Deck Build Pack: Hidden Summoners Rulings

Nothing too surprising here.

DBHS-JP001 Enlightened of Nephthys

  • The effect of this card that Special Summons a Level 4 or lower “Nephthys” monster from your Graveyard is an Ignition Effect. (It targets 1 Level 4 or lower “Nephthys” monster other than Enlightened of Nephthys in your Graveyard.)
  • Destroying a card in your hand and Special Summoning the targeted monster happen simultaneously.
  • The effect that Special Summons this card from the Graveyard during your Standby Phase is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target.)
  • This effect does not start a Chain when this card is destroyed by a card effect and sent to the Graveyard. The effect activates and starts a Chain during your next Standby Phase after that. (You can activate the effect even if this card was destroyed while it was in your hand or Deck, or destroyed while treated as an Equip Card.)

DBHS-JP002 Prayer of Nephthys

  • The effect of this card that adds a “Nephthys” monster from your Deck to your hand is an Ignition Effect. (It does not target.)
  • Destroying a card in your hand and adding a “Nephthys” monster from your Deck to your hand happen simultaneously.
  • The effect of this card that adds a “Nephthys” Spell/Trap Card from your Deck to your hand during your Standby Phase is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target.)
  • This effect does not start a Chain when this card is destroyed by a card effect and sent to the Graveyard. The effect activates and starts a Chain during your next Standby Phase after that. (You can activate the effect even if this card was destroyed while it was in your hand or Deck, or destroyed while treated as an Equip Card.)

DBHS-JP003 Speaker of Nephthys

  • The effect of this card that adds a “Nephthys” card from your Graveyard to your hand is an Ignition Effect. (It targets 1 “Nephthys” card other than Speaker of Nephthys in your Graveyard.)
  • Destroying a card in your hand and adding the targeted card to your hand happen simultaneously.
  • The effect of this card that adds a “Nephthys” card from your Graveyard to your hand during your Standby Phase is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target.)
  • This effect does not start a Chain when this card is destroyed by a card effect and sent to the Graveyard. The effect activates and starts a Chain during your next Standby Phase after that. (You can activate the effect even if this card was destroyed while it was in your hand or Deck, or destroyed while treated as an Equip Card.)

DBHS-JP004 Protector of Nephthys

  • The effect of this card that Special Summons a Level 4 or lower “Nephthys” monster from your hand is an Ignition Effect. (It does not target.)
  • Destroying a card in your hand and Special Summoning a “Nephthys” monster from your hand happen simultaneously.
  • The effect of this card that destroys a “Nephthys” monster in your Deck during your Standby Phase is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target.)
  • This effect does not start a Chain when this card is destroyed by a card effect and sent to the Graveyard. The effect activates and starts a Chain during your next Standby Phase after that. (You can activate the effect even if this card was destroyed while it was in your hand or Deck, or destroyed while treated as an Equip Card.)

Q: If I only have 1 card in my hand, can I activate the effect of a Protector of Nephthys on my field?
A: The effect of Protector of Nephthys that destroys a card in your hand and Special Summons a Level 4 or lower “Nephthys” monster from your hand cannot be activated if you only have 1 card in your hand. Also, if you only have 1 card in your hand when resolving the effect of Protector of Nephthys, the effect will destroy that card and finish resolving.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22083&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: The cards in my hand are A Feather of the Phoenix, True King Agnimazud, the Vanisher, and Prayer of Nephthys. In this situation, when I activate the effect of Protector of Nephthys that Special Summons a Level 4 or lower “Nephthys” monster from my hand, can I destroy Prayer of Nephthys?
A: The effect of Protector of Nephthys Special Summons a Level 4 or lower “Nephthys” monster from your hand, but you must also destroy a card in your hand. In this scenario, since Prayer of Nephthys is the only monster in your hand that can be Special Summoned by the effect of Protector of Nephthys, you can only destroy either A Feather of the Phoenix or True King Agnimazud, the Vanisher.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22082&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

DBHS-JP005 Avatar of Nephthys

  • The effect of this card that Special Summons a “Nephthys” monster from your Deck when this card is Ritual Summoned is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)
  • Destroying this card during the End Phase of the turn you activated this effect does not start a Chain.
  • The effect that Special Summons this card from the Graveyard is an Ignition Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target.)
  • Destroying a “Nephthys” card in your hand and Special Summoning this card from your Graveyard happen simultaneously.
  • If this card was not previously Ritual Summoned, such as if it was sent to the Graveyard from your hand or Deck, you cannot activate its effect that Special Summons it from the Graveyard.

Q: Avatar of Nephthys is Ritual Summoned with Rebirth of Nephthys, and I activate its effect that Special Summons a “Nephthys” monster from the Deck. If my opponent chains the effect of Effect Veiler in their hand and negates the effect, will Avatar of Nephthys be destroyed during the End Phase?
A: If the effect of Avatar of Nephthys that activates when it is Ritual Summoned is negated by Effect Veiler, as in this scenario, Avatar of Nephthys will not be destroyed during the End Phase.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22081&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: I activated the effect of Avatar of Nephthys that was Ritual Summoned this turn. Before the End Phase, if Book of Moon is activated and that Avatar of Nephthys is changed to face-down Defense Position, will it be destroyed during the End Phase?
A: In this scenario, if Avatar of Nephthys is changed to face-down Defense Position after its effect has resolved, it will not be destroyed during the End Phase.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22080&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

DBHS-JP006 Sapphire Sacred Phoenix of Nephthys

  • The effect of this card that destroys “Nephthys” cards in your hand and/or on your field and monsters on your opponent’s field is an Ignition Effect. (It does not target.)
  • Destroying “Nephthys” cards in your hand and/or on your field, and destroying monsters on your opponent’s field do not happen simultaneously.
  • The effect that Special Summons this card from the Graveyard during your Standby Phase is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target.)
  • This effect does not start a Chain when this card is destroyed by a card effect and sent to the Graveyard. The effect activates and starts a Chain during your next Standby Phase after that. (If this card was not previously Ritual Summoned, such as if it was sent to the Graveyard from your hand or Deck, you cannot activate its effect that Special Summons it from the Graveyard.)

Q: If there are no monsters on my opponent’s field, can I activate the effect of Sapphire Sacred Phoenix of Nephthys that destroys “Nephthys” cards in my hand and/or on my field and monsters on my opponent’s field?
A: The effect of Sapphire Sacred Phoenix of Nephthys destroys any number of “Nephthys” cards on your field and/or in your hand, then destroys the same number of monsters on your opponent’s field. Therefore, if there are no monsters on your opponent’s field, you cannot activate this effect.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22079&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: The only monster on my opponent’s field is Darksea Rescue. In this situation, when I activate the effect of Sapphire Sacred Phoenix of Nephthys that destroys “Nephthys” cards in my hand and/or on my field and monsters on my opponent’s field, if my opponent chains Dark Spirit Art – Greed and Tributes Darksea Rescue, what happens?
A: In this scenario, there are no monsters on your opponent’s field when the effect of your Sapphire Sacred Phoenix of Nephthys resolves, so the effect is not applied. (No part of the effect is applied, including destroying “Nephthys” cards in your hand and/or on your field.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22078&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

DBHS-JP007 Nephthys the Sacred Palladium

  • This card’s effect is an Ignition Effect that can only be activated if it was Special Summoned by Link Summon. (When activating the effect, choose which of the “●” to activate.)
  • The effect that adds a Level 8 Winged Beast-Type monster from your Deck to your hand and a Ritual Spell Card from your Graveyard to your hand does not target. (Adding a Level 8 Winged Beast-Type monster from your Deck to your hand and adding a Ritual Spell Card from your Graveyard to your hand do not happen simultaneously.)
  • Adding a Level 8 Winged Beast-Type monster from your Deck to your hand is required, but you can choose not to add a Ritual Spell Card from your Graveyard to your hand.
  • The effect that destroys a “Nephthys” monster this card points to and Special Summons another “Nephthys” monster from your Graveyard does not target. (Destroying the “Nephthys” monster this card points to and Special Summoning another Nephthys” monster from your Graveyard do not happen simultaneously.)

Q: My Nephthys the Sacred Palladium is in the Extra Monster Zone, and my Hand of Nephthys is in my Main Monster Zone it points to. While Sacred Phoenix of Nephthys is in my Graveyard, if I activate the second effect of Nephthys the Sacred Palladium, but my opponent chains Vanity’s Emptiness, how does the effect resolve?
A: In this scenario, if the effect of Vanity’s Emptiness is applying, the effect of Nephthys the Sacred Palladium is not applied. (No part of the effect is applied, including destroying a “Nephthys” monster it points to.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22075&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: My Nephthys the Sacred Palladium is in the Extra Monster Zone, and my Hand of Nephthys is in my Main Monster Zone it points to. While Sacred Phoenix of Nephthys is the only card in my Graveyard, if I activate the second effect of Nephthys the Sacred Palladium, but my opponent chains the effect of D.D. Crow and banishes Sacred Phoenix of Nephthys, how does the effect resolve?
A: The effect of Nephthys the Sacred Palladium destroys 1 face-up “Nephthys” monster it points to and Special Summons a “Nephthys” monster with a different name from your Graveyard. If there are no “Nephthys” monsters that can be Special Summoned with this effect in your Graveyard, the effect is not applied. (No part of the effect is applied, including destroying a “Nephthys” monster it points to.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22076&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: My Nephthys the Sacred Palladium is in the Extra Monster Zone, and my Sacred Phoenix of Nephthys is in my Main Monster Zone it points to. In this situation, if I activate the second effect of Nephthys the Sacred Palladium, but my opponent chains Book of Moon and changes Sacred Phoenix of Nephthys to face-down Defense Position, how does the effect resolve?
A: The effect of Nephthys the Sacred Palladium destroys 1 face-up “Nephthys” monster it points to and Special Summons a “Nephthys” monster with a different name from your Graveyard. Therefore, if Sacred Phoenix of Nephthys is changed to face-down Defense Position, it cannot be destroyed and no monster is Special Summoned from the Graveyard.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22077&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

DBHS-JP008 Nephthys the Blazing Sacred Phoenix

  • The text stating this card gains effects based on the number of Ritual Monsters used as materials to Link Summon it is not a monster effect itself. (Each “●” effect is an effect this card gains.)
  • The “● 1 or more” effect is a Continuous Effect.
  • The “● 2 or more” effect is a Continuous Effect.
  • The “● 3” effect is a Continuous Effect.
  • The effect that prevents your opponent from targeting “Nephthys” monsters in your Main Monster Zone for attacks is a Continuous Effect.

DBHS-JP009 Rebirth of Nephthys

  • This card does not target.
  • Tributing monsters from your field/hand and Ritual Summoning a “Nephthys” monster from your hand do not happen simultaneously.
  • When applying the part of the effect that Tributes monsters, if you Tributed Avatar of Nephthys or Sapphire Sacred Phoenix of Nephthys, you can then apply the part of the effect that destroys 1 card on the field. (These effects do not happen simultaneously.)
  • Even if you Tributed Avatar of Nephthys or Sapphire Sacred Phoenix of Nephthys, you can choose not to destroy 1 card on the field. (In that case, the effect finishes resolving by performing the Ritual Summon.)

Q: My Sapphire Sacred Phoenix of Nephthys is in face-down Defense Position. In this situation, if I activate Rebirth of Nephthys and Tribute that face-down Sapphire Sacred Phoenix of Nephthys for the Ritual Summon, can I then apply the part of the effect that destroys 1 card on the field?
A: In this scenario, even if you Tribute a face-down Defense Position Sapphire Sacred Phoenix of Nephthys when resolving the effect of Rebirth of Nephthys, you can then destroy 1 card on the field.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22074&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

DBHS-JP010 Hope of Nephthys

  • This card targets a total of 2 cards; 1 face-up “Nephthys” card on your field, and 1 card on your opponent’s field.
  • When selecting the “Nephthys” card on your field to target, you cannot target Hope of Nephthys itself.
  • You can target a face-up or face-down card on your opponent’s field. In addition, you can target an opponent’s monster or Spell/Trap Card.
  • The 2 targeted cards are destroyed simultaneously.

DBHS-JP011 Awakening of Nephthys

  • If you activate this card during the Damage Step, you can only do so at the start of the Damage Step or before damage calculation.
  • The effect of this card that increases the ATK of your “Nephthys” monsters by 300 does not start a Chain.
  • The effect of this card that Special Summons a “Nephthys” monster from your hand, Deck, or Graveyard is an effect that starts a Chain and activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target, and it can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Destroying the Special Summoned monster during the End Phase does not start a Chain.

DBHS-JP014 Planckster Pulse

  • This card’s effect is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard.
  • This effect does not target.
  • Sending a “Planckster” monster from your Deck to the Graveyard and Special Summoning a “Planckster” monster from your hand or Deck do not happen simultaneously.
  • Sending a “Planckster” monster from your Deck to the Graveyard is required, but you can choose not to Special Summon a “Planckster” monster from your hand or Deck.

Q: When Planckster Pulse is sent to my Graveyard as a Fusion or Link Material, and I activate its effect, my opponent chains Macro Cosmos. In this case, how does the effect of Planckster Pulse resolve?
A: In this scenario, the effect of Planckster Pulse resolves while the effect of Macro Cosmos that banishes any card that would be sent to the Graveyard is applying. In that case, the “Planckster” monster you would send from your Deck to the Graveyard is banished instead, so afterward you cannot Special Summon a “Planckster” monster from your hand or Deck.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22073&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

DBHS-JP015 Planckster Lamp

  • This card’s effect is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard.
  • This effect does not target.
  • Inflicting 500 damage to your opponent and Special Summoning a “Planckster” monster from your hand or Deck do not happen simultaneously.
  • Inflicting 500 damage to your opponent is required, but you can choose not to Special Summon a “Planckster” monster from your hand or Deck.

DBHS-JP016 Planckster Drop

  • This card’s effect is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard.
  • This effect does not target.
  • Gaining 1000 Life Points and Special Summoning a “Planckster” monster from your hand or Deck do not happen simultaneously.
  • Gaining 1000 Life Points is required, but you can choose not to Special Summon a “Planckster” monster from your hand or Deck.

DBHS-JP017 Planckster Rocket

  • The effect of this card that decreases its ATK and allows it to attack directly this turn is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)
  • Both parts of the effect are only applied during the turn the effect is used.
  • The effect of this card that Special Summons 2 “Planckster” monsters from your Graveyard is an Ignition Effect. (Tributing this face-up card in your Monster Zone is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This effect targets 2 non-Fusion “Planckster” monsters with different names in your Graveyard.

DBHS-JP018 Planckster Weather

  • The effect of this card that prevents your opponent’s cards and effects from activating when a “Planckster” monster attacks is a Continuous Effect.
  • This effect is applied not only when this card attacks, but also when other “Planckster” monsters on your field attack.
  • The effect of this card that Special Summons 2 “Planckster” monsters from your Graveyard is a Quick Effect that can only be activated during your opponent’s turn. (Tributing this face-up card in your Monster Zone is the cost to activate this effect. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect targets 2 non-Fusion “Planckster” monsters with different names in your Graveyard.

DBHS-JP019 Planckster House-Butler

  • This card must be Special Summoned by Fusion Summon. Even if it is sent to the Graveyard after being Fusion Summoned, it cannot be Special Summoned from the Graveyard with Monster Reborn, etc.
  • The effect of this card that destroys all monsters on your opponent’s field is a Quick Effect. (It does not target, and cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Tributing this face-up card in your Monster Zone is the cost to activate this effect.
  • The effect of this card that Special Summons a “Planckster” monster from your Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It targets 1 non-Fusion “Planckster” monster in your Graveyard, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)

DBHS-JP020 Planckster Doodle

  • The effect of this card that adds a “Planckster” Spell/Trap Card from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)
  • Even if this card is Link Summoned using the effect of Operation: Planckster that was activated as Chain Link 2 or higher, you can activate its effect that adds a “Planckster” Spell/Trap Card from your Deck to your hand.
  • The effect of this card that adds 2 “Planckster” cards from your Graveyard to your hand is an Ignition Effect. (Tributing this face-up card in your Monster Zone is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This effect targets 2 non-Link “Planckster” cards with different names in your Graveyard.

DBHS-JP021 Planckster Bow-Wow

  • The effect of this card that increases the ATK of “Planckster” monsters it points to is a Continuous Effect.
  • The effect of this card that adds 2 “Planckster” cards from your Graveyard to your hand is a Quick Effect that can only be activated during your opponent’s turn. (Tributing this face-up card in your Monster Zone is the cost to activate this effect. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect targets 2 non-Link “Planckster” cards with different names in your Graveyard.
  • The part of this effect that prevents your “Planckster” monsters from being destroyed by your opponent’s card effects this turn applies not only to “Planckster” monsters that were face-up on the field when the effect resolved, but also any “Planckster” monsters that are Summoned to your Monster Zone afterward.

Q: I activate the effect of Planckster Bow-Wow, targeting a Planckster Lamp and Planckster Drop in my Graveyard. If my opponent chains Metaverse and activates Necrovalley from their Deck, how does the effect of Planckster Bow-Wow resolve?
A: In this scenario, the effect of Planckster Bow-Wow resolves while the effects of Necrovalley are applying. Since the effect of Planckster Bow-Wow is applied to cards in the Graveyard, it is negated by Necrovalley, and the part of the effect that prevents your “Planckster” monsters from being destroyed by your opponent’s card effects this turn also does not apply.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22071&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: I activate the effect of Planckster Bow-Wow, targeting a Planckster Lamp and Planckster Drop in my Graveyard. If my opponent chains The Transmigration Prophecy so that neither Planckster Lamp or Planckster Drop are in my Graveyard when the effect of Planckster Bow-Wow resolves, what happens?
A: In this scenario, when resolving the effect of Planckster Bow-Wow, neither card that was targeted can be added to your hand, but the part of the effect that prevents your “Planckster” monsters from being destroyed by your opponent’s card effects this turn still applies.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22072&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

DBHS-JP022 Planckster Roargon

  • This card must be Special Summoned by Link Summon. Even if it is sent to the Graveyard after being Link Summoned, it cannot be Special Summoned from the Graveyard with Monster Reborn, etc.
  • The effect of this card that destroys all Spell/Trap Cards on your opponent’s field is a Quick Effect. (It does not target, and cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Tributing this face-up card in your Monster Zone is the cost to activate this effect.
  • The effect of this card that a card from your Graveyard to your hand is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It targets 1 card other than a Link Monster in your Graveyard, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)

DBHS-JP023 Planckster House

  • The effect of this card that adds a “Planckster” monster from your Deck to your hand is the effect applied when this card first resolves. (It does not target. You choose whether or not to add a “Planckster” monster from your Deck to your hand when resolving this card.)
  • You can activate this card even if you do not have a “Planckster” monster in your Deck.
  • The effect of this card that increases the ATK of your monsters by 500 starts a Chain. (It does not target.)
  • The effect of this card that decreases the ATK of your opponent’s monsters by 500 starts a Chain. (It does not target.)

Q: A face-up Planckster House-Butler in my Monster Zone is gaining 500 ATK due to the effect of Planckster House. If Planckster House is destroyed by the effect of my opponent’s Mystical Space Typhoon, will Planckster House-Butler still gain ATK?
A: The ATK increase from the effect of Planckster House remains even after Planckster House has been destroyed after resolving its effect.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22070&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

DBHS-JP024 Planckster Prank

  • The effect of this card that Special Summons a Planckster Token starts a Chain. (It does not target, and can only be activated during your Main Phase.)
  • Discarding a “Planckster” card is the cost to activate this effect.
  • The effect of this card that returns 3 “Planckster” cards in your Graveyard to your Deck and then draws 1 card starts a Chain. (It targets 3 “Planckster” cards in your Graveyard other than Planckster Prank.)
  • Returning the targeted cards to the Deck and drawing 1 card do not happen simultaneously.

DBHS-JP025 Planckster Go Wild

  • This card can only be activated during your Main Phase or your opponent’s Main Phase.
  • This card does not target.
  • Sending materials from your hand/field to the Graveyard and Fusion Summoning the “Planckster” Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck do not happen simultaneously.
  • The effect of this card finishes resolving once the Fusion Summon is performed. (The effect that prevents you from Normal or Special Summoning monsters other than “Planckster” monsters this turn is part of the same effect and is applied immediately once this card resolves.)

Q: When I activate Planckster Go Wild, my opponent chains Vanity’s Emptiness. In this case, how does Planckster Go Wild resolve?
A: In this scenario, Planckster Go Wild resolves while the effect of Vanity’s Emptiness that prevents players from Special Summoning is applied. In this case, the Fusion Summon is not performed, and no materials are sent to the Graveyard, but the part of the effect that prevents you from Normal or Special Summoning monsters other than “Planckster” monsters this turn is still applied normally.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22069&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

DBHS-JP026 Operation: Planckster

  • This card’s activation can be done at any point except the Damage Step.
  • The effect of this card that Link Summons a “Planckster” Link Monster immediately after it resolves starts a Chain. (It does not target.)
  • You can activate this effect as part of the same Chain Link as the card’s activation.
  • The effect of this card that decreases the ATK of your opponent’s attacking monster is an effect that activates in the Graveyard and starts a Chain. (It does not target. Banishing this card from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • Returning “Planckster” cards from your Graveyard to your Deck and decreasing the ATK of your opponent’s attacking monster happen simultaneously.

DBHS-JP027 Enchanting Mayakashi – Dakki

  • The effect stating you can only control 1 copy of Enchanting Mayakashi – Dakki is not classified as an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect.
  • The effect that Special Summons this card from the Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target, and cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This is an optional effect that can be activated when a “Mayakashi” monster is Special Summoned from the Extra Deck to your Monster Zone, face-up.
  • If a “Mayakashi” monster is Special Summoned from the Extra Deck to your Monster Zone by an effect activated as Chain Link 2 or higher, you cannot activate this effect.

Q: I Synchro Summon Wheeled Mayakashi – Oboroguruma using Enchanting Mayakashi – Dakki and Winged Mayakashi – Hajun as materials. In this case, can I activate the effect of Enchanting Mayakashi – Dakki that Special Summons it from the Graveyard?
A: Even if you Synchro Summon a “Mayakashi” monster using Enchanting Mayakashi – Dakki as a material, you can activate the effect of that Enchanting Mayakashi – Dakki that Special Summons it from the Graveyard.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22068&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: I Link Summon Icy Mayakashi – Yuki-onna using Poisonous Mayakashi – Tsukahagi and Wheeled Mayakashi – Shafu as materials. At this time, if I have 2 copies of Enchanting Mayakashi – Dakki in my Graveyard, can I activate the effect of each copy that Special Summons it from the Graveyard?
A: Even in this scenario, since a “Mayakashi” monster was Special Summoned from the Extra Deck, you can activate the effect of each copy of Enchanting Mayakashi – Dakki in your Graveyard. However, since you can only control 1 face-up Enchanting Mayakashi – Dakki, the one whose effect activated as Chain Link 1 will not be Special Summoned and remains in the Graveyard.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22067&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

DBHS-JP028 Poisonous Mayakashi – Tsukahagi

  • The effect stating you can only control 1 copy of Poisonous Mayakashi – Tsukahagi is not classified as an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect.
  • The effect that Special Summons this card from the Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This is an optional effect that can be activated when your “Mayakashi” monster is destroyed by battle or by your opponent’s card effect.
  • Even if your “Mayakashi” monster is destroyed by an opponent’s card effect activated as Chain Link 2 or higher, you can activate this effect.

Q: Poisonous Mayakashi – Tsukahagi and Winged Mayakashi – Hajun are both destroyed and sent to the Graveyard at the same time by the effect of my opponent’s Torrential Tribute. At this time, can I activate the effect of that Poisonous Mayakashi – Tsukahagi that was destroyed by Torrential Tribute?
A: If Poisonous Mayakashi – Tsukahagi and another “Mayakashi” monster are destroyed at the same time and sent to the Graveyard, you cannot activate the effect of that Poisonous Mayakashi – Tsukahagi that Special Summons it.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22065&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: My Departed Mayakashi – Yasha is in face-down Defense Position. In this situation, my opponent activates Dark Hole, and that Departed Mayakashi – Yasha is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard. At this time, can I activate the effect of a Poisonous Mayakashi – Tsukahagi in my Graveyard that Special Summons it?
A: Even if your “Mayakashi” monster is destroyed by an opponent’s card effect while in face-down Defense Position, you can activate the effect of Poisonous Mayakashi – Tsukahagi that Special Summons it.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22066&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: A Poisonous Mayakashi – Tsukahagi is in my Graveyard. In this situation, my opponent activates Crush Card Virus, and a Departed Mayakashi – Yasha in my hand or Deck is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard. At this time, can I activate the effect of Poisonous Mayakashi – Tsukahagi that Special Summons it from my Graveyard?
A: Even if your “Mayakashi” monster is destroyed by an opponent’s card effect while in your hand or Deck, you can activate the effect of Poisonous Mayakashi – Tsukahagi that Special Summons it.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22064&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

DBHS-JP029 Winged Mayakashi – Hajun

  • The effect of this card that Special Summons a “Mayakashi” monster from your Deck is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)
  • This is an optional effect that can be activated when this card is Normal or Special Summoned face-up. (It can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Even if this card is Special Summoned by a card effect activated as Chain Link 2 or higher, you can activate this effect.
  • The effect of this card that prevents you from Special Summoning monsters other than “Mayakashi” monsters from the Extra Deck is a Continuous Effect.

DBHS-JP030 Wheeled Mayakashi – Shafu

  • The effect of this card that Special Summons a “Mayakashi” monster from your Graveyard is a Trigger Effect. (It targets 1 “Mayakashi” monster other than Wheeled Mayakashi – Shafu in your Graveyard.)
  • This is an optional effect that can be activated when this card is Normal or Special Summoned face-up. (It can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Even if this card is Special Summoned by a card effect activated as Chain Link 2 or higher, you can activate this effect.
  • The effect of this card that prevents you from Special Summoning monsters other than “Mayakashi” monsters from the Extra Deck is a Continuous Effect.

DBHS-JP031 Departed Mayakashi – Yasha

  • The effect that Special Summons this card from your hand is an Ignition Effect that activates in your hand.
  • This effect does not target.
  • Discarding 1 other “Mayakashi” monster is the cost to activate this effect.
  • The effect of this card that prevents you from Special Summoning monsters other than “Mayakashi” monsters from the Extra Deck is a Continuous Effect.

DBHS-JP032 Wheeled Mayakashi – Oboroguruma

  • The effect stating you can only control 1 copy of Wheeled Mayakashi – Oboroguruma is not classified as an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect.
  • The effect that Special Summons this card from the Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Banishing a Zombie-Type monster from your Graveyard and Special Summoning this card from the Graveyard happen simultaneously.
  • The effect of this card that prevents your monsters from being destroyed by battle this turn is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)

DBHS-JP033 Poisonous Mayakashi – Tshuchigumo

  • The effect stating you can only control 1 copy of Poisonous Mayakashi – Tshuchigumo is not classified as an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect.
  • The effect that Special Summons this card from the Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Banishing a Zombie-Type monster from your Graveyard and Special Summoning this card from the Graveyard happen simultaneously.
  • The effect of this card that sends the top 3 cards of each player’s Deck to the Graveyard is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)

Q: When a Winged Mayakashi – Tengu on my field is destroyed by an opponent’s card effect, I activate the effect of a Poisonous Mayakashi – Tshuchigumo in my Graveyard. If my opponent chains the effect of D.D. Crow and banishes that Poisonous Mayakashi – Tshuchigumo from the Graveyard, how does its effect resolve?
A: If Poisonous Mayakashi – Tshuchigumo is not in your Graveyard when its effect resolves, it cannot be Special Summoned, but you still banish another Zombie-Type monster from your Graveyard.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22061&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

DBHS-JP034 Winged Mayakashi – Tengu

  • The effect stating you can only control 1 copy of Winged Mayakashi – Tengu is not classified as an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect.
  • The effect that Special Summons this card from the Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Banishing a Zombie-Type monster from your Graveyard and Special Summoning this card from the Graveyard happen simultaneously.
  • The effect of this card that destroys an opponent’s Spell/Trap Card is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)

DBHS-JP035 Enchanting Mayakashi – Youko

  • The effect stating you can only control 1 copy of Enchanting Mayakashi – Youko is not classified as an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect.
  • The effect that Special Summons this card from the Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Banishing a Zombie-Type monster from your Graveyard and Special Summoning this card from the Graveyard happen simultaneously.
  • The effect of this card that destroys an opponent’s monster is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)

DBHS-JP036 Departed Mayakashi – Gashadokuro

  • The effect stating you can only control 1 copy of Departed Mayakashi – Gashadokuro is not classified as an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect.
  • The effect that Special Summons this card from the Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Banishing a Zombie-Type monster from your Graveyard and Special Summoning this card from the Graveyard happen simultaneously.
  • The effect that makes this card unaffected by other card effects that turn is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)

DBHS-JP037 Icy Mayakashi – Yuki-onna

  • The effect stating you can only control 1 copy of Icy Mayakashi – Yuki-onna is not classified as an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect.
  • The effect of this card that prevents your opponent from targeting this card for attacks is a Continuous Effect.
  • The effect of this card that halves the ATK/DEF of a monster is a Trigger Effect. (It can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect targets 1 face-up monster on your field or on your opponent’s field.

DBHS-JP038 Mayakashi Reappearance

  • This card does not target.
  • When resolving this card, you choose to either add a “Mayakashi” card from your Deck to your hand, or send it from your Deck to the Graveyard.
  • You cannot activate this card if you do not have a “Mayakashi” card other than Mayakashi Reappearance in your Deck.

DBHS-JP039 Mayakashi Metamorphosis

  • Discarding 1 card is the cost to activate this card.
  • This card targets 1 “Mayakashi” monster in your Graveyard, or 1 of your banished “Mayakashi” monsters.
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • You cannot activate this card if you already Special Summoned a monster other than a “Mayakashi” monster from your Extra Deck this turn. Also, you cannot Special Summoned a monster other than a “Mayakashi” monster from your Extra Deck if you already activated this card this turn.

Q: I activated Mayakashi Metamorphosis and Special Summoned a Poisonous Mayakashi – Tsukahagi this turn. During the same turn, if my opponent activates Creature Swap and takes control of that Poisonous Mayakashi – Tsukahagi, which player will not be able to target it with card effects this turn?
A: A monster Special Summoned by the effect of Mayakashi Metamorphosis cannot be targeted by the opponent’s card effects that turn, as viewed from the perspective of the player who activated Mayakashi Metamorphosis. Even if control of the Special Summoned monster changes, the player who is unable to target it with card effects does not change.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22062&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Q: I activated Mayakashi Metamorphosis and Special Summoned a Wheeled Mayakashi – Oboroguruma this turn. During the same turn, if my opponent activates Book of Eclipse and changes Wheeled Mayakashi – Oboroguruma to face-down Defense Position, can it be targeted by my opponent’s card effects this turn?
A: If a monster Special Summoned by the effect of Mayakashi Metamorphosis is changed to face-down Defense Position, the effect preventing it from being targeted by your opponent’s card effects this turn stops applying, so that monster can be targeted by your opponent’s card effects normally.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=22063&keyword=&tag=-1&request_locale=ja

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.