Cardfight Coalition

[OCG] 12/18/21 Rulings Update

Assorted rulings.

 

Q: While I control a Blue-Eyes Jet Dragon, which prevents other cards I control from being destroyed by my opponent’s card effects, I activate True Light. My opponent chains the effect of Imperion Magnum the Superconductive Battlebot to negate its activation and destroy it. In this case, is True Light destroyed?
A: In that case, the activation of True Light is negated, and it is destroyed. A card you control is not being destroyed by a card effect; an effect that negates the activation of a card and destroys it is not considered an effect that destroys cards on the field.

Source

 

Q: The effects of Number 4: Stealth Kragen and Gozen Match are applying on my opponent’s field. In this situation, can I activate Tri-Brigade Revolt? If I can, is it possible to Special Summon Tri-Brigade Kerass (EARTH) and Tri-Brigade Kitt (FIRE), then Link Summon Tri-Brigade Ferrijit the Barren Blossom (EARTH)?
A: In this situation, if you do not control any face-up monsters, you can activate Tri-Brigade Revolt. If you do not control any face-up monsters when resolving its effect, you can Special Summon Tri-Brigade Kerass and Tri-Brigade Kitt.
Immediately after Special Summoning the 2 monsters, the Continuous Effect of Number 4: Stealth Kragen will be applied, and their Attributes become WATER. (The effect of Gozen Match does not send them to the Graveyard, and the 2 monsters remain on the field.)
When Link Summoning a monster afterward, since you control a WATER monster, you are only able to Special Summon WATER monsters. Therefore, it is not possible to Link Summon the EARTH monster Tri-Brigade Ferrijit the Barren Blossom. (The 2 Special Summoned monsters remain in the Monster Zone.)

Source

 

Q: During my opponent’s turn, if I activate Magician’s Right Hand using the effect of Performapal Sky Magician, can I activate the effect of Magician’s Rod in my Graveyard?
A: No, you cannot.

Source

 

Q: My opponent controls Underworld Goddess of the Closed World, which is unaffected by the opponent’s activated effects that do not target it, and Cyberdark End Dragon, which is unaffected by the opponent’s activated effects. In this situation, what happens if Skill Drain is activated? Also, what happens if I activate Crackdown targeting either of those monsters?
A: In that case, the effects of Skill Drain and Crackdown are applied normally. Monsters with a Continuous Effect that makes them unaffected by activated effects are not affected by effects applied when resolving an effect (when resolving its Chain Link). However, they are affected by effects applied outside of the Chain Link’s resolution.
The effects of Skill Drain and Crackdown start applying as soon as the Chain Links made by their activation resolve, and continuously apply to monsters afterward. Therefore, their effects are applied to monsters that are unaffected by activated effects.

Source

 

Q: Can I send Phantom Knights’ Rank-Up-Magic Force from my hand to the Graveyard as the cost of activating the second effect of Seventh Ascension?
A: No, you cannot.

Source

 

Q: Can I send The Phantom Knights’ Rank-Up-Magic Launch from my hand to the Graveyard as the cost of activating the second effect of Seventh Ascension?
A: No, you cannot.

Source

 

Q: Can I Fusion Summon Guardian Chimera with the effect of Future Fusion?
A: No, you cannot.

Source

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.