[OCG] Promo Card Rulings

Catching up on rulings for promos released within the last month or so.

VJMP-JP134 White Stingray

Q: While the effect of Dimensional Fissure is applying, can I Special Summon a White Stingray with its own effect?
A: Even while the effect of Dimensional Fissure is applying, you can Special Summon White Stingray using its own effect. In this case, the discarded WATER monster is banished, but White Stingray is Special Summoned normally.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21406&keyword=&tag=-1

VJMP-JP135 D/D/D Supersight King Zero Maxwell

Q: If an Attack Position D/D/D Supersight King Zero Maxwell is destroyed by battle, is its effect that prevents me from taking battle damage from battles involving it applied?
A: Even if D/D/D Supersight King Zero Maxwell is destroyed by battle, you take no battle damage from that battle.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21405&keyword=&tag=-1

VJMP-JP137 Legendary Shadow of the Six Samurai

Q: During my opponent’s turn, if I activate Return of the Six Samurai and Special Summon a Shadow Six Samurai – Hatsume from the Graveyard, can I activate the effect of a Legendary Shadow of the Six Samurai in my hand that Special Summons it?
A: If you Special Summoned a “Six Samurai” monster with the effect of Return of the Six Samurai activated as Chain Link 1, you can then Special Summon Legendary Shadow of the Six Samurai from your hand with its effect. If Return of the Six Samurai was Chain Link 2 or higher, you cannot activate the effect of Legendary Shadow of the Six Samurai.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21337&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I Normal Summon a Shadow Six Samurai – Genba and activate its effect, can I also activate the effect of a Legendary Shadow of the Six Samurai in my hand that Special Summons it?
A: In this scenario, first you choose whether or not you are activating the effect of Shadow Six Samurai – Genba. Next, choose whether or not you are activating the effect of Legendary Shadow of the Six Samurai in your hand. When activating both monster effects, the effect of Shadow Six Samurai – Genba will be Chain Link 1, and the effect of Legendary Shadow of the Six Samurai will be Chain Link 2.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21336&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When activating the effect of a Legendary Shadow of the Six Samurai on the field, can I banish another copy of Legendary Shadow of the Six Samurai from my Graveyard?
A: Normally, when activating the effect of Legendary Shadow of the Six Samurai that changes its Attribute, Level, ATK, and DEF, it is impossible to banish another copy of Legendary Shadow of the Six Samurai from your Graveyard. (However, if a Legendary Shadow of the Six Samurai on your field has changed its Attribute, Level, ATK, and/or DEF by another card’s effect, you can banish a Legendary Shadow of the Six Samurai from your Graveyard when activating its effect.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21335&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate the effect of Legendary Shadow of the Six Samurai by banishing Legendary Six Samurai – Kizan from my Graveyard. If my opponent chains Burial from a Different Dimension and returns that Legendary Six Samurai – Kizan to the Graveyard, how does the effect of Legendary Shadow of the Six Samurai resolve?
A: Even if the monster banished as cost when activating the effect of Legendary Shadow of the Six Samurai returns to the Graveyard by the effect of a chained Burial from a Different Dimension, the effect of Legendary Shadow of the Six Samurai is applied normally. (In this scenario, Legendary Shadow of the Six Samurai will have the same Attribute, Level, ATK, and DEF as Legendary Six Samurai – Kizan.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21334&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate the effect of Legendary Shadow of the Six Samurai by banishing The Six Samurai – Kamon from my Graveyard. If my opponent chains Book of Moon and changes Legendary Shadow of the Six Samurai to face-down Defense Position, how does its effect resolve?
A: In this scenario, if Legendary Shadow of the Six Samurai is in face-down Defense Position when resolving its effect that changes its Attribute, Level, ATK, and DEF, the effect is not applied. (Its Attribute, Level, ATK, and DEF are not changed.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=11309&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: During this turn, I activated the effect of Legendary Shadow of the Six Samurai by banishing The Six Samurai – Zanji from my Graveyard. If Skill Drain is activated, so that the effects of Legendary Shadow of the Six Samurai are negated, what happens to its Attribute, Level, ATK, and DEF?
A: After the effect of Legendary Shadow of the Six Samurai has been applied this turn, if its effects are negated by Skill Drain, its Attribute, Level, ATK, and DEF revert to their original values.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21338&keyword=&tag=-1

VJMP-JP138 Subterror Guru

Q: Subterror Cave Clash is face-up in my Spell & Trap Zone. In this situation, when I Flip Summon Subterror Guru, I activate its effect that adds a “Subterror” card from my Deck to my hand. At this time, if there is a face-up monster on the field other than the Flip Summoned Subterror Guru, can I also chain the effect of Subterror Guru that changes it and another monster to face-down Defense Position?
A: In this scenario, since there is another “Subterror” card on your field, the second effect of Subterror Guru becomes a Quick Effect and can be chained to its first effect that adds a “Subterror” card from your Deck to your hand.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21409&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can I activate the second effect of Subterror Guru targeting a Token or Link Monster?
A: Since Tokens and Link Monsters cannot exist in face-down Defense Position, you cannot target one with the second effect of Subterror Guru.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21408&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate the second effect of Subterror Guru, targeting a Subterror Nemesis Defender on my field. If Compulsory Evacuation Device is chained, so that either the targeted Subterror Nemesis Defender or Subterror Guru itself are no longer on the field, how does the effect of Subterror Guru resolve?
A: When resolving the second effect of Subterror Guru, if it or the targeted monster are not face-up on the field, the effect is not applied.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21407&keyword=&tag=-1

17CC-JP001 Code Talker

Q: Can Code Talker be Special Summoned by the effect(s) of Recoded Alive?
A: Code Talker is a “Code Talker” monster, so it can be Special Summoned with the effects of Recoded Alive. However, a banished Code Talker cannot be Special Summoned with the second effect of Recoded Alive if it was not properly Link Summoned first.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21403&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If a Code Talker in my Extra Monster Zone battles an opponent’s Magnarokket Dragon in my opponent’s Main Monster Zone that it points, what happens?
A: In this scenario, your opponent’s Magnarokket Dragon has 1800 ATK, and your Code Talker gains 500 ATK due to its own effect, so it also has 1800 ATK. In this case, your opponent’s Magnarokket Dragon will be destroyed by battle normally, but Code Talker will not be destroyed due to its own effect.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21404&keyword=&tag=-1

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.