting my opponent’s face-up Borreload eXcharge Dragon. If I then chain Crackdown and take control of that Borreload eXcharge Dragon, how does Marincess Wave resolve?
A: Even if you take control of the monster targeted with Marincess Wave before it resolves, its effect is applied normally and negates that monster’s effects until the end of the turn. (Also, if you have a Link-2 or higher “Marincess” monster on your field, your face-up monsters become unaffected by your opponent’s card effects until the end of this turn.)

Source

 

Q: While Marincess Marbled Rock is in my Monster Zone, I activate Marincess Wave, targeting my opponent’s face-up Borreload eXcharge Dragon. If my opponent chains Book of Moon and changes that Borreload eXcharge Dragon to face-down Defense Position, how does Marincess Wave resolve?
A: In this scenario, if the targeted Borreload eXcharge Dragon is in face-down Defense Position when Marincess Wave resolves, its effects cannot be negated. In that case, even if you have a Link-2 or higher “Marincess” monster on your field, the part of the effect that makes your face-up monsters become unaffected by your opponent’s card effects until the end of this turn is not applied.

Source

 

Q: There are 3 copies of Cyber Dragon face-up in my Monster Zone. In this situation, when I activate Rapid Trigger, when do I choose which Fusion Monster to Fusion Summon?
A: Rapid Trigger destroys monsters that are used as Fusion Materials instead of just sending them to the Graveyard, but the procedure for performing the Fusion Summon is the same as with Polymerization, etc. Therefore, you first choose which Fusion Monster to Fusion Summon, and then you choose which monsters you will use as the Fusion Materials. (In this scenario, if you want to Fusion Summon Cyber End Dragon, you must destroy all 3 Cyber Dragons. If you want to Fusion Summon Cyber Twin Dragon, choose 2 of those Cyber Dragons to destroy.)

Source

 

Q: When my opponent activates Rapid Trigger, can I chain The Huge Revolution is Over?
A: Rapid Trigger destroys 2 or more monsters on the field for the Fusion Summon. Therefore, The Huge Revolution is Over can be chained to Rapid Trigger.

Source

 

Q: Gladiator Beast Equeste and Gladiator Beast Domitianus are face-up in my opponent’s Monster Zone. In this situation, what happens if I attack with Blackwing Full Armor Master, which is unaffected by other cards’ effects?
A: In this scenario, the effect of your opponent’s Gladiator Beast Domitianus allows them to choose your attack targets. (This effect is applied normally when Blackwing Full Armor Master declares an attack.) Firstly, you choose whether or not you will declare an attack with Blackwing Full Armor Master during this Battle Phase. (The effect of Gladiator Beast Domitianus does not force you to declare an attack.) When you declare the attack with Blackwing Full Armor Master, your opponent chooses which monster will be attacked using the effect of Gladiator Beast Domitianus.

Source

 

Q: When activating the effect of Test Panther, can I target Gladiator Beast Essedarii?
A: As in this scenario, you can target a “Gladiator Beast” Fusion Monster with the effect of Test Panther. In that case, the targeted Fusion Monster returns to the Extra Deck instead of the Main Deck, but the part of the effect that Special Summons a “Gladiator Beast” monster from the Deck is applied normally.

Source

 

Q: If I activate the effect of I:P Masquerena and perform the Link Summon, can I use I:P Masquerena and a Micro Coder in my hand as materials to Link Summon Decode Talker?
A: In this scenario, when performing a Link Summon using the effect of I:P Masquerena, you can apply the effect of Micro Coder in your hand to Link Summon Decode Talker.

Source

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.