Cardfight Coalition

[OCG] Deck Build Pack: Grand Creators Rulings

Rulings for P.U.N.K., Exorsister, and Brave Token themes.

 

DBGC-JP001 Ukiyoe P.U.N.K. Sharakusai

  • The effect that Fusion Summons a “P.U.N.K.” Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck is an Ignition Effect that can be activated on the field. (Pay 600 Life Points as the cost of activating this effect.)
  • When resolving this effect, send materials listed of a “P.U.N.K.” Fusion Monster from your field or hand to the Graveyard, then Fusion Summon that “P.U.N.K.” Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)
  • The effect that Synchro Summons a “P.U.N.K.” Synchro Monster is a Quick Effect that can be activated on the field. (Pay 600 Life Points as the cost of activating this effect. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

Q: Is it possible to perform a Fusion Summon or a Synchro Summon using the effects of Ukiyoe P.U.N.K. Sharakusai, without using that Ukiyoe P.U.N.K. Sharakusai as a material?
A: Even if you activate the effects of Ukiyoe P.U.N.K. Sharakusai and perform a Fusion Summon or Synchro Summon, you do not need to use that Ukiyoe P.U.N.K. Sharakusai as a material.

Source

 

DBGC-JP002 Gagaku P.U.N.K. Wagon

  • The effect that adds a “P.U.N.K.” Spell from your Deck to your hand is an Ignition Effect that can be activated on the field. (Pay 600 Life Points as the cost of activating this effect.)
  • The effect that draws a card is a Quick Effect that can be activated on the field. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect can be activated by chaining directly to the activation of an opponent’s effect that targets a “P.U.N.K.” monster you control, or when it is targeted for an attack by an opponent’s monster.

 

DBGC-JP003 Joururi P.U.N.K. Madame Spider

  • The effect that adds a “P.U.N.K.” Trap from your Deck to your hand is an Ignition Effect that can be activated on the field. (Pay 600 Life Points as the cost of activating this effect.)
  • The effect that halves the ATK of an opponent’s monster is a Quick Effect that can be activated on the field. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect can be activated by chaining directly to the activation of your own “P.U.N.K.” effect that targets a card your opponent controls.

 

DBGC-JP004 Noh P.U.N.K. Seamin

  • The effect that adds a “P.U.N.K.” monster from your Deck to your hand is an Ignition Effect that can be activated on the field. (Pay 600 Life Points as the cost of activating this effect.)
  • The effect that increases the ATK of a “P.U.N.K.” monster you control by 600 is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard. (This effect targets 1 face-up “P.U.N.K.” monster in your Monster Zone. It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

DBGC-JP005 Noh P.U.N.K. Foxy Tune

  • The effect that Special Summons this card is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the hand. (Tribute 1 “P.U.N.K.” monster you control as the cost of activating this effect.)
  • The effect that sends a card from your hand to the Graveyard and Special Summons a “P.U.N.K.” monster from your Deck is an Ignition Effect that can be activated on the field or in the hand. (Send this card from your hand or Monster Zone to the Graveyard as the cost of activating this effect.)
  • Sending a card from your hand to the Graveyard and Special Summoning a “P.U.N.K.” monster from your Deck happen simultaneously.
  • The effect that gains Life Points is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field. (It can be activated at the end of the Damage Step when an opponent’s monster is destroyed by battle.)

 

DBGC-JP006 Noh P.U.N.K. Numeral Ogre

  • The effect that Special Summons this card is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the hand. (Tribute 1 “P.U.N.K.” monster you control as the cost of activating this effect.)
  • The effect that adds a “P.U.N.K.” monster from your Deck to your hand is an Ignition Effect that can be activated on the field or in the hand. (Send this card from your hand or Monster Zone to the Graveyard as the cost of activating this effect.)
  • The effect that increases this card’s ATK is a Quick Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect does not target. It can be activated by chaining directly to the activation of your opponent’s monster effect. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

DBGC-JP007 Ukiyoe P.U.N.K. Carp Rising

  • The effect that Special Summons up to 2 “P.U.N.K.” monsters from your hand/Deck with different names is an Ignition Effect that can be activated on the field. (Tribute this Fusion Summoned card as the cost of activating this effect.)
  • The effect that allows a “P.U.N.K.” monster to attack twice during the Battle Phase is a Trigger Effect that can be activated if this card is sent to the Graveyard or banished as a material for a Synchro Summon. (This effect targets 1 face-up “P.U.N.K.” monster in your Monster Zone.)
  • This effect cannot be activated if the Synchro Summon using this card as a material was negated.

 

DBGC-JP008 Ukiyoe P.U.N.K. Amazing Dragon

  • The effect that returns cards your opponent controls to the hand is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect targets cards your opponent controls up to the number of Level 3 Psychic monsters with different names that are face-up in your Monster Zone or in your Graveyard.)
  • The effect that Special Summons a “P.U.N.K.” monster from your Graveyard is an Ignition Effect that can be activated on the field.

 

DBGC-JP009 Gagaku P.U.N.K. Wild Picking

  • The effect that destroys an opponent’s monster that battles your “P.U.N.K.” monster starts a Chain and can be activated on the field. (It can be activated at the start of the Damage Step in which a face-up “P.U.N.K.” monster in your Monster Zone battles.)
  • The effect that prevents your “P.U.N.K.” monsters from being destroyed by battle that turn starts a Chain and can be activated if this card in your Spell & Trap Zone is destroyed by your opponent’s card effect. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

Q: At the start of the Damage Step when my Noh P.U.N.K. Foxy Tune attacks an opponent’s monster, I activate the effect of Gagaku P.U.N.K. Wild Picking and destroy the opponent’s monster. In this case, can that Noh P.U.N.K. Foxy Tune attack again during this Battle Phase?
A: No, it cannot. If your opponent’s monster leaves the field between the time you enter the Damage Step and the time you perform damage calculation, a replay does not occur and the attacking monster will not be able to attack again.

Source

 

DBGC-JP010 Gagaku P.U.N.K. Crusher Beat

  • The effect that destroys a card your opponent controls starts a Chain and can be activated on the field. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step. If your opponent activates a card effect that targets your “P.U.N.K.” monster, you can activate this effect after resolving the Chain.)
  • The effect that prevents your “P.U.N.K.” monsters from being targeted or destroyed by your opponent’s card effects that turn starts a Chain and can be activated if this card in your Spell & Trap Zone is destroyed by your opponent’s card effect. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

DBGC-JP011 Joururi P.U.N.K. Dangerous Gabu

  • This effect targets 1 face-up monster your opponent controls.
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • When resolving this effect, negate the effects of the targeted monster until the end of this turn. Then, if you control a face-up “P.U.N.K.” monster, gain Life Points equal to the targeted monster’s original ATK. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

 

Q: In order to gain Life Points with the effect of Joururi P.U.N.K. Dangerous Gabu, when does a “P.U.N.K.” monster need to be present on my field?
A: After applying the part of the effect that negates the effects of the targeted monster until the end of this turn, check if there is a face-up “P.U.N.K.” monster in your Monster Zone. If so, the part of the effect that gains Life Points is applied.

Source

 

Q: When resolving the effect of Joururi P.U.N.K. Dangerous Gabu, what happens if the targeted monster’s effects are already negated?
A: In that case, the part of the effect that negates the targeted monster’s effects cannot be applied to the monster whose effects are already negated, so you also cannot apply the part of the effect that gains Life Points.

Source

 

DBGC-JP012 Joururi P.U.N.K. Nashiwari Surprise

  • This effect targets 1 Set card your opponent controls.
  • If you control a face-up “P.U.N.K.” monster when you activate this card, you can target 1 face-up card your opponent controls instead.
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

 

Q: I activated Joururi P.U.N.K. Nashiwari Surprise, targeting a face-up card my opponent controls. If I no longer control a “P.U.N.K.” monster due to the effect of another card when resolving the effect, is the targeted card destroyed?
A: Even in this case, the targeted card is destroyed. (Controlling a “P.U.N.K.” monster is the requirement to select a face-up target, not the requirement to resolve the effect.)

Source

 

DBGC-JP013 Exorsister Elise

  • The effect that Special Summons this card is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the hand.
  • When resolving this effect, Special Summon this card from your hand. Then, if you control a face-up Exorsister Stella, gain 800 Life Points. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)
  • The effect that Special Summons an “Exorsister” Xyz Monster from your Extra Deck is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

Q: If a Special Summon is treated as an Xyz Summon by the effect of Exorsister Elise or Exorsister Amento, can the Special Summon be negated by Black Horn of Heaven?
A: When a Special Summon is treated as an Xyz Summon, you cannot activate Black Horn of Heaven. Xyz Summons and Special Summons treated as Xyz Summons are different. You can activate Black Horn of Heaven when a monster would be Xyz Summoned to negate that Xyz Summon, but when a monster is Special Summoned in a way that’s treated as an Xyz Summon, you cannot activate Black Horn of Heaven.

Source

 

Q: I activate the effect of my Dynatherium, and my opponent Special Summons a monster from their Graveyard. In that case, can I activate the effect of Exorsister Elise that can be activated if a card leaves the Graveyard because of my opponent?
A: Yes, you can.

Source

 

Q: When my opponent activates the effect of Red-Eyes Darkness Metal Dragon, I activate Exorsister Vadis as Chain Link 2. The effect of Exorsister Vadis Special Summons Exorsister Elise and Exorsister Stella at Chain Link 2, then the effect of Red-Eyes Darkness Metal Dragon Special Summons a monster at Chain Link 1. In this case, is it possible to activate the effects of Exorsister Elise and/or Exorsister Stella that can be activated if a card leaves the Graveyard because of my opponent?
A: In this scenario, the effect of Red-Eyes Darkness Metal Dragon resolves at Chain Link 1 while both Exorsister Elise and Exorsister Stella are on the field. If a monster was Special Summoned from the Graveyard by the effect of Red-Eyes Darkness Metal Dragon, the effects of Exorsister Elise and Exorsister Stella can be activated optionally after the effect resolves. You can activate their effects forming a Chain in any order. If a monster was Special Summoned from the hand by the effect of Red-Eyes Darkness Metal Dragon, a card did not leave the Graveyard because of your opponent, so you cannot activate the effects of Exorsister Elise or Exorsister Stella.

Source

 

DBGC-JP014 Exorsister Stella

  • The effect that Special Summons an “Exorsister” monster from your hand is an Ignition Effect that can be activated on the field.
  • When resolving this effect, Special Summon 1 “Exorsister” monster from your hand. Then, if you control a face-up Exorsister Elise, gain 800 Life Points. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)
  • The effect that Special Summons an “Exorsister” Xyz Monster from your Extra Deck is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

DBGC-JP015 Exorsister Elaine

  • The effect that draws a card is an Ignition Effect that can be activated on the field.
  • When resolving this effect, draw 1 card. Then, if you control a face-up Exorsister Sophia, gain 800 Life Points. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)
  • The effect that Special Summons an “Exorsister” Xyz Monster from your Extra Deck is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

DBGC-JP016 Exorsister Sophia

  • The effect that draws a card is an Ignition Effect that can be activated on the field.
  • When resolving this effect, draw 1 card. Then, if you control a face-up Exorsister Elaine, gain 800 Life Points. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)
  • The effect that Special Summons an “Exorsister” Xyz Monster from your Extra Deck is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

DBGC-JP017 Exorsister Mikhaelise

  • The effect that banishes a card from your opponent’s field or Graveyard is a Quick Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect is a Quick Effect regardless of whether it is being activated on your turn or your opponent’s turn. It targets 1 card your opponent controls or in your opponent’s Graveyard. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • The effect that prevents this card from being destroyed by battle with monsters Special Summoned from the Graveyard is a Continuous Effect.
  • The effect that adds an “Exorsister” Spell/Trap from your Deck to your hand is an Ignition Effect that can be activated on the field. (Detach 1 Xyz Material from this card as the cost of activating this effect.)

 

DBGC-JP018 Exorsister Caspitelle

  • The effect that prevents players from Special Summoning from the Graveyard that turn is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field.
  • The effect that prevents this card from being destroyed by battle with monsters Special Summoned from the Graveyard is a Continuous Effect.
  • The effect that adds an “Exorsister” monsters from your Deck to your hand is an Ignition Effect that can be activated on the field. (Detach 1 Xyz Material from this card as the cost of activating this effect.)

 

DBGC-JP019 Exorsister Jibrine

  • The effect that negates the effects of an Effect Monster your opponent controls is a Quick Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect is a Quick Effect regardless of whether it is being activated on your turn or your opponent’s turn. It targets 1 face-up Effect Monster your opponent controls. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • The effect that prevents this card from being destroyed by the activated effects of monsters Special Summoned from the Graveyard is a Continuous Effect.
  • The effect that increases the ATK of all Xyz Monsters you control by 800 is an Ignition Effect that can be activated on the field. (Detach 1 Xyz Material from this card as the cost of activating this effect.)
  • If this effect is applied, Xyz Monsters that appear in your Monster Zone after the effect has resolved will also gain ATK.

 

Q: My opponent’s Fire King High Avatar Garunix is Special Summoned from the Graveyard by its own effect, and its effect that destroys all other monsters on the field is activated. My opponent further activates Destruct Potion in a Chain and targets that Fire King High Avatar Garunix. When resolving the effect of Fire King High Avatar Garunix, although it is no longer in the Monster Zone, will the effect destroy an Exorsister Jibrine that cannot be destroyed by the activated effects of monsters Special Summoned from the Graveyard?
A: In this case, the effect of Fire King High Avatar Garunix was activated while it was a monster that was Special Summoned from the Graveyard, so the effect will not destroy Exorsister Jibrine. (Whether or not Fire King High Avatar Garunix is still in the Monster Zone when its effect resolves does not change the outcome.)

Source

 

DBGC-JP020 Exorsister Usophiel

  • The effect that prevents players from activating card effects in the Graveyard that turn is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field.
  • The effect that prevents this card from being destroyed by battle with monsters Special Summoned from the Graveyard is a Continuous Effect.
  • The effect that returns a monster your opponent controls to the hand is an Ignition Effect that can be activated on the field. (Detach 1 Xyz Material from this card as the cost of activating this effect.)

 

DBGC-JP021 Exorsister Pax

  • Pay 800 Life Points as the cost of activating this card.
  • When resolving this card’s effect, add 1 “Exorsister” card other than Exorsister Pax from your Deck to your hand. Then, if there is an “Exorsister” monster on your field or in your Graveyard whose name is listed in the added monster’s name, you can Special Summon the added monster. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

 

DBGC-JP022 Exorsister Amento

  • Pay 800 Life Points as the cost of activating this card.
  • This card targets 1 face-up “Exorsister” monster you control.
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

 

Q: My opponent controls a face-down Defense Position monster that was Special Summoned from the Graveyard. In this situation, can I activate Exorsister Amento on my turn?
A: If a monster was Special Summoned from the Graveyard, it is considered Special Summoned from the Graveyard regardless of what battle position it was Summoned in. Also, monsters that were Special Summoned from the Graveyard in face-down Defense Position and then flipped face-up are still treated as Special Summoned from the Graveyard. Therefore, if your opponent controls such a monster, you can activate Exorsister Amento on your turn. (This is considered a situation where your opponent controls a monster Special Summoned from the Graveyard.)
However, if a face-up monster that was Special Summoned from the Graveyard is changed to face-down Defense Position, that monster is no longer treated as a monster Special Summoned from the Graveyard.

Source

 

Q: My opponent controls a monster that was Special Summoned from the Graveyard and then temporarily banished by the effect of Interdimensional Matter Transporter and returned to the field. In this situation, can I activate Exorsister Amento on my turn?
A: Yes, you can. (A monster that was Special Summoned from the Graveyard and then temporarily banished and returned to the field is still considered a monster that was Special Summoned from the Graveyard.)

Source

 

DBGC-JP023 Exorsister Carpedibel

  • The effect that prevents “Exorsister” monsters you control from being targeted by the effects of your opponent’s monsters Special Summoned from the Graveyard does not start a Chain and applies on the field.
  • The effect that negates the effects of a card you declare starts a Chain and can be activated while this card is face-up on the field. (When activating this effect, declare 1 card name.)
  • This effect negates the activated effects of cards with the same original card name that was declared, as well as the effects that apply on the field.
  • The effect that destroys a Spell/Trap your opponent controls starts a Chain and can be activated while this card is face-up on the field.

 

Q: If I activate the effect of Exorsister Carpedibel and declare Noble Arms of Light – Dannel, which effects of Noble Arms of Light – Dannel are applied?
A: If the effect of Exorsister Carpedibel is applied, the effects of any cards on the field with the same original name as the declared card are negated. Also, any effect activated by a card with the same original name as the declared card is negated when that effect resolves, even if the effect activated outside of the field.
Therefore, if the effect of Exorsister Carpedibel was activated by declaring Noble Arms of Light – Dannel, the effects of any Noble Arms of Light – Dannel on the field will be negated, so its effects “You can only control 1 “Noble Arms of Light Dannel”.” and “The equipped monster gains 500 ATK for each monster you control with different names that specifically list “Brave Token” in its text.” are not applied. Furthermore, even if the effect “If this card is sent to the GY: You can target 1 “Brave Token” you control; equip this card to that target.” is activated when Noble Arms of Light – Dannel is sent to the Graveyard, that effect is negated.

Source

 

DBGC-JP024 Exorsister Vadis

  • Pay 800 Life Points as the cost of activating this card.
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • The 2 monsters are Special Summoned by this effect simultaneously.
  • A card with a monster’s name listed on that monster is a card with that monster’s name specifically listed in its text.
  • This effect finishes resolving by Special Summoning the 2 monsters. (These monsters are Special Summoned with the effect that returns them to the Deck during the End Phase already applying. The part of the effect that prevents you from Special Summoning monsters other than “Exorsister” monsters for the rest of the turn also begins applying immediately once the effect resolves.)

 

DBGC-JP025 Rite of Aramesia

  • This card cannot be activated during the turn you already activated the effect of a monster on the field other than a Special Summoned monster’s effect. Also, after you activate this card, you cannot activate the effect of a monster on the field other than a Special Summoned monster’s effect that turn.
  • When resolving this effect, Special Summon 1 Brave Token to your field. Then, if you do not control a face-up Journey of Destiny, you can place a Journey of Destiny from your Deck face-up in your Spell & Trap Zone. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

 

DBGC-JP026 Aquamancer of the Sanctuary

  • The effect that Special Summons this card is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the hand.
  • The effect that adds a Rite of Aramesia from your Deck or Graveyard to your hand is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the hand or Graveyard. (Banish this card from your hand or Graveyard as the cost of activating this effect.)
  • The effect that places a Field Spell from your Deck face-up in your Field Zone is an Ignition Effect that can be activated on the field.

 

Q: If I already have a card in my Field Zone, can I activate the effect of Aquamancer of the Sanctuary that places a Field Spell Card from my Deck face-up in my Field Zone?
A: Yes, you can. In that case, send the existing card in your Field Zone to the Graveyard, and place the Field Spell with “Brave Token” specifically listed in its text face-up in the Field Zone.

Source

 

DBGC-JP027 Magicite Warrior of the Ancient Ruins

  • The effect that Special Summons this card is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the hand.
  • The effect that prevents this card from attacking unless you control a Brave Token is a Continuous Effect.
  • The effect that Sets a Trap from your Deck is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field. (It can be activated during the End Step of the Battle Phase in which a monster in your Monster Zone with a “Brave Token” specifically listed in its text battled and damage calculation was performed.)

 

DBGC-JP028 Wandering Gryphon Rider

  • The effect that Special Summons this card is a Quick Effect that can be activated in the hand.
  • The effect that returns this card to the Deck and negates the activation of an effect is a Quick Effect that can be activated on the field. (When the effect of a monster, Spell, or Trap is activated, this effect can be activated by chaining directly to it. It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Returning this card to the Deck, negating the activation of the effect, and destroying that card all happen simultaneously.

 

Q: If the second effect of a Wandering Gryphon Rider is activated, what happens if that Wandering Gryphon Rider is no longer in the Monster Zone when its effect resolves?
A: In that case, it cannot return to the Deck, so the activation of the effect is not negated and it is not destroyed.

Source

 

DBGC-JP029 Journey of Destiny

  • The effect that adds a monster with a Brave Token specifically listed in its text from your Deck to your hand and sends a card from your hand to the Graveyard starts a Chain and can be activated while this card is face-up on the field. (You can activate this effect even if you have no cards in your hand.)
  • Adding a monster from your Deck to your hand and sending a card from your hand to the Graveyard do not happen simultaneously.
  • The effect that adds an Equip Spell with a Brave Token specifically listed in its text from your Deck to your hand, or equips it to a Brave Token you control, starts a Chain and can be activated while this card is face-up on the field. (This effect cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Selecting an Equip Spell from your Deck and either adding it to your hand or equipping it to a Brave Token you control happen simultaneously.
  • The cards referred to in this card’s effects with a Brave Token listed in their text are cards with the Token’s name “Brave Token” specifically written in their text.
  • The effect that prevents monsters equipped with Equip Cards from being destroyed by battle does not start a Chain and applies on the field. (This effect is applied the first time a monster you control equipped with an Equip Card would be destroyed by battle. It is not applied once for every monster equipped with an Equip Card.)

 

DBGC-JP030 Noble Arms of Light – Dannel

  • The effect that only allows you to control 1 Noble Arms of Light – Dannel does not start a Chain.
  • The effect that increases the equipped monster’s ATK does not start a Chain.
  • Monsters referred to in this effect with a Brave Token listed in their text are monsters with the Token’s name “Brave Token” specifically written in their text.
  • The effect that equips this card to a Brave Token you control starts a Chain and can be activated in the Graveyard. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

DBGC-JP031 Starlit Papillon

  • The effect that only allows you to control 1 Starlit Papillon does not start a Chain.
  • The effect that decreases the ATK of your opponent’s monsters does not start a Chain.
  • Monsters referred to in this effect with a Brave Token listed in their text are monsters with the Token’s name “Brave Token” specifically written in their text.
  • The effect that equips this card to a Brave Token you control starts a Chain and can be activated in the Graveyard. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

DBGC-JP032 Dracoback the Dragon Steed

  • The effect that only allows you to control 1 Dracoback the Dragon Steed does not start a Chain.
  • The effect that returns an opponent’s card to the hand starts a Chain and can be activated while this card is face-up on the field.
  • The effect that equips this card to a Brave Token you control starts a Chain and can be activated in the Graveyard. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

DBGC-JP033 Zararham the Dark Temple

  • The effect that prevents your opponent from activating effects during the Battle Phase does not start a Chain and applies on the field.
  • The effect that inflicts damage to your opponent starts a Chain and can be activated while this card is face-up on the field. (It can be activated at the end of the Damage Step when a Brave Token you control destroys an opponent’s monster by battle.)
  • The effect that adds a Field Spell from your Deck or Graveyard to your hand starts a Chain and can be activated while this card is face-up on the field. (If you activated this card’s effect that inflicts damage during your Battle Phase, you can activate this effect during your Main Phase 2 of that turn.)
  • A Field Spell referred to in this effect with a Brave Token listed in its text is a Field Spell with the Token’s name “Brave Token” specifically written in its text.

 

DBGC-JP034 The Woods of Lost Flowers

  • The effect that makes your monsters equipped with Starlit Papillon unaffected by your opponent’s activated effects does not start a Chain and applies on the field.
  • The effect that draws a card starts a Chain and can be activated while this card is face-up on the field. (It can be activated at the end of the Damage Step when a Brave Token you control destroys an opponent’s monster by battle.)
  • The effect that adds a Field Spell from your Deck or Graveyard to your hand starts a Chain and can be activated while this card is face-up on the field. (If you activated this card’s effect that draws a card during your Battle Phase, you can activate this effect during your Main Phase 2 of that turn.)
  • A Field Spell referred to in this effect with a Brave Token listed in its text is a Field Spell with the Token’s name “Brave Token” specifically written in its text.

 

DBGC-JP035 Thunder Discharge

  • This effect targets 1 monster you control equipped with an Equip Card that has a Brave Token listed in its text.
  • An Equip Card referred to in this effect with a Brave Token listed in its text is an Equip Card with the Token’s name “Brave Token” specifically written in its text.
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • When resolving this effect, destroy all monsters your opponent controls with ATK less than or equal to the targeted monster’s ATK. Then, you can equip 1 Equip Spell that has a Brave Token listed in its text from your hand or Graveyard to a monster you control. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

 

DBGC-JP036 Resurrection Breath

  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • When resolving this effect, Special Summon up to 2 monsters from your hand and/or Graveyard with different names. Then, you can equip 1 Equip Spell that has a Brave Token listed in its text from your hand or Graveyard to a monster you control. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)
  • An Equip Spell referred to in this effect with a Brave Token listed in its text is an Equip Spell with the Token’s name “Brave Token” specifically written in its text.
  • The monsters are Special Summoned with the part of the effect that banishes them when they leave the field already applied to them.
  • This card’s effect finishes resolving either by Special Summoning monsters or by equipping an Equip Spell.

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.