[OCG] August Promo Rulings

Fairly basic rulings for August’s only 2 promos.

SJMP-JP005 Performapal Gold Fang

Q: Performapal Gold Fang is face-up in my Pendulum Zone. In this situation, my Performapal Skullcrobat Joker and my opponent’s Yosenju Kama 2 battle each other, and both are destroyed. At this time, will the Pendulum Effect of Performapal Gold Fang activate?
A: The Pendulum Effect of Performapal Gold Fang will always activate if a “Performapal” monster on your field destroys an opponent’s monster by battle. In this scenario, even though your Performapal Skullcrobat Joker was destroyed by battle, it also destroyed your opponent’s monster by battle, so the effect of Performapal Gold Fang activates and inflicts 1000 damage to your opponent.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19752&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Performapal Gold Fang is face-up in my Pendulum Zone, and a Performapal Longphone Bull that was Special Summoned from my Graveyard by my opponent’s Monster Reborn is face-up on their field. In this situation, if my Performapal King Bear attacks and destroys Performapal Longphone Bull by battle, will the Pendulum Effect of Performapal Gold Fang activate?
A: The Pendulum Effect of Performapal Gold Fang will always activate if a “Performapal” monster on your field destroys an opponent’s monster by battle. In this scenario, even though a Performapal Longphone Bull that you own was destroyed by battle, but was controlled by your opponent when it was destroyed, so the effect of Performapal Gold Fang activates and inflicts 1000 damage to your opponent.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19749&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Performapal Gold Fang is face-up in my Pendulum Zone. If a King Scarlet treated as a monster by its own effect is destroyed by battle with a “Performapal” monster on my field, will the Pendulum Effect of Performapal Gold Fang activate?
A: The Pendulum Effect of Performapal Gold Fang will always activate if a “Performapal” monster on your field destroys an opponent’s monster by battle. In this scenario, even though King Scarlet is originally a Trap Card, it is also treated as a monster when it is destroyed by battle, so the effect of Performapal Gold Fang activates and inflicts 1000 damage to your opponent.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19751&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Performapal Gold Fang is face-up in my Pendulum Zone. If a “Performapal” monster on my field destroys an opponent’s Pendulum Monster by battle, will the Pendulum Effect of Performapal Gold Fang activate?
A: The Pendulum Effect of Performapal Gold Fang will always activate if a “Performapal” monster on your field destroys an opponent’s monster by battle. In this scenario, even though Pendulum Monsters are placed face-up in the Extra Deck instead of being sent to the Graveyard, if an opponent’s Pendulum Monster was destroyed by battle, the effect of Performapal Gold Fang activates and inflicts 1000 damage to your opponent.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19750&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: There are 2 copies of Performapal Gold Fang in my Pendulum Zones. In this situation, a “Performapal” monster on my field destroys an opponent’s monster by battle. Will the Pendulum Effects of each Performapal Gold Fang activate?
A: The Pendulum Effect of Performapal Gold Fang will always activate if a “Performapal” monster on your field destroys an opponent’s monster by battle. In this scenario, since there are 2 copies of Performapal Gold Fang in your Pendulum Zones, the Pendulum Effects of both copies will activate on the same Chain. (As a result, your opponent takes a total of 2000 damage.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19753&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The monster effect of Performapal Gold Fang is activated, and it along with a Performapal Silver Claw on my field each gain 200 ATK. In this situation, if my opponent activates Skill Drain and negates the effects of Performapal Gold Fang, what do the ATK of my monsters become?
A: After the monster effect of Performapal Gold Fang is applied, even if Skill Drain is activated, the ATK gain remains. (In this scenario, the ATK of Performapal Gold Fang and Performapal Silver Claw remain 2000 until the end of this turn, then return to their original values.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19754&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I Pendulum Summon 2 copies of Performapal Gold Fang at the same time. In this case, will the monster effects of each Performapal Gold Fang activate?
A: The monster effect of Performapal Gold Fang will always activate if it is Normal or Special Summoned. In this scenario, since both copies of Performapal Gold Fang were successfully Special Summoned at the same time, their monster effects will activate on the same Chain. (As a result, all “Performapal” monsters on your field will gain a total of 400 ATK until the end of this turn.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19755&keyword=&tag=-1

VJMP-JP121 Delta the Magnet Warrior

Q: Macro Cosmos is face-up on the field. In this situation, if I Normal or Special Summon Delta the Magnet Warrior, can I activate its effect that sends a Level 4 or lower “Magnet Warrior” monster from my Deck to the Graveyard?
A: Even if the effect of Macro Cosmos is applying, you can activate the effect of Delta the Magnet Warrior when it is Normal or Special Summoned. In that case, you banish 1 Level 4 or lower “Magnet Warrior” monster from your Deck instead of sending it to the Graveyard. (If Macro Cosmos is chained to the activation of the effect, the result is the same.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19855&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I Normal or Special Summon a Delta the Magnet Warrior and activate its effect, can I send another Delta the Magnet Warrior from my Deck to the Graveyard?
A: Delta the Magnet Warrior is a Level 4 or lower “Magnet Warrior” monster, so it can be sent to the Graveyard by the effect of another Delta the Magnet Warrior that was Normal or Special Summoned. In that case, you can activate the second effect of the copy that was sent to the Graveyard, which Special Summons 1 Valkyrion the Magna Warrior from your hand or Deck.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19854&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Delta the Magnet Warrior is sent from my hand to the Graveyard by the effect of Card Destruction, can I activate its effect that Special Summons 1 Valkyrion the Magna Warrior from your hand or Deck?
A: Even if Delta the Magnet Warrior is sent to the Graveyard from your hand, you can activate its effect that Special Summons Valkyrion the Magna Warrior.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19852&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Gamma the Magnet Warrior and Delta the Magnet Warrior are used as Xyz Material to Xyz Summon a Daigusto Emeral. Afterward, if Delta the Magnet Warrior is detached as the cost to activate the effect of Daigusto Emeral, can I activate its effect that Special Summons 1 Valkyrion the Magna Warrior from your hand or Deck?
A: As in this scenario, even if Delta the Magnet Warrior is sent to the Graveyard as an Xyz Material, you can activate its effect that Special Summons Valkyrion the Magna Warrior.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19851&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A Valkyrion the Magna Warrior that was Special Summoned by the effect of Delta the Magnet Warrior is destroyed by battle or card effect and sent to the Graveyard. Can that Valkyrion the Magnet Warrior then be Special Summoned from the Graveyard by the effect of Monster Reborn?
A: A Valkyrion the Magna Warrior that was Special Summoned by the effect of Delta the Magnet Warrior is not considered to have been properly Special Summoned by its own procedure. If that Valkyrion the Magna Warrior is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard, it cannot be Special Summoned again by the effect of Monster Reborn.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=19853&keyword=&tag=-1

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons