07/10/2014 OCG rulings

07/10/2014
Assorted rulings:

Q: Can the effect of Rainbow Kuriboh that equips itself to an opponent’s attacking monster as an Equip Card be activated if you have no room in your Spell & Trap Zone?
A: No, it cannot.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13336&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the effect of Forbidden Lance is applied on a Fusion Monster that was Special Summoned by the effect of Instant Fusion, can that Fusion Monster attack?
Also, is that Fusion Monster destroyed during the End Phase?
A: The monster Special Summoned by the effect of Instant Fusion is already affected by the effects that prevent it from attacking and that destroy it during the End Phase.
Even if it’s later affected by the effect of Forbidden LAnce, so that it becomes unaffected by the effects of Spell Cards, that Fusion Monster cannot attack and is destroyed during the End Phase.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13337&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: During your End Phase, while adjusting the hand size, you had 7 cards and discarded Heraldic Beast Leo to reduce your hand size to 6.
In this case, does the effect of Heraldic Beast Leo to add an “Heraldic” Monster to the hand activate?
A: Even in that case, the effect activates.
In that case, since the hand size becomes 7 or more once again as a result of adding an “Heraldic” Monster to the hand, you must discard cards from your hand until you have 6 cards in your hand.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13338&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Rank-Up-Magic Limited Barian’s Force is activated targeting a Number 106: Giant Hand, is it only possible to Special Summon Number C106: Giant Red Hand by this effect? Or can Number C101: Silent Honor Dark Knight be chosen?
A: Providing that the Xyz Monster is a “Number C” monster with 1 Rank higher than the monster targeted for this effect, a monster with a different Type of number can be Special Summoned.
Therefore, in the proposed scenario, Number C101: Silent Honor Dark Knight can be Special Summoned.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13339&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can a Felice, Lightsworn Archer that was sent from the hand to the Graveyard by a card effect be Special Summoend from the Graveyard by effects like Call of the Haunted?
A: Providing Felice, Lightsworn Archer is Special Summoned by the effect of a card, it can be Special Summoned after being sent from the hand to the Graveyard by effects like Call of the Haunted.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13340&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can the Pendulum Monster Foucault’s Spellstone Cannon be added from the Deck to the hand by the effect of Summoner’s Art?
A: Foucault’s Spellstone Cannon is a Pendulum Monster, but it is not treated as an Effect Monster. It is treated as a Normal Monster.
Thererefore, since it is a Level 5 Normal Monster, it can be added from the Deck to the hand by the effect of Summoner’s Art.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13341&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The effect of a Necro Gardna in the opponent’s Graveyard was activated, banishing it from the Graveyard during the Standby Phase.
During the Main Phase of that turn, if Forbidden Graveyard is activated, is the effect of that banished Necro Gardna that was already activated negated?
A: In the proposed scenario, the effect of the opponent’s Necro Gardna was already activated and applied during the Standby Phase.
The effect of that Necro Gardna is not negated by the effect of a Forbidden Graveyard activated afterwards during the Main Phase.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13342&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Forbidden Graveyard is chained to the effect of Necro Gardna that activates in the Graveyard, is the effect of that Necro Gardna negated?
A: In that case, since the effect of Necro Gardna would be applied while the effect of Forbidden Graveyard is applied, the effect of Necro Gardna is negated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13343&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If you control a Special Summoned Aria the Melodious Diva applying its effect that prevents “Melodious” monsters from being targeted by effects or attacked, can you target “Melodious” mosnters with card effects?
A: In that case, it is not only the opponent who cannot target “Melodious” monsters with card effects, but you as well.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13344&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can the effect of Number 103: Ragna Zero that destroys a monster with a different ATK than its Original ATK be activated targeting a monster whose ATK has been halved by the effect of Shrink?
Also, can the effect of Number 103: Ragna Zero be activated targeting a monster whose ATK has been halved by the effect of Shrink and then affected by Rush Recklessly?
A: The ATK halved by the effect of Shrink is treated as the Original ATK.
Therefore, the effect of Number 103: Ragna Zero that destroys a monster with an ATK different than its Original ATK cannot be activated targeting a monster that has only been affected by the effect of Shrink.
(If the monster affected by shrink is later affected by Rush Recklessly as well, since it is treated as a monster with an ATK different than its Original ATK, the effect of Number 103: Ragna Zero can be activated targeting that monster)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13345&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can the effect of Crimson Blader be activated if it destroys Shaddoll Roots in battle?
A: Shaddoll Roots is only treated as a Monster Card if it is Special Summoned by its own effect, and only while it remains in a Monster Zone.
A Shaddoll Roots destroyed in battle is not sent to the Graveyard being treated as a Monster Card. (It is only treated as a Trap Card in the Graveyard)
Therefore, the effect of Crimson Blader does not activate.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13346&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While the effect of Skill Drain is being applied, if Bixi, Water of the Yang Zing is used as a Synchro Material for a Synchro Summon, is the effect of Bixi, Water of the Yang Zing that makes that Synchro Monster be unaffected by Trap Cards applied?
A: Even in that case, the effect is applied normally.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13347&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can the effect of Moonlight Rose Dragon be activated targeting a face-down Defense Position monster that was Special Summoned?
A: Yes, it can.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13348&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can Solemn Warning be activated in a chain to the effect of Fire Hand that destroys a monster and Special Summons Ice Hand?
Also, can Solemn Warning be activated in a chain to the effect of Ice Hand that destroys a Spell or Trap Card and Special Summons Fire Hand?
A: Solemn Warning can be chained to the effected of Fire or Ice Hand.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13349&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If monsters are declared with the effect of Number 16: Shock Master, does the effect of a Number 86: Heroic Champion – Rhongomiant that has 3 or more Xyz Materials that detaches 1 Xyz Material from itself during the End Phase activate?
Also, if monsters are declared with the effect of Number 16: Shock Master, can the effect of a Number 86: Heroic Champion – Rhongomiant that has 5 or more Xyz Materials that destroys all the cards the opponent control be activated?
A: Even if monsters are declared with the effect of Number 16: Shock Master, a Number 86: Heroic Champion – Rhongomiant with 3 or more Xyz Materials is not affected by the effect of other cards by its own effect.
Therefore, since it is not affected by the effect of Number 16: Shock Master, the effect to detach 1 Xyz Material from itself still actiavtes.
Also, providing Number 86: Heroic Champion – Rhongomiant has 5 or more Xyz Materials, the effect that destroys all cards on the field can be activated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13350&keyword=&tag=-1

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons