[OCG] 10/04/14, 10/05/14, 10/09/14 Rulings

10/4/2014
Assorted rulings

Q: After the effect of Beelzeus of the Ultimate Diabolic Dragons has been applied, if the effect of Divine Dragon Knight Felgrand is applied so that Beelzeus of the Ultimate Diabolic Dragons becomes unaffected by card effects, what happens with the effect that halves Battle Damage?
A: Even in that case, the effect that halves Battle Damage is still applied.

Source:http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13841&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: After the effect of Beelzeus of the Ultimate Diabolic Dragons that reduces the ATK of a monster to 0, increases your LP and halves all Battle Damage the opponent takes from battles involving this card is applied, if Book of Moon is activated, changing that Beelzeus of the Ultimate Diabolic Dragons to face-down Defense Position, what happens with the effect that halves Battle Damage?
A: In that case, the effect that halves Battle Damage is no longer applied.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13842&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Book of Moon is activated in a chain to the effect of Beelzeus of the Ultimate Diabolic Dragons so that control of the targeted monster switches, how is this resolved?
A: Even in that case, the effect resolves normally.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13843&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Book of Moon is activated in a chain to the effect of Beelzeus of the Ultimate Diabolic Dragons, so that the targeted monster is changed to face-down Defense Position, how does this resolve?
A: In that case, the parts of the effect that reduce the ATK of the monster to 0 and that increase your LP are not applied, but the part of the effect that halves all Battle Damage the opponent takes from battles involving this card is applied normally.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13844&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: During a turn in which the effect of Beelzeus of the Ultimate Diabolic Dragons that halves all Battle Damage the opponent takes from battles involving this card is being applied, if Beelzeus of the Ultimate Diabolic Dragons battles with a monster affected by a Half Unbreak the opponent activated, is Battle Damage reduced to 1/4?
A: Even in that case, the Battle Damage the opponent takes from Beelzeus of the Ultimate Diabolic Dragons battling is only halved.
(It is not reduced to 1/4)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13845&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the effect of Number 23: Lancelot, Ghost Knight of the Underworld is activated in a chain to the effect of Beelzeus of the Ultimate Diabolic Dragons, negating its activation, is the halving of Battle Damage still applied?
A: in that case, the halving of Battle Damage is not applied.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13846&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the effect of Beelzeus of the Ultimate Diabolic Dragons is activated targeting a Qliphort Carrier that was Normal Summoned without a tribute and whose Original ATK is treated as 1800, how does this resolve?
A: In the proposed scenario, the ATK of the targeted Qliphort Carrier becomes 0 by the effect of Beelzeus of the Ultimate Diabolic Dragons.
Also, since the Original ATK of that Qliphort Archive on the field is 1800, your LP is increased by 1800.
(The part of the effect that halves all Battle Damage the opponent takes from battles involving this card is also applied normally)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13847&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Book of Moon is activated in a chain to the effect of Beelzeus of the Ultimate Diabolic Dragons so that Beelzeus of the Ultimate Diabolic Dragons itself is changed to face-down Defense Position, is that effect that halves all Battle Damage the opponent takes from battles involving this card still applied?
A: Even in that case, the effect resolves normally.
(Since the part of the effect that halves all Battle Damage the opponent takes from battles involving this card is also applied normally, even if that Beelzeus of the Ultimate Diabolic Dragons is later changed to face-up Attack Position and it battles, the Battle Damage the opponent takes is still halved)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13848&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can a Battle Fader on the field that had its ATK increased by 700 by the effect of Rush Reckessly be targeted for the effect of Beelzeus of the Ultimate Diabolic Dragons that reduces the ATK of a monster to 0 and gains LP equal to its Original ATK?
A: The Original ATK of Battle Fader is 0, but in the proposed scenario its ATK on the field is 700 by the effect of Rush Reckessly instead of 0.
Providing that is the case, a monster with an Original ATK of 0 can be targeted for the effect of Beelzeus of the Ultimate Diabolic Dragons.
The part of the effect that reduces the ATK to 0 is applied, but LP is not increased as an end result. Furthermore, even in that case, the part of the effect that halves Battle Damage inflicted to the opponent by this card battling is still applied.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13849&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: You control 2 face-up copies of Beelzeus of the Ultimate Diabolic Dragons.
The effect of Beelzeus of the Ultimate Diabolic Dragons that prevents other monsters you control from attacking is being applied, but can they attack?
A: In the proposed scenario, since the effect of each copy of Beelzeus of the Ultimate Diabolic Dragons that prevents other monsters you control from attacking is being applied, none of the monsters you control can perform an attack, including both copies of Beelzeus of the Ultimate Diabolic Dragons.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13850&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: You control Beelzeus of the Ultimate Diabolic Dragons and a Divine Dragon Knight Felgrand, both face-up.
The effect of Beelzeus of the Ultimate Diabolic Dragons that prevents other monsters you control from attacking is applied, but if the effect of Divine Dragon Knight Felgrand is activated, so that it becomes unaffected by the effects of other cards, can it attack?
A: Providing Divine Dragon Knight Felgrand becomes unaffected by the effects of other cards by its own effect, since it is not affected by the effect of Beelzeus of the Ultimate Diabolic Dragons that prevents it from attacking, it can can attack.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13851&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Skill Drain is activated after the effect of Beelzeus of the Ultimate Diabolic Dragons that reduces the ATK of a monster to 0, increases your LP and halves all Battle Damage the opponent takes from battles involving this card the effects of Beelzeus of the Ultimate Diabolic Dragons are negated, but how does this resolve?
A: Even in that case, the ATK of the targeted monster remains at 0.
Also, the effect that halves all Battle Damage the opponent takes from battles involving this card remains applied.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13852&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Skill Drain is activated in a chain to the effect of Beelzeus of the Ultimate Diabolic Dragons that reduces the ATK of a monster to 0, increases your LP and halves all Battle Damage the opponent takes from battles involving this card, negating the effects of Beelzeus of the Ultimate Diabolic Dragons, is the part of the effect that halves all Battle Damage the opponent takes from battles involving this card still applied?
A: In that case, the part of the effect that prevents the opponent from taking Battle Damage from battles involving this card is not applied.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13853&keyword=&tag=-1

10/5/2014
Assorted rulings

Q: The opponent has not performed any Summons this turn.
The opponent activates 3 copies of Call of the Haunted in a chain.
At this time, if you want to activate the effect of Trifortressops, do you chain it to the activation of that Call of the Haunted?
A: The effect of Trifortressops can be activated during a turn in which the opponent has successfully Summoned 3 or more monsters.
In the proposed scenario, since the opponent has not Summoned 3 or more monsters, the effect of Trifortressops cannot be activated in a chain to Call of the Haunted.
(After all 3 copies of Call of the Haunted are done resolving, you become able to activate the effect of Trifortressops)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=26&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When you successfully Summon a monster, can you activate Torrential Tribute?
A: Yes, you can.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=41&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Call of the Haunted is activated in a chain to the activation of a Trap Card by the opponent, Special Summoning Jinzo, are the effects of the opponent’s Trap Card activated as Chain Link 1 negated?
A: In the proposed scenario, the effect of the Special Summoned Jinzo is applied, and since the resolution of the opponent’s activated Trap Card is performed as Chain Link 1, the effects of that Trap Card the opponent activated are negated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=78&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The opponent activated Raigeki Break targeting Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6.
If Call of the Haunted is activated in a chain, Special Summoning a Horus’ Servant, what happens with the resolution of Raigeki Break?
A: In the proposed scenario, since Raigeki Break was already activated targeting Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6, even if Horus’ Servant is Special Summoned in a chain, the effect of Raigeki Break resolves normally.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=103&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Call of the Haunted is activated in a chain to Deck Devastation Virus targeting Copycat, when does the effect of Copycat activate?
A: The effect of Copycat activates when it is Summoned, but in the proposed scenario since it is Special Summoned during the resolution of a Call of the Haunted activated as Chain Link 2, the Deck Devastation Virus activated as Chain Link 1 is resolved before the effect of Copycat is activated.
(The effect of Copycat activates once that chain is over)
Furthermore, in the proposed scenario, since Copycat is destroyed as a result of Deck Devastation Virus resolving, the effect of Copycat activates but as an end result it does not resolve.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=113&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When the opponent activated Raigeki you activated Anti Raigeki in a chain.
If the opponent further activates Royal Decree in a chain, can you activate yet another copy of Anti Raigeki set in your Spell & Trap Zone?
A: Anti Raigeki is a card that is activated directly in a chain when the opponent activates Raigeki.
In the proposed scenario, a second copy of Anti Raigeki cannot be activated in a chain to Royal Decree.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=116&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the following chain is built, can Mystical Space Typhoon target cards activated in the same chain?
Chain Link 1: Dark Hole
Chain Link 2: Naturia Beast
Chain Link 3: Skill Drain
Chain Link 4: Royal Decree
Chain Link 5: Mystical Space Typhoon
A: In the proposed scenario, if Mystical Space Typhoon is activated when the effects of multiple cards were activated, it can target cards activated in the same chain.
(In the proposed scenario, Royal Decree or Skill Drain can also be targeted for the effect of Mystical Space Typhoon)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=122&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: After all monsters you control are done attacking, if Call of the Haunted is activated during the Battle Step, can the Special Summoned monster perform yet another attack?
A: Even if all the monsters you control are done attacking, the Battle Step does not immediately end.
After the end of the Damage Step, since gameplay returns to the Battle Step as normal, Call of the Haunted can be activated during that Battle Step, and providing a monster is Special Summoned, that monster can perform an attack.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=125&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When an opponent’s monster declares an attack, you activated Relieve Monster Special Summoning a Level 4 monster from the hand.
In this case, a replay is triggered, but can Torrential Tribute or Bottomless Trap Hole be activated?
A: When an opponent’s monster declares an attack during the Battle Step, you activated Relieve Monster Special Summoning a new monster.
Both players verify if cards are activated or resolved when the monster is successfully Special Summoned. (In the proposed scenario, Torrential Tribute or Bottomless Trap Hole can be activated at this point)
When there are no effects of cards that would be activated at the timing when a monster is successfully Special Summoned (or otherwise, if the activated effects are done resolving), a replay is triggered and a new attack target can be chosen (or the attack can be stopped).

