06/12/2014 OCG rulings

06/12/2014
Assorted rulings:

Q: If the effect of Elemental HERO Terra Firma is activated tributing a face-up “Elemental HERO” Monster you control that is equipped with United We Stand having its ATK increased, is the ATK increase equal to the Original ATK of the tributed monster?
A: Providing the face-up “Elemental HERO” monster you control that is tributed to activate the effect of Elemental HERO Terra Firma has its ATK modified by an Equip Spell Card, the ATK increase is equal to that monster’s increased ATK on the field and not its Original ATK.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13286&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Hero Mask is activated targeting a face-up Elemental HERO Avian you control, can an Elemental HERO Avian with the same name be sent from the Deck to the Graveyard during the resolution of the effect?
A: In that case, an Elemental HERO Avian with the same name cannot be chosen during the resolution of the effect.
Therefore, if there are no other “Elemental HERO” monster in your Deck except “Elemental HERO Avian”, Hero Mask cannot be activated targeting “Elemental HERO Avian”.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13287&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When a face-up Elemental HERO Absolute Zero you control becomes an Xyz material by the effect of the opponent’s Number 101: Silent Honor ARK, does the effect of Elemental HERO Absolute Zero to destroy all monsters the opponent control activate?
A: At that time, the effect does not activate.
Furthermore, after that, even if the Elemental HERO Absolute Zero that became an Xyz Material is sent to the Graveyard, its effect does not activate.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13288&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can an “Elemental HERO” monster that was destroyed in battle before the activation of Skyscraper 2 – Hero City be targeted for its effect that Special Summons an “Elemental HERO” monster that was destroyed in battle?
A: Yes, it can.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13289&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can Hero Signal be activated if a monster originally owned by the opponent whose control was taken by the effect of Enemy Controller is destroyed on your side of the field and sent to the opponent’s Graveyard?
A: Even in that case, Hero Signal can be activated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13290&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Book of Moon is activated in a chain to the effect of Elemental HERO Gaia, so that the Elemental HERO Gaia that activated the effect is flipped face-down, is the effect of Elemental HERO Gaia still applied?
A: If at the time of the resolution of the effect of Elemental HERO Gaia that Elemental HERO Gaia has been fliped face-down, only the ATK of the targeted monster is halved. (The ATK of Elemental HERO Gaia is not increased)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13291&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Book of Moon is activated in a chain to the effect of Elemental HERO Gaia, so that the targeted face-up monster the opponent controls is flipped face-down, is the effect of Elemental HERO Gaia still applied?
A: If at the time of the resolution of the effect of Elemental HERO Gaia the face-up targeted monster the opponent controls has been fliped face-down, the effect of Elemental HERO Gaia is not applied.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13292&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A monster whose original name does not say “HERO” is being treated as an “Elemental HERO” monster by the effect of Hero Mask.
In that case, can Mask Change be activated targeting that monster?
A: Even in that case, providing that monster is terated as an “Elemental HERO” monster by the effect of Hero Mask, Mask Change can be activated targeting that monster.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13293&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While there are 3 copies of Elemental HERO Necroshade in the Graveyard, if a Level 5 or higher Elemental HERO Monster is Normal Summoned from the hand without a tribute, are the effects of all 3 copies applied at once?
Or is one of those copies of Elemental HERO Necroshade chosen and have its effect applied instead?
A: Even in that case, when a Level 5 or higher Elemental HERO Monster in the hand is Normal Summoned without a tribute, 1 copy of Elemental HERO Necroshade is chosen and that effect is applied.
(The effect of all 3 copies is not applied at once)
Furthermore, since the effect of Elemental HERO Necroshade does not let you perform multiple Normal Summons in a single turn, like Double Summon does, if you have already performed a Normal Summon during that turn, even if you have Elemental HERO Necroshade in your Graveyard, you cannot Normal Summon without a tribute that turn.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13294&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can “Fusion” Spell Cards like Super Polymerization or Parallel World Fusion be added from the Deck or Graveyard to the hand by the effect of Elemental HERO Woodsman?
A: The only card that can be added to the hand by the effect of Elemental HERO Woodsman is Polymerization.
This is not an effect that can add “Fusion” Spell Cards like Super Polymerization or Parallel World Fusion to the hand.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13295&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If D.D. Crow is chained to the activation of Hero Blast so that at the time of its resolution the targeted “Elemental HERO” Normal Monster in your Graveyard cannot be added to the hand, is the part of the effect that destroys a monster the opponent controls still applied?
A: In that case, the part of the effect that destroys a monster the opponent controls cannot be applied.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13296&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can Hero Blast be activated if the opponent does not control any face-up monsters?
A: Even in that case, the card can be activated.
(Hero Blast is an effect that targets an “Elemental HERO” Normal Monster in your Graveyard)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13297&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Spell and Trap Cards on the field would be destroyed by the effect of R – Righteous Justice, is the number of Spell and Trap Cards to destroy decided upon activation?
Also, are the Spell and Trap Cards to be destroyed targeted?
A: Since R – Righteous Justice is not a targeting effect, the number of Spell or Trap Cards to destroy is not decided at the time the card is activated and no targets are selected.
At the time R – Righteous Justice resolves, a number of Spell or Trpa Cards on the field equal to the number of face-up “Elemental HERO” monsters you control are destroyed.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13298&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Elemental HERO Nova Master battled with a monster with the same ATK.
If, as a result of that battle, each monster is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard, does the effect of Elemental HERO Nova Master activate?
A: If the Elemental HERO Nova Master itself that battled is destroyed, its effect does not activate.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13299&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Elemental HERO Nova Master attacked an opponent’s face-down Defense Position Man-Eater Bug and destroyed it in battle.
After that Damage Calculation, if the effect of Man-Eater Bug activates and destroys Elemental HERO Nova Master, does the effect of Elemental HERO NOva Master activate?
A: The effect of Elemental HERO Nova Master activates at the End of the Damage Step.
If Elemental HERO Nova Master is destroyed by the effect of Man-Eater Bug after Damage Calculation, the effect of that Elemental HERO NOva Master does not activate.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13300&keyword=&tag=-1

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons