[OCG] 12/10/15 Rulings

Shaddolls are love.

12/10/15 Rulings

Q: Dinomist Charge is present face-up in my Spell & Trap Zone. If a Dinomist Brachion in my Monster Zone treated as Elemental HERO Bubbleman by the effect of Hero Mask is destroyed by Smashing Ground, and then placed face-up in the Extra Deck, will the effect of Dinomist Charge activate?
A: Even in this case, since a “Dinomist” card has been added to your Extra Deck from the field, the effect of Dinomist Charge will activate.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=10627&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: There are 2 copies of Dinomist Charge present face-up in my Spell & Trap Zone. If a single Dinomist Ceratops in my Monster Zone is destroyed by battle, and then placed face-up in the Extra Deck, what happens?
A: The effect of Dinomist Charge must be activated when a “Dinomist” card is added to your Extra Deck from the field. In this scenario, the effects of each copy of Dinomist Charge will activate in a single Chain. At this time, since only a single Dinomist Ceratops was added to your Extra Deck, the Dinomist Charge effect activated as Chain Link 2 will resolve normally, but the one activated as Chain Link 1 resolves without effect. (Since the effect of each copy activated, they will not activate again during this turn.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=6991&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A Number 52: Diamond Crab King without Xyz Material is in my Monster Zone in face-down Defense Position. In this situation, if that Number 52: Diamond Crab King is attacked by an opponent’s monster, and is not destroyed by this battle, what will happen to its battle position?
A: In this scenario, the attacked Number 52: Diamond Crab King is flipped face-up, and since damage calculation is performed, the effect that changes it to Attack Position is applied at the end of the Damage Step, and Number 52: Diamond Crab King is changed to face-up Attack Position.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=6254&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If my opponent activates Dicephoon and performs a die roll, and I activated Dice Re-Roll this turn, can I make my opponent reroll the dice?
A: During the turn Dice Re-Roll is activated, if an effect that performs a die roll resolves, you can apply the effect once. You can apply the effect not only when your effect performs a die roll, but also when your opponent’s effect performs a die roll.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=6241&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If there are no copies of Blue-Eyes White Dragon in my hand, Deck, or Graveyard, can I activate the effect of Maiden with Eyes of Blue when it is targeted for an attack? Also, if there are no copies of Blue-Eyes White Dragon in my hand, Deck, or Graveyard, can I activate the effect of Maiden with Eyes of Blue when it is targeted by a card effect while face-up on the field?
A: If there are no copies of Blue-Eyes White Dragon in your hand, Deck, or Graveyard, you can still activate the effect of Maiden with Eyes of Blue when it is targeted for an attack. In that case, the parts of the effect that negates the attack and change the card’s battle position will apply, but it is impossible to apply the effect that Special Summons a Blue-Eyes White Dragon. Also, if there are no copies of Blue-Eyes White Dragon in your hand, Deck, or Graveyard, you cannot activate the effect of Maiden with Eyes of Blue when it is targeted by a card effect.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=176&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: My opponent has activated the effect of Maxx “C”, and the effect that allows my opponent to draw a card each time I Special Summon is applying. If I Special Summon Lava Golem to my opponent’s side of the field by Tributing 2 of my opponent’s monsters, will my opponent draw a card from the effect of Maxx “C”?
A: In this scenario, Lava Golem is Special Summoned to field of the player who activated the effect of Maxx “C” (your opponent), but it was Special Summoned by that player’s opponent (you), so your opponent will draw 1 card.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=6173&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Mound of the Bound Creator is face-up in my Field Zone, and a Trishula, Dragon of the Ice Barrier equipped with Synchro Boost is face-up in my Monster Zone, treated as Level 10. If that Trishula, Dragon of the Ice Barrier attacks an opponent’s face-down Defense Position Armed Ninja and destroys it by battle, but the effect of Armed Ninja destroys Synchro Boost, will the effect of Mound of the Bound Creator that inflicts damage activate?
A: In this scenario, although Trishula, Dragon of the Ice Barrier is treated as a Level 10 monster when performing damage calculation and destroying the opponent’s monster by battle, the effect of Mound of the Bound Creator activates at the end of the Damage Step, whereas the effect of Armed Ninja destroys Synchro Boost after damage calculation, so Trishula, Dragon of the Ice Barrier is a Level 9 monster. In this case, the effect of Mound of the Bound Creator that inflicts damage does not activate.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=8602&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Vector Pendulum, the Dracoverlord is in my opponent’s Pendulum Zone. In this situation, if I activate my own Vector Pendulum, the Dracoverlord as a Spell Card in my Pendulum Zone, how are the effects of each one applied?
A: In this scenario, while Vector Pendulum, the Dracoverlord is present in your opponent’s Pendulum Zone, if you activate your own Vector Pendulum, the Dracoverlord in your Pendulum Zone, the Pendulum Effect of yours is negated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=9296&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I activate Pitch-Black Power Stone, can I chain Miracle Restoring by removing 2 of the Spell Counters on Pitch-Black Power Stone?
A: The 3 Spell Counters are placed on Pitch-Black Power Stone when the card is being activated. Therefore, if you chain Miracle Restoring to Pitch-Black Power Stone, you can remove 2 Spell Counters from Pitch-Black Power Stone as the activation cost.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=9229&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: My Lancephorynchus destroys my opponent’s Thunder King Rai-Oh by battle. In this case, can I activate the Pendulum Effect of Dragoons of Draconia?
A: In this scenario, if Thunder King Rai-Oh is destroyed by battle, its effect stops applying, and the effect of Dragoons of Draconia can be activated after damage calculation.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=8739&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate Soul Exchange by targeting a face-up Ra’s Disciple in my opponent’s Monster Zone. Can I Tribute the opponent’s Ra’s Disciple for something other than the Tribute Summon of Slifer the Sky Dragon, Obelisk the Tormentor, or The Winged Dragon of Ra?
A: Since the effect of Ra’s Disciple prevents it from being Tributed while face-up, except for the Tribute Summon of Slifer the Sky Dragon, Obelisk the Tormentor, or The Winged Dragon of Ra, even if you activated Soul Exchange, you cannot Tribute the opponent’s Ra’s Disciple for something other than the Tribute Summon of Slifer the Sky Dragon, Obelisk the Tormentor, or The Winged Dragon of Ra.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=8603&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: My opponent activates 2 copies of Twin Twister, as Chain Link 1 and Chain Link 2, respectively. In this case, if I activate Cursed Seal of the Forbidden Spell as Chain Link 3, and negate the activation of Twin Twister, what happens?
A: In this scenario, the effect of Cursed Seal of the Forbidden Spell activated as Chain Link 3 applies, so the activation of the Twin Twister that is Chain Link 2 is negated, and it does not resolve. At this time, the effect of Cursed Seal of the Forbidden Spell prevents your opponent from activating Spell Cards with the same name as the negated card for the rest of the current Duel, but the activation of the Twin Twister that is Chain Link 1 is not negated, and its effect is applied normally.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=6407&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I have taken control of my opponent’s Galaxy-Eyes Full Armor Photon Dragon with Snatch Steal. In that case, if I activate the first effect of Galaxy-Eyes Full Armor Photon Dragon by targeting Snatch Steal, what happens?
A: Even in this scenario, the effect of Galaxy-Eyes Full Armor Photon Dragon is applied normally. Snatch Steal becomes an Xyz Material, so its effect is no longer applied, and control of Galaxy-Eyes Full Armor Photon Dragon will return to your opponent. (Snatch Steal remains an Xyz Material attached to Galaxy-Eyes Full Armor Photon Dragon.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13736&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A Rank 4 Number 18: Heraldry Patriarch is face-up in my Monster Zone, whereas And the Band Played On is face-up in my opponent’s Spell & Trap Zone. In this case, can I activate Advanced Heraldry Art?
A: In this scenario, And the Band Played On prevents each player from Special Summoning monsters with the same Rank as monsters they already control. The effect of Advanced Heraldry Art will Special Summon 2 Level 4 “Heraldic Beast” monsters from your Graveyard, then Xyz Summon a Rank 4 monster. Therefore, Advanced Heraldry Art cannot be activated in this case.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=11339&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If my Power Giant attacks, and my opponent activates Magic Cylinder in response to the attack declaration, how does it resolve?
A: As soon as Power Giant declares an attack, its effect that makes all effect damage you take until the end of the Damage Step become 0 is immediately applied. Even so, your opponent can activate Magic Cylinder in response to the attack declaration. The part of the effect that negates the attack is applied normally, but the damage inflicted to you becomes 0.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=10954&keyword=&tag=-1

(Although this already exists as a TCG ruling, and it may seem obvious, I’m guessing that the question is being asked to determine if the effect of Power Giant would apply even past the point that its attack is negated.)

Q: While the effect of my opponent’s El Shaddoll Winda is applying, if I attempt to Special Summon Cyber Dragon from my hand with its own effect, but the Special Summon is negated by Horn of Heaven, can I still Special Summon once this turn? Also, while the effect of my opponent’s El Shaddoll Winda is applying, if I activate Monster Reborn, but the activation is negated by Magic Jammer, can I still Special Summon once this turn?
A: While the effect of El Shaddoll Winda is applying, if the Special Summon of your Cyber Dragon is negated by Horn of Heaven, you cannot Special Summon again this turn. Also, while the effect of El Shaddoll Winda is applying, if the activation of your Monster Reborn is negated by Magic Jammer, you may still Special Summon once this turn.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=63&keyword=&tag=-1

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons