[TCG] Symbol of Friendship Error?

Apparently the TCG version of Symbol of Friendship has erroneous text that heavily affects its use.

Cf9V_SYUUAAb0z9

Source

The TCG version of it reads:

To activate this card, you must draw it for your normal draw in your Draw Phase while your opponent controls 3 or more monsters and you control no monsters, reveal it, and keep it revealed until the Main Phase 1. During your Main Phase 1 that same turn: You can activate this card from your hand; reveal 1 card from your Deck, and add it to your hand.

SymbolofFriendship-15AX-JP-MLR

The Japanese version of it reads:

①:相手フィールドにモンスターが3体以上存在し、自分フィールドにカードが存在しない場合、自分ドローフェイズに通常のドローをしたこのカードを公開し続ける事で、そのターンのメインフェイズ1に発動できる。自分はデッキからカード1枚を選び、お互いに確認して手札に加える。

Which should read, basically:

To activate this card, you must draw it for your normal draw in your Draw Phase while your opponent controls 3 or more monsters and you control no cards, reveal it, and keep it revealed until the Main Phase 1. During your Main Phase 1 that same turn: You can activate this card from your hand; reveal 1 card from your Deck, and add it to your hand.

So if the card gets a reprint later on, this would be the reason: To errata and hopefully correct its text to be more in-line with the Japanese Text. But for the time being it seems like it will be a far stronger card for TCG use, due to the fact you can have Spells and Traps on the field.

NeoArkadia

NeoArkadia is the Number 2 in the Organization, and a mystery.

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons