Troll and Toad Ad

[OCG] Rising Rampage Rulings

Knock knock, it’s rulings.

RIRA-JP001 Rescue Interlacer

  • This card’s effect that prevents you from taking battle damage is a Quick Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target.)
  • Discarding Rescue Interlacer is the cost to activate its effect.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it from the Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target.)
  • This effect does not activate or start a Chain at the time Rescue Interlacer is sent to the Graveyard, but rather it activates and starts a Chain during the End Phase of the turn it was discarded to activate its first effect.

Q: My Attack Position RAM Clouder is targeted for an attack by my opponent’s Magnarokket Dragon. In this case, can I activate the effect of Rescue Interlacer during damage calculation?
A: In this scenario, since both RAM Clouder and Magnarokket Dragon have 1800 ATK, you would not take any battle damage from this battle, so you cannot activate the effect of Rescue Interlacer.

Source

Q: Macro Cosmos is face-up in my opponent’s Spell & Trap Zone, and its effect that banishes any card that would be sent to the Graveyard is applying. In this situation, can I activate the effect of Rescue Interlacer during damage calculation?
A: Even if the effect of Macro Cosmos is applying, you can activate the first effect of Rescue Interlacer. In that case, although the discarded Rescue Interlacer is banished due to the effect of Macro Cosmos, its effect prevents you from taking any battle damage from this battle as usual. Also, since Rescue Interlacer was banished instead of sent to the Graveyard, the effect that Special Summons it cannot be activated.

Source

RIRA-JP002 Cross Debug

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it from your hand is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target.)
  • This card’s effect that increases the ATK of your battling Link Monster by the ATK of a Link Monster in your Graveyard is a Quick Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (Banishing Cross Debug from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This effect targets 1 Link Monster in your Graveyard.
  • After this effect resolves, your battling Link Monster gains ATK until the end of this turn, but it is only prevented from being destroyed by the current battle.

Q: Can I activate the second effect of Cross Debug targeting a Salamangreat Almiraj in my Graveyard?
A: Since Salamangreat Almiraj has 0 ATK, it cannot be targeted with the effect of Cross Debug.

Source

RIRA-JP003 Marincess Sea Horse

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it from your hand to a zone a “Marincess” Link Monster points to is not an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect.
  • Special Summoning this card with this effect does not start a Chain.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a WATER monster from your hand to a zone a “Marincess” Link Monster points to is an Ignition Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target.)
  • Banishing Marincess Sea Horse from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.

Q: When I attempt to Special Summon Marincess Sea Horse from my hand with its own effect, my opponent activates Solemn Strike and negates the Special Summon. If there is another Marincess Sea Horse in my hand, can I Special Summon it with its own effect this turn?
A: In this scenario, if the Special Summon of Marincess Sea Horse by its own effect was negated by Solemn Strike, you cannot Special Summon another Marincess Sea Horse that turn with its effect.

Source

RIRA-JP004 Marincess Sea Star

  • This card’s effect is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand.
  • This effect targets 1 face-up “Marincess” monster in your Monster Zone.
  • Sending Marincess Sea Star from your hand to the Graveyard is the cost to activate its effect.

Q: If there are 2 copies of Marincess Sea Star in my hand, can I activate their effects targeting the same “Marincess” monster during the same turn?
A: You can use the effect of Marincess Sea Star up to twice per turn. In this scenario, after the ATK of your “Marincess” monster is increased by 800 by the effect of the first Marincess Sea Star, you can activate the effect of the second Marincess Sea Star and increase the ATK by another 800. (That monster will gain a total of 1600 ATK.)

Source

RIRA-JP005 DMZ Dragon

  • This card’s effect that equips a Level 4 or lower Dragon monster in your Graveyard to a Dragon monster on your field is an Ignition Effect.
  • This effect targets a total of 2 monsters; 1 Level 4 or lower Dragon monster in your Graveyard and 1 face-up Dragon monster in your Monster Zone. (You can also target DMZ Dragon itself as the Dragon monster in your Monster Zone.)
  • The effect that increases the equipped monster’s ATK by 500 is treated as the effect of an Equip Spell Card. (It is applied to the equipped monster.)
  • This card’s effect that allows a monster equipped with Equip Cards to attack a second time is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target. Banishing DMZ Dragon from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)

Q: A Borreload Savage Dragon equipped with Autorokket Dragon due to the effect of DMZ Dragon is face-up in my Monster Zone. If my opponent activates Imperial Order, and then Borreload Savage Dragon attacks, can I activate the second effect of DMZ Dragon at the end of the Damage Step?
A: In this scenario, even if the effects of Equip Spell Cards are negated by the effect of Imperial Order, you can activate the second effect of DMZ Dragon at the end of the Damage Step.

Source

Q: A Borrelsword Dragon equipped with Anesthrokket Dragon due to the effect of DMZ Dragon is face-up in my Monster Zone. During this turn, if that Borrelsword Dragon attacks a second time using its own effect, can I activate the second effect of DMZ Dragon at the end of the Damage Step?
A: When Borrelsword Dragon attacks a second time using its own effect, you can still activate the second effect of DMZ Dragon at the end of the Damage Step. In this case, the equipped Anesthrokket Dragon is destroyed, but Borrelsword Dragon will not be able to attack a third time.

Source

RIRA-JP006 Dinowrestler Martial Ankylo

  • This card’s effect that prevents your battling “Dinowrestler” monster from being destroyed by battle is a Quick Effect that activates in the hand or field. (It does not target. Sending Dinowrestler Martial Ankylo from your hand or face-up from your Monster Zone to the Graveyard is the cost to activate its effect.)
  • Halving the ATK of the opponent’s battling monster at the end of the Damage Step does not start a Chain.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it from the Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target.)
  • This effect does not activate or start a Chain at the time Dinowrestler Martial Ankylo is sent from the field to the Graveyard, but rather it activates and starts a Chain during the End Phase of the turn it was sent from the field to the Graveyard.
  • Banishing this card when it leaves the field after it was Special Summoned by its own effect does not start a Chain. (This effect can be applied during the Damage Step.)

Q: During damage calculation, if I have 2 copies of Dinowrestler Martial Ankylo in my hand while my Dinowrestler Pankratops is being attacked by my opponent’s Black Luster Soldier, the Chaos Warrior, can I activate the effect of each copy?
A: In this scenario, if your “Dinowrestler” monster is battling your opponent’s monster, you can activate the effects of 2 copies of Dinowrestler Martial Ankylo in your hand during damage calculation, in the same Chain. In that case, the effect that prevents your monster from being destroyed by battle is only applied during the current battle, but due to the effect that halves the opponent’s monster’s ATK at the end of the Damage Step, the ATK of Black Luster Soldier, the Chaos Warrior becomes 750.

Source

RIRA-JP007 Dinowrestler Rambrachio

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it from your hand is a Trigger Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target.)
  • This effect can be activated optionally after damage calculation when your “Dinowrestler” monster inflicts battle damage to your opponent.
  • This card’s effect that prevents your opponent from targeting other “Dinowrestler” monsters on your field with card effects is a Continuous Effect.

RIRA-JP008 Fortune Lady Past

  • This card’s effect that makes its ATK and DEF equal to its Level × 200 is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that increases its Level by 1 is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target. It must be activated once during each of your Standby Phases.)
  • This card’s effect that increases or reduces the Level of a “Fortune Lady” monster on your field is an Ignition Effect. (It targets 1 face-up “Fortune Lady” monster in your Monster Zone.)
  • Banishing Spellcaster monsters from your hand, field, and/or Graveyard, and increasing or reducing the targeted monster’s Level by the number of banished monsters happen simultaneously. (You decide the number of Spellcaster monsters to be banished when resolving the effect. Also, you decide whether the Level will be increased or decreased when resolving the effect.)

Q: When I activate the effect of Fortune Lady Past targeting a face-up Fortune Lady Light on my field, can I banish that Fortune Lady Past when resolving the effect?
A: In this scenario, if you activated the effect of Fortune Lady Past targeting another “Fortune Lady” monster, you can banish that Fortune Lady Past when resolving its effect.

Source

RIRA-JP009 Yosenju Saburoukaze

  • This card’s effect that adds a “Yosenju” Pendulum Monster from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)
  • This card’s effect that places a Dizzying Winds of Yosen Village or Yosen Whirlwind from your Deck face-up in your Spell & Trap Zone and returns a “Yosenju” card on your field to the Deck is an Ignition Effect. (It targets 1 face-up “Yosenju” card on your field.)
  • Placing the Dizzying Winds of Yosen Village or Yosen Whirlwind from your Deck face-up in your Spell & Trap Zone and returning the targeted “Yosenju” card to the Deck happen simultaneously.
  • This card’s effect that returns it to the hand is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target. It must be activated once during the End Phase of the turn this card was Normal Summoned.)

Q: If I Normal Summon Yosenju Saburoukaze, while the only other card on my field is a Yosenju Shinchu L in my Pendulum Zone, can I activate the effect of Yosenju Saburoukaze that adds a “Yosenju” Pendulum Monster from my Deck to my hand?
A: Even if you have a “Yosenju” Pendulum Monster on your field, either in the Monster Zone or Pendulum Zone, it is another “Yosenju” card on your field, so you can activate the effect of Yosenju Saburoukaze that adds a “Yosenju” Pendulum Monster from your Deck to your hand.

Source

RIRA-JP010 Yosenju Izunamuchi

  • This card’s effect that prevents your opponent from activating cards or effects when “Yosenju” monsters are Normal or Special Summoned is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand. (It does not target. Discarding Yosenju Izunamuchi is the cost to activate its effect.)
  • During the turn this effect is applied, if a “Yosenju” monster is Normal or Special Summoned face-up, your opponent cannot activate cards such as Torrential Tribute at that time.
  • This card’s effect that allows you to draw a card is an Ignition Effect. (It does not target.)
  • This card’s effect that returns it to the hand is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target. It must be activated once during the End Phase of the turn this card was Normal Summoned.)

RIRA-JP011 Mayosenju Hitotsumenomuraji

  • This card’s Pendulum Effect that changes the Pendulum Scale of a “Yosenju” card in your Pendulum Zone to 11 starts a Chain. (It targets 1 “Yosenju” card in your Pendulum Zone.)
  • This card’s Pendulum Effect that returns it to the hand starts a Chain. (It does not target.)
  • The text that states this card cannot be Special Summoned except by Pendulum Summon is not an effect.
  • This card’s effect that returns an opponent’s card to the hand is a Trigger Effect. (It targets 1 card on your opponent’s field.)
  • This card’s effect that increases the ATK of your “Yosenju” monsters by 500 each time a card on the field returns to the hand or Deck is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s monster effect that returns it to the hand is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target. It must be activated once during the End Phase of the turn this card was Special Summoned.)

Q: While Mayosenju Hitotsumenomuraji is face-up in my Monster Zone, I activate Hey, Trunade! and return 2 Set cards on the field to the hand. In this case, how does the effect of Mayosenju Hitotsumenomuraji that increases the ATK of my “Yosenju” monsters by 500 activate?
A: In this scenario, if multiple cards are returned to the hand by the effect of Hey, Trunade!, the effect of Mayosenju Hitotsumenomuraji will activate once. (It does not activate once for each card returned to the hand.)

Source

Q: When I Pendulum Summon Mayosenju Daibak and Mayosenju Hitotsumenomuraji at the same time, I activate both of their effects that return cards to the hand. In this case, how does the effect of Mayosenju Hitotsumenomuraji that increases the ATK of my “Yosenju” monsters by 500 activate?
A: In this scenario, if cards are returned to the hand by the effects of Mayosenju Daibak and Mayosenju Hitotsumenomuraji each, the second effect of Mayosenju Hitotsumenomuraji will activate twice in a new Chain. (After both effects resolve, “Yosenju” monsters on your field will gain 1000 ATK.)

Source

Q: When I Normal or Special Summon Mayosenju Hitotsumenomuraji, I activate its effect targeting my opponent’s Beast-Eyes Pendulum Dragon. In this case, Beast-Eyes Pendulum Dragon returns to the Extra Deck instead of the hand, but will the effect of Mayosenju Hitotsumenomuraji that increases the ATK of my “Yosenju” monsters by 500 activate?
A: In this scenario, since Beast-Eyes Pendulum Dragon did not return to the hand or Main Deck, the effect of Mayosenju Hitotsumenomuraji does not activate.

Source

Q: A Destrudo the Lost Dragon’s Fission that was Special Summoned by its own effect is face-up in my opponent’s Monster Zone. In this situation, when I Normal or Special Summon Mayosenju Hitotsumenomuraji, if I activate its effect targeting that Destrudo the Lost Dragon’s Fission and it returns to the bottom of the Deck due to its own effect, will the effect of Mayosenju Hitotsumenomuraji that increases the ATK of my “Yosenju” monsters by 500 activate?
A: In this scenario, Destrudo the Lost Dragon’s Fission returns to the bottom of your opponent’s Deck instead of their hand due to an opponent’s card effect. Since it did not return to the Deck by your own card effect, the second effect of Mayosenju Hitotsumenomuraji does not activate.

Source

RIRA-JP012 Tenyi Dragon Adhara

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it from your hand is an Ignition Effect. (It does not target.)
  • This effect can only be activated if there are no Effect Monster face-up in your Monster Zone. (It can be activated if the only Effect Monsters on your field are in face-down Defense Position.)
  • This card’s effect that adds a banished Wyrm monster to your hand is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand or Graveyard. (Banishing Tenyi Dragon Adhara from your hand or Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This effect targets 1 of your banished Wyrm monsters other than the Tenyi Dragon Adhara that was banished to activate its effect. (Other banished copies of Tenyi Dragon Adhara can be targeted with this effect.)

RIRA-JP013 Tenyi Dragon Sthana

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it from your hand is an Ignition Effect. (It does not target.)
  • This effect can only be activated if there are no Effect Monster face-up in your Monster Zone. (It can be activated if the only Effect Monsters on your field are in face-down Defense Position.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a non-Effect Monster from the Graveyard when that monster is destroyed by battle or card effect is a Trigger Effect that activates in the hand or Graveyard. (If a non-Effect Monster in your Monster Zone is destroyed by battle or card effect, this effect targets 1 of those destroyed monsters. Banishing Tenyi Dragon Sthana from your hand or Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect, and it can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Special Summoning the targeted monster and destroying 1 monster on your opponent’s field do not happen simultaneously.
  • You must always apply the part of the effect that Special Summons the targeted monster, but you can choose not to apply the part of the effect that destroys 1 monster on your opponent’s field.

Q: While my Warrior Monk of Tenyi is in the Extra Monster Zone, I activate the effect of Tenyi Dragon Sthana that Special Summons it from my hand, and at this time my opponent activates Torrential Tribute and destroys both Warrior Monk of Tenyi and Tenyi Dragon Sthana. In that case, can I activate the effect of Tenyi Dragon Sthana that was destroyed and sent to the Graveyard?
A: In this scenario, if Tenyi Dragon Sthana and a non-Effect Monster are destroyed and sent to the Graveyard at the same time, you cannot activate the effect of that Tenyi Dragon Sthana.

Source

Q: If a face-up Fire Opalhead in my Monster Zone is destroyed by battle or card effect, can I activate the effect of Tenyi Dragon Sthana?
A: Fire Opalhead is both a Normal Monster and a Pendulum Monster. Since a Fire Opalhead in the Monster Zone that is destroyed by battle or card effect is added face-up to the Extra Deck instead of being sent to the Graveyard, you cannot activate the effect of Tenyi Dragon Sthana. Incidentally, if a Fire Opalhead is destroyed and banished by the effect of Bottomless Trap Hole, you can activate the effect of Tenyi Dragon Sthana.

Source

RIRA-JP014 Tenyi Dragon Manira

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it from your hand is an Ignition Effect. (It does not target.)
  • This effect can only be activated if there are no Effect Monster face-up in your Monster Zone. (It can be activated if the only Effect Monsters on your field are in face-down Defense Position.)
  • This card’s effect that negates the activation of a card or effect that targets a non-Effect Monster is a Quick Effect that activates in the hand or Graveyard. (Banishing Tenyi Dragon Manira from your hand or Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect, and it can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect does not target. It is activated by chaining directly to your opponent’s card or effect (including a Spell/Trap activation, Spell/Trap effect, or monster effect) that targets a face-up non-Effect Monster in your Monster Zone.

RIRA-JP015 Tenyi Dragon Nahata

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it from your hand is an Ignition Effect. (It does not target.)
  • This effect can only be activated if there are no Effect Monster face-up in your Monster Zone. (It can be activated if the only Effect Monsters on your field are in face-down Defense Position.)
  • This card’s effect that reduces the ATK of an opponent’s monster by 1500 is a Trigger Effect that activates in the hand or Graveyard. (It does not target. Banishing Tenyi Dragon Nahata from your hand or Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This effect can be activated when an attack is declared involving your non-Effect Monster and an opponent’s face-up monster, whether it is your monster attacking or your opponent’s monster attacking.

RIRA-JP016 Tenyi Dragon Vishudda

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it from your hand is an Ignition Effect. (It does not target.)
  • This effect can only be activated if there are no Effect Monster face-up in your Monster Zone. (It can be activated if the only Effect Monsters on your field are in face-down Defense Position.)
  • This card’s effect that returns an opponent’s card to the hand is an Ignition Effect. (It targets 1 card on your opponent’s field.)
  • Banishing Tenyi Dragon Vishudda from your hand or Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.

RIRA-JP017 Simorgh, Bird of Beginnings

  • This card’s effect that allows you to Normal Summon an additional “Simorgh” monster during your Main Phase is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)
  • During your Main Phase of the turn this effect is applied, in addition to your Normal Summon/Set for the turn, you can Normal Summon a “Simorgh” monster face-up once. (You can also apply this effect to perform a Tribute Summon, but the monster must still be Normal Summoned face-up.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it from the Graveyard is an Ignition Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target.)
  • Banishing this card when it leaves the field after it was Special Summoned by its own effect does not start a Chain. (This effect can be applied during the Damage Step.)

Q: A Metal Reflect Slime that was Special Summoned by its own effect and treated as a monster is face-up in my opponent’s Monster Zone. In this situation, can I activate the effect of Simorgh, Bird of Beginnings that Special Summons it from the Graveyard?
A: Metal Reflect Slime is Special Summoned as a monster, and still treated as a Trap Card, but it is only treated as a card that exists in the Monster Zone, not the Spell & Trap Zone. Therefore, in this scenario, since your opponent has no cards in their Spell & Trap Zone, you can activate the effect of Simorgh, Bird of Beginnings.

Source

Q: The only card on my opponent’s field is a Hope Magician in their Pendulum Zone. In this situation, can I activate the effect of Simorgh, Bird of Beginnings that Special Summons it from the Graveyard?
A: Pendulum Monster Cards in the Pendulum Zones are also treated as Spell Cards in the Spell & Trap Zone. Therefore, in this scenario, since your opponent has a card in their Spell & Trap Zone, you cannot activate the effect of Simorgh, Bird of Beginnings.

Source

RIRA-JP018 Simorgh, Bird of Summoning

  • This card’s effect that adds a “Simorgh” card from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)
  • If you Normal Summon Simorgh, Bird of Summoning using the effect of Ultimate Offering that was activated as Chain Link 2 or higher, you cannot activate this effect.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it from the Graveyard is an Ignition Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target.)
  • Banishing this card when it leaves the field after it was Special Summoned by its own effect does not start a Chain. (This effect can be applied during the Damage Step.)

RIRA-JP019 Simorgh, Bird of Endings

  • This card’s effect that sends a “Simorgh” card from your Deck to the Graveyard is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)
  • If you Normal Summon Simorgh, Bird of Endings using the effect of Ultimate Offering that was activated as Chain Link 2 or higher, you cannot activate this effect.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it from the Graveyard is an Ignition Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target.)
  • Banishing this card when it leaves the field after it was Special Summoned by its own effect does not start a Chain. (This effect can be applied during the Damage Step.)

RIRA-JP020 Simorgh, Bird of Protection

  • This card’s effect that returns a card in your opponent’s Spell & Trap Zone to the hand is a Trigger Effect. (It targets 1 card in your opponent’s Spell & Trap Zone.)
  • If you Normal Summon Simorgh, Bird of Protection using the effect of Ultimate Offering that was activated as Chain Link 2 or higher, you cannot activate this effect.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it from the Graveyard is an Ignition Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target.)
  • Banishing this card when it leaves the field after it was Special Summoned by its own effect does not start a Chain. (This effect can be applied during the Damage Step.)

RIRA-JP021 Simorgh, Lord of the Storm

  • This card’s effect that prevents your opponent from targeting it with Spell/Trap Cards and their effects is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that returns an opponent’s card to the hand is a Quick Effect. (It targets 1 card on your opponent’s field. Tributing 1 WIND Winged Beast monster in your Monster Zone is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This effect is activated by chaining directly to an opponent’s Spell/Trap Card, or Spell/Trap effect. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that adds it from your Graveyard to your hand is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target. This effect can be activated optionally at the end of the Damage Step if this card is in your Graveyard and a Winged Beast monster in your Monster Zone is destroyed by battle.)

Q: I Tribute Set a Simorgh, Lord of the Storm in face-down Defense Position. After that, if Simorgh, Lord of the Storm is flipped face-up, will its effect that prevents my opponent from targeting it be applied?
A: Even if Simorgh, Lord of the Storm was Tribute Set, its effect that prevents your opponent from targeting it will be applied once it is flipped face-up.

Source

RIRA-JP022 Darkness Simorgh

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is a Trigger Effect that activates in the hand or Graveyard. (It does not target.)
  • This card’s effect that also treats it as a WIND monster is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that negates the activation of a Spell/Trap Card or its effect is a Quick Effect. (Tributing 1 WIND Winged Beast monster in your Monster Zone is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This effect does not target. It is activated by chaining directly to your own or your opponent’s Spell/Trap Card or Spell/Trap effect. (It can be activated during the Damage Step.)

Q: I Tribute Summon a Simorgh, Lord of the Storm by Tributing a face-up Darkness Simorgh and Simorgh, Bird of Beginnings in my Monster Zone. At this time, can I activate the effect of that Darkness Simorgh that Special Summons it?
A: In this scenario, if Darkness Simorgh is Tributed for the Tribute Summon of a DARK or WIND monster, you can activate its effect that Special Summons it from the Graveyard.

Source

RIRA-JP023 B.E.S. Blaster Cannon Core

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it from your hand is not an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect. (Special Summoning this card with this effect does not start a Chain.)
  • This card’s effect that places 3 counters on it is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target, and will also activate during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that prevents it from being destroyed by battle is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that removes 1 of its counters from it or destroys it is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)

RIRA-JP024 Vic Viper T301

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is a Trigger Effect that activates in the hand or Graveyard. (It does not target.)
  • Banishing this card when it leaves the field after it was Special Summoned by its own effect does not start a Chain. (This effect can be applied during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that increases the ATK of other LIGHT Machine monsters by 1200 is a Continuous Effect.
  • This effect is applied to all LIGHT Machine monsters that are face-up in your Monster Zone, other than Vic Viper T301 itself.

Q: My Gradius declares an attack on my opponent’s B.E.S. Big Core. At this time, when I activate the effect of my Vic Viper T301 that Special Summons it, but my opponent chains Draining Shield to negate the attack, what happens?
A: Even if the attack of the monster that triggered the activation is negated when the effect of Vic Viper T301 resolves, the effect is applied normally and Vic Viper T301 is Special Summoned.

Source

RIRA-JP025 Reptilianne Hydraling

  • This card’s effect that changes the ATK of an opponent’s monster to 0 and Special Summons this card is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand. (It targets 1 face-up monster in your opponent’s Monster Zone.)
  • This effect can only be activated if all monsters in your Monster Zone are face-up Reptile monsters. (It cannot be activated if there are any face-down monsters or non-Reptile monsters in your Monster Zone.)
  • Changing the targeted monster’s ATK to 0 and Special Summoning this card from your hand happen simultaneously. Furthermore, those effects do not happen simultaneously with the part of the effect that inflicts damage to you.
  • This card’s effect that changes the ATK of up to 2 monsters on the field to 0 is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It targets either 1 or 2 face-up monsters in the Monster Zone.)

Q: When activating the effect of a Reptilianne Hydraling in my hand, can I target an opponent’s face-up monster with 0 ATK?
A: When activating the effect of a Reptilianne Hydraling in your hand, you cannot target an opponent’s face-up monster with 0 ATK.

Source

Q: I activate the effect of a Reptilianne Hydraling in my hand, targeting a Fierce Ogre of Tenyi in my opponent’s Monster Zone. If my opponent chains Metaverse and activates a Tenyi Wubeng Stance from their Deck, what happens?
A: In this scenario, the effect of Reptilianne Hydraling resolves while the effect of Tenyi Wubeng Stance that was activated by the effect of Metaverse is applying. In that case, since Fierce Ogre of Tenyi is unaffected by the effect of Reptilianne Hydraling, its ATK does not become 0, Reptilianne Hydraling is not Special Summoned, and you do not take any damage. (Reptilianne Hydraling remains in your hand.)

Source

RIRA-JP026 Storm Dragon

  • The effect that only allows you to have 1 face-up Storm Dragon on your field is not an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect.
  • Even if the effects of a Storm Dragon on your field are negated, you cannot Special Summon a Storm Dragon from your hand or Deck.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it from your hand is not an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect. (Special Summoning this card with this effect does not start a Chain.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a monster with 1500 ATK and 200 DEF from your Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (This effect targets 1 monster with 1500 ATK and 200 DEF in your Graveyard other than Storm Dragon, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)

RIRA-JP027 A-vida, the Dual World Crafter

  • This card cannot be Special Summoned, except by the procedure written in its text. Even if it was sent to the Graveyard after being Special Summoned from your hand this way, it cannot be Special Summoned by the effect of Monster Reborn, etc.
  • This card’s effect that prevents its Special Summon from being negated is not an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that shuffles all other monsters on the field, in the Graveyard, and that are banished into the Deck is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)
  • When this effect resolves, any Fusion, Synchro, Xyz, and Link Monsters that would be shuffled into the Deck are returned to the Extra Deck instead.

Q: While Dark Magician of Chaos is face-up in the Monster Zone, I Special Summon an A-vida, the Dual World Crafter and activate its effect. In this case, what happens to Dark Magician of Chaos?
A: In this scenario, when the effect of A-vida, the Dual World Crafter is applied, a face-up Dark Magician of Chaos on the field is banished instead of being shuffled into the Deck.

Source

RIRA-JP028 Witchcrafter Golem Aruru

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it and returns a card to the hand is a Quick Effect that activates in the hand. (It targets either 1 card on your opponent’s field or 1 “Witchcrafter” Spell Card in your Graveyard, and cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect is activated by chaining directly to an opponent’s card or effect that targets a face-up Spellcaster monster in your Monster Zone, or when a face-up Spellcaster monster in your Monster Zone is targeted for an attack.
  • Special Summoning this card from your hand and returning the targeted card to the hand happen simultaneously.
  • This card’s effect that returns it to the hand is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target. It activates once during each of your opponent’s Standby Phases.)

Q: My opponent activates Spin Turn, targeting their face-up Attack Position Infinitrack Mountain Smasher and my face-up Witchcrafter Edel. At this time, can I chain the effect of Witchcrafter Golem Aruru in my hand?
A: In this scenario, although your opponent activated a card or effect that targeted multiple cards, since one of them was a face-up Spellcaster monster in your Monster Zone, you can activate the effect of Witchcrafter Golem Aruru.

Source

RIRA-JP029 Metal Snake Murakumo no Orochi

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is a Quick Effect that activates in the hand or Graveyard. (It does not target, and cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Banishing 8 cards from the top of your Main Deck face-down is the cost to activate this effect.
  • This card’s effect that destroys a face-up monster on the field is an Ignition Effect. (It targets 1 face-up monster in either your Monster Zone or your opponent’s Monster Zone.)
  • Banishing 3 cards from your Extra Deck face-down is the cost to activate this effect.

Q: When activating the effect of Metal Snake Murakumo no Orochi that destroys a face-up monster on the field, can the player activating the effect choose any 3 cards from their Extra Deck to be banished face-down as the cost?
A: When activating the effect of Metal Snake Murakumo no Orochi that destroys a face-up monster on the field, the player activating it arbitrarily chooses any 3 cards in their Extra Deck and banishes them face-down for the cost.

Source

RIRA-JP030 Cataclysmic Bellowing Colder

  • This card’s effect is a Trigger Effect that activates in the hand. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect does not target.
  • Special Summoning this card from your hand and placing 1 Spell/Trap Card on the field on the top of the Deck do not happen simultaneously.
  • You must always apply the part of the effect that Special Summons this card from your hand, but you can choose not to apply the part of the effect that places 1 Spell/Trap Card on the field on the top of the Deck.

RIRA-JP031 Voltester

  • This card’s effect is a Trigger Effect.
  • This effect does not target.
  • This effect must be activated when this card is Special Summoned face-up to a Main Monster Zone that a Link Monster points to. (It will also activate during the Damage Step.)
  • Destroying all Link Monsters linked to this card and destroying the monsters that those Link Monsters pointed to do not happen simultaneously.

Q: When the effect of Voltester is activated, can The Huge Revolution is Over be chained to it?
A: If 2 or more Link Monsters would be destroyed by the part of Voltester’s effect that destroys all Link Monsters linked to it, it is an effect that would destroy 2 or more cards on the field, so The Huge Revolution is Over can be chained to it. Furthermore, if that effect would destroy only 1 Link Monster on the field, while the effect that destroys the monsters that it pointed to would also destroy a monster, The Huge Revolution is Over cannot be chained.

Source

RIRA-JP032 Tlacaelel, the Evil King

  • This card’s effect is a Trigger Effect.
  • This effect can be activated optionally when this card is Tribute Summoned face-up.
  • This effect does not target.
  • If you Tribute a monster with an original ATK of “?” for the Tribute Summon of Tlacaelel, the Evil King, you cannot activate its effect.

Q: If I Tribute a monster with an original ATK of 0 for the Tribute Summon of Tlacaelel, the Evil King, can I activate its effect?
A: If there is a monster with 0 ATK face-up in your opponent’s Monster Zone, you can activate the effect of Tlacaelel, the Evil King when it is Tribute Summoned by Tributing a monster with 0 ATK. If there are multiple monsters with 0 ATK on your opponent’s field, you can destroy any number of them.

Source

RIRA-JP033 Beatraptor

  • This card’s effect that negates the effects of monsters in the Extra Monster Zone is a Continuous Effect.
  • While this effect is applying, both your monsters and your opponent’s monsters in the Extra Monster Zones have their effects negated.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a Beatraptor from your Deck is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)
  • This effect can be activated optionally at the end of the Damage Step when this card is destroyed by battle.

Q: Beatraptor is face-up in my opponent’s Main Monster Zone, and its effect that negates the effects of monsters in the Extra Monster Zone is applying. In this situation, when that opponent’s Beatraptor declares an attack on my Linkuriboh in the Extra Monster Zone, can I activate the effect of Linkuriboh?
A: In this scenario, you can activate the effect of Linkuriboh. In that case, since Linkuriboh is Tributed to activate its effect, it is no longer in the Extra Monster Zone, its effect is not negated, and the ATK of Beatraptor becomes 0 until the end of this turn.

Source

Q: Beatraptor is face-up in my opponent’s Main Monster Zone, and its effect that negates the effects of monsters in the Extra Monster Zone is applying. In this situation, I Synchro Summon a Hi-Speedroid Kitedrake and activate its effect that destroys all other cards on the field. If I chain Book of Moon and change Hi-Speedroid Kitedrake to face-down Defense Position, how does its effect resolve?
A: In this scenario, Hi-Speedroid Kitedrake is in face-down Defense Position when its effect resolves due to the effect of Book of Moon, but it is still in the Extra Monster Zone, so its effect is negated by the effect of Beatraptor.

Source

RIRA-JP034 Spirit Sculptor

  • This card’s effect is an Ignition Effect.
  • This effect does not target.
  • Tributing 1 monster in your Monster Zone is the cost to activate this effect. (You can also Tribute a face-down Defense Position monster.)
  • You cannot Tribute a Link Monster.

Q: When activating the effect of Spirit Sculptor, can I Tribute a monster with “?” ATK or DEF?
A: You cannot Tribute a monster with “?” ATK or DEF when activating the effect of Spirit Sculptor.

Source

Q: Can I add a monster with “?” ATK or DEF from my Deck to my hand with the effect of Spirit Sculptor?
A: You cannot add a monster with “?” ATK or DEF from your Deck to your hand with the effect of Spirit Sculptor.

Source

RIRA-JP035 Reversible Beetle

  • This card’s effect that changes all monsters in its column to face-down Defense Position is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)
  • This effect must be activated when Reversible Beetle is Normal or Special Summoned face-up. (It can activate during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that returns it and all face-up monsters in its column to the Deck is a Trigger Effect that activates when this card is flipped face-up. (It does not target, and can activate during the Damage Step.)
  • Even if a face-down Reversible Beetle is flipped face-up by an attack and destroyed by battle, its effect will activate, but Reversible Beetle itself will not be returned to the Deck. (All other face-up monsters in its column return to the Deck normally.)

RIRA-JP036 Magistry Ritualist

  • This card’s effect that places a Spell Counter on it each time a Spell Card is activated is a Continuous Effect. (Placing a Spell Counter on this card does not start a Chain. This effect also applies during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that adds a Spell Card from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect. (It targets 1 of your face-up banished Spell Cards.)
  • Removing 3 Spell Counters from this card is the cost to activate this effect.
  • You cannot target a Spell Card if a card with the same name does not exist in your Deck.

RIRA-JP037 Magical Scales of Libra

  • Magical Scales of Libra is a Pendulum Monster that is also a Normal Monster, and does not have a monster effect.
  • This card’s Pendulum Effect is an effect that starts a Chain. (You can only activate it during your Main Phase.)
  • This effect targets 2 face-up monsters in your Monster Zone.
  • Xyz and Link Monsters cannot be targeted with this effect.
  • You declare a Level from 1 to 6 arbitrarily when activating this effect. (However, you cannot declare a number that would make a targeted monster become lower than Level 1.)

Q: If I activate the Pendulum Effect of Magical Scales of Libra, can I target a Performapal Sword Fish and Performapal Whip Snake in my Monster Zones and declare Level 5 or 6?
A: In this scenario, since Performapal Sword Fish is Level 2 and Performapal Whip Snake is Level 4, the Level you declare must be from 1 to 3. If you target these 2 monsters, you cannot declare a Level from 4 to 6, since neither of those monsters can have their Levels reduced by that number.

Source

Q: I activate the Pendulum Effect of Magical Scales of Libra, targeting a face-up Zefraniu, Secret of the Yang Zing and Satellarknight Zefrathuban in my Monster Zones, and declaring Level 1. If my opponent chains Book of Moon and changes Satellarknight Zefrathuban to face-down Defense Position, how does the effect of Magical Scales of Libra resolve?
A: When resolving the Pendulum Effect of Magical Scales of Libra, if one of the two targeted monsters is in face-down Defense Position, the effect of reducing a targeted monster’s Level will be applied to the monster that is still face-up. Therefore, in this scenario, Zefraniu, Secret of the Yang Zing’s Level is reduced to 5, but Satellarknight Zefrathuban’s Level does not increase.

Source

Q: I activate the Pendulum Effect of Magical Scales of Libra, targeting a face-up Zefraniu, Secret of the Yang Zing and Satellarknight Zefrathuban in my Monster Zones, and declaring Level 5. If my opponent chains Book of Moon and changes Zefraniu, Secret of the Yang Zing to face-down Defense Position, how does the effect of Magical Scales of Libra resolve?
A: When resolving the Pendulum Effect of Magical Scales of Libra, if one of the two targeted monsters is in face-down Defense Position, the effect of reducing a targeted monster’s Level will be applied to the monster that is still face-up. In this scenario, that monster is Satellarknight Zefrathuban, but since its Level is 4, the effect of reducing its Level by 5 cannot be applied. Therefore, neither monster’s Level changes.

Source

RIRA-JP038 Fortune Lady Every

  • This card’s effect that makes its ATK and DEF equal to its Level × 400 is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that increases its Level by 1 and banishes an opponent’s face-up monster is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target. It must be activated once during each of your Standby Phases.)
  • Increasing this card’s Level by 1 and banishing an opponent’s face-up monster do not happen simultaneously.
  • You must always apply the part of the effect that increases this card’s Level by 1, but you can choose not to apply the part of the effect that banishes an opponent’s face-up monster.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target. Banishing 1 other Spellcaster monster from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)

Q: If Fortune Lady Every is Level 12 or higher, will its effect that increases its Level activate during the Standby Phase?
A: The effect of Fortune Lady Every that increases its Level by 1 must be activated once during each of your Standby Phases. If its Level is already 12 or higher, its Level will not increase, so you cannot banish an opponent’s face-up monster.

Source

RIRA-JP039 Borreload eXcharge Dragon

  • This card’s effect that prevents players from targeting it with other monsters’ effects is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that makes a monster lose 600 ATK and DEF, and Special Summons a “Borrel” monster from your Graveyard, is an Ignition Effect. (It targets 1 face-up monster in either your Monster Zone or your opponent’s Monster Zone. Detaching 1 Xyz Material from this card is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • Decreasing the targeted monster’s ATK and DEF by 600 and Special Summoning a “Borrel” monster from your Graveyard do not happen simultaneously.
  • You must always apply the part of the effect that decreases the targeted monster’s ATK and DEF, but you can choose not to apply the part of the effect that Special Summons a “Borrel” monster from your Graveyard.
  • Banishing the Special Summoned monster during the End Phase does not start a Chain.

Q: I attacked directly with a Borreload eXcharge Dragon that I Xyz Summoned during Main Phase 1 of this turn. During Main Phase 2 of the same turn, can I activate the effect of Borreload eXcharge Dragon?
A: In this scenario, even if you already attacked directly with monsters this turn, you can activate the effect of Borreload eXcharge Dragon. In that case, you still cannot Special Summon for the rest of the turn, and the “Borrel” monster you Special Summon with that effect is banished during the End Phase.

Source

Q: I activated the effect of Borreload eXcharge Dragon this turn and Special Summoned a Borreload Dragon from my Graveyard. During the same turn, if my Paladin of Felgrand is equipped with an Equip Card, can it attack directly?
A: In this scenario, even though Paladin of Felgrand is unaffected by other monsters’ effects, the effect of Borreload eXcharge Dragon prevents you from attacking directly with it.

Source

RIRA-JP040 Marincess Blue Slug

  • The text that only allows you to Link Summon Marincess Blue Slug once per turn is not an effect.
  • This card’s effect that adds a “Marincess” monster from your Graveyard to your hand is a Trigger Effect.
  • This effect targets 1 “Marincess” monster in your Graveyard other than Marincess Blue Slug.
  • You can also target a Link Monster such as Marincess Coral Anemone. (In that case, the targeted Link Monster is returned to the Extra Deck, not your hand.)

RIRA-JP041 Marincess Coral Anemone

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a WATER monster with 1500 or less ATK from your Graveyard to your zone this card points to is an Ignition Effect.
  • This effect targets 1 WATER monster with 1500 or less ATK in your Graveyard.
  • This card’s effect that adds a “Marincess” card from your Graveyard to your hand is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It targets 1 “Marincess” card in your Graveyard other than Marincess Coral Anemone, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • You can also target a Link Monster such as Marincess Blue Slug. (In that case, the targeted Link Monster is returned to the Extra Deck, not your hand.)

RIRA-JP042 Marincess Marbled Rock

  • This card’s effect that adds a “Marincess” card from your Graveyard to your hand is an Ignition Effect. (It targets 1 “Marincess” card in your Graveyard other than Marincess Marbled Rock.)
  • You can also target a Link Monster such as Marincess Coral Anemone. (In that case, the targeted Link Monster is returned to the Extra Deck, not your hand.)
  • This card’s effect that prevents monsters from being destroyed by battle and prevents you from taking battle damage is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target. Sending 1 “Marincess” monster from your hand to the Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This effect is applied only during the battle in which it was activated. (If a replay occurs and the attack is stopped, the effect stops applying.)

Q: When my opponent’s Link Mail Archfiend declares an attack on my Marincess Marbled Rock, I activate the effect of Marincess Marbled Rock by sending Marincess Sea Star from my hand to the Graveyard. I then chain Call of the Haunted and Special Summon that sent Marincess Sea Star, and a replay occurs. If my opponent chooses to re-select Marincess Sea Star as the attack target, what happens?
A: In this scenario, since the effect of Marincess Marbled Rock was activated when Link Mail Archfiend declared an attack, it is applied normally even if your opponent re-selects a new attack target after a replay. (The attacking Link Mail Archfiend and your Marincess Sea Star are not destroyed by this battle, and you do not take any battle damage from this battle.)

Source

RIRA-JP043 Warrior Monk of Tenyi

  • Warrior Monk of Tenyi is a Link Monster without any effects. (It is not treated as either a Normal Monster or an Effect Monster.)
  • If this card was first Link Summoned and then sent to the Graveyard, it can be Special Summoned by the effect of Monster Reborn, etc.

RIRA-JP044 Dragon Immortal of Tenyi

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a Wyrm monster from your Graveyard is an Ignition Effect. (It targets 1 Wyrm monster in your Graveyard.)
  • Discarding 1 card is the cost to activate this effect.
  • This card’s effect that destroys a card on your opponent’s field is a Trigger Effect. (It targets 1 card on your opponent’s field.)
  • This effect can be activated optionally when an attack is declared involving a face-up non-Effect Monster on your field. (It can be activated whether it is your monster attacking or your opponent’s monster attacking.)

Q: If there are no Wyrm monsters in my Graveyard, can I activate the first effect of Dragon Immortal of Tenyi by discarding a Wyrm monster?
A: If there are no Wyrm monsters in your Graveyard, you do not have any monsters to target, so you cannot activate the first effect of Dragon Immortal of Tenyi. (You cannot discard a Wyrm monster to activate it.) Also, if there is a Wyrm monster already in your Graveyard, and you activate the effect of Dragon Immortal of Tenyi by discarding a Wyrm monster, you can select the discarded monster as the target.

Source

RIRA-JP045 Fierce Ogre of Tenyi

  • Fierce Ogre of Tenyi is a Link Monster without any effects. (It is not treated as either a Normal Monster or an Effect Monster.)
  • If this card was first Link Summoned and then sent to the Graveyard, it can be Special Summoned by the effect of Monster Reborn, etc.

RIRA-JP046 Wynn the Wind Charmer, Verdant

  • This card being treated as a “Familiar-Possessed” card is not an effect.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a WIND monster from your opponent’s Graveyard is an Ignition Effect.
  • This effect targets 1 WIND monster in your opponent’s Graveyard.
  • This card’s effect that adds a WIND monster with 1500 or less DEF from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)

RIRA-JP047 Link Mail Archfiend

  • This card’s effect that makes your opponent’s monsters lose ATK is a Trigger Effect. (It can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect targets 1 Ritual, Fusion, Synchro, or Xyz Monster that is either face-up in your Monster Zone or in your Graveyard.
  • This card’s effect that prevents your opponent from targeting monsters that were Special Summoned from the Extra Deck with monster effects is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that allows you to banish a Ritual, Fusion, Synchro, or Xyz Monster from your Graveyard instead when this card would be destroyed by battle or card effect is a Continuous Effect. (It can also be applied during the Damage Step.)

RIRA-JP048 Apollousa, Bow of the Goddess

  • The effect that only allows you to have 1 face-up Apollousa, Bow of the Goddess on your field is not an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect. (Even if the effects of a Apollousa, Bow of the Goddess on your field are negated, you cannot Special Summon a Apollousa, Bow of the Goddess from your Graveyard or Extra Deck.)
  • This card’s effect that makes its original ATK become the number of materials used for its Link Summon × 800 is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that decreases its ATK by 800 and negates the activation of an opponent’s monster effect is a Quick Effect. (It can be activated during the Damage Step, but cannot be activated if this card has less than 800 ATK.)
  • This effect does not target. It is activated by chaining directly to the effect of an opponent’s monster.
  • Decreasing this card’s ATK by 800 and negating the activation happen simultaneously.

Q: Can I Link Summon an Apollousa, Bow of the Goddess, using another Apollousa, Bow of the Goddess on my field as one of the materials?
A: You can only control 1 Apollousa, Bow of the Goddess. If Apollousa, Bow of the Goddess is already on your field, you cannot Link Summon a second copy, regardless of whether or not you use the first one as a material.

Source

Q: Can the effect of Apollousa, Bow of the Goddess be activated more than once on the same Chain?
A: The effect of Apollousa, Bow of the Goddess can be activated multiple times per turn if its ATK is 800 or more, but it can only be activated once on the same Chain. (If each player controls an Apollousa, Bow of the Goddess, each one can activate its effect on the same Chain once.)

Source

Q: While the effect of Reverse Trap is applying, can I activate the effect of Apollousa, Bow of the Goddess?
A: Even if the effect of Reverse Trap is applying, you can activate the effect of Apollousa, Bow of the Goddess. In that case, it will gain 800 ATK due to the effect of Reverse Trap, and your opponent’s monster effect activation is not negated. Also, after the turn ends and the effect of Reverse Trap is no longer applied, the 800 ATK increase will become an 800 ATK decrease as usual.

Source

Q: If an Apollousa, Bow of the Goddess was Link Summoned using 4 monsters as materials, and activated its effect a total of 3 times while on the field, what happens when the effect of Shrink is applied to it?
A: At the start of this scenario, if Apollousa, Bow of the Goddess was Link Summoned using 4 monsters as materials, its original ATK is 3200. Afterward, it loses 2400 ATK after using its effect 3 times, and when the effect of Shrink is applied, the ATK is recalculated. (Since it now has an original ATK of 1600, which is half of 3200, the decrease from its own effect is subtracted from that and its current ATK on the field becomes 0.) Furthermore, after the effect of Shrink stops applying, the effect of Apollousa, Bow of the Goddess is no longer used to determine its original ATK. (This means its original ATK will be 0, and its current ATK on the field will also be 0.)

Source

Q: If an Apollousa, Bow of the Goddess was Link Summoned using 4 monsters as materials, and activated its effect a total of 3 times while on the field, what happens when it is equipped with Moon Mirror Shield and battle an opponent’s monster?
A: At the start of this scenario, if Apollousa, Bow of the Goddess was Link Summoned using 4 monsters as materials, its original ATK is 3200. Afterward, it loses 2400 ATK after using its effect 3 times, but when the effect of Moon Mirror Shield is applied during damage calculation, that reduction is no longer applied, and its ATK becomes equal to the opponent’s monster’s ATK or DEF +100. After damage calculation, when the effect of Moon Mirror Shield is no longer applied, the ATK of Apollousa, Bow of the Goddess will return to the value set by its first effect, 3200.

Source

RIRA-JP049 Defender of the Netherworld Labyrinth

  • This card’s effect that increases the ATK of your non-Effect Monsters and decreases the ATK of your opponent’s Effect Monsters is a Continuous Effect.
  • The part of this effect that increases ATK is applied to face-up Normal Monsters in your Monster Zone, as well as Fusion Monsters, etc. that are not Effect Monsters.
  • The part of this effect that decreases ATK is applied to all face-up Effect Monsters in your opponent’s Monster Zone.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a non-Effect Monster from your Graveyard is a Trigger Effect. (It targets 1 non-Effect Monster in your Graveyard, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)

Q: Can I Special Summon a Gemini monster from my Graveyard with the effect of Defender of the Netherworld Labyrinth?
A: Since Gemini monsters are treated as Normal Monsters in the Graveyard, they can be Special Summoned with the effect of Defender of the Netherworld Labyrinth.

Source

RIRA-JP050 Miss Cape Barber

  • This card’s effect is a Trigger Effect.
  • This effect targets 1 monster in your Monster Zone that this card points to, or this card itself.
  • If the monster targeted with this effect is in face-down Defense Position, it is banished face-down, and returns to the field in face-down Defense Position during the End Phase.
  • Returning the banished monster to the field during the End Phase does not start a Chain.

RIRA-JP051 Link Back

  • This card targets 1 of your Link Monsters in the Extra Monster Zone.
  • You cannot activate this card if your Link Monster in the Extra Monster Zone does not point to any unused Main Monster Zones, such as if there are already monsters in the Main Monster Zones it points to.
  • Moving the targeted Link Monster to the Main Monster Zone and sending cards from the top of your Deck to the Graveyard do not happen simultaneously.
  • You must always apply the part of the effect that moves the targeted Link Monster to the Main Monster Zone, but you can choose not to apply the part of the effect that sends cards from the top of your Deck to the Graveyard.

RIRA-JP052 Grid Rod

  • This card’s effect that increases the equipped monster’s ATK by 300, makes it unaffected by your opponent’s card effects, and prevents it from being destroyed by battle once per turn does not start a Chain. (It is an effect applied to the equipped monster.)
  • This card’s effect that prevents all Cyberse monsters on your field from being destroyed by battle or card effects this turn starts a Chain and activates in the Graveyard. (It can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect does not target. (It is applied to any Cyberse monsters that are face-up in your Monster Zone when the effect resolves.)
  • This effect can be activated not only when Grid Rod is destroyed by a card effect such as Mystical Space Typhoon, but also when this card is destroyed as a result of the equipped monster leaving the field.

RIRA-JP053 Rising Fire

  • This card being treated as a “Salamangreat” card is not an effect.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a FIRE monster from your Graveyard and equips to it is the effect applied by activating this card.
  • This card targets 1 FIRE monster in your Graveyard.
  • Special Summoning the targeted monster and equipping this card to it happen simultaneously.
  • Increasing the equipped monster’s ATK does not start a Chain. (It is an effect applied to the equipped monster.)
  • Destroying the equipped monster when this card leaves the field does not start a Chain. (This effect can be applied during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that banishes a monster on the field starts a Chain. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)

Q: I activated Rising Fire and Special Summoned a Phoenix Gearfried from my Graveyard. If that Phoenix Gearfried is destroyed by battle with an opponent’s monster or by an opponent’s card effect, can I activate the effect of Rising Fire that banishes a monster on the field?
A: In this scenario, Rising Fire is destroyed because the equipped monster was destroyed by battle or card effect, and no longer has a correct target. Therefore, since Rising Fire itself was not destroyed by your opponent’s card, you cannot activate its effect.

Source

RIRA-JP054 Fury of Fire

  • This card being treated as a “Salamangreat” card is not an effect.
  • This card does not target.
  • When this card’s effect resolves, choose 1 or 2 “Salamangreat” monsters in your hand and/or Graveyard and Special Summon them. (If you Special Summon 2 monsters, they must have different names.)
  • You cannot Special Summon a Link Monster from your Graveyard with this effect.
  • When Special Summoning 2 monsters with this effect, they are Special Summoned simultaneously.

RIRA-JP055 Fortune Vision

  • This card’s effect that adds a “Fortune Lady” monster from your Deck to your hand is the effect applied by activating this card. (It does not target, and you choose whether or not to apply the effect when resolving this card.)
  • This card’s effect that prevents your monsters from being destroyed by card effects starts a Chain. (It does not target, and cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect is applied not only to the monsters that were on your field when the effect resolved, but also any monsters that are Summoned to your field afterward.
  • This card’s effect that prevents you from taking battle damage once that turn starts a Chain. (It does not target, and cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)

Q: When a card on my opponent’s field is banished by a card effect, I activate the last effect of Fortune Vision. After the effect is resolved, for which battle is the effect applied?
A: The effect of Fortune Vision will be applied the first time you would take battle damage after resolving its effect that turn. Normally, if you would take battle damage in the first battle, the effect is applied then. But if your opponent’s Attack Position monster and your Defense Position monster battle so that you would not take any battle damage, the effect of Fortune Vision will be applied during the next battle that would result in you taking battle damage.

Source

RIRA-JP056 Fortune Lady Calling

  • This card can only be activated if you have a face-up “Fortune Lady” monster in your Monster Zone.
  • This card does not target.
  • When this card’s effect resolves, choose 1 “Fortune Lady” monster from your Deck with a different name than any face-up card on your field, and Special Summon it.
  • You cannot activate this card if the only “Fortune Lady” monsters in your Deck have the same name as those on your field.

RIRA-JP057 Yosenju Wind Ritual

  • This card can only be activated if you have 3 or more face-up “Yosenju” Monster Cards on your field. (This card include “Yosenju” monsters in your Monster Zone as well as “Yosenju” monsters in your Pendulum Zone treated as Spell Cards.)
  • This card does not target.
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • Returning all “Yosenju” Monster Cards on your field to the hand and drawing until you have 5 cards in your hand do not happen simultaneously.
  • You must always apply the part of the effect that returns “Yosenju” Monster Cards to your hand, but you can choose not to apply the part of the effect that draws cards.

Q: Yosenju Shinchu L and Yosenju Shinchu R are in my Pendulum Zones, and Yosenju Kama 3 is face-up in my Monster Zone. In this situation, if I activate Yosenju Wind Ritual, but my opponent chains Salamangreat Rage so that the number of “Yosenju” Monster Cards on my field becomes 2 or less, what happens?
A: In this scenario, if only 1 of the 3 “Yosenju” Monster Cards on your field is destroyed by the effect of Salamangreat Rage, return the remaining 2 to your hand. (You can then draw until you have 5 cards in your hand normally.) If all “Yosenju” Monster Cards on your field were destroyed by the effect of Salamangreat Rage, the effect of Yosenju Wind Ritual is not applied. (You cannot draw any cards.)

Source

RIRA-JP058 Tenyi Wubeng Stance

  • This card’s effect that makes non-Effect Monsters unaffected by monster effects does not start a Chain.
  • This card’s effect to draw 2 cards starts a Chain. (It does not target, and cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect can be activated when your opponent Special Summons an Effect Monster while you have 1 or more monsters other than Effect Monsters in your Monster Zone, which can include Normal Monsters, Fusion Monsters without effects, and face-down Defense Position monsters. (It can be activated even if the only monster on your field is an Effect Monster in face-down Defense Position.)
  • This effect cannot be activated if your opponent Special Summons an Effect Monster in face-down Defense Position.

RIRA-JP059 Hollow of Dragon Chakra

  • This card does not target.
  • The part of the effect that adds a “Tenyi” monster from your Deck to your hand can be applied if you have a monster other than an Effect Monster face-up in your Monster Zone.
  • Sending a Wyrm monster from your Deck to your Graveyard and adding a “Tenyi” monster from your Deck to your hand do not happen simultaneously.
  • You must always apply the part of the effect that sends a Wyrm monster from your Deck to the Graveyard, but you can choose not to apply the part of the effect that adds a “Tenyi” monster from your Deck to your hand.

Q: Macro Cosmos is face-up in my opponent’s Spell & Trap Zone, and its effect that banishes any card that would be sent to the Graveyard is applying. In this situation, can I activate Hollow of Dragon Chakra?
A: In this scenario, even if the effect of Macro Cosmos is applying, you can activate Hollow of Dragon Chakra. In that case, the Wyrm monster that would be sent from your Deck to the Graveyard is banished instead. In that case, even if you have a face-up non-Effect Monster on your field, you cannot add a “Tenyi” monster from your Deck to your hand.

Source

RIRA-JP060 Elborz, Sacred Peak of Simorgh

  • This card’s effect that increases the ATK and DEF of all WIND Winged Beast monsters on the field by 300 does not start a Chain.
  • This effect is applied not only to the WIND Winged Beast monsters that are face-up in your Monster Zone, but also those that are face-up in your opponent’s Monster Zone.
  • This card’s effect that allows you to Normal Summon Winged Beast monsters with 1 less Tribute starts a Chain. (It does not target, and can only be activated during your Main Phase.)
  • Revealing 1 Level 5 or higher WIND Winged Beast monster in your hand is the cost to activate this effect.
  • This card’s effect that allows you to Normal Summon a Winged Beast monster immediately after it resolves starts a Chain. (It does not target, and can only be activated during your Main Phase.)

Q: Elborz, Sacred Peak of Simorgh is face-up in my Field Zone, and I activated its effect that allows me to Normal Summon Winged Beast monsters with 1 less Tribute this turn. If I perform a regular Normal Summon this turn, and also activate the effect of Elborz, Sacred Peak of Simorgh that allows me to Normal Summon a Winged Beast monster immediately after it resolves, can I Normal Summon both times with 1 less Tribute?
A: If you activated the effect of Elborz, Sacred Peak of Simorgh that reduces the number of Tributes required to Normal Summon Winged Beast monsters, you can choose whether or not to apply that effect when Normal Summoning. If you perform a regular Normal Summon once per turn, as well as an extra Normal Summon using the other effect of Elborz, Sacred Peak of Simorgh, both can be done with 1 less Tribute.

Source

RIRA-JP061 Simorgh Arrival

  • This card’s effect that adds 2 “Simorgh” monsters with different Attributes from your Deck to your hand is the effect applied by activating this card. (It does not target.)
  • Discarding 1 Winged Beast monster is the cost to activate this card.
  • This card’s effect that reduces the Level of a Winged Beast monster in your hand by 1 starts a Chain and activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target. Banishing Simorgh Arrival from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect, and it can only be activated during your Main Phase.)
  • This effect cannot be activated unless you have a Level 2 or higher Winged Beast monster in your hand.

Q: I activated the second effect of Simorgh Arrival, and revealed a Simorgh, Lord of the Storm in my hand with its effect. If I then activate the second effect of Simorgh Rejection, can I reveal Simorgh, Lord of the Storm again?
A: In this scenario, you can reveal the same monster in your hand with the effect of Simorgh Rejection that was already revealed by the effect of Simorgh Arrival that turn. In that case, each effect is applied, and any copies of Simorgh, Lord of the Storm in your hand will have their Levels reduced by 2 this turn.

Source

RIRA-JP062 Simorgh Rejection

  • This card’s effect that returns all cards in your opponent’s Spell & Trap Zone to the hand is the effect applied by activating this card. (It does not target.)
  • Discarding 1 Winged Beast monster is the cost to activate this card.
  • This card’s effect that reduces the Level of a Winged Beast monster in your hand by 1 starts a Chain and activates in the Graveyard. (It does not target. Banishing Simorgh Arrival from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect, and it can only be activated during your Main Phase.)
  • This effect cannot be activated unless you have a Level 2 or higher Winged Beast monster in your hand.

RIRA-JP063 Extreme Nova Burst

  • This card does not target.
  • Banishing 2 monsters face-down that cannot be Normal Summoned/Set from your hand or face-up from your field is the cost to activate this card.
  • You can banish Special Summon-only monsters such as Chaos Sorcerer, as well as Ritual, Fusion, Synchro, Xyz, and/or Link Monsters.
  • You cannot activate this card if you have less than 2 cards in your Deck.

Q: Can I activate Extreme Nova Burst by banishing 2 Sheep Tokens on my field?
A: Tokens are treated as monsters that cannot be Normal Summoned/Set, but they cannot be banished face-down. Therefore, you cannot banish Tokens as the cost to activate Extreme Nova Burst.

Source

Q: Can I activate Extreme Nova Burst by banishing 2 copies of Embodiment of Apophis that are treated as monsters?
A: After being Special Summoned by its own effect, Embodiment of Apophis is treated as a monster that cannot be Normal Summoned/Set, so you can banish it as the cost to activate Extreme Nova Burst. (The effect to draw 2 cards is applied normally.)

Source

Q: A Dillingerous Dragon and Iron Dragon Tiamaton, both Special Summoned by their own effects, are face-up in my Monster Zone. In this situation, can I activate Extreme Nova Burst by banishing those 2 monsters?
A: Dillingerous Dragon is a Link Monster, so it is a monster that cannot be Normal Summoned/Set, but one that was Special Summoned by its own effect will be banished face-up when it leaves the field, and cannot be banished face-down. Therefore, you cannot banish a Dillingerous Dragon that was Special Summoned by its own effect as the cost to activate Extreme Nova Burst.

Source

RIRA-JP064 Psychic Implosion

  • This card targets 1 face-up monster in your Monster Zone.
  • If you activate this card during the Damage Step, it must be at the start of the Damage Step or before damage calculation.
  • Losing Life Points and doubling the targeted monster’s ATK happen simultaneously.
  • You cannot target a monster with ATK higher than your Life Points.
  • You cannot target a monster that has declared a direct attack this turn.

Q: I activate Psychic Implosion, targeting a face-up Psychic Lifetrancer in my Monster Zone. If my opponent chains Forbidden Lance and makes Psychic Lifetrancer unaffected by Spell/Trap effects, how does the effect of Psychic Implosion resolve?
A: In this scenario, when the effect of Forbidden Lance is applied, Psychic Lifetrancer loses 800 ATK and becomes unaffected by Spell/Trap effects, until the end of this turn. Since Psychic Lifetrancer now has 1600 ATK, you then lose 1600 Life Points due to the effect of Psychic Implosion, but since Psychic Lifetrancer is now unaffected by its effect, its ATK will not be doubled. Even in this case, since Psychic Implosion was activated, the targeted Psychic Lifetrancer cannot attack directly this turn.

Source

RIRA-JP065 Obstructive Curtain

  • This card’s effect that prevents a card on your field from being destroyed by battle or your opponent’s card effect does not start a Chain. (It can be applied during the Damage Step.)
  • You can apply this effect even if 2 or more cards on your field would be destroyed. (You will destroy Obstructive Curtain instead of destroying 1 of those cards.)
  • This effect cannot be applied if Obstructive Curtain itself would be destroyed.
  • This card’s effect that prevents your opponent’s card from being destroyed by battle or card effect does not start a Chain. (It can be applied during the Damage Step.)
  • You can apply this effect even if 2 or more cards on your opponent’s field would be destroyed. (You will banish Obstructive Curtain from your Graveyard instead of destroying 1 of those cards.)

Q: Obstructive Curtain is in my Graveyard, and Return of the Dragon Lords is in my opponent’s Graveyard. In this situation, if my opponent’s face-up Starving Venom Fusion Dragon would be destroyed by battle or card effect, which effect can be applied?
A: The effects of your Obstructive Curtain and your opponent’s Return of the Dragon Lords can be used to prevent Starving Venom Fusion Dragon from being destroyed by battle or card effect, but they cannot both be applied at the same time. For example, if it is your opponent’s turn, your opponent first chooses whether or not to apply the effect of their Return of the Dragon Lords. If they do, you cannot apply the effect of your Obstructive Curtain, but otherwise you can choose whether or not to apply its effect.

Source

RIRA-JP066 Sextet Summon

  • This card does not target.
  • When this effect resolves, you banish a total of 6 monsters among those in your hand, Graveyard, and face-up in your Monster Zone, with the same Type but each of a different listed Monster Card type.
  • Banishing the 6 monsters and Special Summoning a monster from your Deck or Extra Deck do not happen simultaneously.

Q: When banishing 6 monsters with the effect of Sextet Summon, can I include 2 copies of Odd-Eyes Venom Dragon?
A: Odd-Eyes Venom Dragon is both a Fusion Monster and a Pendulum Monster. When banishing an Odd-Eyes Venom Dragon with the effect of Sextet Summon, it can be used as either the Fusion Monster or the Pendulum Monster. Therefore, you apply the effect of Sextet Summon by banishing 2 copies of Odd-Eyes Venom Dragon in your Graveyard and/or Monster Zone, along with Dragon Ritual, Synchro, Xyz, and Link Monsters.

Source

RIRA-JP067 Draw Discharge

  • This card does not target.
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • This card is activated after your opponent draws a card with their own effect. (It is not chained to an opponent’s effect that draws cards.)
  • If your opponent draws a card with an effect that was activated as Chain Link 2 or higher, you cannot activate this card.
  • When this effect resolves, reveal all cards drawn by your opponent’s effect. (If your opponent drew 2 cards with a card like Pot of Desires, reveal both cards.)
  • If there are any monsters among the drawn cards, you apply the part of the effect that inflicts damage to your opponent and banishes the revealed cards. (Inflicting damage to your opponent and banishing the cards that were drawn happen simultaneously.)
  • If there aren’t any monsters among the drawn cards, the effect finishes resolving after the cards are revealed.

Q: My opponent activates One Day of Peace. After it resolves, can I activate Draw Discharge?
A: Since One Day of Peace makes each player draw a card, it is a case in which your opponent drew a card with their own effect, so you can activate Draw Discharge afterward. However, since the effect of One Day of Peace also makes it so that neither player takes damage until the end of the next turn, even if the opponent’s drawn card was a monster, you cannot apply the part of the effect that inflicts damage, so you do not banish the drawn cards. (The card that was drawn and revealed remains in your opponent’s hand.)

Source

Q: When my opponent activates Dragged Down into the Grave, I activate Draw Discharge afterward. If my opponent then chains Imperial Iron Wall, what happens?
A: In this scenario, Draw Discharge resolves while the effect of Imperial Iron Wall is applying. In that case, you still reveal the card your opponent drew, and if it is a monster, inflict damage to your opponent equal to its ATK. However, the part of the effect that banishes the drawn card is not applied, and it remains in your opponent’s hand. Furthermore, if the effect of Imperial Iron Wall is already applying, Draw Discharge cannot be activated.

Source

Q: When my opponent draws a card by the effect of Daigusto Emeral, I activate Draw Discharge. When resolving its effect, if the card my opponent reveals is Tragoedia, what happens?
A: In this scenario, the card your opponent reveals with the effect of Draw Discharge is Tragoedia, which has “?” ATK, so you cannot inflict any damage to your opponent. In that case, the part of the effect that banishes the drawn card is not applied, and it remains in your opponent’s hand.

Source

RIRA-JP068 Marincess Wave

  • If you have a Link-3 or higher “Marincess” monster on your field, you can activate this card from your hand by placing it face-up in the Spell & Trap Zone. (You can activate this card from your hand during your opponent’s turn.)
  • This card targets 1 face-up monster in your opponent’s Monster Zone.
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • When resolving this card’s effect, if you have a Link-2 or higher “Marincess” monster in your Monster Zone, the effect that makes your monsters unaffected by your opponent’s effects is applied. (This effect is applied to all monsters that are face-up in your Monster Zone at the time the effect resolves.)

Q: Can I activate Marincess Wave targeting a Normal Monster on my opponent’s field?
A: You cannot target a Normal Monster when activating Marincess Wave. (Even if you have a Link-2 or higher “Marincess” monster on your field, so that the effect that makes your monsters unaffected by your opponent’s effects would be applied, you cannot activate this card by targeting a Normal Monster.)

Source

RIRA-JP069 Marincess Current

  • If you have a Link-3 or higher “Marincess” monster on your field, you can activate this card from your hand by placing it face-up in the Spell & Trap Zone. (You can activate this card from your hand during your opponent’s turn.)
  • This card does not target. It is activated at the end of the Damage Step when your “Marincess” Link Monster destroys an opponent’s monster by battle.
  • When resolving this card’s effect, if you have a Link-2 or higher “Marincess” monster in your Monster Zone, and the opponent’s destroyed monster was a Link Monster, the effect that inflicts damage to your opponent equal to their destroyed monster’s Link Rating × 500 is applied.
  • Inflicting damage to your opponent equal to your monster’s Link Rating × 400 and inflicting damage to your opponent equal to their destroyed monster’s Link Rating × 500 do not happen simultaneously.

Q: My Marincess Coral Anemone battles my opponent’s Bellcat Fighter, and both monsters are destroyed. At this time, can I activate Marincess Current at the end of the Damage Step?
A: In this scenario, if your “Marincess” Link Monster was also destroyed by battle, you cannot activate Marincess Current.

Source

RIRA-JP070 Fortune Lady Rewind

  • This card targets 1 or more of your banished “Fortune Lady” monsters with different names.
  • If you target 2 or more “Fortune Lady” monsters, they are Special Summoned simultaneously.
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • Returning the Special Summoned monsters to the Deck during the End Phase does not start a Chain. (If you Special Summoned 2 or more monsters, they are returned to the Deck simultaneously.)

Q: I activate Fortune Lady Rewind, and Special Summon my banished Fortune Lady Light. When that Fortune Lady Light returns to the Deck during the End Phase, can I activate its effect that Special Summons a “Fortune Lady” monster from the Deck?
A: When Fortune Lady Light returns to the Deck during the End Phase after it was Special Summoned by the effect of Fortune Lady Rewind, its effect cannot be activated.

Source

RIRA-JP071 Yosenju Weaselblade Wind

  • This card can only be activated if you have no monsters in your Monster Zone.
  • Revealing up to 2 “Yosenju” monsters with in your hand is the cost to activate this card. (If you reveal 2, they must have different names.)
  • This card targets the same number of face-up cards on your opponent’s field as the number of monsters you revealed to activate this card.
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

RIRA-JP072 Tenyi Wushuang Strike

  • This card’s effect that negates the activation of a Spell/Trap Card or monster effect is the effect applied by activating this card. (It can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • You can only activate this card if you have a monster other than an Effect Monster face-up in your Monster Zone, which can include a Normal Monster, a Fusion Monster without effects, etc.
  • This effect does not target. It is activated by chaining directly to a Spell/Trap Card activation or monster effect activation. (It cannot be chained to the activation of a Spell/Trap effect.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a non-Effect Monster from your Extra Deck starts a Chain. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)

RIRA-JP073 Simorgh Storms Forth

  • You can activate Simorgh Storms Forth at any time except during the Damage Step.
  • This card’s effect that prevents your Winged Beast monsters from being targeted for attacks or by your opponent’s card effects does not start a Chain.
  • This card’s effect that returns all cards on the field to the hand and inflicts damage to each player starts a Chain. (It does not target. Sending this card from your Spell & Trap Zone, and 2 face-up “Simorgh” monsters with original Levels of 7 or higher and different original Attributes from your Monster Zone, for a total of 3 cards, to the Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • Returning all cards on the field to the hand and taking 500 damage for each card returned happen simultaneously, but those effects do not happen simultaneously with the part of the effect that inflicts damage to your opponent.

Q: The only face-up monsters in my Monster Zone are Simorgh, Lord of the Storm and Darkness Simorgh, and Simorgh Storms Forth is face-up in my Spell & Trap Zone. In this case, how is the first effect of Simorgh Storms Forth applied?
A: Simorgh, Lord of the Storm and Darkness Simorgh both have 2900 ATK, so in this scenario, both of them are the Winged Beast monsters with the highest ATK. Therefore, your opponent can target either one for an attack, or with a card effect.

Source

RIRA-JP074 World Legacy Choice

  • When activating this card, choose which of the “●” effects to activate. (Regardless of which “●” effect you activate, this card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • The “●” effect that sends a Link Monster on your opponent’s field to the Graveyard does not target.
  • The “●” effect that adds a Cyberse monster from your Deck to your hand does not target.
  • If you activate the effect that adds a Cyberse monster from your Deck to your hand, you must banish 7 “World Legacy” cards from your Graveyard as the cost.

RIRA-JP075 The Stamping of the Normal

  • This card does not target.
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • This card can be activated when either you or your opponent Normal or Special Summon a monster face-up.
  • You cannot activate this card if there are no monsters on the field with less ATK than the Summoned monster.

Q: When Beast King Barbaros is Normal or Special Summoned face-up, I activate The Stamping of the Normal. If Book of Moon is chained, and Beast King Barbaros is changed to face-down Defense Position, what happens?
A: If the monster whose Normal or Special Summon triggered the activation of The Stamping of the Normal is in face-down Defense Position when it resolves, the effect is not applied.

Source

RIRA-JP076 Get Out!

  • This card targets 2 monsters in your opponent’s Monster Zone that were Special Summoned from the Extra Deck.
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • If a targeted monster is a Fusion, Synchro, Xyz, or Link Monster, it is returned to the Extra Deck.
  • If a targeted monster is a Pendulum Monster that isn’t a Fusion, Synchro, or Xyz Monster, it is returned to the Main Deck.

RIRA-JP077 Dragonstorm Return

  • This card targets 1 of either player’s monsters that is banished face-up.
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • Returning the Special Summoned monster to the hand during the End Phase does not start a Chain.
  • If the targeted monster is a Fusion, Synchro, Xyz, or Link Monster, it is returned to the Extra Deck instead of the hand during the End Phase.

RIRA-JP078 Set-Upper

  • This card does not target.
  • This card is activated at the end of the Damage Step when your monster is destroyed by battle.
  • You can activate this card even if your monster battles an opponent’s monster with the same ATK and both are destroyed.
  • If you do not have a monster in your Deck with equal or less ATK than the destroyed monster, you cannot activate this card.

Q: At the end of the Damage Step when my Fortune Lady Past is destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard, can I activate Set-Upper?
A: Since the destroyed Fortune Lady Past has an ATK of “?”, you cannot activate Set-Upper.

Source

RIRA-JP079 Magicite of Spell Salvation

  • You can activate Magicite of Spell Salvation at any time except during the Damage Step.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it as a monster is the effect applied by activating this card. (It does not target.)
  • Banishing 1 face-up monster from your Monster Zone or 1 monster from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this card.
  • You cannot banish an Xyz or Link Monster for the cost.

RIRA-JP080 Draw Game

  • This card does not target.
  • This card can be activated during the Damage Step.
  • This card can be activated when your monster and your opponent’s monster are destroyed by the same battle, or when your monster and your opponent’s monster are destroyed at the same time by a card effect.
  • You cannot activate this card if either player has less than 2 cards in their Deck.

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.