Cardfight Coalition

[OCG] Animation Chronicle 2021 Rulings

Kuribabylon doesn’t like labels.

 

AC01-JP001 Kuribah

  • The rule text that treats this card as a “Kuriboh” card is not an effect.
  • The effect that Special Summons a monster with 300 ATK and 200 DEF from your Deck is a Trigger Effect. (This effect can be activated in the Graveyard when this card is destroyed by battle, or on the field if your other “Kuriboh” monster is destroyed by battle. It can be activated at the end of the Damage Step.)
  • The effect that Special Summons a Kuribabylon from your hand, Deck, or Graveyard is an Ignition Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect does not target. Tribute this card on the field, and 1 Kuribee, Kuriboo, Kuribeh, and Kuriboh each from your hand/field as the cost of activating this effect.)

 

Q: Since Kuribah, Kuribee, Kuriboo, and Kuribeh are treated as “Kuriboh” cards due to their text, can I Special Summon them or add them to my hand by the effect of The Flute of Summoning Kuriboh?
A: No, you cannot. Only Kuriboh or Winged Kuriboh can be Special Summoned or added to your hand by the effect of The Flute of Summoning Kuriboh. The monsters with the rule text listed above are treated as “Kuriboh” cards, but not as Kuriboh itself.

Source

 

AC01-JP002 Kuribee

  • The rule text that treats this card as a “Kuriboh” card is not an effect.
  • The effect that adds a Spell/Trap with Kuriboh specifically written in its text from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect. (This effect can be activated in the Graveyard when this card is destroyed by battle, or on the field if your other “Kuriboh” monster is destroyed by battle. It can be activated at the end of the Damage Step.)
  • The effect that makes the ATK of all other monsters you control become 0 and negates an attacking monster’s attack is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect does not target.)
  • When resolving this effect, make the ATK of all other monsters you control become 0, and negate the attack. (These actions occur simultaneously.)

 

Q: Can I add Generation Next to my hand with the effect of Kuribee?
A: No, you cannot. The text of Generation Next states that you add to your hand or Special Summon 1 “Elemental HERO” monster, “Kuriboh” monster, or “Neo-Spacian” monster from your Deck or Graveyard, but here ““Kuriboh” monster” refers to a monster with “Kuriboh” in its name and not the specific card named Kuriboh.

Source

 

AC01-JP003 Kuriboo

  • The rule text that treats this card as a “Kuriboh” card is not an effect.
  • The effect that adds a “Kuriboh” monster from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the hand. (Discard this card from your hand as the cost of activating this effect.)
  • The effect that decreases the ATK of an opponent’s monster by 1500 is a Quick Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect targets 1 face-up monster your opponent controls. Discard 1 Trap Card from your hand as the cost of activating this effect. This effect can be activated during the Damage Step, from the start of the Damage Step to before damage calculation.)

 

AC01-JP004 Kuribeh

  • The rule text that treats this card as a “Kuriboh” card is not an effect.
  • The effect that increases the ATK of “Kuriboh” monster you control by 1500 is a Quick Effect that can be activated in the hand. (This effect targets 1 face-up “Kuriboh” monster your opponent controls. Discard this card from your hand as the cost of activating this effect. This effect can be activated during the Damage Step, from the start of the Damage Step to before damage calculation.)
  • The effect that adds a Kuribandit from your Deck or Graveyard to your hand and then Normal Summons a Fiend monster is an Ignition Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect does not target. Tribute this card on the field, and 1 Kuribah, Kuribee, Kuriboo, and Kuriboh each from your hand/field as the cost of activating this effect.)
  • When resolving this effect, add 1 Kuribandit from your Deck or Graveyard to your hand. After that, you can Normal Summon 1 Fiend monster from your hand. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

 

AC01-JP005 Kuribabylon

  • The effect that Special Summons this card is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the hand.
  • The effect that increases this card’s ATK/DEF by 300 for each “Kuriboh” monster in your Graveyard is a Continuous Effect.
  • The effect that returns this card to the hand and Special Summons a Kuribah, Kuribee, Kuriboo, Kuribeh, and Kuriboh from your hand and/or Graveyard is an effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect is not classified as either an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect. It can be activated during your own Main Phase or Battle Phase. It does not target, and cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • When resolving this effect, return Kuribabylon to the hand, and Special Summon 1 Kuribah, Kuribee, Kuriboo, Kuribeh, and Kuriboh each from your hand/Graveyard in Attack Position. (These actions occur simultaneously.)

 

Q: Under which circumstances can I activate the last effect of Kuribabylon?
A: The effect of Kuribabylon is a Spell Speed 1 effect that can be activated during your Main Phase or Battle Phase. Since this effect Special Summons 5 monsters, you can only activate it if you can use 5 Main Monster Zones by returning Kuribabylon to your hand. During your Main Phase, you can activate the effect of Kuribabylon in a situation where you would be able to activate the Ignition Effect of a monster. During your Battle Phase, you can activate the effect of Kuribabylon in a situation where you would be able to activate the Trigger Effect of a monster. However, it cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

Source

Note: This may be the first time a monster’s activated effect has not been categorized as one of the four main effect types. It works like an Ignition Effect during your Main Phase, and like a Trigger Effect (similar to Speed Warrior) during your Battle Phase.

 

AC01-JP006 Five Star Twilight

  • This card does not target.
  • You can only activate this card if the only monster you control is a face-up Level 5 monster.
  • Tribute 1 Level 5 monster you control as the cost of activating this card.
  • This card’s effect finishes resolving by Special Summoning monsters. (The monsters are Special Summoned with the effect that prevents them from being Tributed for a Tribute Summon already applying.)

 

Q: Can I activate Five Star Twilight if the only monster I control is a face-down Subterror Behemoth Stygokraken (Level 5)?
A: If the only monster you control is a face-down Defense Position Level 5 monster, you cannot activate Five Star Twilight by Tributing that monster. Five Star Twilight can only be activated when the only monster you control is a Level 5 monster. When activating the card, you need to be able to confirm that the monster you control is Level 5, so it must be face-up.

Source

 

AC01-JP007 Yowie

  • If you activate this card’s effect, you can only Special Summon once for the rest of the turn. Also, this effect cannot be activated if you have already Special Summoned more than once during that turn.
  • This card’s effect is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field.
  • This card’s effect can also be activated during the Damage Step.

 

AC01-JP008 Penguin Sword

  • The effect that increases the equipped monster’s ATK does not start a Chain. (This effect is applied to the equipped monster.)
  • The effect that returns an opponent’s card to the hand starts a Chain and can be activated on the field. (This effect does not target. It can be activated after damage calculation when the equipped monster inflicts battle damage to your opponent.)
  • The effect that negates the effects of cards returned to the hand or banished by the effects of “Penguin” cards starts a Chain and can be activated on the field.
  • Effects that activate/apply on the field, as well as effects that activate outside of the field, are negated. (Both your card effects and your opponent’s card effects will be negated.)

 

Q: When a monster equipped with Penguin Sword inflicts battle damage to my opponent, I activate its effect that returns an opponent’s card to the hand, and select my opponent’s Dark Magician of Chaos as the monster to apply that effect to. At this time, since Dark Magician of Chaos is banished by its own effect instead of returning to the hand, will the third effect of Penguin Sword activate?
A: The effect will be activated. If a face-up card your opponent controls leaves the field by the effect of a “Penguin” card, even if it is banished by its own effect like the Dark Magician of Chaos in this scenario, the last effect of Penguin Sword will activate.

Source

 

AC01-JP009 D – Force

  • The effect that adds a Destiny HERO – Plasma from your Deck or Graveyard to your hand is the effect that applies when this card’s activation resolves. (When resolving the Chain Link created by this card’s activation, you can choose whether or not to apply this effect.)
  • The effects that apply while Destiny HERO – Plasma is on your field do not start a Chain and apply on the field. (Each of the three “●” effects are only applied while Destiny HERO – Plasma is on your field.)

 

AC01-JP010 Doctor D

  • The effect that Special Summons or adds to your hand 1 “Destiny HERO” monster from your Graveyard is the effect that applies when this card’s activation resolves. (This effect does not target. Banish 1 “Destiny HERO” monster from your Graveyard as the cost of activating this effect. You choose whether to Special Summon a monster or add it to your hand when resolving the effect.)
  • The effect that makes the ATK of a “Destiny HERO” monster you control become equal to the ATK of another starts a Chain and can be activated in the Graveyard. (Banish this card from your Graveyard as the cost of activating this effect. This effect targets 2 face-up “Destiny HERO” monsters you control.)

 

AC01-JP011 Dragonroid

  • The effect that you activate by discarding this card is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the hand. (Discard this card from your hand as the cost of activating this effect. When activating this effect, select 1 of the “●” effects and activate it as that effect.)
  • After applying the second “●” effect, the effect is applied until the end of the turn.
  • The effect that changes this card to a Dragon monster while in the Graveyard is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard.
  • After applying this effect, this card’s Type is treated as Dragon for as long as it remains in the Graveyard, until the end of the turn.

 

Q: When the effect of Predaplant Verte Anaconda is activated, are the effects of Magical Meltdown or Dragonroid applied?
A: The effect of Predaplant Verte Anaconda is not an effect that includes Fusion Summoning a monster, so the effects of Magical Meltdown and Dragonroid are not applied. (Even if you activated this effect by sending a Spell to the Graveyard that has an effect that performs a Fusion Summon, such as Polymerization, the situation does not change.)

Source

 

AC01-JP012 Rebirth Judgment

  • You can activate this card’s effect as part of the same Chain Link as the card’s activation. You can also activate this card without activating its effect at that time. (In either case, this card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • When activating this card’s effect, declare 1 monster Type.
  • This card’s effect can be activated even if there are no monsters in either player’s Graveyard.
  • After applying this effect, monsters in the Graveyard are treated as the declared Type until the end of the turn. (Monsters sent to the Graveyard after the effect resolves will also be treated as the declared Type as long as they remain in the Graveyard.)
  • If this card is not face-up in the Spell & Trap Zone when its effect resolves, the effect is not applied. However, even if this card leaves the field after resolving the effect, the effect will still be applied.

 

Q: What happens if the effects of multiple Rebirth Judgment are activated during the same turn?
A: Types will change by the effect of the Rebirth Judgment that applied last. In other words, if the effect of the first Rebirth Judgment already resolved and you activate the effect of a second copy, monsters in the Graveyard become the Type that was declared by the second copy.
Also, if you activate the effects of different copies of Rebirth Judgment as Chain Link 1 and Chain Link 2, monsters in the Graveyard become the Type that was declared by the Chain Link 1 copy.

Source

 

Q: What happens if the effect of Rebirth Judgment is chained to Surface or Iron Call, and the targeted monster’s Type changes?
A: Surface is a card that targets 1 Level 3 or lower Fish, Sea Serpent, or Aqua monster in your Graveyard, and the effect “Special Summon that monster in Defense Position” is applied to the targeted monster. Even if the targeted monster’s Type is no longer Fish, Sea Serpent, or Aqua when resolving the effect, it is still “that monster”, so the effect is applied normally.
Iron Call is a card that targets 1 Level 4 or lower Machine monster in your Graveyard, and the effect “Special Summon that Machine monster” is applied to the targeted monster. If the targeted monster’s Type is no longer Machine when resolving the effect, the targeted monster is not “that Machine monster”, so the effect is not applied.

Source

Note: I translated this ruling as it is written in Japanese, but following the way cards are written in the TCG’s Problem-Solving Card Text, the English equivalent to this would be “Special Summon it” (for Surface) vs “Special Summon that target” (for Iron Call). The ruling is still applicable to the TCG, but the OCG uses a different way to express the same thing, which is reflected in the ruling.

 

Q: The effect of Rebirth Judgment activated by declaring Beast-Type is applying, and all monsters in the Graveyard are treated as Beast-Type. In this situation, if I activate Tri-Brigade Revolt, can I Special Summon monsters from my Graveyard whose Types were changed by the effect of Rebirth Judgment (and are not originally Beast, Beast-Warrior, or Winged Beast-Type)?
A: Even in this situation, you can activate Tri-Brigade Revolt and Special Summon monsters from your Graveyard whose Types were changed by the effect of Rebirth Judgment (and are not originally Beast, Beast-Warrior, or Winged Beast-Type). Since the effect of Rebirth Judgment is no longer applied to those monsters when they are Special Summoned, if you cannot Link Summon a “Tri-Brigade” Link Monster using all of the Special Summoned monsters as materials, the Link Summon is not performed. (The Special Summoned monsters remain on the field.)

Source

 

AC01-JP013 Ice Barrier

  • The effect that makes an opponent’s monster’s ATK become 0, prevents it from changing its battle position, and negates its effects, is the effect that applies when this card’s activation resolves. (This effect does not target.)
  • The effect that sends a Level 5 or higher WATER monster from your Deck to the Graveyard and adds a WATER monster from your Graveyard to your hand starts a Chain and can be activated in the Graveyard. (Banish this card from the Graveyard as the cost of activating this effect.)
  • When resolving this effect, send 1 Level 5 or higher WATER monster from your Deck to the Graveyard. After that, you can add 1 WATER monster from your Graveyard to your hand. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

 

AC01-JP014 Ice Knight

  • The effect that increases this card’s ATK by 400 for each Aqua monster you control is a Continuous Effect.
  • The effect that allows you to Normal Summon an additional WATER monster that turn is an Ignition Effect that can be activated on the field.
  • During the Main Phase of the turn this effect was applied, you can Normal Summon 1 WATER monster face-up. (It cannot be Set.)

 

AC01-JP015 Summon Storm

  • The effect that Special Summons a Level 6 or lower WIND monster from your hand is the effect that applies when this card’s activation resolves. (Pay 800 Life Points as the cost of activating this effect.)
  • The effect that Special Summons a Level 4 or lower WIND monster from your hand starts a Chain and can be activated in the Graveyard. (Banish this card from the Graveyard as the cost of activating this effect.)

 

AC01-JP016 Wing Requital

  • You can only activate this card if the only monsters you control are face-up Winged Beast monsters, and there are 2 or more monsters with different original names among them.
  • Pay 600 Life Points as the cost of activating this card.

 

AC01-JP017 Noble Knight’s Shield Bearer

  • The effect that draws a card is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field. (Banish 1 LIGHT monster from your Graveyard as the cost of activating this effect. It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • The effect that adds a Level 6 or lower WIND Beast monster from your Deck to your hand is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the hand or on the field. (Banish this card from your hand or field as the cost of activating this effect.)

 

AC01-JP018 Horse of the Floral Knights

  • The effect that adds a LIGHT “Noble Knight” monster from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • The effect that performs a Fusion Summon is an Ignition Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect does not target.)
  • When resolving this effect, send monsters listed as materials on a Fusion Monster from your hand/field to the Graveyard, then Fusion Summon that Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

 

AC01-JP019 Noble Knight’s Spearholder

  • The effect that treats a monster as Fleur Synchron and a Tuner is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect targets 1 Level 8 or lower monster you control. It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • The effect that adds an Equip Spell from your Deck to your hand is an Ignition Effect that can be activated on the field. (Tribute this card as the cost of activating this effect.)

 

AC01-JP020 Centaur Mina

  • The effect that Special Summons a Level 2 or lower monster from your hand or Graveyard is an Ignition Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect does not target. The monster you Special Summon is selected when you resolve the effect.)
  • The effect that negates the activation of a Trap Card and Sets it is a Quick Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect does not target. It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect can be activated by chaining directly to the activation of an opponent’s Trap Card. It cannot be chained to the effect of a Trap Card if it is not also the activation of that card itself.
  • The effect that destroys a face-up monster on the field is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard. (This effect does not target. The monster you destroy is selected when you resolve the effect.)

 

AC01-JP021 Ecole de Zone

  • The effect that destroys a monster and Special Summons a Mask Token starts a Chain and activates while this card is face-up in the Field Zone. (This effect must be activated. It is not an effect that targets, and will also activate during the Damage Step.)
  • When resolving this effect, destroy the monster that was Summoned, and the player who controlled that monster Special Summons a Mask Token to their field. (These actions occur simultaneously.)
  • This effect finishes resolving once the Token is Special Summoned. (The Token is Special Summoned with the effect that determines its ATK/DEF and prevents it from attacking directly already applying.)
  • The effect that destroys all Mask Tokens on the field does not start a Chain and applies when this card leaves the field. (This effect must be applied.)

 

Q: While Ecole de Zone is face-up in the Field Zone, the turn player activates Monster Reborn targeting a Dark Magician in their Graveyard as Chain Link 1, then further activates Magician Navigation as Chain Link 2. When Magician Navigation is resolved, that player Special Summons a Dark Magician from their hand and another from their Deck, then the effect of Monster Reborn resolves and Special Summons the Dark Magician from the Graveyard. In this case, will the effect of Ecole de Zone activate after the Chain resolves?
A: In this case, the effect of Ecole de Zone will activate. In this scenario, the condition to activate the effect of Ecole de Zone, which is the turn player Summoning exactly 1 monster, was fulfilled 3 times. (The Special Summon of exactly 1 monster is performed at 2 different times when the effect of Magician Navigation resolves, and once when the effect of Monster Reborn resolves.) In this case, when activating the effect of Ecole de Zone, you need to tell your opponent which Summon you are responding to.

Source

 

AC01-JP022 Soul Binding Gate

  • The text that states this card can only be activated if you control no monsters and a Set Spell/Trap you controlled was destroyed by a card effect this turn is not an effect. It is the condition to activate this card.
  • This card’s effect starts a Chain and activates while this card is face-up in the Field Zone. (This effect must be activated.)
  • This card’s effect will also activate during the Damage Step.
  • This card’s effect does not target.
  • When resolving this effect, destroy the monster that was Summoned, and take 800 damage. (These actions occur simultaneously.) After that, inflict 800 damage to your opponent. (This action is not simultaneous with the previous actions.)

 

Q: Can Soul Binding Gate be activated using the effects of Metaverse or Demise of the Land?
A: You can still activate Soul Binding Gate using the effects of Metaverse or Demise of the Land, but even in that case, you still need to fulfill the activation requirement. Therefore, if you control no monsters and a Set Spell/Trap you controlled was destroyed by a card effect this turn, you can activate Soul Binding Gate using the effect of Metaverse. Also, when your opponent Special Summons a monster during the turn a Set Spell/Trap you controlled was destroyed by a card effect, and you control no monsters, you can activate Soul Binding Gate using the effect of Demise of the Land.

Source

 

AC01-JP023 Piri Reis Map

  • When resolving this card’s effect, add 1 monster with 0 ATK from your Deck to your hand, and halve your Life Points. (These actions occur simultaneously.)

 

AC01-JP024 Ice Mirror

  • This card targets 1 face-up Level 3 or lower WATER monster you control.
  • This effect finishes resolving once the monster is Special Summoned from your Deck. (The part of the effect that prevents you from Special Summoning from the Extra Deck also begins applying immediately.)

 

AC01-JP025 ZW – Sylphid Wing

  • The effect that states you can only control 1 face-up ZW – Sylphid Wing is not classified as either an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect.
  • The effect that equips this card to a “Utopia” monster you control is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the hand or on the field. (This effect targets 1 “Utopia” monster you control.)
  • The effect that increases the equipped monster’s ATK by 600 starts a Chain and can be activated while this card is treated as an Equip Card. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • The effect that sends this card to the Graveyard when activating the effect of the equipped monster does not start a Chain.

 

AC01-JP026 ZS – Ouroboros Sage

  • The effect that Special Summons a non-LIGHT “Number” monster from your Graveyard and equips this card and a “Utopia” monster you control to the Special Summoned monster is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect does not target.)
  • When resolving this effect, Special Summon a non-LIGHT “Number” monster from your Graveyard, and equip both this card and 1 “Utopia” monster you control to the Special Summoned monster. (These actions occur simultaneously.)
  • You can still activate this effect during a turn you already declared an attack multiple times. However, after activating this effect, you can only declare an attack once until the end of the turn.
  • The effect that doubles the equipped monster’s ATK starts a Chain and can be activated while this card is treated as an Equip Card. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Destroying the equipped monster during the End Phase does not start a Chain.

 

Q: I activate the effect of ZS – Ouroboros Sage, and Special Summon a Number 101: Silent Honor ARK from my Graveyard and equip that ZS – Ouroboros Sage and a Number C39: Utopia Ray Victory I control to it. Afterward, if ZS – Ouroboros Sage is destroyed, what happens to the ATK of Number 101: Silent Honor ARK?
A: Even in this case, Number C39: Utopia Ray Victory is equipped as an Equip Card that increases the equipped monster’s ATK by 1700, so the ATK of Number 101: Silent Honor ARK is 3800. Even if ZS – Ouroboros Sage is destroyed, the effect that only allows you to attack once for the rest of the turn was already applied, so you can still only declare an attack once that turn.

Source

 

AC01-JP027 Ultimate Leo Utopia Ray

  • The rule text that treats this card’s name as Number C39: Utopia Ray is not an effect.
  • You can only include up to 3 cards total between Number C39: Utopia Ray, Ultimate Dragonic Utopia Ray, and Ultimate Leo Utopia Ray when building a Deck.
  • The effect that equips a “ZW -” monster to this card from your Deck or Extra Deck is an Ignition Effect that can be activated on the field. (Detach 1 Xyz Material from this card as the cost of activating this effect. This effect does not target.)
  • The effect that negates the effects of an opponent’s monster and halves its ATK is a Quick Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect targets 1 face-up Effect Monster your opponent controls. It can be activated during the Damage Step, from the start of the Damage Step to before damage calculation.)

 

Q: While the effect of Skill Drain is applying, can I activate the effect of Ultimate Leo Utopia Ray that equips a “ZW” monster from my Deck or Extra Deck to it?
A: Even if the effect of Skill Drain is applying, the effect of Ultimate Leo Utopia Ray can be activated. The first effect of Ultimate Leo Utopia Ray cannot have its activation or effect negated, so even if the effect of Skill Drain is applying when that effect resolves, the effect is applied without being negated.

Source

 

AC01-JP028 Zexal Catapult

  • The effect that Special Summons a “ZW -” or “ZS -” monster from your hand and changes your monsters’ Levels is the effect that applies when this card’s activation resolves.
  • When resolving this effect, Special Summon 1 “ZW -” or “ZS -” monster from your hand. After that, if you control a “Utopia” monster, you can change the Levels of all monsters you control to 4 or 5. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)
  • When changing your monsters’ Levels with this effect, you either make them all become Level 4, or make them all become Level 5.
  • The effect that destroys an opponent’s card starts a Chain and can be activated in the Graveyard. (Banish this card and 1 “ZW -” monster or “ZS -” monster from your Graveyard as the cost of activating this effect. This effect targets 1 card your opponent controls.)

 

AC01-JP029 Silent Sea Nettle

  • The effect that Special Summons this card is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the hand.
  • This effect cannot be activated during the turn you already Special Summoned a monster other than WATER. Also, during the turn this effect was already activated, you can only Special Summon WATER monsters.
  • The effect that returns up to 3 WATER monsters from your Graveyard to the Deck is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard. (Banish this card from your Graveyard as the cost of activating this effect. This effect targets up to 3 WATER monsters in your Graveyard.

 

AC01-JP030 Number 4: Stealth Kragen

  • The effect that treats all face-up monsters on the field as WATER-Attribute is a Continuous Effect.
  • The effect that destroys a WATER monster your opponent controls and inflicts damage to them is a Quick Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect does not target. The monster you destroy is selected when you resolve the effect.)
  • When resolving this effect, destroy 1 WATER monster your opponent controls, and inflict damage to your opponent equal to half the destroyed monster’s ATK. (These actions occur simultaneously.)
  • The effect that Special Summons Kragen Spawn from your Extra Deck is a Trigger Effect that can be activated if this card with Xyz Material is destroyed. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • When resolving this effect, Special Summon a number of Kragen Spawn from your Extra Deck up to the number of Xyz Materials this card had. After that, you can attach up to 1 WATER monster from your Graveyard to each of the Special Summoned monsters. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

 

AC01-JP031 Kragen Spawn

  • The effect that destroys a WATER monster your opponent controls is a Quick Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect does not target. The monster you destroy is selected when you resolve the effect.)
  • The effect that Special Summons other “Kragen” monsters from your Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that can be activated if this card with Xyz Material is destroyed. (This effect does not target. The monsters you Special Summon are selected when you resolve the effect. It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • When resolving this effect, Special Summon a number of “Kragen” monsters from your Graveyard up to the number of Xyz Materials this card had. After that, you can attach up to 1 WATER monster from your Graveyard to each of the Special Summoned monsters. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

 

AC01-JP032 Numeron Storm

  • This card does not target.
  • When resolving this card’s effect, destroy all Spells/Traps your opponent controls, and inflict 1000 damage to your opponent. (These actions occur simultaneously.)

 

AC01-JP033 Doll House

  • The effect that Special Summons a monster from your Deck starts a Chain and can be activated while this card is face-up in the Field Zone.
  • This effect targets 1 Normal Monster with 0 ATK or 0 DEF in your Graveyard. If you control a face-up Princess Cologne, you can target 2 Normal Monsters with 0 ATK or 0 DEF in your Graveyard with this effect.
  • The effect that attaches a Grandpa Demetto you control to a Princess Cologne you control and ends the Battle Phase starts a Chain and can be activated while this card is face-up in the Field Zone. (This effect does not target. The Grandpa Demetto and Princess Cologne that you apply this effect to are selected when you resolve the effect.)
  • When resolving this effect, attach 1 Grandpa Demetto you control to a Princess Cologne you control, then it becomes the End Step of the Battle Phase. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

 

AC01-JP034 Starving Venemy Dragon

  • The Pendulum Effect that places Venemy Counters on this card does not start a Chain. (A counter is placed on this card regardless of which player’s field a card is sent to the Graveyard from. This effect is also applied during the Damage Step.)
  • The Pendulum Effect that decreases the ATK of monsters by 200 for each Venemy Counter on the field does not start a Chain.
  • The Pendulum Effect that reduces the battle damage you would take to 0 does not start a Chain.
  • The monster effect that copies the name and effects of an opponent’s monster, decreases its ATK/DEF, negates its effects, and inflicts damage to your opponent is an Ignition Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect targets 1 face-up monster your opponent controls.)
  • When resolving this effect, this card gains the name and effects of the targeted monster until the End Phase. After that, apply the part of the effect that decreases that monster’s ATK/DEF, negates its effects, and inflicts damage to your opponent. (These two actions do not occur simultaneously.)
  • The monster effect that places this card in a Pendulum Zone is a Trigger Effect that can be activated if this card is destroyed. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

AC01-JP035 Speedroid Scratch

  • Send 1 “Speedroid” card from your hand to the Graveyard as the cost of activating this card.

 

AC01-JP036 Lyrilusc – Bird Strike

  • This card does not target.
  • This effect negates the effects of face-up monsters that your opponent controls at the time the effect resolves, until the end of the turn.

 

AC01-JP037 Toy Parade

  • The rule text that treats this card as a “Frightfur” card is not an effect.
  • The effect that allows a DARK monster you control Special Summoned from the Extra Deck to attack again each time it destroys a monster by battle is the effect that applies when this card’s activation resolves. (This effect targets 1 face-up DARK monster you control that was Special Summoned from the Extra Deck.)
  • The effect that adds a Level 4 or lower DARK monster from your Graveyard to your hand starts a Chain and can be activated in the Graveyard. (You can only activate this effect if you control a Fairy monster. Banish this card from your Graveyard as the cost of activating this effect.)
  • This effect does not target. The monster you add to your hand is selected when you resolve the effect.)

 

AC01-JP038 Cipher Biplane

  • The effect that Special Summons this card is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the hand. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • The effect that makes 2 “Cipher” monsters you control become Level 8 is an Ignition Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect targets 2 face-up “Cipher” monsters you control with Levels.)
  • The effect that adds a “Cipher” monster from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard. (Banish this card from your Graveyard as the cost of activating this effect. It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

AC01-JP039 Cipher Interference

  • This card’s effect starts a Chain and can be activated while this card is face-up in the Spell & Trap Zone.
  • During damage calculation when your “Cipher” monster battles, you can activate this effect if you control another face-up monster with the same name as that monster.
  • This effect does not target.

 

AC01-JP040 Double Exposure

  • The effect that doubles the Levels of 2 monsters you control starts a Chain and can be activated while this card is face-up in the Spell & Trap Zone. (This effect targets 2 face-up Level 6 or lower monsters you control with the same name.)
  • The effect that changes the name of a monster on the field starts a Chain and can be activated while this card is face-up in the Spell & Trap Zone. (It can only be activated at the start of the Battle Phase. This effect targets 1 face-up “Cipher” monster you control.)

 

AC01-JP041 FA.I.ghting Spirit

  • The effect that Special Summons an “@Ignister” monster from your Graveyard is the effect that applies when this card’s activation resolves. (This effect targets 1 “@Ignister” monster in your Graveyard.)
  • The effect that banishes this card from the Graveyard does not start a Chain and applies in the Graveyard.
  • The effect that prevents your “@Ignister” monsters with 2300 or more ATK from being destroyed by battle this turn starts a Chain and can be activated if this card is banished. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • After this effect resolves, it is also applied to new monsters that are played on your field.

 

AC01-JP042 A.I.’s Show

  • This card does not target.
  • When resolving this card’s effect, Special Summon any number of non-Link Cyberse monsters from your Extra Deck with 2300 ATK whose total ATK is less than or equal to the attacking monster’s ATK. After that, it becomes the End Step of the Battle Phase. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

 

AC01-JP043 Appliancer Propelion

  • The effect that allows this card to attack directly is a Continuous Effect.
  • The effect that makes the ATK of an opponent’s monster become 0 if this card is co-linked is a Quick Effect that can be activated on the field. (If this card is co-linked, this effect can be activated regardless of which your monsters battle an opponent’s monster.)
  • The effect that makes the ATK of an opponent’s monster become 0 if this card is not co-linked is a Quick Effect that can be activated on the field.

 

AC01-JP044 Appliancer Conversion

  • The effect that banishes all “Appliancer” Link Monsters you control and Special Summons your banished “Appliancer” Link Monsters is the effect that applies when this card’s activation resolves. (This effect does not target. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • When resolving this effect, banish all “Appliancer” Link Monsters you control. After that, you can Special Summon your banished “Appliancer” Link Monsters up to the number of monsters banished by this effect. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)
  • The effect that adds this card from your Graveyard to your hand starts a Chain and can be activated in the Graveyard. (Banish 1 other “Appliancer” Spell/Trap from your Graveyard as the cost of activating this effect.)

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.