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=134&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While Umi is on the field, the only monster the opponent controls is a face-up The Legendary Fisherman.
In this case, your monsters cannot target The Legendary Fisherman for an attack and can attack the opponent directly, but if Umi is destroyed at the attack declaration by Mystical Space Typhoon, what happens with that attack?
A: In the proposed scenario, a replay is triggered.
The Legendary Fisherman can be chosen as the new attack target, or you can choose to stop the attack.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=139&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: You declared an attack with a monster. When the opponent activates Magic Cylinder in response to that attack, if the opponent activates Call of the Haunted in a chain, what happens with that attack?
A: In the proposed scenario, a monster is Special Summoned to the opponent’s side of the field by the effect of the Call of the Haunted activated as chain link 2, yet a replay is not triggered at that time, but rather before a new chain is started.
In this case, since the attack of your monster is negated by the effect of Magic Cylinder activated as chain link 1, that monster becomes unable to attack and a replay is not triggered.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=140&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: You declared an attack with a monster. When the opponent activates Magic Cylinder in response to that attack, if you activate Call of the Haunted Special Summoning a monster, does this trigger a replay?
A: If a new monster is Special Summoned to the side of the field of the player performing an attack, a replay is not triggered.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=141&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: During your Battle Phase, the opponent activated cards that change the number of monsters like Ultimate Offering or Call of the Haunted, triggering a replay, and an attack was stopped.
During Main Phase 2, can the Battle Position of the monster that stopped the attack be changed?
A: As a result of a replay being triggered, whether if a different attack target is chosen or if the attack is stopped, since an attack declaration was performed, the Battle Position of that monster cannot be changed during Main Phase 2.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=145&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can a player voluntarily send a face-up Continuous Spell Card like Level Limit – Area B they control to the Graveyard?
Also, can a palyer voluntarily send a face-up Continuous Trap Card like Royal Decree they control to the Graveyard?
A: In most cases, Continuous Spell or Trap Cards remain on the field until they are destroyed.
Unless some effect is applied, a player cannot voluntarily send them to the Graveyard.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=161&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If multiple cards are sent to the Graveyard at the same time by an effect like Dark Hole or Painful Choice, in which order are those cards sent to the Graveyard?
A: In that case, the order in which those cards are sent to the Graveyard is chosen by the player who activated the card that sends them to the Graveyard.
Furthermore, since the card whose effect is being resolved is sent to the Graveyard last, providing Dark Hole was activated, after all the monsters destroyed by that effect are sent to the Graveyard in an arbitrary order, Dark Hole is sent to the Graveyard after it is done resolving.
The same goes for Painful Choice, after sending the 4 cards chosen by the opponent to the Graveyard in an arbitrary order, Painful Choice is sent to the Graveyard after it is done resolving.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=206&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While you are the turn player, when Kuriboh is Normal Summoned successfully, the Quick-Play Spell Card Multiply was activated as chain link 1, Tributing the Normal Summoned Kuriboh.
In this case, the Normal Summoned monster no longer exists on the field, but can the opponent activate Torrential Tribute?
A: In the proposed scenario, when Kuriboh is Normal Summoned successfully, since Kuriboh does not have an effect that activates when it is Normal Summoned, if either player wants to activate the effects of cards in response to the timing of a successful Normal Summon, they declare the activations one by one starting from the turn player.
In this case, when the opponent activates Multiply as Chain Link 1 Tributing Kuriboh, the opponent cannot activate Torrential Tribute if there are no other monsters on either side of the field.
Furthermore, even if Kuriboh is Tributed, providing there are other monsters on the field, the opponent can activate Torrential Tribute.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=291&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When a monster like The Rock Spirit is Special Summoned by the method described in its text or when a monster is Special Summoned by the effect of Monster Reborn, can the turn player immediately Tribute Summon a monster like Jinzo?
Also, at this time, if cards that activate when the opponent successfully Special Summons a monster like Torrential Tribute want to be activated, can they be activated?
A: When the turn player successfully Special Summons a monster, the turn player cannot perform a Tribute Summon immediately.
Both players have to verify if cards will be activated or effects will be performed in response to the timing of the successful Special Summon of the monster. (In the proposed scenario, the opponent can activate Torrential Tribute at this point)
When there are no effects of cards that would be activated at the timing when a monster is successfully Special Summoned (or otherwise, if the activated effects are done resolving), the turn player can perform a Tribute Summon or otherwise conduct their next action like activating a Quick-Play Spell Card.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=297&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can Debunk be activated in response to the effect of monsters that activated their effects by banishing themselves from the Graveyard like Necro Gardna?
A: Debunk can be activated in a chain to the effect of Necro Gardna.
In that case, the activation of the effect of Necro Gardna is negated, but since Necro Gardna has already banished itself, the part of the effect of Debunk that banishes the monster is not applied.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=7082&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When Destiny HERO – Malicious is sent to the Graveyard by the effect of Armageddon Knight, can the effect of that Destiny HERO – Malicious that was sent to the Graveyard be activated immediately?
Also, when Destiny HERO – Malicious is sent to the Graveyard by the effect of Foolish Burial, can the effect of that Destiny HERO – Malicious that was sent to the Graveyard be activated immediately?
A: If Destiny HERO – Malicious is sent from the Deck to the Graveyard by the effect of Armageddon Knight or Foolish Burial, the turn player cannot activate the effect of that Destiny HERO – Malicious immediately.
In the proposed scenarios, either player can activate Spell speed 2 or higher effects like Quick-Play Spell Cards or Trap Cards in response to the timing where the last thing to happen is a card being sent to the Graveyard.
After activating and resolving the activated effects (or after both players agree that they do not want to activate effects), the effect of Destiny HERO – Malicious can be activated once the turn player regains priority.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=8231&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When a Normal Spell card is added to the hand by the effect of Magician of Faith, can that Normal Spell Card that was added to the hand be activated immediately?
Also, when a Warrior-Type monster is added to the hand by the effect of Reinforcement of the Army, can that Warrior-Type monster that was added to the hand be Normal Summoned immediately?
A: If a card is added to the hand by the effect of Magician of Faith or Reinforcement of the army, the turn player cannot immediately activate a Normal Spell Card or Normal summon a monster.
In the proposed scenarios, either player can activate Spell speed 2 or higher effects like Quick-Play Spell Cards or Trap Cards in response to the timing where the last thing to happen is a card being added to the hand.
After activating and resolving the activated effects (or after both players agree that they do not want to activate effects), the Normal Spell Card can be activated or a monster can be Normal Summoned once the turn player regains priority.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=8232&keyword=&tag=-1

10/9/2014
Assorted rulings

Q: When a Level 5 or higher monster is Set, will the number of monsters Tributed count for the effect of Advance Zone?
A: When a Level 5 or higher monster is Set, the number of monsters Tributed at that time will count for the effect of Advance Zone. Note that even if the only Tribute Summon/Set that took place this turn was a Tribute Set, and you did not Tribute Summon any monsters in face-up Attack Position, then the effect of Advance Zone can still be activated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13867&keyword=&tag=0

Q: While the effect of One Day of Peace is applying, if Giant Germ is destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard, how will its effect resolve?
A: While the effect of One Day of Peace is applying, all damage to either player becomes 0. Even so, when Giant Germ is destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard, its effect will activate. However, since it is not possible to inflict damage to the opponent, it is also not possible to Special Summon any more copies of Giant Germ.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13854&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If Horn of Heaven is activated when a monster is Flip Summoned, can Smashing Horn be chained?
A: Since Horn of Heaven is not trying to negate a Normal or Special Summon in this case, Smashing Horn cannot be chained to it.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13882&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If I have used Cost Down this turn, but then Normal Summon or Set a monster from my hand, will the Level of that monster remain reduced by 2?
A: If you Summon or Set a monster whose Level has been reduced by 2 from your hand, its Level remains reduced until the end of the turn. Note that even if the monster is Set and then flipped face-up, its Level remains reduced by 2 until the end of the turn.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13856&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If Fusilier Dragon, the Dual-Mode Beast in my hand has become Level 4 due to the effect of Level Conversion Lab, and I Normal Summon it without Tributing, what will its ATK and DEF become?
A: In that case, the ATK and DEF of Fusilier Dragon, the Dual-Mode Beast remain 2800 and 2000, respectively. The effect of Fusilier Dragon, the Dual-Mode Beast is only applied when it is Normal Summoned/Set without the required Tributes. Since a Level 4 monster does not require any Tributes to Normal Summon, the ATK and DEF of Fusilier Dragon, the Dual-Mode Beast remain at their original values.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13855&keyword=&tag=0

Q: When Hino-Kagu-Tsuchi activates its effect when it inflicts battle damage to the opponent, is it possible to chain the effect of Gemini Imps? Furthermore, when Hino-Kagu-Tsuchi activates its effect during the End Phase to return to the hand, is it possible to chain the effect of Gemini Imps?
A: When Hino-Kagu-Tsuchi activates its effect when it inflicts battle damage to the opponent, the effect of Gemini Imps can be chained. This is the only time it is possible to chain the effect of Gemini Imps. When Hino-Kagu-Tsuchi activates its effect during the End Phase to return to the hand, it is not possible to chain the effect of Gemini Imps.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=95&keyword=&tag=0

Q: While Necrovalley is active, is it possible to activate Trial and Tribulation? If so, during the End Phase, how is the effect applied if 2 monsters have been Tributed this turn?
A: Trial and Tribulation can be activated if Necrovalley is on the field. During the End Phase, if 2 monsters have been Tributed this turn, the effect to add 2 monsters from the Graveyard to the hand is not applied.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13872&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If a Synchro Monster targeted by the effect of Orient Dragon is flipped face-down by Book of Moon chained to that effect, how will the effect of Orient Dragon resolve?
A: If a monster targeted by Orient Dragon is face-down when its effect resolves, it is not banished.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13887&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If a Synchro Monster targeted by the effect of Orient Dragon changes control because of an Enemy Controller chained to that effect, how will the effect of Orient Dragon resolve?
A: If a monster targeted by Orient Dragon has changed control by the time its effect resolves, it is not banished.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13886&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If an Xyz Monster with Xyz Material is targeted by Raigeki Break, and then Xyz Veil is chained, how will Raigeki Break resolve?
A: Xyz Veil will not negate the effects of cards that have already targeted an Xyz Monster with Xyz Material. Therefore, in this example, Raigeki Break resolves normally.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13890&keyword=&tag=0

Q: Can I activate the effect of Mermail Abyssmander if I do not control any “Mermail” monsters?
A: No, you cannot.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13863&keyword=&tag=0

Q: When resolving the effect of Dark Smog, if there is no longer a Fiend-Type monster in the hand to discard, is the targeted card in the Graveyard still banished?
A: If there is no longer a Fiend-Type monster in the hand to discard, the effect of Dark Smog will not apply. (The targeted card in the Graveyard is not banished.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12577&keyword=&tag=0

Q: During this turn, a monster was Special Summoned to the opponent’s side of the field face-down by Morphing Jar #2. If Mind Control is used to take control of that monster, can its battle position be changed?
A: Since that monster was Special Summoned this turn by the effect of Morphing Jar #2, even if the other player takes control of that monster with Mind Control, its battle position cannot be changed.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12426&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If the effect of Adreus, Keeper of Armageddon is activated, targeting a face-up monster the opponent controls, but Book of Moon is chained so that the targeted monster is flipped face-down, how does the effect of Adreus, Keeper of Armageddon resolve?
A: Even if a monster targeted by the effect of Adreus, Keeper of Armageddon is face-down when the effect resolves, that monster is still destroyed normally.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13885&keyword=&tag=0

Q: Can I activate Spellbook Libary of the Heliosphere during a turn in which I have already activated a Spell Card other than a “Spellbook” Spell Card?
A: No, you cannot. In addition, you cannot chain a Spell Card that is not a “Spellbook” Spell Card to Spellbook Library of the Heliosphere.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13859&keyword=&tag=0

Q: During the Standby Phase, when the effect of The Grand Spellbook Tower is which returns a “Spellbook” Spell Card to the bottom of the Deck and draws 1 card is activated, will a Spell Counter be placed on Spellbook Star Hall?
A: Spellbook Star Hall only gains Spell Counters when a “Spellbook” Spell Card is activated, therefore it does not gain a Spell Counter when the Standby Phase effect of The Grand Spellbook Tower is activated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13858&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If the activation of a “Spellbook” Spell Card is negated by Magic Jammer, will a Spell Counter be placed on Spellbook Star Hall? If the effect of a “Spellbook” Spell Card is negated by Number C106: Giant Red Hand, will a Spell Counter be placed on Spellbook Star Hall?
A: If the activation of a “Spellbook” Spell Card is negated by Magic Jammer, a Spell Counter is not placed on Spellbook Star Hall. If the effect of “Spellbook” Spell Card is negated by Number C106: Giant Red Hand, a Spell Counter is still placed on Spellbook Star Hall.

(This ruling does not seem to take into account the fact that Spellbook Star Hall would also be negated if the effect of Number C106: Giant Red Hand was used.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13857&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If the activation of The Seal of Orichalcos is negated by Magic Jammer, can another copy of The Seal of Orichalcos be activated by the same player during that Duel? If the effect of The Seal of Orichalcos is negated by Number C106: Giant Red Hand, can another copy of The Seal of Orichalcos be activated by the same player during that Duel?
A: If the first copy of The Seal of Orichalcos is negated by Magic Jammer, another copy can be activated by the same player during that Duel. In addition, if the effect of The Seal of Orichalcos is negated by Number C106: Giant Red Hand, another copy cannot be activated by the same player during that Duel.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13875&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If Sea Lancer and any monster equipped to it by its effect would be destroyed simultaneously by Icarus Attack, is it possible to apply the effect of Sea Lancer which prevents it from being destroyed by destroying an equipped monster instead?
A: In this case, if Sea Lancer and one of the equipped monsters would both be destroyed simultaneously by Icarus Attack, it is not possible to destroy that equipped monster instead of Sea Lancer, so that Sea Lancer is not destroyed. However, if 2 or more monsters have been equipped to Sea Lancer by its effect, it is possible to destroy a different equipped monster instead, so that Sea Lancer is not destroyed.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13889&keyword=&tag=0

Q: When resolving Painful Return, can the opponent select a Fusion, Synchro, or Xyz Monster in my Graveyard?
A: Yes, they can. In that case, during the End Phase, the monster will be returned to the Extra Deck.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13883&keyword=&tag=0

Q: Can I activate the effect of Hieratic Seal From the Ashes during the same Chain Link as activating the card itself?
A: Yes, you can.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13871&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If Peten the Dark Clown or Jinzo – Returner are sent to the Graveyard by Foolish Burial, can their effects be activated?
A: Yes, they can.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=8178&keyword=&tag=0

Q: When Light and Darkness Dragon is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard and its effect is activated, if its effect destroys a Peten the Dark Clown on the field, can the effect of that Peten the Dark Clown be activated afterward?
A: The effect of Peten the Dark Clown can only be activated at the time it is sent to the Graveyard, therefore it is not possible to activate its effect if it is sent to the Graveyard in the middle of a resolving effect. When the effect of Light and Darkness Dragon resolves, after destroying all cards you control, it will Special Summon the targeted monster. Since these actions are not simultaneously resolved, the effect of Peten the Dark Clown cannot be activated afterward even though it was sent to the Graveyard.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=6339&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If Peten the Dark Clown is destroyed by the effect of Exploder Dragonwing and sent to the Graveyard, can its effect be activated after damage is inflicted?
A: The effect of Peten the Dark Clown can only be activated at the time it is sent to the Graveyard, therefore it is not possible to activate its effect if it is sent to the Graveyard in the middle of a resolving effect. However, when the effect of Exploder Dragonwing resolves, destroying the monster and inflicting damage are considered simultaneous actions. Therefore, the effect of Peten the Dark Clown can be activated afterward.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=8341&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If Peten the Dark Clown is destroyed by battle with Dark Ruler Ha Des and sent to the Graveyard, can the effect of Peten the Dark Clown be activated?
A: Yes, it can. (Peten the Dark Clown will be banished as a cost to activate the effect.) However, since Dark Ruler Ha Des negates the effects of monsters that have been destroyed by battle with Fiend-Type monsters, the effect of Peten the Dark Clown will still be negated when it resolves.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=11239&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If the effect of Card Trooper is activated by sending 3 cards from the top of the Deck to the Graveyard, and Revival Golem is one of those cards, will its effect activate afterward?
A: The effect of Revival Golem activates whether it is sent from the Deck to the Graveyard by a card effect, or the cost to activate a card effect. Therefore, in this case, its effect will activate in a new chain after resolving the effect of Card Trooper.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13868&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If Ultimate Offering is already face-up on the field, and its effect is activated, can Psycho Shockwave be chained to it? Additionally, if the effect of Skill Successor is activated from the Graveyard, can Psycho Shockwave be chained to it?
A: Psycho Shockwave can only be activated when a Trap Card is activated. If Ultimate Offering is already face-up on the field and its effect is activated, or if the effect of Skill Successor is activated from the Graveyard, these are not treated as the activation of a Trap Card, so Psycho Shockwave cannot be activated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13891&keyword=&tag=0

Q: When resolving Draconnection, if Thunder King Rai-Oh is on the field, how does Draconnection resolve?
A: While Thunder King Rai-Oh is on the field, Draconnection cannot be activated. If Draconnection is activated, and Call of the Haunted is chained, targeting and Special Summoning Thunder King Rai-Oh, the effect of Draconnection does not apply.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13873&keyword=&tag=0

Q: After resolving the effect of Shadow of the Six Samurai – Shien, if Skill Drain is activated, what will the ATK of the monster affected by effect of Shadow of the Six Samurai – Shien become?
A: If Skill Drain is activated after the effect of Shadow of the Six Samurai – Shien has been applied, the affected monster will continue to have its original ATK be 2000 until the end of the turn.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13876&keyword=&tag=0

Q: Can I target an opponent’s face-down monster with the effect of Ninjitsu Art of Shadow Sealing?
A: Yes you can. In that case, the monster will remain face-down while it is banished.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13865&keyword=&tag=0

Q: Can I target a Monster Token with the effect of Ninjtsu Art of Shadow Sealing?
A: Yes you can. In that case, the Token disappears, and the remaining effects of Ninjitsu Art of Shadow Sealing are not applied. Thus, when Ninjitsu Art of Shadow Sealing leaves the field, its effect to return the banished monster to the field does not activate. (No chain is started.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13866&keyword=&tag=0

Q: Can I target an Embodiment of Apophis being treated as a monster with the effect of Ninjitsu Art of Shadow Sealing?
A: Yes you can. In that case, while Embodiment of Apophis is banished, its Monster Zone cannot be used. When Ninjitsu Art of Shadow Sealing leaves the field, its effect to return Embodiment of Apophis to the field will activate, but Embodiment of Apophis will be returned as a Trap Card, and since it cannot exist in the same Monster Zone, it is immediately sent to the Graveyard.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13864&keyword=&tag=0

Q: Can I activate Ninjitsu Art of Duplication by Tributing Number 12: Crimson Shadow Armor Ninja?
A: It is not possible to activate Ninjitsu Art of Duplication by Tributing an Xyz Monster such as Number 12: Crimson Shadow Armor Ninja. You must Tribute a “Ninja” monster with a Level.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13877&keyword=&tag=0

Q: When resolving the effect of Blue Dragon Ninja, if Blue Dragon Ninja itself is no longer on the field, how will the effect resolve? In addition, if Blue Dragon Ninja leaves the field after its effect has resolved, will it continue to apply?
A: In both cases, the effect continues applying as usual.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13869&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If a card is targeted by the effect of Red Dragon Ninja, that card cannot be activated in response to the effect. However, if a different card is activated in response to the effect of Red Dragon Ninja, can the targeted card be activated in response to that card?
A: Yes, it can be activated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13862&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If 1 of the 2 monsters targeted by Fish and Swaps is no longer banished when the card resolves, will the remaining monster still be added to the hand?
A: Even in this case, the remaining targeted monster is still added to the hand.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13884&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If multiple copies of Interplanetarypurplythorny Dragon exist in my hand when a monster I control is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard, can I activate each of their effects in a chain?
A: Even if multiple copies of Interplanetarypurplythorny Dragon exist in your hand when a monster you control is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard, it is not possible to activate the effect of more than one of them in the same chain. You can only activate the effect of 1 copy at a time.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13879&keyword=&tag=0

Q: How long will the Level and ATK of Ancient Dragon remain increased by its own effect? Also, if its Level and ATK have already been increased by its own effect before, can its effect be activated again when it inflicts battle damage to the opponent by a direct attack?
A: The Level and ATK of Ancient Dragon remain increased by its own effect as long as it is face-up on the field. In addition, if its Level and ATK have already been increased by its own effect before, its effect can be activated again when it inflicts battle damage to the opponent by a direct attack, so that its overall Level is increased by 2 and its ATK by 1000.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13874&keyword=&tag=0

Q: How long will the ATK of Piercing Moray remain increased by its own effect?
A: The ATK of Piercing Moray remains increased by its own effect as long as it is face-up on the field. In addition, if you activate its effect again during your next turn, it will gain another 600 ATK (for a total of 1200 overall).

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13888&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If a Photon Sabre Tiger has become an Equip Card and is in the Spell & Trap Zone, will a Photon Sabre Tiger in the Monster Zone lose 800 ATK?
A: Even if the only other Photon Sabre Tiger you control is in a Spell & Trap Zone, the copy in the Monster Zone does not lose 800 ATK, and will remain 2000.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13881&keyword=&tag=0

Q: After resolving Photon Trident, if the affected monster is then affected by Forbidden Lance, will the effects of Photon Trident continue applying?
A: Yes, the effects of Photon Trident will continue applying.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13878&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If I no longer control an Xyz Monster when resolving the effect of Xyz Wrath, how will it resolve?
A: Even in this case, the effect of Xyz Wrath is applied normally.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13870&keyword=&tag=0

Q: If the total number of Slushy in my Graveyard and/or that I have banished becomes 2 or less when the effect of Slushy resolves, will its effect be applied?
A: Even in this case, the effect of Slushy is applied normally.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13861&keyword=&tag=0

Q: When a monster equipped with Inzektor Axe – Zektahawk declares an attack, how long will the opponent be unable to activate Spell/Trap Cards?
A: The effect of Inzektor Axe – Zektahawk only prevents the opponent from activating Spell/Trap Cards during attack declaration. Thus, while its effect is applying, the opponent cannot activate cards such as Sakuretsu Armor in response to the attack, but they can still activate cards such as Raigeki Break during the remainder of the Battle Step, or cards such as Shrink during the Damage Step before damage calculation.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13880&keyword=&tag=0

Q: While Skill Drain is active, is Giant Soldier of Steel affected by other monster effects?
A: Since Skill Drain will negate that effect of Giant Soldier of Steel, it will be affected by other monster effects.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13860&keyword=&tag=0

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons