Cardfight Coalition

[OCG] Battle of Chaos Rulings

OCG rulings for Battle of Chaos.

 

BACH-JP001 Magikuriboh

  • The effect that Special Summons a Dark Magician or Dark Magician Girl from your Deck or Graveyard is a Quick Effect that can be activated in the hand. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • The effect that adds this card to your hand is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

BACH-JP002 Dimension Conjurer

  • The effect that adds a Magical Dimension from your Deck or Graveyard to your hand is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • The effect that draws cards and returns cards from your hand to the top of the Deck is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • When resolving this effect, draw cards equal to the number of Spellcaster monsters you control, then return the same number of cards from your hand to the top of the Deck in any order. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

 

BACH-JP003 Timaeus the Dragon of Destiny

  • The effect that Special Summons this card is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the hand.
  • A Spell/Trap with “Dark Magician” in its text refers to a Spell/Trap that specifically lists the card name “Dark Magician” in its text.
  • The effect that Fusion Summons a monster is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
  • When resolving this effect, send Fusion Materials listed on a Fusion Monster, including a Spellcaster monster, from your hand or field to the Graveyard, then Fusion Summon that Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

 

BACH-JP004 Blue-Eyes Jet Dragon

  • The text that states this card’s effects can only be activated while Blue-Eyes White Dragon is on your field or in your Graveyard is not an effect.
  • The effect that Special Summons this card is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the hand or Graveyard. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • The effect that prevents other cards you control from being destroyed by card effects is a Continuous Effect.
  • The effect that returns a card your opponent controls to the hand is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.

 

Q: At the start of the Damage Step when Blue-Eyes Jet Dragon battles an opponent’s monster, can I activate the effect of Blue-Eyes Jet Dragon and target the monster is is battling?
A: Yes, you can. In that case, the Damage Step ends without performing damage calculation. If this situation occurs at the start of the Damage Step while Blue-Eyes Jet Dragon is attacking, damage calculation does not occur but Blue-Eyes Jet Dragon is still considered to have attacked. (Therefore, Blue-Eyes Jet Dragon cannot attack other monsters during that Battle Phase.)

Source

 

BACH-JP005 The Tyrant of D.

  • The effect that Special Summons this card is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the hand. (Send 1 Blue-Eyes White Dragon from your hand or Deck to the Graveyard as the cost of activating this effect.)
  • The effect that Special Summons a “Blue-Eyes” monster from your Graveyard is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
  • A card with “Blue-Eyes White Dragon” in its text refers to a card that specifically lists the card name “Blue-Eyes White Dragon” in its text.
  • The effect that allows you to choose the attack targets of your opponent’s monsters is a Continuous Effect.
  • Even if this card’s effect is applying, your opponent is still the one that decides whether or not their monster will attack. When the attack is declared, you choose the attack target instead of your opponent.

 

Q: If the effect of The Tyrant of D. is applying, can I decide if my opponent’s monsters will attack?
A: Even if the effect of The Tyrant of D. is applying, your opponent is still the one that decides whether or not their monster will attack. If your opponent decides to attack you, you can choose the attack target instead of your opponent. Therefore, when your opponent’s monster declares an attack, you will immediately select the attack target. Also, if a replay occurs and your opponent decides to continue attacking with that monster, you will also immediately select the new attack target.

Source

 

BACH-JP006 Icejade Empress Cosmocroix

  • The effect that Special Summons this card is not classified as either an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect. (Special Summoning this card with this effect does not start a Chain.)
  • The effect that only allows your opponent’s monsters to activate their effects during the turn they are Summoned is a Continuous Effect.
  • While this effect is applying, your opponent cannot activate the effects of monsters they control that were not Normal Summoned, Special Summoned, or Flip Summoned this turn.
  • The effect that decreases the ATK of an opponent’s monster that battles your “Icejade” monster is a Continuous Effect.

 

Q: While the effect of Icejade Empress Cosmocroix is applying, can I activate the effect of a Gemini monster that was Normal Summoned again as an Effect Monster this turn?
A: Yes, you can activate its effect. (If you Normal Summon a Gemini monster a second time, that monster is treated as “Normal Summoned this turn” for that turn.)

Source

 

BACH-JP007 Icejade Agel

  • The effect that adds an “Icejade” Spell/Trap from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • The effect that Special Summons a WATER monster from your hand or Graveyard is a Quick Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect finishes resolving by Special Summoning a monster. (The monster is Special Summoned with the effect that returns it to the hand during the End Phase already applied to it. Also, the part of the effect that prevents this card from being destroyed by battle or card effect once this turn is applied immediately.)

 

BACH-JP008 Icejade Ship Kingfisher

  • The effect that equips this card to a WATER monster you control is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in your hand or in the Monster Zone. (This effect targets 1 face-up WATER monster in your Monster Zone.)
  • The effect that allows an equipped monster to attack while in Defense Position does not start a Chain and is applied while this card is treated as an Equip Card. (This is the effect of an Equip Spell Card and is applied to the equipped monster.)
  • The effect that Special Summons this equipped card and returns an opponent’s monster to the hand starts a Chain and can be activated while this card is treated as an Equip Card. (It is treated as the effect of an Equip Spell Card.)
  • Special Summoning this card and returning the targeted monster to the hand occur simultaneously.

 

BACH-JP009 Dinorphia Therizia

  • The effect that Sets a “Dinorphia” Trap from your Deck and increases this card’s ATK is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • When resolving this effect, Set 1 “Dinorphia” Trap directly from your Deck to your Spell & Trap Zone. Then, if your Life Points are 2000 or less, this card gains 500 ATK. (These actions are not performed simultaneously.)
  • The effect that Special Summons a Level 4 or lower “Dinorphia” monster from your Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that activates if this card is destroyed. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step. If this card was destroyed and sent to the Graveyard, this effect activates in the Graveyard, and if this card was destroyed and banished, this effect activates while this card is banished.)

 

BACH-JP010 Dinorphia Diplos

  • The effect that sends a “Dinorphia” card from your Deck to the Graveyard and inflicts damage to your opponent is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • When resolving this effect, send 1 “Dinorphia” Trap directly from your Deck to the Graveyard. Then, if your Life Points are 2000 or less, inflict 500 damage to your opponent. (These actions are not performed simultaneously.)
  • The effect that Special Summons a Level 4 or lower “Dinorphia” monster from your Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that activates if this card is destroyed. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step. If this card was destroyed and sent to the Graveyard, this effect activates in the Graveyard, and if this card was destroyed and banished, this effect activates while this card is banished.)

 

BACH-JP011 Gullinbursti of the Nordic Beasts

  • The text that allows this card to be substituted for any “Nordic” Tuner for a Synchro Summon is not an effect. (Even if this card’s effects are negated, you can use this card as the Tuner for Odin, Father of the Aesir, Thor, Lord of the Aesir, or Loki, Lord of the Aesir.)
  • The effect that Special Summons a “Nordic” monster from your hand is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • The effect that adds a “Nordic” monster from your Graveyard to your hand is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.

 

BACH-JP012 Ivaldi the Nordic Smith

  • The effect that Special Summons this card is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the hand. (It can be activated if there is a “Nordic” monster or “Aesir” monster face-up in your Monster Zone.)
  • The effect that adds a “Nordic Relic” card from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

BACH-JP013 D/D Gryphon

  • This card’s Pendulum Effect starts a Chain and can be activated in the Pendulum Zone. (This effect targets 1 face-up Fiend monster in your Monster Zone.)
  • When resolving this effect, the targeted monster gains 500 ATK for each “Dark Contract” card with a different name on your field and in your Graveyard. Then, this card is destroyed. (These actions are not performed simultaneously.)
  • The effect that Special Summons this card is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the hand. (It can be activated if there is a “D/D” monster face-up in your Monster Zone.)
  • The effect that draws a card is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
  • The effect that draws a card is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

BACH-JP014 Ghostrick Siren

  • The text that states this card cannot be Normal Summoned unless you control a “Ghostrick” monster is not an effect.
  • The effect that sends 2 cards from the top of your Deck to the Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Monster Zone. (This is a mandatory effect. It will also activate during the Damage Step. If this card is flipped face-up by battle, the effect activates after damage calculation.)
  • When resolving this effect, send 2 cards from the top of your Deck to the Graveyard. Then, if there are any “Ghostrick” cards among the 2 cards sent to the Graveyard, you can apply 1 of the 2 “●” effects. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)
  • The effect that changes this card to face-down Defense Position is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone. (This effect can only be activated once per turn as long as this card is in the Monster Zone.)

 

BACH-JP015 Vampire Ghost Ogre

  • The effect that adds a Level 4 or lower “Vampire” monster from your Deck to your hand and sends a Level 2 or lower “Vampire” monster from your Deck to the Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
  • Adding a Level 4 or lower “Vampire” monster from your Deck to your hand and sending a Level 2 or lower “Vampire” monster from your Deck to the Graveyard occur simultaneously.
  • The effect that Normal Summons a “Vampire” monster is a Quick Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard.
  • The Normal Summon of the “Vampire” monster is performed immediately after resolving this effect. (The Normal Summon can be negated by other card effects only if this effect was activated as Chain Link 1.)

 

BACH-JP016 S-Force Lapswell

  • The effect that Special Summons an “S-Force” monster from your Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • The effect that destroys monsters your opponent controls in the same columns as your “S-Force” monsters is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone. (Banish 1 “S-Force” card from your hand face-up as the cost of activating this effect.)
  • When resolving this effect, destroy all monsters your opponent controls in the same columns as any face-up “S-Force” monsters in your Monster Zones. (Your opponent’s monsters in the Main Monster Zones and Extra Monster Zones are destroyed.)

 

BACH-JP017 S-Force Retroactive

  • The effect that allows you to use this card in your hand as Link Material is not classified as either an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect. (Applying this effect does not start a Chain.)
  • The effect that returns this card to the hand and Special Summons a Level 2 or higher “S-Force” monster from your hand is a Quick Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
  • The effect that banished this card from your Graveyard is not classified as either an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect. (Applying this effect does not start a Chain.)
  • This effect can be applied when an “S-Force” in your Monster Zone activates its effect, and instead of banishing a card from your hand as the cost, you can banish this card from your Graveyard instead. (It can be applied even if you have no cards in your hand.)

 

BACH-JP018 Neiroy, the Dream Mirror Heretic

  • The effect that adds a Neiroy, the Dream Mirror Heretic from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • When resolving this effect, add 1 Neiroy, the Dream Mirror Heretic from your Deck to your hand. Then, you can change this card’s Attribute to LIGHT. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)
  • The effect that Special Summons a “Dream Mirror” monster from your Deck and adds either Dream Mirror of Joy or Dream Mirror of Terror from your Deck to your hand is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
  • Adding the card to your hand and Special Summoning the chosen monster occur simultaneously.
  • When resolving this effect, you can add either 1 Dream Mirror of Joy or 1 Dream Mirror of Terror from your Deck to your hand, whose name is listed in the chosen monster’s text. (If the monster has both cards listed, add 1 to your hand.)

 

BACH-JP019 Myutant Mutator

  • The effect that Special Summons this card is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the hand. (It can be activated if there is a “Myutant” card face-up in your Monster Zone.)
  • The effect that Special Summons a “Myutant” monster from your hand or Deck is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone. (Banish this card from your Monster Zone and “Myutant” card from your hand or Deck face-up as the cost of activating this effect.)
  • Special Summoning a monster from your Deck and losing Life Points equal to its original ATK occur simultaneously.
  • You lose Life Points equal to the original ATK of the Special Summoned monster.

 

BACH-JP020 Epsilon The Magnet Warrior

  • This card’s effect is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
  • This effect can also be activated during the Damage Step.
  • When resolving this effect, this card’s name becomes the same as the name of the monster sent to the Graveyard to activate this effect. Then, you can Special Summon 1 “Magnet Warrior” monster or “Magna Warrior” monster from your Graveyard with a different name than the cards you control. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

 

Q: I activate the effect of Epsilon The Magnet Warrior by sending Alpha The Magnet Warrior to the Graveyard as the cost. When resolving the effect, can I Special Summon that Alpha The Magnet Warrior from the Graveyard?
A: No, you cannot. When the effect of Epsilon The Magnet Warrior resolves, its name becomes Alpha The Magnet Warrior. After that, you can Special Summon 1 “Magnet Warrior” monster or “Magna Warrior” monster with a different name than the cards you control, so you cannot Special Summon an Alpha The Magnet Warrior.

Source

 

BACH-JP021 The Agent of Destruction – Venus

  • The effect that Special Summons this card is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the hand.
  • The effect that Special Summons your Mystical Shine Balls from your Graveyard or that are banished is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone. (Pay Life Points in multiples of 500 as the cost of activating this effect. This effect targets 1 Mystical Shine Ball for every 500 Life Points you paid, from among your cards in the Graveyard and that are banished.)
  • This effect finishes resolving by Special Summoning monsters. (The monsters are Special Summoned with the effect that returns them to the bottom of the Deck when they leave the field already applied to them.)

 

BACH-JP022 Kaiza the Burial Star

  • The effect that Special Summons this card is not classified as either an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect. (Special Summoning this card with this effect does not start a Chain. Tributing a monster and Special Summoning this card do not occur simultaneously. Immediately after the Special Summon, this card gains ATK equal to the Tributed monster’s original ATK.)
  • The effect that sends a LIGHT or EARTH Warrior monster from your Deck to the Graveyard is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.

 

BACH-JP023 Simorgh, Bird of Extermination

  • The effect that Normal Summons a “Simorgh” monster is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the hand. (You can activate this effect when you Normal or Special Summon a Winged Beast monster during your Main Phase. You can Normal Summon this card that activated its effect, as well as other “Simorgh” monsters.)
  • The Normal Summon of the “Simorgh” monster is performed immediately after resolving this effect. (The Normal Summon can be negated by other card effects only if this effect was activated as Chain Link 1.)
  • The effect that adds a “Simorgh” Spell/Trap from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
  • The effect that also treats this card’s Attribute as WIND is a Continuous Effect.

 

Q: I activate the effect of Simorgh, Bird of Bringing, and add Simorgh, Bird of Extermination from my Deck to my hand. After resolving this effect, can I activate the effect of Simorgh, Bird of Extermination that Normal Summons a “Simorgh” monster?
A: You cannot activate the effect of Simorgh, Bird of Extermination, since the timing is no longer after Simorgh, Bird of Bringing was Normal Summoned. Note that if you Normal Summon a Simorgh, Bird of Bringing and activate its effect while Simorgh, Bird of Extermination is in your hand, you can chain the effect of Simorgh, Bird of Extermination.

Source

 

Q: When I Normal Summon a Level 4 Winged Beast monster, can I activate the effects of Simorgh, Bird of Extermination and Kagetokage in my hand in the same Chain?
A: In that case, you can activate the effects of Simorgh, Bird of Extermination and Kagetokage in the same Chain. It does not matter which you activate first, but after activating one, you have to allow your opponent to chain their effect once first.

Source

 

BACH-JP024 Skilled Chestnut Magician

  • The effect that places Spell Counters on this card is a Continuous Effect. (Applying this effect does not start a Chain. A Spell Counter is placed on this card each time a Spell Card is activated and resolved.)
  • The effect that increases this card’s Level/ATK or adds a “Kuriboh” monster or Multiple from your Deck or Graveyard to your hand is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone. (Remove 1 Spell Counter from this card as the cost of activating this effect. When you activate this effect, select which “●” effect to activate.)

 

BACH-JP025 Chaos Nephthys

  • The text that states this card cannot be Special Summoned except by its own effect is not treated as an effect.
  • The effect that Special Summons this card is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the hand or Graveyard. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • The effect that banishes your opponent’s cards is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
  • When resolving this effect, even if the targeted card on the field is no longer present, or even if either of the targeted cards in the Graveyard are no longer present, the effect is applied to any remaining targeted cards.

 

Q: When the effect of Chaos Nephthys that Special Summons itself is activated, can the effect of Ghost Belle & Haunted Mansion be chained?
A: If the effect of Chaos Nephthys was activated in the hand, it is not an effect that includes Special Summoning from the Graveyard, so you cannot activate the effect of Ghost Belle & Haunted Mansion. If the effect of Chaos Nephthys was activated in the Graveyard, it is an effect that includes Special Summoning from the Graveyard, so you can activate the effect of Ghost Belle & Haunted Mansion.

Source

 

Q: Chaos Nephthys is in my hand or Graveyard, and a monster I control is destroyed by my opponent’s card effect. After resolving the Chain, can I activate the effect of Chaos Nephthys and the effect of an Abominable Unchained Soul in my hand in a new Chain?
A: In this case, you can activate the effect of only 1 of either Chaos Nephthys or Abominable Unchained Soul. You cannot activate both on the same Chain. (This is the case regardless of whether you activated the effect of Chaos Nephthys in your hand or in your Graveyard.)

Source

 

BACH-JP026 Epigonen the Imitarian

  • This card’s effect is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the hand.
  • Tribute 1 face-up Effect Monster you control as the cost of activating this effect.
  • When resolving this effect, Special Summon this card from your hand. Then, Special Summon 1 “Epigonos Token” with the same Type and Attribute as the Tributed monster. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

 

BACH-JP027 Submaleed the Sightseeing Ship

  • The effect that Special Summons this card is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the hand. (It can be activated if there is a Normal Monster face-up in your Monster Zone.)
  • The effect that prevents your Normal Monsters from being destroyed by battle with an Effect Monster is a Continuous Effect. (This effect is only applied the first time each turn a Normal Monster would be destroyed by battle with an Effect Monster. It is not applied once for each Normal Monster.)

 

BACH-JP028 Alice, Lady of Lament

  • The effect that Special Summons this card is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the hand. (Banish 1 Trap Card from your Graveyard as the cost of activating this effect.)
  • The effect that Special Summons a “Lady of Lament” monster from your Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
  • The effect that adds a Fiend monster from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect that can be activated if this card is Tributed, or if this card is destroyed by your opponent. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • If this card was Tributed or destroyed and sent to the Graveyard, this effect activates in the Graveyard, and if this card was Tributed or destroyed and banished, this effect activates while this card is banished.

 

BACH-JP029 Leaplaice, the Withered Laceleaf Flatfish

  • The effect that Special Summons this card is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the hand or Graveyard.
  • The effect that increases this card’s ATK and DEF is a Continuous Effect.

 

BACH-JP030 Mad Hacker

  • The effect that Special Summons this card is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the hand. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • The effect that takes control of an opponent’s monster is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
  • When resolving this effect, take control of the monster with the lowest ATK among the face-up monsters in your opponent’s Monster Zone. If there are multiple monsters with the lowest ATK, choose 1 of them and take control of it.
  • If the monster controlled by this effect is no longer face-up in your Monster Zone, the effect that prevents you from activating its effect or Special Summoning monsters from the Extra Deck other than Link Monsters no longer applies.

 

BACH-JP031 Catnip Li Hua

  • This card’s effect is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
  • When resolving this effect, Special Summon the targeted monster. Then, you can Special Summon 1 Level 2 monster from your hand with a different Attribute than the Special Summoned monster. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

 

BACH-JP032 Peacelia

  • The effect that prevents this card from being destroyed by battle is a Continuous Effect.
  • The effect that places a Peace Counter on this card is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone. (It cannot be activated if there are 4 Peace Counters on this card.)
  • When resolving this effect, place 1 Peace Counter on this card. Then, you can apply the appropriate “●” effect depending on the number of Peace Counters on this card. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)
  • When applying the “● 1” effect, confirm the monster selected from your Deck with your opponent before placing it on top of your Deck. Also, when applying the “● 3” effect, confirm the monster selected from your Deck with your opponent before adding it to your hand.
  • When applying the “● 4” effect, you do not reveal the card added to your hand to your opponent.

 

BACH-JP033 Mechabeast Dareton

  • This card’s effect is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
  • This effect can be activated if there is a monster on the field whose current ATK is different than its original ATK. (If the monster’s printed ATK is “?”, its original ATK is treated as 0.)
  • When resolving this effect, compare the original ATK and current ATK of each monster in the Monster Zones, and this card’s original ATK becomes the total sum of those differences.

 

Q: The effect of Dark Rebellion Xyz Dragon (2500 ATK) is activated, targeting a Master of Oz (4200 ATK), and when it resolves, the ATK of Master of Oz is halved to 2100 and the ATK of Dark Rebellion Xyz Dragon is increased to 4600. In this situation, if I activate the effect of Mechabeast Dareton, what happens to its ATK?
A: The difference between the current ATK and original ATK of Master of Oz is 2100, and the difference between the current ATK and original ATK of Dark Rebellion Xyz Dragon is also 2100, so the ATK of Mechabeast Dareton becomes 4200.

Source

 

BACH-JP034 Illusion of Chaos

  • The effect that adds a Dark Magician or a monster with “Dark Magician” in its text from your Deck to your hand and places a card from your hand on top of your Deck is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the hand. (Reveal this card to your opponent as the cost of activating this effect.)
  • When resolving this effect, add 1 Dark Magician or 1 monster with “Dark Magician” in its text from your Deck to your hand. Then, place 1 card from your hand on top of the Deck. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)
  • A monster with “Dark Magician” in its text refers to a monster that specifically lists the card name “Dark Magician” in its text.
  • The effect that returns this card to your hand, Special Summons a Dark Magician from your Graveyard, and negates an opponent’s monster effect is a Quick Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step. When your opponent activates a monster effect, this effect can be chained directly to that effect. It cannot be activated if there is no Dark Magician in your Graveyard.)
  • Returning this card to your hand, Special Summoning a Dark Magician from your Graveyard, and negating your opponent’s monster effect all occur simultaneously.

 

Q: Can the second effect of Illusion of Chaos be activated if the effect of Vanity’s Emptiness is already applying? Also, what happens if Vanity’s Emptiness is chained to the effect of Illusion of Chaos?
A: If the effect of Vanity’s Emptiness is already applying, you cannot activate the second effect of Illusion of Chaos. Also, if Vanity’s Emptiness is chained to the effect of Illusion of Chaos, Illusion of Chaos will still return to the hand. However, you cannot Special Summon a Dark Magician from your Graveyard, so the effect finishes resolving.

Source

 

BACH-JP035 White Exalted of Dogmatika

  • The effect that increases the ATK of a monster on the field is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
  • When resolving this effect, choose which monster will gain ATK from among the 2 targeted monsters.
  • The effect that prevents your Level 8 or higher “Dogmatika” monsters from being destroyed by battle is a Continuous Effect.
  • The effect that sends a monster from your opponent’s Extra Deck to the Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect can be activated even if there are only face-up monsters in your opponent’s Extra Deck. You can still choose a face-up monster from your opponent’s Extra Deck and send it to the Graveyard with this effect.

 

BACH-JP036 Dark Master of Chaos

  • The effect that Special Summons a LIGHT or DARK monster from your Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone. (This effect targets 1 LIGHT monster or 1 DARK monster in your Graveyard.)
  • The effect that banishes all monsters your opponent controls is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone. (Tribute 1 LIGHT monster or 1 DARK monster you control as the cost of activating this effect.)
  • The effect that adds a Spell Card from your Graveyard to your hand is a Trigger Effect that can be activated if this card is destroyed. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step. If this card was destroyed and sent to the Graveyard, this effect activates in the Graveyard, and if this card was destroyed and banished, this effect activates while this card is banished.)
  • This effect can be activated even if this Fusion Summoned card was destroyed after being changed to face-down Defense Position. (This card is still treated as a Fusion Summoned card if it was changed to face-down Defense Position, even if it becomes face-up again.)
  • This effect can be activated even if this Fusion Summoned card was destroyed after being temporarily banished and returned to the field. (This card is still treated as a Fusion Summoned card after it was temporarily banished.)

 

BACH-JP037 Blue-Eyes Tyrant Dragon

  • The text that states this card must first be Special Summoned by Fusion Summon or by its own procedure is not an effect. (A Fusion Summon and the Special Summon using its own procedure are both treated as properly Special Summoning this card.)
  • Special Summoning this card using its own procedure does not start a Chain. (Tributing a monster and Special Summoning this card do not occur simultaneously.)
  • If this card was sent to the Graveyard or banished after being properly Special Summoned, it can be Special Summoned by other card effects.
  • The effect that makes this card unaffected by Trap effects is a Continuous Effect.
  • The effect that allows this card to attack all monsters your opponent controls is a Continuous Effect.
  • The effect that Sets a Trap Card from your Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that can be activated if this card battled. (If this card was not destroyed by battle, this effect activates in the Monster Zone. If this card was destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard, this effect activates in the Graveyard, and if it was destroyed by battle and banished, this effect activates while this card is banished.)

 

Q: Blue-Eyes Tyrant Dragon battles, and at the end of the Damage Step, its effect that Sets a Trap Card from the Graveyard is activated. If that Blue-Eyes Tyrant Dragon battles again during the same turn and is destroyed by battle, can its effect be activated at the end of that Damage Step after it leaves the field?
A: If Blue-Eyes Tyrant Dragon battled and activated its effect on the field, but is then destroyed by another battle and leaves the field, its effect cannot be activated again.

Source

 

BACH-JP038 Dinorphia Kentregina

  • The effect that decreases this card’s ATK is a Continuous Effect.
  • The effect that becomes the effect of a “Dinorphia” Normal Trap is a Quick Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
  • When this effect resolves, apply the effect of the “Dinorphia” Normal Trap that was banished as cost to activate this effect. (The cost stated on the Trap Card is not required.)
  • The effect that Special Summons a Level 4 or lower “Dinorphia” monster from your Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that can be activated if this card is destroyed. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step. If this card was destroyed and sent to the Graveyard, this effect activates in the Graveyard, and if this card was destroyed and banished, this effect activates while this card is banished.)

 

Q: If I activate the effect of Dinorphia Kentregina by banishing Dinorphia Domain from my Graveyard, can I apply the second effect of Dinorphia Domain as the effect of Dinorphia Kentregina?
A: No, you cannot. When resolving the effect of Dinorphia Kentregina, its effect becomes the same as the effect of the Trap Card that applies when it is activated. (The effect of Dinorphia Domain that applies when it is activated is the effect that Fusion Summons a “Dinorphia” Fusion Monster. The effect that prevents damage from your opponent’s card effects is an effect that activates in the Graveyard, so it is not the effect that applies when it is activated.)

Source

 

Q: I activate the effect of Dinorphia Kentregina by banishing Dinorphia Brute from my Graveyard. In this case, when applying the effect of Dinorphia Brute, can I destroy a Traptrix Rafflesia, which is unaffected by Trap effects?
A: It will be destroyed. When resolving the effect of Dinorphia Kentregina, the effect of the banished Trap Card is applied as a monster effect. Therefore, the effect can be applied to monsters that are unaffected by Trap effects, such as Traptrix Rafflesia, and destroy them.

Source

 

BACH-JP039 Dinorphia Stealthbegia

  • The effect that prevents you from having to pay Life Points to activate Trap Cards or the effects of “Dinorphia” monsters is a Continuous Effect. (While your Life Points are 2000 or less, you do not need to pay Life Points to activate “Dinorphia” monsters’ effects, or to activate Trap Cards.)
  • The effect that inflicts damage to your opponent is a Quick Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step. If your opponent activates the effect of a monster whose original ATK is not 0, this effect can be chained directly to that effect.)
  • The effect that Special Summons a Level 4 or lower “Dinorphia” monster from your Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that can be activated if this card is destroyed. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step. If this card was destroyed and sent to the Graveyard, this effect activates in the Graveyard, and if this card was destroyed and banished, this effect activates while this card is banished.)

 

Q: While the effect of Dinorphia Stealthbegia is applying, which costs do I no longer need to pay to activate Trap effects?
A: You no longer need to pay Life Points to activate Trap Cards. You still need to pay Life Points to activate Trap effects. For example, if the effect of Dinorphia Stealthbegia is applying, you do not need to pay 1000 Life Points to activate Skill Drain. (You can activate Skill Drain even if your Life Points are less than 1000.) On the other hand, you still need to pay 1000 Life Points to activate the effect of Unending Nightmare. (This is the case whether you activate the effect of Unending Nightmare as part of the same Chain Link as the card’s activation, or if you activate the effect of Unending Nightmare while it is already face-up in the Spell & Trap Zone.)

Source

 

Q: While the effect of Dinorphia Stealthbegia is applying, can I activate Wall of Revealing Light?
A: In this case, you cannot pay Life Points to activate a Trap Card, so you cannot activate Wall of Revealing Light since its effect depends on the amount of Life Points you paid.

Source

 

Q: I control a Dinorphia Stealthbegia, while my opponent controls a Masquerade the Blazing Dragon. If my Life Points are 2600 and I activate Dinorphia Brute, what Life Points do I have to pay?
A: Firstly, when activating an effect, the effect of Masquerade the Blazing Dragon is applied and you must pay 600 Life Points. (This is not the activation cost of the effect.) After that, you pay the original cost of the card itself. If you activate Dinorphia Brute while your Life Points are 2600, you pay 600 Life Points for the effect of Masquerade the Blazing Dragon first, so your Life Points become 2000. Since your Life Points are 2000 or less, the original cost of paying half your Life Points is no longer needed due to the effect of Dinorphia Stealthbegia.

Source

 

BACH-JP040 Guardian Chimera

  • The text that states this card must first be Special Summoned by Fusion Summon using materials from your hand and field is not an effect. (You can Fusion Summon this card using 1 monster from your hand and 2 monsters from your field, or 2 monsters from your hand and 1 monster from your field as Fusion Materials.)
  • The effect that draws cards and destroys your opponent’s cards is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone. (You choose which of your opponent’s cards to destroy when resolving the effect.)
  • This effect cannot be activated if the number of cards in your Deck is less than the number of Fusion Materials you used from your hand. Also, it cannot be activated if the number of cards your opponent controls is less than the number of Fusion Materials you used from the field.
  • Drawing cards and destroying cards occur simultaneously.
  • The effect that prevents this card from being targeted by your opponent’s card effects is a Continuous Effect.

 

Q: When resolving the effect of Guardian Chimera, what happens if the number of cards my opponent controls is less than the number of cards I need to destroy (in other words, the number of Fusion Materials that were used from the field)?
A: Even in this case, you will draw cards equal to the number of Fusion Materials that were used from your hand, but since your opponent does not control the required number of cards that you need to destroy, you do not destroy any cards.

Source

 

BACH-JP041 Swordsoul Catastrophe – Qixing Longyuan

  • The effect that draws a card is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
  • The effect that banishes an opponent’s monster and inflicts 1200 damage to your opponent is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Banishing the opponent’s monster and inflicting 1200 damage to your opponent occur simultaneously.
  • The effect that banishes an opponent’s Spell/Trap and inflicts 1200 damage to your opponent is a Quick Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone. (When your opponent activates a Spell/Trap effect, this effect can be chained directly to that effect. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Banishing the opponent’s Spell/Trap and inflicting 1200 damage to your opponent occur simultaneously.

 

Q: If multiple monsters are Special Summoned in the same Chain, or if monsters are Special Summoned multiple times while resolving one effect, how do I pick which monsters to banish with the effect of Swordsoul Catastrophe – Qixing Longyuan?
A: When resolving the effect of Swordsoul Catastrophe – Qixing Longyuan, select and banish any 1 of the Special Summoned monsters. (You do not select a monster at the time of activation, nor do you need to tell your opponent which Special Summon the effect is responding to when activating it.)

Source

 

BACH-JP042 Irohamomiji

  • The effect that grants this card its Attribute-changing effect is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • After this effect resolves, this card will have its gained “●” effect as long as it is face-up in the Monster Zone.
  • The gained “●” effect is a Continuous Effect.
  • The effect that makes your opponent send cards to the Graveyard is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
  • When resolving this effect, your opponent chooses 1 card in the zones in front of, behind, or on either side of the targeted monster and sends it to the Graveyard. (They can send either player’s card to the Graveyard, as long as it exists in one of the aforementioned zones.)
  • When resolving this effect, your opponent chooses 1 card and has to send it to the Graveyard. (The card is not treated as being sent to the Graveyard by a card effect.)

 

Q: If the effects of Irohamomiji are negated, what happens to the effect it gained when it was Special Summoned?
A: If the effects of Irohamomiji are negated when its effect is resolving, the effect is not applied, so it does not gain its “●” effect. If the effects of Irohamomiji are negated after its effect has already resolved (after gaining its “●” effect), it will still have its gained effect, but the effect is not applied. If the effects of Irohamomiji stop being negated afterward, the “●” effect is applied again.

Source

 

BACH-JP043 Dark Dimension Soldier

  • The effect that Special Summons 1 of your banished DARK monsters is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone. (This effect targets 1 of your DARK monsters that is banished face-up.
  • This effect cannot be activated if you have no banished monsters to target, which means you cannot banish a card from your hand as cost. However, if you already have a banished DARK monster that you can target, you can activate the effect by banishing a card from your hand as the cost, and if that card is a DARK monster, you can target that same monster.
  • The effect that inflicts damage to your opponent is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Monster Zone. (This is a mandatory effect. It must be activated even if there are no Set cards on the field.)

 

BACH-JP044 D/D/D Amnesty King Des Makina

  • This card’s Pendulum Effect starts a Chain and can be activated in the Pendulum Zone.
  • This effect targets 1 face-up Pendulum Monster in your Monster Zone, or 1 Pendulum Monster in your Graveyard.
  • Special Summoning the other card in your Pendulum Zone and placing the targeted monster in your Pendulum Zone occur simultaneously.
  • The text that states this card can also be Xyz Summoned using a “D/D/D” monster as Xyz Material is not an effect. (Xyz Summoning this card this way does not start a Chain. Special Summoning this card this way is treated as properly Special Summoning this card.)
  • The effect that states you can only have 1 face-up D/D/D Amnesty King Des Makina in your Monster Zone is not classified as either an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect.
  • Due to this effect, you cannot Xyz Summon another copy of this card using this card as the Xyz Material. However, you can still Special Summon another copy of this card while this card is in your Pendulum Zone.
  • The effect that attaches an opponent’s monster to this card as an Xyz Material is a Quick Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step. When your opponent activates a Monster Card effect on their field, this effect can be chained directly to that effect.)
  • This effect can be chained to the activation of a Pendulum Monster to the Pendulum Zone, the Pendulum Effect of a card in the Pendulum Zone, as well as the effect of a Monster Card treated as an Equip Card in the Spell & Trap Zone. (These are all the activation of a Monster Card effect.)
  • Detaching 2 Xyz Materials from this card or destroying a “Dark Contract” card you control and attaching the opponent’s monster to this card as an Xyz Material occur simultaneously.
  • The effect that places this card in your Pendulum Zone is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone. (You can only activate this effect if you have an available Pendulum Zone.)

 

Q: A Performapal Odd-Eyes Light Phoenix in my opponent’s Monster Zone activates its effect by Tributing itself. Can I chain the effect of D/D/D Amnesty King Des Makina that attaches the opponent’s monster to it as Xyz Material?
A: No, you cannot.

Source

 

Q: When Statue of Anguish Pattern treated as a monster activates its monster effect, can I chain the effect of D/D/D Amnesty King Des Makina?
A: No, you cannot. Statue of Anguish Pattern is Special Summoned as a monster and activates a monster effect, but its original card type is still Trap Card, not Monster Card. Therefore, even though a monster effect has been activated, a Monster Card did not activate an effect.

Source

 

Q: If the monster effect of D/D/D Amnesty King Des Makina is activated, what happens if either D/D/D Amnesty King Des Makina itself or the opponent’s monster that activated its effect are no longer on the field when the effect resolves?
A: When resolving the effect of D/D/D Amnesty King Des Makina, if D/D/D Amnesty King Des Makina itself is no longer in the Monster Zone, if there is a face-up “Dark Contract” card on your side of the field, the effect will destroy it and finish resolving at that. (The Monster Card your opponent controls that activated its effect remains on the field.)
When resolving the effect of D/D/D Amnesty King Des Makina, if the opponent’s Monster Card that activated its effect is no longer on the field, you will either detach 2 Xyz Materials from D/D/D Amnesty King Des Makina or destroy 1 “Dark Contract” card you control. (Only 1 of those effects is applied. If neither can be applied, the effect resolves without applying any effect.)

Source

 

BACH-JP045 The Undead Vampire

  • The text that allows you to treat a monster owned by your opponent as a Level 8 monster when using it as Xyz Material for this card is not an effect. (You can treat a monster in your own Monster Zone owned by your opponent that has a Level as a Level 8 monster for this card’s Xyz Summon. Xyz Summoning this card this way does not start a Chain. Special Summoning this card this way is treated as properly Special Summoning this card.)
  • The effect that prevents this card from being targeted by monster effects is a Continuous Effect.
  • The effect that sends the top 4 cards of each player’s Deck to the Graveyard is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
  • When resolving this effect, send the top 4 cards of each player’s Deck to the Graveyard. Then, if there was a monster sent to either your Graveyard or your opponent’s Graveyard by this effect, you can Special Summon one of those monsters to your field. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

 

BACH-JP046 Spiriting-Away Onibimaru

  • The effect that banishes an opponent’s monster until their End Phase is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
  • This effect can also be applied to a monster in face-down Defense Position. In that case, the monster is banished face-down until your opponent’s End Phase.
  • Monsters return to the field during your opponent’s next End Phase without starting a Chain, in the same battle position they were in when they were banished. This is not a Special Summon.
  • The effect that returns banished monsters to the Deck is a Trigger Effect that can be activated if this card is destroyed. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step. If this card was destroyed and sent to the Graveyard, this effect activates in the Graveyard, and if this card was destroyed and banished, this effect activates while this card is banished. This effect targets either player’s monsters that are banished face-up, up to the number of Xyz Materials this card had on the field.)

 

BACH-JP047 Ghostrick Festival

  • The text that states this card can be Link Summoned using a face-down “Ghostrick” monster as Link Material is not an effect. (Link Summoning this card this way does not start a Chain. Special Summoning this card this way is treated as properly Special Summoning this card.)
  • The effect that allows your “Ghostrick” monsters to attack directly is a Continuous Effect. (This effect is applied to face-up “Ghostrick” monsters in your Monster Zone.)
  • The effect that Special Summons a “Ghostrick” monster from your Deck is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.

 

BACH-JP048 Vampire Fascinator

  • The effect that Special Summons a monster from your opponent’s Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone. (This effect targets 1 monster in your opponent’s Graveyard other than a Link Monster.)
  • This effect can be activated even if you already Special Summoned a non-Zombie monster this turn. However, after applying this effect, you can only Special Summon Zombie monsters for the rest of the turn.
  • The effect that gains control of an opponent’s monster is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.

 

BACH-JP049 Dharc the Dark Charmer, Umbral

  • The rule text that treats this card as a “Familiar-Possessed” card is not an effect. (Even if this card’s effects are negated, it is still treated as a “Familiar-Possessed” card.
  • The effect that Special Summons a DARK monster from your opponent’s Graveyard is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Monster Zone.
  • The effect that adds a DARK monster with 1500 or less DEF from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect that can be activated if this card is destroyed. (If this card was destroyed and sent to the Graveyard, this effect activates in the Graveyard, and if this card was destroyed and banished, this effect activates while this card is banished. It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

BACH-JP050 Apparition with Eyes of Blue

  • The effect that Special Summons a monster from your hand is the effect that can be applied when this card is first activated. (When you activate this card, you can also reveal a Blue-Eyes White Dragon in your hand as the cost. If you do, when resolving the Chain Link made by this card’s activation, Special Summon 1 monster from your hand.)
  • The effect that returns a face-up monster you control to the hand starts a Chain and can be activated in the Spell & Trap Zone.
  • When resolving this effect, return the targeted face-up monster to the hand. Then, you can apply 1 of the “●” effects based on the returned monster’s original name. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

 

BACH-JP051 Ultimate Fusion

  • When resolving this card’s effect, return Fusion Materials listed on a Fusion Monster from your hand, field, or Graveyard to the Deck. Then, Fusion Summon the appropriate Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck that lists Blue-Eyes White Dragon or Blue-Eyes Ultimate Dragon as a material. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)
  • If a Blue-Eyes White Dragon or Blue-Eyes Ultimate Dragon on the field were used as Fusion Materials when resolving this card’s effect, you can then apply the part of the effect that destroys face-up cards your opponent controls. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

 

Q: Can I Fusion Summon Dragon Master Knight with the effect of Ultimate Fusion, using King of the Swamp and Black Luster Solider as Fusion Materials? Also, can I use King of the Swamp and 2 Blue-Eyes White Dragons as Fusion Materials to Fusion Summon Blue-Eyes Ultimate Dragon?
A: When Fusion Summoning a monster that lists Blue-Eyes White Dragon or Blue-Eyes Ultimate Dragon as a Fusion Material using the effect of Ultimate Fusion, you must include at least 1 Blue-Eyes White Dragon or Blue-Eyes Ultimate Dragon as the required material. Therefore, you cannot Fusion Summon Dragon Master Knight using King of the Swamp and Black Luster Solider as materials. (Even if you apply the effect of King of the Swamp to substitute it for a Fusion Material, that does not change its card name, King of the Swamp.)
Furthermore, you can still use King of the Swamp and 2 Blue-Eyes White Dragons as Fusion Materials to Fusion Summon Blue-Eyes Ultimate Dragon.

Source

 

Q: If I use a face-down Defense Position Blue-Eyes White Dragon as a Fusion Material using the effect of Ultimate Fusion, can I then destroy face-up cards my opponent controls with the effect of that Ultimate Fusion?
A: Yes, you can.

Source

 

BACH-JP052 Icejade Depths Inion Cradle

  • The effect that adds 1 of your “Icejade” monsters from your Graveyard or that is banished to your hand is the effect that can be applied when this card’s activation resolves. (When resolving the Chain Link created by this card’s activation, you can choose whether or not to apply this effect.)
  • The effect that decreases the ATK of monsters on the field starts a Chain and can be activated in the Spell & Trap Zone. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step. This effect targets 1 face-up WATER monster in your Monster Zone.)
  • This effect can be activated and applied even if there aren’t any monsters in your opponent’s Monster Zone that can have their ATK decreased. (Only the targeted monster’s ATK will be decreased.)

 

BACH-JP053 Branded Servants

  • The effect that negates the activated effects of your opponent’s monsters with 0 ATK or DEF does not start a Chain and is applied in the Spell & Trap Zone.
  • If at least 1 of either the monster’s ATK or DEF is 0 when its effect resolves, that activated effect can be negated by this effect.
  • The effect that destroys your opponent’s monster starts a Chain and can be activated in the Spell & Trap Zone.

 

BACH-JP054 Dogmatikabre

  • When resolving this effect, Tribute monsters from your hand or field whose total Levels are equal to or higher than the Level of the monster being Ritual Summoned, or banish Fusion or Synchro Monsters from your Graveyard instead of Tributing. Then, Ritual Summon the “Dogmatika” Ritual Monster from your hand or Graveyard. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)
  • After performing the Ritual Summon, if both White Knight of Dogmatika and White Exalted of Dogmatika are face-up on your field or your opponent’s field, you can then look at either player’s Extra Deck and send 1 monster from it to the Graveyard. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)
  • Even after you check the Extra Decks with this effect, you can also send a monster from a player’s face-up Extra Deck to the Graveyard.

 

BACH-JP055 Nordic Relic Hlidskjalf

  • The effect that Special Summons a “Nordic” monster from your Deck is the effect that applies when this card’s activation resolves.
  • Even if control of the Special Summoned monster is switched, you still cannot Special Summon monsters from the Extra Deck other than “Aesir” monsters as long as that monster is face-up in the Monster Zone.
  • The effect that adds a “Nordic” monster from your Deck to your hand and returns a card from your hand to the Deck starts a Chain and can be activated in the Graveyard.
  • When resolving this effect, add 1 “Nordic” monster from your Deck to your hand. Then, shuffle any card from your hand into the Deck. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

 

BACH-JP056 The City of Patented Dark Contract Documents

  • The effect that inflicts damage to your opponent starts a Chain and can be activated in the Field Zone. (At the time your opponent Special Summons a Fusion, Synchro, Xyz, or Link Monster, you can activate this effect if you control a monster with the same card type. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • The effect that adds a “D/D” monster from your face-up Extra Deck or your Graveyard to your hand starts a Chain and can be activated in the Graveyard. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

Q: I control The City of Patented Dark Contract Documents and D/D/D Gust High King Alexander. In this situation, my opponent activates Ice Dragon’s Prison and Special Summons D/D/D Gust King Alexander from my Graveyard, then banishes the D/D/D Gust High King Alexander I control and D/D/D Gust King Alexander they control. In this case, can I activate the effect of The City of Patented Dark Contract Documents?
A: The effect of The City of Patented Dark Contract Documents can be activated and applied normally. If your opponent Special Summons a monster with the same card type as a “D/D/D” monster you control, you can activate this effect even if those monsters are no longer on the field by the time the effect is activated. The effect is also still applied even if those monsters are not on the field when the effect resolves.

Source

 

Q: I control The City of Patented Dark Contract Documents and D/D/D Dragonbane King Beowulf, and the effect of One Day of Peace that prevents players from taking any damage is applied. When my opponent Fusion Summons Beast-Eyes Pendulum Dragon, I activate the effect of The City of Patented Dark Contract Documents, but no damage is inflicted. In this case, will the effect of The City of Patented Dark Contract Documents still prevent my opponent from Special Summoning?
A: Even if the effect of The City of Patented Dark Contract Documents does not inflict any damage, the effect that prevents your opponent from Special Summoning monsters with the same card type as the Special Summoned monster is applied. Therefore, your opponent cannot Special Summon Fusion Monsters while The City of Patented Dark Contract Documents remains on the field.

Source

 

BACH-JP057 Ghostrick Shot

  • The effect that Special Summons a “Ghostrick” monster from your hand or Graveyard and changes a face-down “Ghostrick” monster to face-up Attack Position is the effect that applies when this card’s activation resolves.
  • When resolving this effect, Special Summon 1 “Ghostrick” monster from your hand or Graveyard. Then, you can change 1 face-down Defense Position monster you control to face-up Attack Position. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)
  • The effect that attaches a “Ghostrick” monster from your Graveyard to a “Ghostrick” Xyz Monster you control starts a Chain and can be activated in the Graveyard.

 

BACH-JP058 Ogdoadic Flood

  • The effect that Special Summons a Reptile monster from your Graveyard starts a Chain and can be activated in the Spell & Trap Zone.
  • The effect that sends a Reptile monster from your Deck to the Graveyard starts a Chain and can be activated in the Spell & Trap Zone.

 

BACH-JP059 Ursarctic Radiation

  • Placing 7 counters on this card is not an effect. (7 counters are placed on this card immediately when you activate it.)
  • The effect that states you can only control 1 face-up Ursarctic Radiation does not start a Chain.
  • The effect that draws a card starts a Chain and can be activated in the Spell & Trap Zone. (It can be activated if an “Ursarctic” monster is Special Summoned face-up to either player’s field. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • If multiple “Ursarctic” monsters are Special Summoned at different times during the same Chain, you can activate this effect multiple times on a new Chain.
  • The effect that returns an “Ursarctic” card from your Graveyard to the Deck starts a Chain and can be activated in the Spell & Trap Zone.

 

BACH-JP060 Floowandereeze and the Journey Preparations

  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • Banish 1 Winged Beast monster from your hand or 1 face-up Winged Beast monster you control as the cost of activating this card. (You can even banish a monster as the cost that has an effect that banishes it when it would leave the field, such as Floowandereeze & Robina.)
  • When resolving this effect, add 1 “Floowandereeze” monster or “Floowandereeze” Field Spell from your Deck to your hand. Then, gain 500 Life Points. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

 

BACH-JP061 XYZ Combine

  • The effect that Special Summons X-Head Cannon, Y-Dragon Head, or Z-Metal Tank from your Deck starts a Chain and can be activated in the Spell & Trap Zone. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • The effect that Special Summons up to 2 of your banished X-Head Cannon, Y-Dragon Head, and Z-Metal Tank starts a Chain and can be activated in the Spell & Trap Zone.

 

BACH-JP062 New Clear World

  • Destroying the targeted monster and Special Summoning a monster from your Deck happen simultaneously.
  • You can also Special Summon a Normal Monster. However, only a monster with a different original Type, different original Attribute, and lower original Level can be Special Summoned.

 

BACH-JP063 Proscription

  • Declare 1 card name when activating this card.
  • After applying this effect, your opponent cannot activate the effects of cards with the same original name as the declared card until the end of the turn. Also, you cannot activate the effects of cards with the same original name as the declared card for the rest of this Duel.
  • If you declare the name of a Pendulum Monster and apply this card’s effect, neither its monster effects or Pendulum Effects can be activated. (It also cannot be activated to the Pendulum Zone.)
  • This effect does not affect cards with the same original name as the declared card. This effect prevents players from activating the effects of cards with the same original name as the declared card. (Even if a card with the same original name as the declared card is unaffected by Spell effects, its effects cannot be activated while this card’s effect is applying.)
  • Even if this card’s effects are applied, the effects of cards with the same original name as the declared card that apply without activating will still apply.

 

Q: Can I activate Proscription and declare the same card name as a card that I already declared during this Duel when I activated another Proscription?
A: Yes, you can.

Source

 

BACH-JP064 Top Share

  • This card can only be activated if there are 2 or more cards in each player’s Deck.
  • When resolving this effect, reveal 1 card from your Deck and place it on the top of your Deck. Then, your opponent reveals 1 card from their Deck and places it on the top of their Deck. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

 

BACH-JP065 Uradora of Fate

  • This card can be activated even during a turn in which the Battle Phase cannot be conducted, or if the Battle Phase was already conducted.
  • When resolving this card’s effect, increase the targeted monster’s ATK by 1000 and apply the “●” effect to it.
  • The “●” effect starts a Chain. (The activation of this effect is treated as the activation of the effect of Uradora of Fate. It can be activated at the end of the Damage Step when the targeted monster destroys an opponent’s monster by battle. It can be activated even if both monsters are destroyed by battle.)
  • When resolving the “●” effect, reveal the bottom card of your Deck and place it on either the top or bottom of the Deck. If the revealed card is a Dragon, Dinosaur, Sea Serpent, or Wyrm monster, draw cards for every 1000 ATK points it has, then gain 1000 Life Points for each card drawn. (Drawing and gaining Life Points do not happen simultaneously.)

 

BACH-JP066 Icejade Erosion

  • You can activate either of this card’s effects as part of the same Chain Link as the activation of the card itself. You can also activate this card without activating either of its effects. (In any case, this card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • The effect that destroys an “Icejade” monster you control and negates the effects of an opponent’s card starts a Chain and can be activated in the Spell & Trap Zone. (It can only be activated if there is a face-up “Icejade” monster in your Monster Zone. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Destroying the “Icejade” monster you control and negating the targeted card’s effects until the end of the turn occur simultaneously.
  • The effect that adds to your hand or Special Summons an “Icejade” monster from your Deck starts a Chain and can be activated in the Spell & Trap Zone. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

BACH-JP067 Swordsoul Sati

  • You can activate this card’s first effect as part of the same Chain Link as the activation of the card itself. You can also activate this card without activating this effect. (In any case, this card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • The effect that banishes a Wyrm Synchro Monster or “Swordsoul” card from your hand, Deck, Graveyard, or from either player’s field starts a Chain and can be activated in the Spell & Trap Zone. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • The effect that Special Summons a Swordsoul Token starts a Chain and can be activated if this card is banished. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

BACH-JP068 Dinorphia Domain

  • The effect that Fusion Summons a “Dinorphia” Fusion Monster is the effect that applies when this card’s activation resolves.
  • When resolving this card’s effect, send Fusion Materials listed on a “Dinorphia” Fusion Monster from your hand, Deck, or field to the Graveyard. Then, Fusion Summon the appropriate Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)
  • The effect that prevents you from taking damage from your opponent’s card effects starts a Chain and can be activated in the Graveyard. (When your opponent activates a card effect while your Life Points are 2000 or less, this effect can be chained directly to that effect.)

 

BACH-JP069 Dinorphia Alert

  • The effect that Special Summons 2 “Dinorphia” monsters from your Graveyard whose total Levels equal 8 or less is the effect that applies when this card’s activation resolves. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • You can also activate this effect during a turn you already Special Summoned monsters other than “Dinorphia” monsters. However, after applying the effect, you can only Special Summon “Dinorphia” monsters until the end of the turn.
  • The effect that prevents you from taking damage from your opponent’s card effects starts a Chain and can be activated in the Graveyard. (When your opponent activates a card effect while your Life Points are 2000 or less, this effect can be chained directly to that effect.)

 

BACH-JP070 Dinorphia Brute

  • The effect that destroys a “Dinorphia” monster you control and a card your opponent controls is the effect that applies when this card’s activation resolves. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • The effect that prevents you from taking damage from your opponent’s card effects starts a Chain and can be activated in the Graveyard. (When your opponent activates a card effect while your Life Points are 2000 or less, this effect can be chained directly to that effect.)

 

BACH-JP071 Dinorphia Shell

  • The effect that Special Summons a Dinorphia Token is the effect that applies when this card’s activation resolves. (It can be activated during the Start Step of your opponent’s Battle Phase.)
  • The part of the effect that prevents your opponent’s monsters from targeting monsters other than the Token for attacks affects your opponent’s monsters. (It does not apply to your opponent’s monsters if they are unaffected by Trap effects.)
  • The effect that prevents you from taking battle damage starts a Chain and can be activated in the Graveyard.

 

BACH-JP072 Dinorphia Sonic

  • The effect that negates the activation of an opponent’s Spell/Trap is the effect that applies when this card’s activation resolves. (When your opponent activates a Spell/Trap Card, this effect can be chained directly to that card. It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • When resolving this effect, negate the activation of your opponent’s Spell/Trap and destroy it. Then, destroy 1 “Dinorphia” monster you control. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)
  • The effect that prevents you from taking battle damage starts a Chain and can be activated in the Graveyard.

 

BACH-JP073 Dinorphia Reversion

  • The effect that becomes the effect of another Counter Trap is the effect that applies when this card’s activation resolves. (It can be activated if you control a face-up “Dinorphia” Fusion Monster. It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • When this effect resolves, apply the effect of the Counter Trap that was banished as cost to activate this card. (You can only banish a Counter Trap whose effect can be applied. You cannot banish another copy of Dinorphia Reversion.)
  • The effect that prevents you from taking battle damage starts a Chain and can be activated in the Graveyard.

 

Q: Which cards can I banish to activate Dinorphia Reversion in different situations?
A: You can activate Dinorphia Reversion by banishing a Counter Trap from your Graveyard whose activation timing is correct. However, the cost stated on the card is not required. For example:
● If you activate Dinorphia Reversion when a Spell Card is activated, you can banish Magic Jammer as the cost, but you cannot banish Seven Tools of the Bandit.
● You can activate Dinorphia Reversion by banishing Overwhelm as the cost, but you must control a face-up Level 7 or higher monster that was Tribute Summoned.
● You can activate Dinorphia Reversion by banishing Gravity Collapse as the cost. At this time, you do not need to send a face-up Synchro Monster you control to the Graveyard, nor do you need to control a face-up Synchro Monster.

Source

 

BACH-JP074 Nordic Relic Svalinn

  • You can activate either of this card’s effects as part of the same Chain Link as the activation of the card itself. You can also activate this card without activating either of its effects. (In any case, this card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • The effect that negates the effects of all face-up cards your opponent controls starts a Chain and can be activated in the Spell & Trap Zone. (It can be activated if there is an “Aesir” monster face-up in your Monster Zone. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • The effect that Special Summons an “Aesir” monster from your Graveyard starts a Chain and can be activated in the Spell & Trap Zone. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

BACH-JP075 D/D/D Headhunt

  • This card can only be activated if there is a “D/D/D” monster face-up in your Monster Zone.
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • If a monster was Special Summoned from the Extra Deck, it is no longer considered Special Summoned from the Extra Deck if changed to face-down Defense Position.
  • If a monster was Special Summoned from the Extra Deck, it is still considered Special Summoned from the Extra Deck if was temporarily banished and returned to the field.

 

BACH-JP076 Ghostrick or Treat

  • This card can only be activated if there is a “Ghostrick” Field Spell face-up in your Field Zone, or a “Ghostrick” Link Monster in your Monster Zone.
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • When resolving this effect, your opponent decides whether or not to pay 2000 Life Points. If they do, this card is Set in the Spell & Trap Zone it was activated in instead of being sent to the Graveyard.
  • If your opponent does not pay (or cannot pay) Life Points when resolving this effect, this card’s effects are applied to the targeted monster.

 

Q: If the effect of my opponent’s Dark Simorgh is applying, or if I activated Left Arm Offering this turn, can I still activate Ghostrick or Treat?
A: Yes, you can. In that case, your opponent cannot choose to pay 2000 Life Points, so this card’s effects are applied to the targeted monster.

Source

 

BACH-JP077 Monster Rebirth

  • This card can only be activated during a turn that either player’s monster was destroyed by battle.
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

 

BACH-JP078 Tribe Drive

  • This card can only be activated if you have 3 or more monster Types among the face-up monsters in your Monster Zone.
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • When resolving this effect, reveal 3 monsters with different Types from your Deck. Each of these 3 monsters must have the same Type as a face-up monster in your Monster Zone.
  • After your opponent randomly chooses 1 of the 3 monsters, you can check the monster and either add it to your hand or Special Summon it. (If you add it to your hand, you don’t have to show it to your opponent.)
  • When returning the remaining monsters to the bottom of the Deck, you don’t need to show your opponent the cards or tell them their order.

 

BACH-JP079 Recklessness and Punishment

  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • When activating this card, select 1 of the “●” effects and activate it as this card’s effect.

 

BACH-JP080 End of the Line

  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • When resolving this effect, draw 2 cards. Then, if your Life Points are less than 10, draw 2 more cards from your Deck. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.