[OCG] Advaced Tournament Pack Vol. 9 rulings

12/28/2014
Advaced Tournament Pack Vol. 9:

Advaced Tournament Pack Vol. 9: Scramble Egg
•This effect does not target.
•The monster to be Special Summoned is chosen from either the hand, Deck or Graveyard when the effect resolves.
•This card can also be activated during the Damage Step.
•This card can be activated in a new chain after a monster you control is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard by the effect of a card activated as chain link 2 or higher.

Assorted rulings:

Q: A monster you control was destroyed by battle or a card effect and Scramble Egg was activated.
If the opponent activates D.D. Crow in a chain to that activation, so that the monster that triggered Scramble Egg’s activation by being destroyed and sent to the Graveyard is no longer in the Graveyard, how does this resolve?
A: Even in that case, the effect of Scramble Egg resolves normally.
(Sonic Chick is Special Summoned)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14793&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can Scramble Egg be activated if a monster you control is destroyed by battle or a card effect while the effect of Necrovalley is being applied?
A: Even in the proposed scenario, Scramble Egg can be activated.
Furthermore, at the time of that resolution, if a Sonic Chick is Special Summoned from the hand or Deck the effect resolves normally, but if the Sonic Chick is Special Summoned from the Graveyard, the effect of Scramble Egg is negated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14794&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If a face-down Defense Position monster you control is destroyed by the effect of Dark Hole while it’s still in face-down Defense Position or destroyed by battle after being flipped face-up and sent to the Graveyard, can Scramble Egg be activated?
A: Even in the proposed scenarios, Scramble Egg can be activated and resolved normally.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14795&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If 1 mosnter you control is destroyed by battle or by a card effect and sent to the Graveyard, can multiple copies of Scramble Egg be activated in the same chain?
A: Yes, they can.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14796&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If a Dragunity Phalanx treated as an Equip Card in your Spell & Trap Zone is destroyed by Mystical Space Typhoon and sent to the Graveyard, can Scramble Egg be activated?
In the proposed scenario, the Dragunity Phalanx that was destroyed and sent to the Graveyard is not treated as a Monster Card on the field, and is destroyed while treated as a Spell Card.
Therefore, since this was not the case where a monster you control was destroyed by battle or a card effect and sent to the Graveyard, Scramble Egg cannot be activated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14797&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If an Embodiment of Apophis treated as a Monster Card that you control is destroyed by battle or a card effect and sent to the Graveyard, can Scramble Egg be activated?
A: In the proposed scenario, the Embodiment of Apophis that was destroyed and sent to the Graveyard is not treated as a Monster Card in the Graveyard, and is sent to the Graveyard while treated as a Trap Card.
Therefore, since this was not the case where a monster you control was destroyed by battle or a card effect and sent to the Graveyard, Scramble Egg cannot be activated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14798&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If a Sonic Chick you control is destroyed by battle or a card effect and sent to the Graveyard, can Scramble Egg be activated and Special Summon that Sonic Chick that was just destroyed?
A: Yes, it can.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14799&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Does Sonic Chick have to be destroyed by battle or a card effect in order to activate Scramble Egg?
A: Scramble Egg can be activated when a monster you control is destroyed by battle or a card effect and sent to the Graveyard.
The monster Special Summoned by this effect is Sonic Chick, but it is not necessary for the monster that is destroyed to be Sonic Chick.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14800&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If a monster owned by the opponent that you control is destroyed by battle or a card effect and sent to the opponent’s Graveyard, can Scramble Egg be activated?
A: Even in the proposed scenario, Scramble Egg can be activated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14801&keyword=&tag=-1

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons