[OCG] 20th Legendary Collection Rulings

How many rulings could 5 cards possibly have?

EDIT: Seems they fixed that Utopia the Lightning mistake.

20th Legendary Collection rulings:

VP15-JP001 Red-Eyes Tracer Dragon
• The (1) effect of this card is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target. It can be activated during the Damage Step.)
• Special Summoning Red-Eyes Tracer Dragon from your hand and Special Summoning as many of the destroyed monsters as possible from the Graveyard occurs simultaneously.
• The (2) effect of this card is an Ignition Effect that activates on the field. (It does not target. Tributing Red-Eyes Tracer Dragon is a cost to activate this effect.)
• The additional Normal Summon that you can perform is not performed when the effect of Red-Eyes Tracer Dragon resolves. In additional to the regular Normal Summon/Set that a player is allowed, you can Normal Summon a “Red-Eyes” monster as well. (Normal Summoning a “Red-Eyes” monster this way does not create a chain. You can also Tribute Summon an additional “Red-Eyes” monster, but you cannot Set.)

VP15-JP002 Masked HERO Blast
• The sentence, “Must be Special Summoned with Mask Change and cannot be Special Summoned by other ways.” is not considered a monster effect.
• The (1) effect of this card is a Trigger Effect. (It targets 1 face-up monster on your opponent’s side of the field. The ATK of the monster halved by this effect will remain halved as long as that monster is face-up on the field.)
• The (2) effect of this card is a Quick Effect. (It targets 1 Spell/Trap Card on your opponent’s side of the field. Paying 500 Life Points is a cost to activate this effect. Also, it cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
• This card can only be Special Summoned by the effect of Mask Change, Mask Change II, or Form Change. Even if it was previously Special Summoned this way, Masked HERO Blast cannot be Special Summoned from the Graveyard with Monster Reborn, etc.

VP15-JP003 Stardust Sifr Spark Dragon
• The sentence, “Must be Synchro Summoned and cannot be Special Summoned by other ways.” is not considered a monster effect. (This card cannot be Special Summoned from the Graveyard with Monster Reborn, etc.)
• The (1) effect of this card is a Continuous Effect.
• The (2) effect of this card is a Quick Effect. (It does not target. It must be activated directly in a chain to an opponent’s monster effect. Also, it cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
• Negating the effect of the monster and destroying 1 card on the field occur simultaneously.
• The (3) effect of this card is an Ignition Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (It targets 1 Level 8 or lower “Stardust” monster in your Graveyard. Banishing Stardust Sifr Spark Dragon is a cost to activate this effect.)

VP15-JP004 Number S0: Utopic Z
• The sentences, “(This card’s original Rank is always treated as 1.)” and “You can also Xyz Summon this card by discarding 1 Rank-Up-Magic Normal Spell Card and using a Utopia monster you control as the Xyz Material. (Xyz Materials attached to that monster also become Xyz Materials on this card.)” are not considered monster effects.
• Xyz Summoning this card by using a “Utopia” monster is still considered properly Xyz Summoning this card.
• The (1) effect of this card is not classified as either an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect.
• The (2) effect of this card is a Continuous Effect.
• The (3) effect of this card is a Continuous Effect.
• The (4) effect of this card is a Quick Effect that can only be activated during your opponent’s turn. (It does not target. Detaching 1 Xyz Material from this card is a cost to activate this effect. Also, it cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
• Number S0: Utopic Z is not considered a “Utopia” monster.

VP15-JP005 Oversight Magician
• The Pendulum Effect of this card creates a chain. (It targets 1 “Magician” card in your Pendulum Zone. You can also target Oversight Magician itself. This effect can only be activated during your Main Phase.)
• Revealing a Pendulum Monster in your hand is a cost to activate this effect. At this time, you must then target a “Magician” card in your Pendulum Zone with a different Pendulum Scale than the revealed monster. (For example, if you want to target a Timegazer Magician whose Pendulum Scale is 8, you cannot reveal a Synthesis Magician in your hand whose Pendulum Scale is also 8.)
• The Monster Effect of this card a Continuous Effect that only applies during the turn it is Pendulum Summoned.
• The Monster Effect of Oversight Magician only applies to “Magician” Pendulum Monsters that are face-up in your Monster Zone. (Even if the effect of Oversight Magician is applying, “Magician” Pendulum Monsters treated as Equip Cards in your Spell & Trap Zone can be destroyed by your opponent’s card effects normally.)

Assorted rulings:

Q: Can the effect of Red-Eyes Tracer Dragon activate from my hand while the effect of Vanity’s Emptiness is applying? Also, if the effect of Red-Eyes Tracer Dragon is activated, but Vanity’s Emptiness is chained, how does the effect of Red-Eyes Tracer Dragon resolve?
A: The first effect of Red-Eyes Tracer Dragon cannot be activated while the effect of Vanity’s Emptiness is applying. Also, if Vanity’s Emptiness is chained to the effect of Red-Eyes Tracer Dragon, the effect of Red-Eyes Tracer Dragon is not applied. (The Red-Eyes Tracer Dragon that activated the effect will remain in your hand.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16094&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While I have 5 monsters on my side of the field, my opponent activates Shield Crush and destroys my face-up Defense Position Red-Eyes Wyvern. In this case, can I activate the effect of Red-Eyes Tracer Dragon in my hand?
A: Even if you only have 1 available Monster Zone, you can activate the effect of a Red-Eyes Tracer Dragon in your hand. In that case, Red-Eyes Tracer Dragon is Special Summoned, and its effect finishes resolving. (Since you have no other available Monster Zones, the effect of Red-Eyes Tracer Dragon cannot Special Summoned the destroyed Red-Eyes Wyvern.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16089&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While I have 5 monsters on my side of the field, my opponent activates Icarus Attack and destroys my face-up Red-Eyes Black Flare Dragon and Red-Eyes Archfiend of Lightning. In this case, can I activate the effect of Red-Eyes Tracer Dragon in my hand?
A: In this situation, even if you only have 2 available Monster Zones, you can activate the effect of a Red-Eyes Tracer Dragon in your hand. In that case, after Red-Eyes Tracer Dragon is Special Summoned, because you now only have 1 available Monster Zone, you can only Special Summon either Red-Eyes Black Flare Dragon or Red-Eyes Archfiend of Lightning from your Graveyard. (The player that activated the effect of Red-Eyes Tracer Dragon chooses which monster is Special Summoned. The monster that is not selected remains in the Graveyard without being Special Summoned.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16085&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When my opponent activates Torrential Tribute, and my face-up Red-Eyes B. Dragon and Masked Dragon are both destroyed at the same time, if I activate the effect of Red-Eyes Tracer Dragon in my hand, how does it resolve?
A: In this situation, even if Red-Eyes B. Dragon and Masked Dragon are destroyed at the same time, you can activate the effect of Red-Eyes Tracer Dragon. In this case, Red-Eyes Tracer Dragon will be Special Summoned from your hand, and only Red-Eyes B. Dragon is Special Summoned from your Graveyard. (Only Level 7 or lower “Red-Eyes” monsters are Special Summoned by the effect of Red-Eyes Tracer Dragon.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16087&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When my opponent activates Dark Hole, and my face-up Red-Eyes B. Dragon and Red-Eyes Wyvern are both destroyed at the same time, if I activate the effect of Red-Eyes Tracer Dragon in my hand, how does it resolve? Also, when my opponent activates Raigeki Break at Chain Link 2, destroying my Red-Eyes B. Dragon, and Smashing Ground at Chain Link 1 destroys my Red-Eyes Wyvern, if I activate the effect of Red-Eyes Tracer Dragon in my hand, how does it resolve?
A: If you activate the effect of Red-Eyes Tracer Dragon when 2 or more Level 7 or lower “Red-Eyes” monsters on your side of the field are destroyed, then its effect will Special Summon all Level 7 or lower “Red-Eyes” that were destroyed at that time. Therefore, in either of these scenarios, the effect of Red-Eyes Tracer Dragon will Special Summon both Red-Eyes B. Dragon and Red-Eyes Wyvern.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16090&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A Red-Eyes B. Dragon I own is face-up on my opponent’s side of the field, and Red-Eyes Black Flare Dragon that I own is face-up on my side of the field. If my opponent activates Dark Hole so that both Red-Eyes B. Dragon and Red-Eyes Black Flare Dragon are destroyed, and I activate the effect of Red-Eyes Tracer Dragon in my hand, how does it resolve?
A: In this situation, even if Red-Eyes B. Dragon and Red-Eyes Black Flare Dragon are destroyed at the same time, you can activate the effect of Red-Eyes Tracer Dragon. In this case, Red-Eyes Tracer Dragon will be Special Summoned from your hand, and only Red-Eyes Black Flare Dragon is Special Summoned from your Graveyard. (Only Level 7 or lower “Red-Eyes” monsters that were destroyed on your side of the field can be Special Summoned by the effect of Red-Eyes Tracer Dragon.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16084&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If a face-down Level 7 or lower “Red-Eyes” monster on my side of the field is destroyed by my opponent’s card effect or attack, can I activate the effect of Red-Eyes Tracer Dragon in my hand?
A: If a face-down Level 7 or lower “Red-Eyes” monster on your side of the field is destroyed by your opponent’s card effect, such as Torrential Tribute, it is not possible to activate the effect of Red-Eyes Tracer Dragon in your hand. If a face-down Level 7 or lower “Red-Eyes” monster on your side of the field is attacked by an opponent’s monster, since it will be destroyed by battle after being flipped face-up, you can activate the effect of Red-Eyes Tracer Dragon in your hand.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16093&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Phantom of Chaos has gained the name of Red-Eyes Darkness Dragon, and is destroyed by my opponent’s card effect or attack, can I activate the effect of Red-Eyes Tracer Dragon in my hand?
A: In this situation, a Level 7 or lower “Red-Eyes” monster is not being destroyed and sent to the Graveyard. (Phantom of Chaos is not treated as a “Red-Eyes” monster after it is sent to the Graveyard.) Therefore, even if it was destroyed by your opponent’s card, you cannot activate the effect of Red-Eyes Tracer Dragon.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16091&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If a Red-Eyes Darkness Metal Dragon has become less than Level 7 by the effect of Level Conversion Lab, and it is destroyed by my opponent’s card effect or attack, can I activate the effect of Red-Eyes Tracer Dragon in my hand?
A: In this situation, a Level 7 or lower “Red-Eyes” monster is not being destroyed and sent to the Graveyard. (Red-Eyes Darkness Metal Dragon is Level 10.) Therefore, even if it was destroyed by your opponent’s card, you cannot activate the effect of Red-Eyes Tracer Dragon.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16092&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: My opponent activates Mirror Force, and my Red-Eyes Black Flare Dragon and Red-Eyes Archfiend of Lightning are destroyed and sent to my Graveyard. If I activate the effect of Red-Eyes Tracer Dragon in my hand, but my opponent chains the effect of D.D. Crow so that Red-Eyes Black Flare Dragon is no longer in my Graveyard, how does the effect of Red-Eyes Tracer Dragon resolve?
A: If the effect of D.D. Crow is chained to the effect of Red-Eyes Tracer Dragon, so that one of the destroyed Level 7 or lower “Red-Eyes” monsters is no longer in your Graveyard, the effect is still applied. In this situation, Red-Eyes Tracer Dragon is Special Summoned from your hand, and Red-Eyes Archfiend of Lightning is Special Summoned from the Graveyard.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16086&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I activate the effect of Red-Eyes Tracer Dragon in my hand, but my opponent chains Mind Crush and declares Red-Eyes Tracer Dragon, how does its effect resolve?
A: If your opponent chains Mind Crush to the effect of Red-Eyes Tracer Dragon, so that Red-Eyes Tracer Dragon is no longer in your hand when its effect resolves, the part of the effect that Special Summons it in Defense Position cannot be applied, so the part of the effect that Special Summons monsters from your Graveyard is also not applied.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16088&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: During this turn, if I have not yet Normal Summoned/Set, and I activate the effect of Red-Eyes Tracer Dragon by Tributing it, can I perform either Normal Summon first?
A: In this case, you can choose to perform the additional Normal Summon before or after your regular Normal Summon/Set. (You must make it clear to your opponent which Normal Summon you are using.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16080&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I have 2 copies of Red-Eyes Tracer Dragon on my side of the field. If I activate the second effect of one by Tributing it, can I then activate the effect of the second copy during the same turn?
A: You cannot. In this case, the effect of the first Red-Eyes Tracer Dragon is activated by Tributing it, and it applies normally. During this turn, you cannot activate the second effect of the other Red-Eyes Tracer Dragon.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16083&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When Normal Summoning a “Red-Eyes” monster after using the second effect of Red-Eyes Tracer Dragon, can the additional Normal Summon be negated by Solemn Judgment?
A: Yes, it can.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16081&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I activate the second effect of Red-Eyes Tracer Dragon during my Main Phase 1, can I apply its effect to Normal Summon an additional “Red-Eyes” monster during my Main Phase 2 of that turn?
A: Yes, you can.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16082&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the ATK of a monster is halved by the first effect of Masked HERO Blast, is the new ATK treated as that monster’s original ATK?
A: The ATK halved by the effect of Masked HERO Blast is not treated as the original ATK.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16075&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the first effect of Masked HERO Blast is activated by targeting a monster on my opponent’s side of the field, but Enemy Controller is chained so that control of that target is switched, how does the effect of Masked HERO Blast resolve?
A: When the first effect of Masked HERO Blast resolves, even if control of the targeted monster has changed to your side of the field, the effect is applied normally. (The targeted monster’s ATK is halved.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16076&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the first effect of Masked HERO Blast is activated by targeting a monster on my opponent’s side of the field, but Book of Moon or Compulsory Evacuation Device are chained so that the targeted monster is no longer face-up on the field, how does the effect of Masked HERO Blast resolve?
A: When the first effect of Masked HERO Blast resolves, if the targeted monster is not face-up on the field, the effect is not applied. (The ATK is not halved.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16079&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the first effect of Masked HERO Blast is activated, but Compulsory Evacuation Device is chained so that Masked HERO Blast is no longer face-up on the field when its effect resolves, will the targeted monster’s ATK still be halved?
A: When resolving the effect of Masked HERO Blast, even if Masked HERO Blast is no longer face-up on the field, the targeted monster’s ATK is still halved. After the effect of Masked HERO Blast has been applied, even if Masked HERO Blast leaves the field, the ATK of the targeted monster remains halved.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16077&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the first effect of Masked HERO Blast is applied to a monster, and then that monster is changed to face-down Defense Position by Book of Moon, what happens to its ATK?
A: If the ATK of a monster is halved by the effect of Masked HERO Blast, and then that monster is changed to face-down Defense Position by Book of Moon, the effect of Masked HERO Blast will no longer be applied. (The ATK will return to its original value.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16078&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can the second effect of Masked HERO Blast be activated by targeting a card in the Pendulum Zone or Field Zone?
A: Yes, it can. The effect of Masked HERO Blast can target any Spell/Trap Card on the opponent’s side of the field, including either a face-up or face-down card.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16074&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the second effect of Masked HERO Blast is activated, but the targeted card is chained, and in this case is Mystical Space Typhoon, does it still return to the hand? Also, if the second effect of Masked HERO Blast is activated, but the targeted card is chained, and in this case is Blast with Chain, does it still return to the hand?
A: If the card targeted by Masked HERO Blast is chained to its effect, and that card is Mystical Space Typhoon, it cannot be returned to the hand by the effect of Masked HERO Blast, and is sent to the Graveyard. Also, if the card targeted by Masked HERO Blast is chained to its effect, and that card is Blast with Chain, since Blast with Chain equips itself to a monster and remains face-up on the field, it will be returned to the hand by the effect of Masked HERO Blast.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16073&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the second effect of Masked HERO Blast is activated, but the effect of Ghost Ogre & Snow Rabbit is chained so that Masked HERO Blast is no longer face-up on the field when its effect resolves, is the targeted card still returned to the hand?
A: When resolving the effect of Masked HERO Blast, even if Masked HERO Blast is no longer face-up on the field, the targeted card is returned to the hand normally.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16072&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can Stardust Sifr Spark Dragon be Special Summoned by the effect of Limitover Drive?
A: Stardust Sifr Spark Dragon can be Special Summoned with Limitover Drive. Since Stardust Sifr Spark Dragon is a Level 12 monster, you must return a Tuner Synchro Monster and a non-Tuner Synchro Monster whose total Levels equal 12 to the Extra Deck to activate Limitover Drive.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16071&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: How does the first effect of Stardust Sifr Spark Dragon work?
A: The effect of Stardust Sifr Spark Dragon prevents each card (Monster, Spell, or Trap Card) controlled by the controller of Stardust Sifr Spark Dragon, including Stardust Sifr Spark Dragon itself, from being destroyed by battle or card effect once per turn. Note that this also includes both face-up and face-down cards that the player controls.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16070&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can the first effect of Stardust Sifr Spark Dragon be applied while Skill Drain is on the field?
A: The first effect of Stardust Sifr Spark Dragon is a Continuous Effect, so if Skill Drain is applying, the effect is negated.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16066&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I have 2 copies of Stardust Sifr Spark Dragon on my side of the field, how are each of their first effects applied?
A: Even if you have 2 copies of Stardust Sifr Spark Dragon on your side of the field, each of their first effects will be applied the first time a card on your side of the field would be destroyed by battle or by card effect, which means that card will be destroyed normally the second time it would be destroyed. (The result is the same as if you only had 1 copy of Stardust Sifr Spark Dragon.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16069&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The first effect of Stardust Sifr Spark Dragon is applied, preventing a card on my side of the field from being destroyed by battle or card effect. During the same turn, if Stardust Sifr Spark Dragon is changed to face-down Defense Position by Book of Moon, and then flipped face-up again by Ceasefire, can its first effect be applied to the same card again this turn?
A: The first effect of Stardust Sifr Spark Dragon is a Continuous Effect, so it will not be applied if it is changed to face-down Defense Position. After that, if Stardust Sifr Spark Dragon is flipped face-up again, the effect will begin applying again, so each card on your side of the field will not be destroyed by battle or card effects once per turn.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16067&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the first effect of Stardust Sifr Spark Dragon is applied to a Geargianchor on my side of the field, and then Geargianchor is changed to face-down Defense Position by its own effect, can that Geargianchor be prevented from being destroyed by battle or card effect once again this turn by the effect of Stardust Sifr Spark Dragon?
A: In this case, since the effect of Stardust Sifr Spark Dragon was already applied to Geargianchor this turn, even if it is changed to face-down Defense Position, it will not be protected from being destroyed again.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16068&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When Stardust Sifr Spark Dragon is Synchro Summoned, my opponent activates Void Trap Hole. In this case, can I apply the first effect of Stardust Sifr Spark Dragon?
A: In this situation, since the effect of Void Trap Hole negates the effects of Stardust Sifr Spark Dragon, it is not possible to apply the first effect of Stardust Sifr Spark Dragon.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16065&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can the effect of Stardust Sifr Spark Dragon that negates monster effects activated by the opponent also negate effects that activate in the hand, such as Effect Veiler, or effects that activate in the Graveyard, such as Absolute King Back Jack?
A: The effect of Stardust Sifr Spark Dragon can negate monster effects even if they activate from the hand or Graveyard. However, the part of the effect that destroys 1 card on the field will still be applied, and if there are no other cards on the field, Stardust Sifr Spark Dragon must destroy itself with its effect.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16064&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If my opponent activates the effect of Dark Paladin that negates the activation of a Spell Card, and I negate that effect with the effect of Stardust Sifr Spark Dragon, will the effect of Dark Paladin that increases its ATK for each Dragon-Type monster on the field and in the Graveyards also be negated?
A: The effect of Stardust Sifr Spark Dragon that negates an opponent’s monster effect will negate the effect that activated on the chain link directly before it. Therefore, in this scenario, the effect of Dark Paladin that increases its ATK is not negated. Also, if another Spell Card is activated, the effect of Dark Paladin that negates the activation can be activated and applied normally.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16063&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: My opponent activates the effect of Herald of Creation, but I chain the effect of my Stardust Sifr Spark Dragon. If Forbidden Chalice is chained, negating the effects of Herald of Creation, how will the effect of Stardust Sifr Spark Dragon resolve?
A: In this situation, since the effects of Herald of Creation are negated by Forbidden Chalice, the activated effect cannot be negated by the effect of Stardust Sifr Spark Dragon. Therefore, you also cannot destroy 1 card on the field.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16062&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can the last effect of Stardust Sifr Spark Dragon be activated by targeting a Stardust Dragon in my Graveyard that was Special Summoned by the effect of Starlight Road?
A: Since Starlight Road does not properly Special Summon Stardust Dragon, that Stardust Dragon cannot be targeted by the effect of Stardust Sifr Spark Dragon.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16061&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the last effect of Stardust Sifr Spark Dragon is activated by targeting a Stardust Spark Dragon in my Graveyard, but my opponent chains the effect of D.D. Crow so that the targeted Stardust Spark Dragon is not in my Graveyard when the effect of Stardust Sifr Spark Dragon resolves, what happens to the resolution?
A: If the monster targeted by the effect of Stardust Sifr Spark Dragon is not in the Graveyard when its effect resolves, it is not Special Summoned.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16060&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I want to Xyz Summon Number S0: Utopic Z using 3 “Number” monsters with the same Rank, do they have to be 3 Rank 1 “Number” monsters?
A: If you want to Xyz Summon Number S0: Utopic Z using 3 “Number” monsters with the same Rank, you can use any 3 “Number” monsters that have the same Rank. You do not need to use 3 monsters with the same Rank as Number S0: Utopic Z. Therefore, you could use Number C39: Utopia Ray V, Number C39: Utopia Ray Victory, and Number 61: Volcasaurus as Xyz Materials to Xyz Summon Number S0: Utopic Z.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16059&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I want to Xyz Summon Number S0: Utopic Z using 3 “Number” monsters with the same Rank, can I use Number 39: Utopia Roots, and Number 13: Embodiment of Crime, and Number S0: Utopic Z?
A: Yes, you can. Number S0: Utopic Z is a monster with “Number” in its name. Also, because Number S0: Utopic Z is always treated as a Rank 1 monster, when you Xyz Summon Number S0: Utopic Z from your Extra Deck, you can include a Number S0: Utopic Z in your Monster Zone as one of its Xyz Materials.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16058&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While the effect of Macro Cosmos is applying, can Number S0: Utopic Z be Xyz Summoned by discarding a “Rank-Up-Magic” Normal Spell Card and using a “Utopia” monster as the Xyz Material?
A: Yes, it can. The discarded “Rank-Up-Magic” Normal Spell Card is banished instead of being sent to the Graveyard, but the Xyz Summon is performed normally.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16057&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Does the effect of Number S0: Utopic Z which prevents its Xyz Summon from being negated apply for both Xyz Summoning it using 3 “Number” monsters with the same Rank, and discarding a “Rank-Up-Magic” Normal Spell Card and using a “Utopia” monster as an Xyz Material?
A: The effect of Number S0: Utopic Z which prevents its Xyz Summon from being negated applies for either Xyz Summoning method.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16056&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Number S0: Utopic Z is Xyz Summoned while the effect of Skill Drain is applying, will its effect that prevents the opponent from activating cards or effects in response to the Xyz Summon be applied?
A: Since the effects of Number S0: Utopic Z will be negated if it is Xyz Summoned while Skill Drain is face-up on the field, your opponent can activate cards such as Torrential Tribute once Number S0: Utopic Z is Xyz Summoned.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16055&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: During my opponent’s turn, if my opponent activates the effect of Ignition Phoenix, and then I chain the effect of Number S0: Utopic Z, what happens?
A: The effect of Number S0: Utopic Z prevents your opponent from activating cards or effects for the rest of their turn. (Effects that have already been applied, or activated before this effect was applied, are unaffected.) Therefore, in this situation, if the effect of Ignition Phoenix was activated, its effects will be applied normally.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16054&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the last effect of Number S0: Utopic Z is being applied, can my opponent still Normal or Special Summon monsters?
A: The effect of Number S0: Utopic Z prevents your opponent from activating cards or effects for the rest of their turn. Continuous Effects will be applied normally, and your opponent can still Normal Summon monsters, as well as perform Special Summons, Synchro Summons, Xyz Summons, or Pendulum Summons. Special Summons that require the activation of a card or effect, such as Rank-Up-Magic Barian’s Force or Kagetokage, cannot be performed.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16053&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The last effect of Number S0: Utopic Z has been applied this turn. If I then activate Book of Moon or Compulsory Evacuation Device, so that Number S0: Utopic Z is no longer face-up on the field, will my opponent be able to activate cards or effects now?
A: In this situation, if the effect of Number S0: Utopic Z has already been applied, even if Number S0: Utopic Z is no longer face-up on the field, your opponent still cannot activate cards or effects this turn.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16052&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The last effect of Number S0: Utopic Z has been applied this turn. If I then activate Forbidden Chalice, so that the effects of Number S0: Utopic Z are negated, will my opponent be able to activate cards or effects now?
A: In this situation, if the effect of Number S0: Utopic Z has already been applied, even if the effects of Number S0: Utopic Z become negated, your opponent still cannot activate cards or effects this turn.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16051&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I have an Oversight Magician in each of my Pendulum Zones, can I activate both of their effects during the same turn?
A: If there are 2 copies of Oversight Magician in your Pendulum Zone, each of their effects can be activated once per turn. Note that the same copy of Oversight Magician can be targeted by each one’s effects. (In that case, the most recent Oversight Magician effect to resolve will be applied.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16046&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the Pendulum Effect of Oversight Magician is activated, but Mystical Space Typhoon is chained so that Oversight Magician is destroyed, will the effect be applied?
A: When resolving the Pendulum Effect of Oversight Magician, if Oversight Magician has been destroyed, the effect is not applied. (The Pendulum Scale of the targeted card is not changed.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16044&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The Pendulum Effect of Oversight Magician is applied, making the Pendulum Scale of Antithesis Magician become 8. Then, if Oversight Magician is destroyed by Mystical Space Typhoon, what does the Pendulum Scale of Antithesis Magician become?
A: In this situation, after the Pendulum Effect of Oversight Magician has been applied, even if Oversight Magician is destroyed, the Pendulum Scale of Antithesis Magician will remain 8 for the rest of the turn.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16045&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The Pendulum Effect of Oversight Magician is applied, making the Pendulum Scale of Stargazer Magician become 8. Then, if Oversight Magician is destroyed by Mystical Space Typhoon, what does the Pendulum Scale of Stargazer Magician become?
A: In this situation, during the turn the effect of Oversight Magician is applied, the effect of Stargazer Magician that changes its Pendulum Scale to 4 will not be applied. (So in this scenario, its Pendulum Scale remains 8.) During the next turn, once the effect of Oversight Magician stops applying, the effect of Stargazer Magician will apply again and its Pendulum Scale becomes 4.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16043&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: After Oversight Magician is Pendulum Summoned, will its effect be applied to “Magician” Pendulum Monsters that are Summoned afterward?
A: The monster effect of Oversight Magician is a Continuous Effect that only applies during the turn it is Pendulum Summoned. The effect will be applied to a “Magician” Pendulum Monster that is Summoned afterward during the same turn.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16050&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: After Oversight Magician is Pendulum Summoned, if Book of Moon is activated and changes Oversight Magician to face-down Defense Position, what happens to the effect?
A: During the turn Oversight Magician is Pendulum Summoned, if it is changed to face-down Defense Position, its effect will stop applying. (Even if Oversight Magician becomes face-up again, the effect will not be applied.)
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16049&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: After Oversight Magician is Pendulum Summoned, if Skill Drain is activated and negates the effects of Oversight Magician, what happens to the effect?
A: The monster effect of Oversight Magician is a Continuous Effect that only applies during the turn it is Pendulum Summoned. If Skill Drain is applying, the effect of Oversight Magician is negated, but if the effect of Skill Drain stops applying during that turn, the effect of Oversight Magician will be applied once more for the rest of the turn.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16048&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While the monster effect of Oversight Magician is applying, if Creature Swap is activated and control of a “Magician” Pendulum Monster is given to my opponent, will that monster be destroyed by card effects?
A: The effect of Oversight Magician only applies to “Magician” Pendulum Monsters on your side of the field. Even if you are the owner of a “Magician” Pendulum Monster that your opponent controls due to the effect of Creature Swap, the effect of Oversight Magician will not be applied to it, and it can be destroyed normally.
http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=16047&keyword=&tag=-1

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons