Cardfight Coalition

[OCG] Deck Build Pack: Ancient Guardians Rulings

DBAG rulings.

 

DBAG-JP001 Null, Dreg of the Abhyss

  • The effect that sends a DARK Reptile monster from your Deck to the Graveyard is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the hand. (Send this card from your hand to the Graveyard as the cost of activating this effect.)
  • The effect that Special Summons this card is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard. (It can be activated you do not control any monsters, or when you control a face-up “Abhyss” monster.)
  • This effect finishes resolving by Special Summoning this card from your Graveyard. (This monster is Special Summoned with the part of the effect that banishes it when it leaves the field already applying. Also, the effect that prevents you from Special Summoning monsters other than Reptile monsters begins applying immediately.)

 

Q: Null, Dreg of the Abhyss was Special Summoned by its own effect, and the effect that prevents me from Special Summoning monsters other than Reptile monsters while it is face-up on the field is applying. Afterward, if the effects of Null, Dreg of the Abhyss are negated, can I Special Summon monsters other than Reptiles?
A: If Null, Dreg of the Abhyss was Special Summoned by its own effect, the part of the effect that prevents you from Special Summoning monsters other than Reptile monsters has already been applied, so even if its effects are later negated, you still cannot Special Summon monsters other than Reptiles.

Source

 

DBAG-JP002 Nihil, Dreg of the Abhyss

  • The effect that sends a LIGHT Reptile monster from your Deck to the Graveyard is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the hand. (Send this card from your hand to the Graveyard as the cost of activating this effect.)
  • The effect that adds an “Abhyss” Spell/Trap Card from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

DBAG-JP003 Phlogi, Haze of the Abhyss

  • The effect that Special Summons a monster from your opponent’s Graveyard and sends another monster from their field to the Graveyard is a Trigger Effect. (This effect can be activated in the Graveyard if this card is sent from the field to the Graveyard, or on the field when this card is Special Summoned from the Graveyard. The effect targets 1 face-up monster your opponent controls and 1 monster in their Graveyard with equal or higher ATK. It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • When resolving this effect, Special Summon the first targeted monster from your opponent’s Graveyard to their field, and send the second targeted monster from your opponent’s field to the Graveyard. (These actions occur simultaneously.)
  • The effect that adds this card to your hand is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard. (Send 1 card from your hand to the Graveyard as the cost of activating this effect.)

 

Q: If there are no available Main Monster Zones on my opponent’s field, can I activate the first effect of Phlogi, Haze of the Abhyss?
A: No, you cannot.

Source

 

DBAG-JP004 Zoha, Haze of the Abhyss

  • The effect that makes your opponent draw a card, adds an “Abhyss” monster from your Deck to your hand, and has each player send a card from their hand to the Graveyard is a Trigger Effect. (This effect can be activated in the Graveyard if this card is sent from the field to the Graveyard, or on the field when this card is Special Summoned from the Graveyard. It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Your opponent drawing a card and you adding an “Abhyss” monster from your Deck to your hand occur simultaneously. However, these actions are not simultaneous with each player sending a card from their hand to the Graveyard.
  • The effect that adds this card to your hand is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard. (Send 1 card from your hand to the Graveyard as the cost of activating this effect.)

 

DBAG-JP005 Curse, Dawn of the Abhyss

  • The effect that Special Summons this card and allows your opponent to Special Summon a monster from their Graveyard is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard. (Tribute 1 monster you control as the cost of activating this effect.)
  • When resolving this effect, Special Summon this card from the Graveyard. Afterward, your opponent chooses whether or not to Special Summon a monster from their Graveyard with its effects negated. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)
  • The effect that Special Summons a Level 4 or lower “Abhyss” monster from your Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect targets 1 Level 4 or lower “Abhyss” monster in your Graveyard. It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

Q: Can I activate the effect of a Curse, Dawn of the Abhyss in my Graveyard if there are no monsters in my opponent’s Graveyard?
A: You can still activate the effect of Curse, Dawn of the Abhyss even if there are no monsters in your opponent’s Graveyard. When resolving this effect, your opponent is not able to Special Summon a monster, so this effect finishes resolving after this card is Special Summoned.

Source

 

DBAG-JP006 Aleth, Dusk of the Abhyss

  • The effect that Special Summons this card and allows your opponent to add a monster from their Graveyard to their hand is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard. (Tribute 1 monster you control as the cost of activating this effect.)
  • When resolving this effect, Special Summon this card from the Graveyard. Afterward, your opponent chooses whether or not to add a monster from their Graveyard to their hand. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)
  • The effect that returns 2 of your banished monsters to the Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect targets 2 of your banished monsters, including at least 1 Reptile monster. It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

DBAG-JP007 Aron, King of the Abhyss

  • The effect that Special Summons this card is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard. (Tribute 2 monsters you control as the cost of activating this effect.)
  • The effect that sends a random card from your opponent’s hand to the Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect can be activated not only when your opponent adds a card from their Deck to their hand, but also when they add a card to their hand from somewhere other than the Deck.
  • The effect that adds a LIGHT or DARK Reptile monster from your Deck or Graveyard to your hand is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

DBAG-JP008 Amunesia, Queen of the Abhyss

  • The effect that Special Summons this card is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard. (Tribute 2 monsters you control as the cost of activating this effect.)
  • The effect that sends a card on your opponent’s field to the Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect does not target. You select which card to send to the Graveyard when resolving the effect. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • The effect that Special Summons a LIGHT or DARK Reptile monster from your Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect does not target. You select which monster to Special Summon when resolving the effect. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

DBAG-JP009 Ogdoabyss, Deity of the Abhyss

  • The effect that Special Summons this card is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard. (Tribute 3 monsters you control as the cost of activating this effect.)
  • The effect that sends all monsters on the field to the Graveyard is a Quick Effect that can be activated on the field. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

DBAG-JP010 Snake Lily of the Abhyss

  • When resolving this card’s effect, send 1 Reptile monster from your Deck to the Graveyard. Afterward, if you have 5 or more Reptile monsters with different names in your Graveyard, you can Special Summon 1 Reptile monster from your Graveyard. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

 

Q: If Snake Lily of the Abhyss is activated while there are no Reptile monsters in the Graveyard, can the effect of Ghost Belle & Haunted Mansion be chained to it? Furthermore, if Invasion of the Abhyss is activated while there are no “Abhyss” monsters in the Graveyard, can the effect of Ghost Belle & Haunted Mansion be chained to it?
A: Yes, the effect of Ghost Belle & Haunted Mansion can be activated. The effects of Snake Lily of the Abhyss and Invasion of the Abhyss are effects that include Special Summoning a monster from the Graveyard, regardless of how many Reptile monsters are in the Graveyard at the time of their activation.

Source

 

Q: When resolving the effect of Snake Lily of the Abhyss, if sending a Reptile monster from my Deck to the Graveyard increases the number of Reptile monsters with different names in my Graveyard to 5, can I then Special Summon a Reptile monster from my Graveyard?
A: Yes, you can. After sending a Reptile monster from your Deck to the Graveyard, check your Graveyard, and if there are 5 or more Reptile monsters in it with different names, you can Special Summon a Reptile monster from your Graveyard.

Source

 

DBAG-JP011 Depths of the Abhyss

  • The effect that sends 1 card your opponent controls to the Graveyard starts a Chain and can be activated on the field. (This effect targets 1 card your opponent controls. It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • The effect that sends cards from the top of your opponent’s Deck to the Graveyard starts a Chain and can be activated if this card is destroyed. (It can be activated if this card is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard, or if destroyed and banished. It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

DBAG-JP012 Emptiness of the Abhyss

  • The effect that Special Summons 1 monster from your opponent’s Graveyard to your field starts a Chain and can be activated on the field. (This effect targets 1 monster in your opponent’s Graveyard. Tribute 1 Reptile Effect monster you control as the cost of activating this effect.)
  • This effect finishes resolving by Special Summoning the targeted monster to your field. (The monster is Special Summoned with the part of the effect that sends it to the Graveyard during the End Phase already applying.)
  • The effect that sends all face-up monsters you control other than Reptile monsters to the Graveyard starts a Chain and activates in the Graveyard. (This effect must be activated when this face-up card in the Spell & Trap Zone is sent to the Graveyard. It does not target, and will also activate during the Damage Step.)

 

DBAG-JP013 Invasion of the Abhyss

  • This card does not target.
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • This card can only be activated if you have 2 or more available Main Monster Zones.
  • When resolving this effect, if there are 8 or more “Abhyss” monsters with different names in your Graveyard, you can Special Summon 2 Reptile monsters from your Graveyard with different names instead of Special Summoning Tokens.

 

DBAG-JP014 Dodoremichord Cutea

  • This card’s Pendulum Effect does not start a Chain. (Whether Pendulum Summoning from your hand or Extra Deck, the Pendulum Summon of your “Doremichord” monsters cannot be negated.)
  • The monster effect that adds a “Doremichord” Pendulum Monster from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • The monster effect that increases the ATK of your “Doremichord” Pendulum Monsters is a Continuous Effect. (If there is a card in your Pendulum Zone with an even-numbered Pendulum Scale, this effect will be applied to “Doremichord” Pendulum Monsters you control.)
  • The ATK each monster gains by this effect is different, and depends on its own Pendulum Scale.

 

Q: Supreme King Gate Zero is the only card in my Pendulum Zone, with a Pendulum Scale of 0. In this situation, will the monster effect of Dodoremichord Cutea that increases the ATK of my “Doremichord” Pendulum Monsters apply?
A: Since 0 is an even number, the monster effect of Dodoremichord Cutea is applied in this scenario.

Source

 

DBAG-JP015 Redoremichord Dreamea

  • This card’s Pendulum Effect does not start a Chain. (Whether Pendulum Summoning from your hand or Extra Deck, the Pendulum Summon of your “Doremichord” monsters cannot be negated.)
  • The monster effect that Special Summons this card is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the hand. (You can activate this effect if there is a “Doremichord” card in your Pendulum Zone.
  • The monster effect that prevents a “Doremichord” Monster Card you control from being destroyed by your opponent’s card effect by destroying this card instead is a Continuous Effect. (This effect can be applied while there is a card in your Pendulum Zone with an odd-numbered Pendulum Scale.)
  • This effect can be applied not only when a “Doremichord” Pendulum Monster in your Monster Zone would be destroyed by your opponent’s card effect, but also when a “Doremichord” Monster Card in your Spell & Trap Zone or Pendulum Zone would be destroyed. (These are all treated as “Doremichord” Monster Cards you control.)

 

DBAG-JP016 Midoremichord Elitea

  • This card’s Pendulum Effect does not start a Chain. (Whether Pendulum Summoning from your hand or Extra Deck, the Pendulum Summon of your “Doremichord” monsters cannot be negated.)
  • The monster effect that returns an opponent’s Spell/Trap Card to the hand is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect targets 1 Spell/Trap Card your opponent controls. It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • The effect that prevents you from taking battle damage in battles involving your “Doremichord” Pendulum Monsters is a Continuous Effect.

 

DBAG-JP017 Fadoremichord Fancea

  • This card’s Pendulum Effect does not start a Chain. (Whether Pendulum Summoning from your hand or Extra Deck, the Pendulum Summon of your “Doremichord” monsters cannot be negated.)
  • The monster effect that adds a “Doremichord” Pendulum Monster from your Deck to your Extra Deck face-up is an Ignition Effect that can be activated on the field.
  • The monster effect that prevents a “Doremichord” Monster Card you control from being destroyed by battle by destroying this card instead is a Continuous Effect. (This effect can be applied while there is a card in your Pendulum Zone with an odd-numbered Pendulum Scale.)

 

DBAG-JP018 Sodoremichord Gracea

  • This card’s Pendulum Effect does not start a Chain. (When you Pendulum Summon a “Doremichord” Pendulum Monster from your hand or Extra Deck, your opponent cannot activate monster effects, Spell Cards, or Trap Cards in response to the successful Pendulum Summon.)
  • The monster effect that adds a “Doremichord” Spell/Trap Card from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • The monster effect that prevents your opponent from activating monster effects while your “Doremichord” Pendulum Monster is attacking is a Continuous Effect. (While you have a card in your Pendulum Zone with an even-numbered Pendulum Scale, this effect is applied from the moment that your “Doremichord” Pendulum Monster declares an attack, until the Damage Step ends.)

 

DBAG-JP019 Ladoremichord Angelea

  • This card’s Pendulum Effect does not start a Chain. (When you Pendulum Summon a “Doremichord” Pendulum Monster from your hand or Extra Deck, your opponent cannot activate monster effects, Spell Cards, or Trap Cards in response to the successful Pendulum Summon.)
  • The monster effect that Tributes a “Doremichord” Pendulum Monster you control and Special Summons another “Doremichord” Pendulum Monster is an Ignition Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect does not target. You select which “Doremichord” Pendulum Monster to Tribute when resolving the effect. You can also Tribute this card.)
  • When resolving this effect, Tribute 1 “Doremichord” Pendulum Monster you control, and Special Summon 1 “Doremichord” Pendulum Monster from your Deck with a Pendulum Scale that is 2 higher or lower than the Tributed monster’s. (These actions occur simultaneously.)
  • The monster effect that prevents your opponent from activating Spell/Trap Cards or Spell/Trap effects while your “Doremichord” Pendulum Monster is attacking is a Continuous Effect. (While you have a card in your Pendulum Zone with an odd-numbered Pendulum Scale, this effect is applied from the moment that your “Doremichord” Pendulum Monster declares an attack, until the Damage Step ends.)

 

DBAG-JP020 Sidoremichord Beautea

  • This card’s Pendulum Effect does not start a Chain. (When you Pendulum Summon a “Doremichord” Pendulum Monster from your hand or Extra Deck, your opponent cannot activate monster effects, Spell Cards, or Trap Cards in response to the successful Pendulum Summon.)
  • The monster effect that banishes an opponent’s card(s) when it leaves the field is a Quick Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect targets 1 face-up monster your opponent controls. If there is a card in your Pendulum Zone with an even-numbered Pendulum Scale, you can also target 1 face-up Spell/Trap Card your opponent controls. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • If the card this effect was applied to leaves the field this turn, it is banished instead. (Banishing that card does not start a Chain.)
  • The monster effect that destroys a monster is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (Once per turn, this effect must be activated when the ATK of your opponent’s monster meets the conditions. This effect does not target. It will activate whether this card is attacking or if the opponent’s monster is attacking.)
  • This effect will activate even if you only have 1 card in your Pendulum Zone, or if both cards in your Pendulum Zone have the same Pendulum Scale.

 

DBAG-JP021 Dodoremichord Coeuria

  • This card’s Pendulum Effect does not start a Chain. (When you Pendulum Summon a “Doremichord” Pendulum Monster from your hand or Extra Deck, your opponent cannot activate monster effects, Spell Cards, or Trap Cards in response to the successful Pendulum Summon.)
  • The monster effect that Special Summons this card from your hand is not classified as either an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect. (Special Summoning this card with this effect does not start a Chain.)
  • When applying this effect, this card is Special Summoned after Tributing 2 Pendulum Monsters. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)
  • The monster effect that negates the effects of an opponent’s face-up card is an Ignition Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect targets 1 face-up card your opponent controls. If there is a card in your Pendulum Zone with an odd-numbered Pendulum Scale, you can target 2 face-up cards your opponent controls instead.)
  • The monster effect that destroys a monster on the field is a Quick Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect does not target. It can be activated by chaining directly to the effect of a monster on the field whose ATK meets the conditions. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect can be activated even if you only have 1 card in your Pendulum Zone, or if both cards in your Pendulum Zone have the same Pendulum Scale.

 

DBAG-JP022 Doremichord Elegance

  • When activating this card, select which “●” effect to activate, and activate it as that effect.
  • None of the “●” effects target.
  • When resolving the second “●” effect, add 1 “Doremichord” Pendulum Monster from your hand to your face-up Extra Deck, then place 1 “Doremichord” Pendulum Monster with an even-numbered Pendulum Scale and 1 with an odd-numbered Pendulum Scale from your Deck in your Pendulum Zones. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)
  • When resolving the second “●” effect, add 1 card with an even-numbered Pendulum Scale and 1 with an odd-numbered Pendulum Scale from your Pendulum Zones to your face-up Extra Deck, and draw 2 cards. (These actions occur simultaneously.)

 

DBAG-JP023 Doremichord Scale

  • This card does not target.
  • This card can only be activated if you control 3 or more “Doremichord” Pendulum Monster Cards with different names. (This includes not only “Doremichord” Pendulum Monsters in your Monster Zone, but also “Doremichord” Monster Cards in your Spell & Trap Zone or Pendulum Zone.)
  • You will apply each “●” effect based on the number of “Doremichord” Pendulum Monster Cards with different names you control when resolving this effect.
  • After applying one of the “●” effects, if the conditions for applying the following “●” effect is met, that effect can also be applied.
  • When applying multiple “●” effects, they are not applied simultaneously.

 

DBAG-JP024 Doremichord Harmonia

  • This card’s effect starts a Chain and activates on the field.
  • When activating this effect, select which “●” effect to activate, and activate it as that effect.
  • None of the “●” effects target.
  • You cannot activate an “●” effect that you already activated that turn.
  • The third “●” effect can only be activated if you control 3 or more “Doremichord” Pendulum Monster Cards with different names that have even-numbered Pendulum Scales, or 3 or more that have odd-numbered Pendulum Scales. (This includes not only “Doremichord” Pendulum Monsters in your Monster Zone, but also “Doremichord” Monster Cards in your Spell & Trap Zone or Pendulum Zone.)

 

Q: Can all 3 effects of Doremichord Harmonia be activated during the same turn?
A: You can activate each of the 3 “●” effects of Doremichord Harmonia once per turn. When activating the effect of Doremichord Harmonia, you also select 1 of the “●” effects to activate, so by activating all 3 effects, you’ve activated the effect of Doremichord Harmonia 3 times. Note that if you activated an effect of Doremichord Harmonia, even if you activate another copy of Doremichord Harmonia to your Field Zone during the same turn, you cannot activate the same “●” effect that was already activated.

Source

 

DBAG-JP025 Doremichord Musica

  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • When activating this card, select which “●” effect to activate, and activate it as that effect. You can only select an “●” effect that meets its activation requirements based on the Pendulum Scales of the “Doremichord” Pendulum Monster Cards you control. (If you have both odd-numbered and even-numbered Pendulum Scales, you can activate any 1 of the effects.)
  • The “● Odd and even” effect targets 1 card your opponent controls. (If you activate this effect, you also select a target at this time.)

 

DBAG-JP026 Doremichord Formal

  • This card can only be activated by chaining directly to an opponent’s Spell/Trap Card, or monster effect, while you have a “Doremichord” Pendulum Monster in your Pendulum Zone.
  • This card can also be activated during the Damage Step.
  • When resolving this card’s effect, return 1 face-up Pendulum Monster from your Extra Deck to the Deck, then apply the listed “●” effects. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

 

DBAG-JP027 Ursarctic Micpola

  • The effect that Special Summons this card is a Quick Effect that can be activated in the hand. (Tribute 1 Level 7 or higher monster from your hand as the cost of activating this effect.)
  • If you activate this effect, for the rest of the turn after it resolves, you cannot Special Summon monsters without a Level. (You cannot Special Summon Xyz or Link Monsters, which do not have Levels.)
  • The effect that adds an “Ursarctic” monster from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

DBAG-JP028 Ursarctic Mictanus

  • The effect that Special Summons this card is a Quick Effect that can be activated in the hand. (Tribute 1 Level 7 or higher monster from your hand as the cost of activating this effect.)
  • If you activate this effect, for the rest of the turn after it resolves, you cannot Special Summon monsters without a Level. (You cannot Special Summon Xyz or Link Monsters, which do not have Levels.)
  • The effect that adds an “Ursarctic” monster from your Graveyard to your hand is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect targets 1 “Ursarctic” monster in your Graveyard other than Ursarctic Mictanus. It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

DBAG-JP029 Ursarctic Micbilis

  • The effect that Special Summons this card is a Quick Effect that can be activated in the hand. (Tribute 1 Level 7 or higher monster from your hand as the cost of activating this effect.)
  • If you activate this effect, for the rest of the turn after it resolves, you cannot Special Summon monsters without a Level. (You cannot Special Summon Xyz or Link Monsters, which do not have Levels.)
  • The effect that Special Summons an “Ursarctic” monster from your hand is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

DBAG-JP030 Ursarctic Megapola

  • The effect that Special Summons this card is a Quick Effect that can be activated in the hand. (Tribute 1 Level 7 or higher monster from your hand as the cost of activating this effect.)
  • If you activate this effect, for the rest of the turn after it resolves, you cannot Special Summon monsters without a Level. (You cannot Special Summon Xyz or Link Monsters, which do not have Levels.)
  • The effect that destroys an opponent’s Spell/Trap Card is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect targets 1 Spell/Trap Card your opponent controls. It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

DBAG-JP031 Ursarctic Megatanus

  • The effect that Special Summons this card is a Quick Effect that can be activated in the hand. (Tribute 1 Level 7 or higher monster from your hand as the cost of activating this effect.)
  • If you activate this effect, for the rest of the turn after it resolves, you cannot Special Summon monsters without a Level. (You cannot Special Summon Xyz or Link Monsters, which do not have Levels.)
  • The effect that changes an opponent’s monster to face-down Defense Position is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect targets 1 face-up monster your opponent controls. It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

DBAG-JP032 Ursarctic Megabilis

  • The effect that Special Summons this card is a Quick Effect that can be activated in the hand. (Tribute 1 Level 7 or higher monster from your hand as the cost of activating this effect.)
  • If you activate this effect, for the rest of the turn after it resolves, you cannot Special Summon monsters without a Level. (You cannot Special Summon Xyz or Link Monsters, which do not have Levels.)
  • The effect that banishes a card from your opponent’s Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect targets 1 card in your opponent’s Graveyard. It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

DBAG-JP033 Ursarctic Polari

  • The text that describes how this card must be Special Summoned is not an effect. (Special Summoning this card by this procedure does not start a Chain.)
  • Even if this card is sent to the Graveyard after being Special Summoned by its own procedure, it cannot be Special Summoned by other cards’ effects.
  • The effect that activates an Ursarctic Big Dipper from your Deck is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field.
  • The effect that adds to your hand or Special Summons an “Ursarctic” monster from your Graveyard is an Ignition Effect that can be activated on the field. (Tribute 1 Level 7 or higher monster you control as the cost of activating this effect. This effect does not target. You select which “Ursarctic” monster in your Graveyard to add to your hand or Special Summon when resolving the effect.)

 

Q: When Special Summoning Ursarctic Polari by its own Special Summoning procedure, what kind of monsters do I need to send to the Graveyard?
A: You must send 1 Tuner monster and 1 non-Tuner monster to the Graveyard, with a difference in their Levels of 1, as part of the Special Summoning procedure. The 2 monsters you send to the Graveyard must be face-up monsters with Levels. Therefore, you cannot send monsters without Levels such as Xyz Monsters, Link Monsters, or any face-down monsters. Also, since you must be able to send those monsters to the Graveyard, you cannot use Tokens or monsters such as a Destrudo the Lost Dragon’s Fission that was Special Summoned by its own effect. Furthermore, you cannot perform this Special Summon if cards will be banished when they are sent to the Graveyard by effects such as Macro Cosmos.

Source

 

Q: Are monsters sent to the Graveyard to Special Summon Ursarctic Polari treated as Synchro Materials?
A: No, they are not. For example, if you send Tuningware to the Graveyard to Special Summon Ursarctic Polari, you cannot apply its effect that treats it as a Level 2 monster, and you cannot activate its effect that draws a card.

Source

 

DBAG-JP034 Ursarctic Septentrion

  • The text that describes how this card must be Special Summoned is not an effect. (Special Summoning this card by this procedure does not start a Chain.)
  • Even if this card is sent to the Graveyard after being Special Summoned by its own procedure, it cannot be Special Summoned by other cards’ effects.
  • The effect that negates the effects of monsters Special Summoned from the Extra Deck that have no Level is a Continuous Effect.
  • The effect that adds an “Ursarctic” card from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field.

 

DBAG-JP035 Ursarctic Grand Chariot

  • The text that describes how this card must be Special Summoned is not an effect. (Special Summoning this card by this procedure does not start a Chain.)
  • Even if this card is sent to the Graveyard after being Special Summoned by its own procedure, it cannot be Special Summoned by other cards’ effects.
  • The effect that destroys up to 2 other cards on the field is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect targets up to 2 cards on the field other than this card.
  • The effect that negates the activation of a card or effect is a Quick Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect does not target.
  • It can be activated by chaining directly to a card or effect that targets an “Ursarctic” card you control. (Tribute 1 monster from your hand or field as the cost of activating this effect. It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

DBAG-JP036 Ursarctic Departure

  • The effect that adds 2 “Ursarctic” monsters from your Deck to your hand is the effect that applies when this card’s activation resolves. (Discard 1 card from your hand as the cost of activating this card.)
  • This card’s effect that allows you to banish it from your Graveyard instead of Tributing a monster to activate the effect of an “Ursarctic” monster does not start a Chain and applies in the Graveyard. (It can also be applied during the Damage Step.)
  • When activating the effect of an “Ursarctic” monster that requires you to Tribute a monster as cost, you can apply this card’s effect and banish this card from your Graveyard instead of Tributing.

 

DBAG-JP037 Ursarctic Slider

  • This card targets 1 “Ursarctic” monster in your Graveyard or 1 of your banished “Ursarctic” monsters.
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • This card’s effect finishes resolving by Special Summoning the targeted monster. (The targeted monster is Special Summoned with the part of the effect that prevents it from attacking and destroys it during the End Phase already applying.
  • If you activate this card, for the rest of the turn after it resolves, you cannot Special Summon monsters without a Level. (You cannot Special Summon Xyz or Link Monsters, which do not have Levels.)

 

DBAG-JP038 Ursarctic Big Dipper

  • The effect that allows you to banish a Level 7 or higher “Ursarctic” monster from your Graveyard instead of Tributing to activate the effect of an “Ursarctic” monster does not start a Chain and applies on the field.
  • When activating the effect of an “Ursarctic” monster that requires you to Tribute a monster as cost, you can apply this card’s effect and banish a Level 7 or higher “Ursarctic” monster from your Graveyard instead of Tributing.
  • The effect that places a counter on this card does not start a Chain. (Whenever you or your opponent Special Summon a monster, place 1 counter on this card. This effect can also be applied during the Damage Step.)
  • The effect that takes control of an opponent’s monster starts a Chain and activates on the field. (This effect can only be activated if you control an “Ursarctic” Synchro Monster. It targets 1 monster your opponent controls. Remove all counters from this card as the cost of activating this effect. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • If a monster is Special Summoned while this card already has 6 counters on it, the 7th counter is immediately placed on this card without starting a Chain, and you can activate this card’s effect that takes control of a monster in response to that Special Summon.

 

DBAG-JP039 Ursarctic Quint Charge

  • You can activate either of this card’s effects as part of the same Chain Link as this card’s activation. You can also activate this card without activating either of its effects. (However, you cannot activate this card without its effects during the Damage Step.)
  • The effect of activating 1 of the listed “●” effects starts a Chain and can be activated on the field. (This effect does not target. Pay 700 Life Points as the cost of activating this effect. When activating this effect, select which “●” effect to activate, and activate it as that effect. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • When resolving the second “●” effect, Tribute 2 “Ursarctic” monsters you control, and Special Summon 1 “Ursarctic” Synchro Monster from your Extra Deck. (These actions occur simultaneously.)
  • The effect that makes your opponent return cards to the Deck tarts a Chain and can be activated on the field. (This effect does not target. It can be activated at the end of the Damage Step when an “Ursarctic” Synchro Monster you control is destroyed by battle with an opponent’s attacking monster.)

 

Q: I control Ursarctic Polari (Level 1), Ursarctic Megapola (Level 8), and Ursarctic Megatanus (Level 7). Also, Ursarctic Septentrion (Level 7) is in my Extra Deck. In this situation, I activate the effect of Ursarctic Quint Charge that Tributes 2 “Ursarctic” monsters I control and Special Summons an “Ursarctic” monster from my Extra Deck. What happens if the following situations occur while resolving that effect?
• The effect of Vanity’s Emptiness is now applying, and monsters cannot be Special Summoned.
• Ursarctic Polari (Level 1) is no longer on the field.
• Ursarctic Septentrion (Level 7) is no longer in my Extra Deck

A: In any of these cases, the effect resolves without applying. (No monsters are Tributed, and no monster is Special Summoned.) This effect Ursarctic Quint Charge Special Summons an “Ursarctic” monster from your Extra Deck, and when resolving the effect, you must also Tribute 2 monsters you control with a difference in Levels equal to the Level of the monster you wish to Special Summon. Therefore, if you cannot Special Summon a monster, or if there are no suitable combinations of monsters to Tribute, the effect is not applied.

Source

 

Q: My opponent activated the effect of Ursarctic Quint Charge that makes me return cards to the Deck until the total number of cards in my hand, field, and Graveyard is 7. When resolving this effect, can I select a Monster Token to return to the Deck?
A: Yes, you can. In this case, the Token disappears when it leaves the field.

Source

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.