[OCG] Elemental HERO Core rulings + 06/26/2014 rulings.

06/20/2014

Promo Cards:

Promo Cards: Elemental HERO Core

•Being unable to Special Summon this card except by Fusion Summon is not treated as an effect.
•The monster effect that doubles the ATK of this card is a Trigger Effect. (This effect does not target)
•The monster effect that destroys a monster at the end of the Battle Phase is a Trigger Effect. (This effect targets 1 monster on the field)
•The monster effect that Special Summons a Level 8 or lower “Elemental HERO” Fusion Monster is a Trigger EFfect. (This effect targets 1 Level 8 or lower “Elemental HERO” Fusion Monster in your Graveyard. This effect can also be activated during the Damage Step)
•Even if this card was properly Special Summoned, it cannot be Special Summoned from the Graveyard afterwards by effects like Monster Reborn.

06/26/2014

Assorted rulings:

Q: Can the effect of Chronomaly Nebra Disk that adds a “Chronomaly” monster from the Deck to the hand and the effect that Special Summons it from the Graveyard be activated in the smae turn?
A: Since the effects of Chronomaly Nebra Disk can only be applied once per turn, both effects cannot be activated in the same turn.
Also, even if a copy of Chronomaly Nebra Disk is Normal Summoned during a turn in which the effect of Chronomaly Nebra Disk was activated (or if one is in the Graveyard), the effect of the other copy cannot be activated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13241&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can the effect of Cyber Dragon Core that adds 1 “Cybernetic” Spell or Trap Card from the Deck to the hand and the effect that Special Summons 1 Cyber Dragon from the Deck be activated during the same turn?
A: Since the effects of Cyber Dragon Core can only be applied once per turn, both effects cannot be activated in the same turn.
Also, even if a copy of Cyber Dragon Core is Normal Summoned during a turn in which the effect of Cyber Dragno Core was activated (or if one is in the Graveyard), the effect of the other copy cannot be activated.
Furthermore, the effect of Cyber Dragon Core that treats its name as Cyber Dragon while on the field or in the Graveyard is applied even if the effects of Cyber Dragon Core have been activated that turn.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13242&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can you activate a set Artifact Ignition if your Spell & Trap Zones are full?
A: In that can, you must target a card in your Spell & Trap Zone other than the Artifact Ignition that is activated.
Furthermore, that Artifact Ignition cannot be activated targeting a Spell or Trap Card the opponent controls, a Field Spell Card in your Field Zone or a Pendulum Monster Card in your Pendulum Zone.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13243&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can a Masked HERO Goka that was Special Summoned by the effect of Mask Change be targeted for the effect of De-Fusion?
A: Yes, it can.
In that case, the part of the effect that returns Masked HERO Goka to the Extra Deck is performed, but the part of the effect that Special Summons all the Fusion Materials used to Fusion Summon that monster from the Graveyard cannot be performed.
(The monster targeted to activate Mask Change is not a Fusion Material Monster)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13316&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Elemental HERO Core performs an attack and as a result of that battle that Elemental HERO Core itself is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard, can the effect of that Elemental HERO Core to destroy 1 monster on the field at the End of the Battle Phase be activated?
A: Providing that Elemental HERO Core is no longer in the Monster Card Zone, the activation cannot be performed.
Therefore, if Elemental HERO Core battles, and as a result, that Elemental HERO Core itself is destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard, the effect of that Elemental HERO Core cannot be activated at the End of the Battle Phase.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13317&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the attack of Elemental HERO Core is negated by a Magic Cylinder activated by the opponent, can the effect of that Elemental HERO Core that destroys a monster at the End of the Battle Phase be activated?
A: The effect of Elemental HERO Core that destroys a monster on the field at the End of the Battle Phase cannot be activated unless it battles and Damage Calculation is performed.
Therefore, if the attack of Elemental HERO Core is negated by a Magic Cylinder activated by the opponent, the effect of that Elemental HERO Core cannot be cativated at the end of the Battle Phase.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13318&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While the opponent has no cards in their hand, they activate a set Reinforcement of the Army in their Spell & Trap Zone, and add a Level 4 or lower Warrior-Type monster to their hand.
At this time, if the only card in the opponent’s hand is the monster added to the hand by the effect of Reinforcement of the Army, can the effect of Masked HERO Dark Law that banishes a random card in the opponent’s hand be activated?
A: Even if the only card in the opponent’s hand is a card added to the hand by a card effect, the effect of Masked HERO Dark Law that banishes a random card in their hand can be activated.
(In that case, as the end result, the card that was added from the Deck to the hand is banished)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13319&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Masked HERO Dark Law attacks a face-down Defense Position Man-Eater Bug the opponent controls and destroys it in battle.
After that Damage Calculation, if the effect of Man-Eater Bug activates and destroys that Masked HERO Dark Law, is Man-Eater Bug banished by the effect of the destroyed Masked HERO Dark Law?
A: That effect of Masked HERO Dark Law is no longer applied once it is destroyed.
If Masked Hero Dark Law is destroyed by the effect of the flipped Man-Eater Bug, the opponent’s Man-Eater Bug is not banished and is sent to the Graveyard normally.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13320&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Masked HERO Dark Law battles with a monster with the same ATK.
As a result, if both monsters destroy each other in battle and send each other to the Graveyard, is the opponent’s monster banished by the effect of Masked HERO Dark Law that banishes the opponent’s cards that would be sent to the Graveyard?
A: In that case, at that time, the effect of Masked HERO Dark Law that banishes the opponent’s cards that would be sent to the Graveyard is no longer applied.
Therefore, if Masked HERO Dark Law battles with a monster with the same ATK, and as a result, both are destroyed in battle, the opponent’s monster is not banished and is sent to the Graveyard normally.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13321&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Masked HERO Kamikaze attacks a face-down Defense Position Man-Eater Bug the opponent controls and destroys it in battle.
After that Damage Calculation, if the effect of Man-Eater Bug activates and destroys that Masked HERO Kamikaze, can the effect of Masked HERO Kamikaze that draws 1 card be activated?
A: That effect of Masked HERO Kamikaze can be activated at the End of the Damage Step.
If Masked Hero Kamikaze is destroyed by the effect of Man-Eater Bug after Damage Calculation, the effect of that Masked Hero Kamikaze that draws 1 card cannot be activated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13322&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The effect of Masked HERO Koga that reduces the ATK of a mosnter targeting itself, and its ATK has been reduced.
Afterwards, if Skill Drain is activated, negating the effects of Masked HERO Koga, what happens to the reduced ATK?
A: Even in that case, the ATK of the targeted monster remains reduced until the end of the turn.
(The ATK reduced by Masked HERO Koga itself is still reduced)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13323&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The effect of Masked Hero Koga that reduces the ATK of a monster was activated, and the ATK of the targeted monster has been reduced.
Afterwards, if Skill Drain is activated, negating the effects of Masked Hero Koga, what does the ATK of the monster targeted by the effect of Masked Hero Koga become?
A: Even in that case, the ATK of the targeted monster remains reduced until the end of that turn.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13324&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The effect of Contrast HERO Chaos that negates the effects of a face-up card on the field was activated targeting a Kuribandit that was Normal Summoned that turn.
During the End Phase of that turn, if that Kuribandit activates its effect tributing itself, is its effect applied?
A: A monster that was affected by the effect of Contrast HERO Chaos has its effects that activate or apply on the field negated.
Therefore, during the End PHase of that turn, the Kuribandit that had its effects negated can be tributed, but the effect of that Kuribandit is negated and it is not applied.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13325&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Warrior Lady of the Wasteland was targeted by the effect of Contrast HERO Chaos that negates the effect of a face-up card on the field.
During that turn, when Warrior Lady of the Wasteland is destroyed in battle and sent to the Graveyard, can its effect be activated and will it resolve?
A: A monster that was affected by the effect of Contrast HERO Chaos has its effects that activate or apply on the field negated.
Therefore, the effect of Warrior Lady of the Wasteland that activates int he Graveyard is not negated, it can be activated and resolved normally.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13326&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Elemental HERO Shadow Mist was used as an Xyz Material for an Xyz Summon.
Afterwards, if Elemental HERO Shadow Mist is sent to the Graveyard as a result of that Xyz Monster activating its effect, can the effect of Elemental HERO Shadow Mist that adds a “HERO” monster from the Deck to the hand be activated?
A: That effect of Elemental HERO Shadow Mist can be activated if it’s sent to the Graveyard.
Xyz Materials used to perform an Xyz Summon are not treated as cards on the field, but even if an Elemental HERO Dark Mist treated as an Xyz Material is detached to activate the effect of an Xyz Monster, providing it is sent to the Graveyard, the effect of Elemental HERO Dark Mist can be activated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13327&keyword=&tag=-1

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons