08/14/2014 OCG rulings

08/14/2014
V-JUMP Edition Pendulum Victory Pack:

V-JUMP Edition Pendulum Victory Pack: DDD Kaiser the Conqueror
•The effect that negates the effects of face-up cards the opponent controls is a mandatory Trigger Effect. (This effect does not target)
•The effect that destroys cards in your Spell & Trap Zone and allows this card to attack multiple times is an Ignition Effect. (This effect targets 1 or 2 cards in your Spell & Trap Zone)
•If this effect is activated during Main Phase 1, it cnanot be activated again during Main Phase 2.

V-JUMP Edition Pendulum Victory Pack: DD Proud Ogre
•The monster effect that Special Summons a monster from the Extra Deck is a Trigger Effect. (This effect does not target)
•This effect can Special Summon face-up monsters that aren’t “DD” monsters from the Extra Deck, as long as they are DARK Pendulum monsters.
•The Pendulum effect that decreases (sic) the ATK of a face-up monster you control starts a chain. (This effect can be activated during your Main Phases. This effect targets. Also, paying 500 Life Points is a cost to activate this effect)
•The effect that makes this card’s Pendulum Scale become 5 does not start a chain.

V-JUMP Edition Pendulum Victory Pack: DD Proud Chevalier
•The monster effect that adds a monster from the Extra Deck is a Trigger Effect. (This effect does not target)
•This effect can add face-up monsters that aren’t “DD” monsters from the Extra Deck to the hand, as long as they are DARK Pendulum monsters.
•The Pendulum effect that decreases the ATK of a face-up monster you control starts a chain. (This effect can be activated during your Main Phases. This effect targets. Also, paying 500 Life Points is a cost to activate this effect)
•The effect that makes this card’s Pendulum Scale become 5 does not start a chain.

V-JUMP Edition Pendulum Victory Pack: Performapal Warrior Tiger
•The monster effect that adds 1 “Performapal” monster from the Deck to the hand is a Trigger Effect. (This effect does not target. This effect activates at the end of the Damage Step)
•If this card battles with a monster with the same ATK so that this card is destroyed, this effect cannot be activated.

V-JUMP Edition Pendulum Victory Pack: Performapal Thunderhino
•The monster effect that prevents the opponent from targeting “Performapal” monsters for an attack is a Continuous Effect.
•The monster effect that banishes this card from the Graveyard instead of destroying a “Performapal” card(s) is not classified as a Continuous, Ignition, Trigger or Quick Effect. (This effect does not start a chain. This effect can also be applied during the Damage Step)
•If multiple “Performapal” monsters would be destroyed simultanenously, by banishing 1 copy of this card from the Graveyard, none of the “Performapal” cards you control are destroyed by that effect.
•This card can also be banished when “Performapal” Pendulum monsters in the Pendulum Zones would be destroyed.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/card_search.action?ope=1&sess=1&pid=121216003&rp=99999

Promo Cards:

Promo Cards: DD Cerberus
•The monster effect that adds 1 Continuous Spell Card from the Graveyard to the hand is a Trigger Effect. (This effect targets)
•This effect cannot be activated when this card is Pendulum Summoned from the Extra Deck.
•The Continuous Spell Card added to the hand by this effect can be activated or set during that turn.

Surce: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/card_search.action?ope=1&sess=1&pid=121216006&rp=99999

Promo Cards: Number 23: Lancelot, Ghost Knight of the Underworld
•The monster effect that allows this card to attack directly is a Continuous Effect.
•The monster effect that destroys 1 face-up card the opponent controls is a Trigger Effect. (This effect targets. This effect activates after Damage Calculation)
•The effect that negates activations is a mandatory Quick Effect. (This effect activates even during the Damage Step. Detaching 1 Xyz Material from this card is a cost to activate this effect)
•The Pendulum Effect that increases the ATK of 1 “DD” monster you control starts a chain. (This effect can only be activated during your Main Phases. This effect targets)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/card_search.action?ope=1&sess=1&pid=121216007&rp=99999

Assorted rulings:

Q: While the effect of Thunder King Rai-Oh is being applied, can the monster effect of DD Proud Chevalier that adds a Pendulum Monster from the Extra Deck to the hand be activated?
A: Even in that case, the effect can be activated and it resolves normally.
Adding cards from the Extra Deck to the hand does not fall under adding cards from the Deck to the hand except by drawing.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13448&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: DDD Kaiser the Conqueror has activated its effect that allows it to attack multiple times, and 2 cards were destroyed.
If Forbidden Chalice is activated afterwards, so that the efefcts of DDD Kaiser the Conqueror were negated, how many attacks can that DDD Kaiser the Conqueror declare?
A: Even in that case, since the effect of DDD Kaiser the Conqueror has already been applied, that DDD Kaiser the Conqueror can perform 2 more attacks in addition to its normal attack.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13449&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The effect of DDD Kaiser the Conqueror was activated and 2 cards were targeted.
If Mystical Space Typhoon is activated in a chain to that effect, so that 1 of the targeted cards are destroyed, how does this resolve?
A: Even in that case, the remaining card is destroyed.
Furthermore, in this case, since 1 card was destroyed, DDD Kaiser the Conqueror can attack 1 more time in addition to its normal attack for a total of 2 attacks.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13450&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The effect of DDD Kaiser the Conqueror was activated and 2 cards were targeted.
If Book of Moon is cativated in a chain to that effect, so that DDD Kaiser the Conqueror is flipped to face-down Defense Posiiton, how does this resolve?
A: Even in that case, the effect resolves normally, and the targeted cards are destroyed.
Furthermore, if that DDD Kaiser the Conqueror is flipped to face-up Attack Position afterwards, it can perform a number of additional attacks equal to the number of destroyed cards.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13451&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The effect of DDD Kaiser the Conqueror was activated and 2 cards were destroyed.
If Book of Moon is activated afterwards, so that DDD Kaiser the Conqueror is flipped to face-down Defense Position, then flipped to face-up Attack Position by the effect of Book of Taiyou, how many times can that DDD Kaiser the Conqueror attack?
A: In that case, since the effect is no longer applied, that DDD Kaiser the Conqueror can only perform 1 attack.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13452&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The effect of DDD Kaiser the Conqueror was activated and 2 cards were destroyed.
In this case, how many times can that DDD Kaiser the Conqueror attack?
A: In that case, since that DDD Kaiser the Conqueror can attack 2 more times in addition to its normal attack, it can perform a total of 3 attacks.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13453&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The effect of DDD Kaiser the Conqueror that negates the effects of face-up cards the opponent controls was applied, negating the effects of Gem-Knight Alexandrite.
If the effect of Gem-Knight Alexandrite that Special Summons a “Gem-Knight” monster is activated, is it negated?
A: The effects of monsters that had their effects negated by the effect of DDD Kaiser the Conqueror that activate on the field are negated.
For the effect of Gem-Knight Alexandrite that Special Summons a “Gem-Knight” monster, even if it is released in order to activate the effect, since the effect activates on the field, the end result is that the effect is negated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13454&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The effect of DDD Kaiser the Conqueror that negates the effects of face-up cards the opponent controls was applied, negating the effects of Suanni, Fire of the Yang Zing.
If that Suanni, Fire of the Yang Zing is destroyed by battle or by a card effect and sent to the Graveyard, is its effect that Special Summons a “Yang Zing” monster negated?
A: The effects of monsters that had their effects negated by the effect of DDD Kaiser the Conqueror that activate in the Graveyard or similar can be applied normally.
Therefore, the effect of Suanni, Fire of the Yang Zing is not negated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13455&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Does the effect of DDD Kaiser the Conqueror that negates the effects of face-up cards the opponent controls also negate the effects of face-up Spell or Trap cards?
A: That effects negate the effects of all face-up Monster, Spell or Trap Cards the opponent currently controls until the end of the turn.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13456&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can DDD Human Resources be activated while the effect of Transmigration Break is being applied?
A: Even in that case, DDD Human Resources can be activated.
When DDD Human Resources resolves, if “DD” monsters from the Graveyard are chosen, since the efefct of Transmigration Break is applied, those “DD” monsters in the Graveyard are banished and do not return to the Deck. (As for monsters chosen from the field, they are returned to the Deck normally)
In that case, since not all 3 cards are returned to the Deck, the part of the effect of DDD Human Resources that adds 2 “DD” monsters from the Deck to the hand cannot be applied.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13457&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If a monster Special Summoned from the Extra Deck attacks a face-down Defense Position Night Dragolich, what happens with the attack?
A: In that case, during Damage Calculation, Night Dragolich is flipped to face-up Defense Position, and its effect that changes battle positions is applied.
Furthermore, the attacking monster is changed to Defense Position, and as a result, Damage Calculation is not performed and that attack stops. (Night Dragolich is not destroyed by that battle)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13458&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Forbidden Lance is activated after the effect of Des-Toy Scissor Bear that equips a monster it destroys in battle is applied, so that it becomes unaffected by other Spell and Trap Cards, what happens with the equipped monster?
A: In that case, the equipped monster remains equipped, but the ATK is not increased by 1000.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13459&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Skill Drain is activated after the effect of Des-Toy Scissor Bear that equips a monster it destroys in battle is applied, negating the effects of Des-Toy Scissor Bear, what happens with the equipped monster?
A: In that case, the equipped monster is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13460&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can Chain Destruction be activated when a Pendulum monster with 2000 ATK or less is Summoned?
A: Yes, it can.
In that case, all cards with the same name as that Pendulum monster in the hand or Deck are destroyed and sent to the Graveyard.
Furthermore, cards with the same name that have been added to the Extra Deck are not destroyed.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13461&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can the effect of Number 103: Ragnazero be activated targeting a Qliphort Archive that was Normal Summoned without a tribute?
A: The Original ATK of a Qliphort Archive Normal Summoned without a tribute is treated as 1800.
Therefore, it cannot be targeted by the effect of Number 103: Ragnazero.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13462&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can Divine Wrath be activated when a tributed Qliphort Archive that is added to the Extra Deck activates its effect that returns 1 monster on the field to the hand?
A: Even in that case, Divine Wrath can be activated in a chain.
Also, the Qliphort Archive that had the activation of its effect negated by the effect of Divine Wrath is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13463&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can the effect of Summoner Monk that Special Summons a monster from the Deck be activated by discarding a Pendulum monster from the hand as a Spell Card?
A: No, it cannot.
Pendulum monsters are treated a s monster cards while they are in the hand. (They are not treated as Spell Cards)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13464&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If 2 or more monsters are Pendulum Summoned, can the effect of El Shaddoll Egrystal that negates Special Summons be activated and negate that Special Summon?
A: Yes, it can.
In that case, all the monsters that would be Pendulum Summoned are destroyed.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13465&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can Pendulum monsters in Pendulum Zones be destroyed by the effect of Fairy Wind?
A: Yes, they can.
(In that case, the Pendulum monsters destroyed in the Pendulum Zone are included towards the part of the effect that inflicts 300 damage for each card destroyed)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13466&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While you controlled only 1 “X-Saber” monster, it battled with an opponent’s monster and you took Battle Damage.
That “X-Saber” monster you control is destroyed in battle, but in this case, can you activate Saber Reflect?
A: Even in that case, you can activate Saber Reflect.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13467&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When a Pendulum monster you control is destroyed and banished by the effect of Bottomless Trap Hole, can you activate the effect of DDD Hell Armageddon the Cruel End Overlord that increases its ATK targeting that Pendulum monster?
A: Yes, you can.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13468&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When a Pendulum monster you control is destroyed and and added to the Extra Deck, can you activate the effect of DDD Hell Armageddon the Cruel End Overlord that increases its ATK targeting that Pendulum monster?
A: No, you cannot.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13469&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A monster you control was destroyed by the effect of Torrential Tribute, and the effect of DDD Hell Armageddon the Cruel End Overlord that increases its ATK was activated.
If the opponent activates D.D. Crow in a chain to that effect, so that the targeted monster is no longer in the Graveyard, how does the effect resolve?
A: In that case, the ATK of DDD Hell Armageddon the Cruel End Overlord is not increased.
(Even in that case, that DDD Hell Armageddon the Cruel End Overlord cannot attack directly this turn)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13470&keyword=&tag=-1

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons