[OCG] 10/23/2014 OCG rulings

10/23/2014
Assorted rulings

Q: While the effect of Reverse Trap is being applied, can the effect of Armored Cybern that reduces ATK and destroys a monster be activated?
A: The effect of Armored Cybern cannot be activated if the equipped monster has less than 1000 ATK.
(The effect can be activated providing the equipped monster has 1000 or more ATK)
Furthermore, if Reverse Trap is being applied when the effect of Armored Cybern resolves, the ATK is not reduced by 1000 and is instead increased by 1000. In this case, since the ATK cannot be reduced, the targeted card is not destroyed.
(This is no different if Reverse Trap is being applied or if it is activated in a chain to the activation of the effect of Armored Cybern)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=5&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Book of Moon is activated targeting a monster that is already affected by the effect of Shadow Spell, flipping it to face-down Defense Position.
In this case, what happens with the effect of Shadow Spell?
A: In this case, the monster is no longer targeted by the effect of Shadow Spell.
(It can attack or change its Battle Position)
Furthermore, Shadow Spell remains in the Spell & Trap Zone without a target.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=30&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Book of Moon is activated in a chain to the activation of Shadow Spell, so that the targeted monster is flipped to face-down Defense Position, how does its effect resolve?
A: Even in that case, the effect of Shadow Spell is applied normally.
In this case, the monster is in face-down Defense Position, and as a result only the effect that prevents it from changing its Battle Position is applied, but if that monster is flipped face-up by effects like Ceasefire, the effects that reduce the ATK of that monster by 700 and prevent it from attacking are also applied, so that all of the effects of Shadow Spell are applied normally.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=31&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When the opponent sets a monster in Defense Position and you activate D.D. Trap Hole, can you target a Token Monster you control?
A: Yes, you can.
In that case, the targeted opponent’s monster is banished normally.
The targeted Token Monster you control is also destroyed, but since it stops existing when it leaves the field, it is not banished.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=32&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: At the time the effect of General Grunard of the Ice Barrier is used to Normal Summon a Level 5 or higher “Ice Barrier” monster, can the effect of Mausoleum of the Emperor be activated to pay LP instead of tributing monsters to perform the Normal Summon?
A: Yes, it can.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=37&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can the effect of Trifortressops to Special Summon itself be activated multiple times in the same chain?
A: The effect of a single copy of Trifortressops can only activate its effect once during the same chain.
(The effect of a single copy of Trifortressops cannot activate its effect multiple times in a chain.
Furthermore, if you have 2 copies of Trifortressops in your hand, their effects to Special Summon themselves from the hand can be activated once each in the same chain.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=39&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If you have 2 copies of Swap Frog in your Monster Zones, can each of their effects that grant you the Normal Summon of a “Frog” monster in addition to your Normal Summon be activated?
A: Even in that case, you can only activate the effect of 1 copy of Swap Frog.
During a turn in which the effect of Swap Frog has been applied, since the number of Normal Summons cannot be increased by the effect of Swap Frog, the effect of a second or more copies of Swap Frog cannot be activated that turn.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=43&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: After a face-down Defense Position Spear Cretin is flipped face-up by the effect of Ceasefire, if it is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard by the effect of Fissure, does the effect of Spear Cretin activate?
A: The effect of Spear Cretin is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard when Spear Cretin is sent to the Graveyard after being flipped face-up.
Even if it is flipped face-up by the effect of Ceasefire, providing it is sent to the Graveyard afterwards, the effect of Spear Cretin activates normally.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=53&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If you Special Summon Van’Dalgyon the Dark Dragon Lord by negating the activation of 2 opponent’s Spell Cards activated in the same chain by the effect of Vanity’s Call, does the effect that inflict 1500 damage activate twice?
A: If you negate the activation of 2 of the opponent’s Spell Cards by the effect of 1 Vanity’s Call, the effect of Van’Dalgyon the Dark Dragon Lord can be activated as a result of the activation of Vanity’s Call and it is Special Summoned form the hand.
In this case, when Van’Dalgyon the Dark Dragon Lord is successfully Special Summoned, the effect of Van’Dalgyon the Dark Dragon Lord activates only once.
In the proposed scenario, the activation of 2 Spell Cards was negated, but the type of cards that were negated is only Spell Cards, 1 type of card.
Therefore, the effect that inflicts 1500 damage is only applied once.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=67&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: One Mirror Wall is active.
If a monster that had its ATK halved by the effect of that Mirror Wall declares another attack during the next turn, is its ATK halved once again by the effect of Mirror Wall?
A: A single copy of Mirror Wall only halves the ATK of a monster once.
In the proposed scenario, even if a monster whose ATK was halved by being affected by the effect of a single copy of Mirror Wall declares a new attack, the ATK is not halved once again (it is not reduced to 1/4th).
Furthermore, providing there are two copies of Mirror Wall, since the effects of each of them halves the ATK of the attacking monster, as an end result the ATK is reduced to 1/4th.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=68&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: During this turn, you have used the effect of General Grunard of the Ice Barrier to Normal Summon an “Ice Barrier” monster.
If the General Grunard of the Ice Barrier that used the effect is sent to the Graveyard and Special Summoned by the effect of Monster Reborn, can its effect be used again?
A: The Normal Summon in addition to your Normal Summon gained by the effect of General Grunard of the Ice Barrier can only be performed once per turn.
Therefore, during a turn in which the effect of General Grunard of the Ice Barrier has been used, even if you Special Summon a new General Grunard of the Ice Barrier, you cannot gain additional Normal Summons.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=72&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A Ritual Monster was Ritual Summoned by tributing a Phantom of Chaos that gained the effects of Djinn Releaser of Rituals.
In this case, is the effect that prevents the opponent from Special Summoning applied?
A: In the proposed scenario, when Phantom of Chaos is tributed and leaves the field, it loses the effects of Djinn Releaser of Rituals.
Therefore, even if the Ritual Summon was performed tributing a Phantom of Chaos that gained the effects of Djinn Releaser of Rituals, the effect that prevents the opponent from Special Summoning is not applied.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=73&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While Vanity Emptiness is active, a Mystic Tomato you control was destroyed in battle and sent to the Graveyard.
In this case, the effect of Vanity Emptiness that destroys it when a card from the Deck or the field is sent to your Graveyard activates, but can the effect of Mystic Tomato be activated in a chain?
A: In the proposed scenario, the effect of Vanity Emptiness that prevents both players from Special Summoning monsters is being applied when its effect to destroy itself activates.
Therefore, when the effect of Vanity Emptiness activates, since neither player can perform Special Summons, the effect of Mystic Tomato cannot be activated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=159&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Enemy Controller is activated in a chain to the activation of Breakthrough Skill, so that the targeted monster has switched control when the effect of Breakthrough Skill resolves, is the effect applied?
A: In that case, the effect of Breakthrough Skill is not applied.
(This is no different whether Breakthrough Skill is activated on the field or if its effect is activated by banishing it from the Graveyard)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=164&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: You control a face-up Blazewing Butterfly that has been Normal Summoned once again and a face-up Gigaplant treated as a Normal Monster.
At this time, if Unleash Your Power! is activated, are both monsters affected?
A: In the proposed scenario, the Blazewing Butterfly that has been Normal Summoned once again is not affected by the effect of Unleash your Power!.
Therefore, only the Gigaplant treated as a Normal Monster is affected by the effect that treats it as being Normal Summoned once again and the effect that flips it to face-down Defense Position during the End Phase.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=169&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Vanity Emptiness is activated in a chain to the activation of Magical Dimension, so that Special Summons cannot be performed, how does the effect of Magical Dimension resolve?
A: In the proposed scenario, only the part of the effect of Magical Dimension that tributes the targeted monster is performed.
(A Spellcaster-Type monster is not Special Summoned from the hand and the part of the effect that destroys a monsters on the field cannot be performed)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=171&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Book of Moon is activated in a chain to the effect of Mist Valley Thunder Lord, so that it is flipped to face-down Defense Position, how does its effect resolve?
A: Even in that case, the targeted card is still returned to the hand.
(In this case, since the part of the effect that increases ATK cannot be applied, the last thing to happen after resolving this effect is considered to be returning a card to the hand)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=204&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A Summoned Skull (2500 ATK) equipped with Axe of Despair, increasing its ATK by 1000, has attacked the opponent and has been affected by the opponent’s Mirror Wall.
Afterwards, if Mystical Space Typhoon is activated, destroying the equipped Axe of Despair, what does the ATK become?
A: In the proposed scenario, the ATK of a Summoned Skull equipped with Axe of Despair halved by the effect of Mirror Wall becomes half of 3500, for a total of 1750.
Afterwards, if Axe of Despair is destroyed by Mystical Space Typhoon, the ATK is recalculated and the ATK of Summoned Skull becomes half of 2500 for a total of 1250.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=214&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Book of Moon is activated in a chain to the activation of Breakthrough Skill, so that the targeted monster is flipped to face-down Defense Position when the effect of Breakthrough Skill resolves, is the effect applied?
A: In that case, the effect of Breakthrough Skill is not applied.
(This is no different whether Breakthrough Skill is activated on the field or if its effect is activated by banishing it from the Graveyard)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=255&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If you Special Summon Van’Dalgyon the Dark Dragon Lord by negating the activation of an opponent’s Spell Card, Trap Card and Monster Effect activated in the same chain by the effect of Vanity’s Call, how are the effects activated?
A: If you negate the activation of the opponent’s monster effects, Spell Cards and Trap Cards by the effect of 1 Vanity’s Call, the effect of Van’Dalgyon the Dark Dragon Lord can be activated as a result of the activation of Vanity’s Call and it is Special Summoned form the hand.
In this case, when Van’Dalgyon the Dark Dragon Lord is successfully Special Summoned, the effect of Van’Dalgyon the Dark Dragon Lord activates only once.
(Since all the parts of the effect will be performed, at the time of the activation, 1 card that the opponent controls to be destroyed and 1 monster in your Graveyard to be Special Summoned are targeted)
Each of the “•” parts of the effect are performed in the order written in the card text, inflicting damage to the opponent, destroying the targeted card and Special Summoning the targeted monster.
(Each of these parts are performed non-simultaneously)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=6491&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While the effect of Rainbow Life is being applied you take no damage and gain LP instead, but does the effect of Beelze of the Diabolic Dragons that increases its ATK when you take damage activate?
A: The effect of Beelze of the Diabolic Dragons is a mandatory effect that activates when you take Battle Damage as a result of it battling or by an opponent’s card effect.
The ATK increased by this effect is equal to the damage you took.
If the effect of Rainbow Life is being applied, since LP was gained instead of taking damage and ultimately you took 0 damage, in this case, the effect of Beelze of the Diabolic Dragons does not activate.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=7606&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can Morphtronic Accelerator be activated when you have no cards in your Deck?
A: No, you cannot.
(You must have at least 1 card in your Deck in order to activate this card)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=7647&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Lord British Space Fighter battles with a monster with the same ATK and both are destroyed in battle, can the effect of Lord British Space Fighter be activated?
A: No, it cannot.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=7804&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A Defense Position Mist Valley Apex Avian was attacked by Red Dragon Archfiend, and as a result, was destroyed in battle.
After Damage Calculation, the effect of Red Dragon Archfiend activates, but can the effect of the Mist Valley Apex Avian that was destroyed in battle be activated?
A: The effect of Mist Valley Apex Avian can be activated during the Damage Step, but in the proposed scenario, the effect of a Mist Valley Apex Avian destroyed in battle cannot be activated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=8134&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can a Synchro Monster be targeted for the effect of Mist Valley Apex Avian?
A: Yes, it can.
In that case, the targeted monster is returned to the Extra Deck normally, and the part of the effect that negates the activation of an effect and destroys the card is performed normally.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=8135&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While Skill Drain is being applied, when a face-up Attack Position Morphtronic Cameran is destroyed in battle, can its effect that Special Summons a “Morphtronic” monster be activated?
A: The effect of Morphtronic Cameran that activates when it is destroyed in battle in face-up Attack Position activates in the Graveyard when it is destroyed in battle and sent to the Graveyard at the end of the Damage Step.
Even if Skill Drain is being applied, providing an Attack Position Morphtronic Cameran is destroyed in battle and sent to the Graveyard, its effect can be activated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=8349&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: There is a Morphtronic Celfon in your Graveyard.
At this time, you activate Morphtronic Repair Unit, sending a Morphtronic Scopen from the hand to the Graveyard as a cost.
In this case, can the Morphtronic Scopen recently sent from the hand to the Graveyard be targeted for the effect of Morphtronic Repair Unit?
A: Morphtronic Repair Unit cannot be activated if you have no “Morphtronic” monsters in your Graveyard.
In the proposed scenario, since Morphtronic Celfon is in your Graveyard, it is possible for you to activate Morphtronic Repair Unit.
Furthermore, in this case, it is possible to target the Morphtronic Celfon that was already in the Graeveyard or the Morphtronic Scopen that was sent from the hand to the Graveyard.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=8362&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When the effect of General Grunard of the Ice Barrier is used to Normal Summon a Level 5 or higher “Ice Barrier” monster, can that General Grunard of the Ice Barrier be tributed?
A: Yes, it can.
(In that case, the Tribute Summon is performed normally)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=9833&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If at the time of the resolution of the effect of your Morphtronic Accelerator you have no “Morphtronic” monsters in your hand as a result of Mind Crush being activated in a chain, how does this resolve?
A: In the proposed scenario, since you are unable to return a “Morphtronic” monster from the hand to the Deck, the effect of Morphtronic Accelerator is not applied.
(Both the part of the effect that destroys the targeted card and the part of the effect that draws a card are not applied either)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=11541&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Vanity Emptiness is activated in a chain to the activation of the effect of Dragunity Phalanx treated as an Equip Spell Card, how does this effect resolve?
A: If the effect of Vanity Emptiness is applied, so that Special Summons cannot be performed, that Dragunity Phalanx is not Special Summoned and it remains equipped to the targeted monster as an Equip Spell Card in the Spell & Trap Zone.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14054&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A set Embodiment of Apophis in the Spell & Trap Zone was Special Summoned as a Monster Card by its own effect.
If that Embodiment of Apophis is affected Forbidden Lance, is it also unaffected by the effects of Mystical Space Typhoon and Trap Stun?
A: An Embodiment of Apophis Special Summoned as a Monster Card by its own effect is treated as both a Monster Card and a Trap Card.
If that Embodiment of Apophis is affected by Forbidden Lance, it is not only unaffected by the effects of cards that affect monsters like Fissure or Torrential Tribute, but also cards that affect Spell or Trap Cards like Mystical Space Typhoon or Trap Stun.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14055&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When a set Five Brothers Explosion in the Spell & Trap Zone is activated, the opponent activated Mystical Space Typhoon in a chain, targeting that Five Brothers Explosion.
In this case, Five Brothers Explosion is destroyed by the effect of Mystical Space Typhoon and sent to the Graveyard, but how do each of the effects of Five Brothers Explosion resolve?
A: Since Five Brothers Explosion is destroyed by the effect of Mystical Space Typhoon, the effect of Five Brothers Explosion that increases your LP is not applied.
Also, for the effect that inflicts damage, after Five Brothers Explosion is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard and that chain is done resolving, it activates in a new chain and resolves.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14056&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When a set Hieratic Seal From the Ashes in the Spell & Trap Zone is activated during your turn, its effect that returns a banished “Hieratic” monster to the Graveyard was activated targeting a monster.
The opponent activated Mystical Space Typhoon in a chain to that activation, targeting that Hieratic Seal From the Ashes.
In this case, the Hieratic Seal From the Ashes is destroyed by the effect of Mystical Space Typhoon and sent to the Graveyard, but how do each of their effects resolve?
A: Even if the effect of Hieratic Seal From the Ashes that returns a banished monster to the Graveyard is activated in the same chain link as the activation of the card, if Hieratic Seal From the Ashes is destroyed by Mystical Space Typhoon activated in a chain, the effect is not applied.
(The same happens for the effect that sends a “Hieratic” monster from the Deck to the Graveyard during the opponent’s turn)
Also, for the effect that Special Summons a “Hieratic” monster from the Graveyard, after Hieratic Seal From the Ashes is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard and that chain is done resolving, it activates in a new chain and resolves.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14057&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If all cards in your hand are public knowledge by the effect of the opponent’s The Eye of Truth, can you activate Draconnection?
A: In that case, since you cannot perform the part of the effect that reveals a Dragon-Type monster, Draconnection cannot be activated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14058&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Mystical Space Typhoon is activated in a chain to the activation of The Seal of Orichalcos targeting it, is the effect of that The Seal of Orichalcos that prevents it from being destroyed by effects once per turn applied?
Also, what happens with the effect that destroys all Special Summoned monsters you control?
A: The effect that prevents The Seal of the Orichalcos from being destroyed once per turn by card effects is applied after the activation of The Seal of Orichalcos is done resolving.
Therefore, in the proposed scenario, the effect cannot be applied when Mystical Space Typhoon is activated in a chain to the activation of The Seal of Oraichalcos and The Seal of Orichalcos is destroyed normally.
Also, as a result of The Seal of Orichalcos being destroyed by Mystical Space Typhooon, the effect that destroys all Special Summoned monsters you control is not applied either.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14059&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When you activate The Seal of Orichalcos, if you activate Call of the Haunted in a chain, Special Summoning a monster, is that monster also destroyed by the effect of The Seal of Orichalcos that destroys all monsters you control that were Special Summoned?
A: That monster is also destroyed by the effect of The Seal of Orichalcos.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14060&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can you activate The Seal of Orichalcos if you control no monsters that were Special Summoned?
A: Even in that case, you can activate The Seal of Orichalcos.
In that case, the effect that destroys all Special Summoned monsters you control does not destroy any monsters.
Afterwards, the effects of The Seal of Orichalcos that prevent you from Special Summoning monsters from the Extra Deck, increase the ATK of your monsters by 500, prevent it from being destroyed by card effects once per turn, and prevents the opponent from attacking the monsters with the lowest ATK you control are all applied normally.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14061&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If The Seal of Orichalcos is activated, are face-down Defense Position monsters on the field Special Summoned by the effect of The Shallow grave also destroyed?
A: In that case, all Special Summoned monsters you control are destroyed, including face-down Defense Position monsters.
(This does not only include monsters Special Summoned in face-down Defense Position by the effect of The ShalloW Grave, but also monsters that have been Special Summoned face-up and later changed to face-down Defense Position by the effect of Book of Moon)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14062&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Book of Moon is activated in a chain to the effect of Sea Lancer that equips it with banished monsters, so that it is flipped to face-down Defense Position when its effect resolves, how does its effect resolve?
A: In that case, the monsters targeted for its effect are unable to be equipped and are sent to the Graveyard.
(Furthermore, the targeted monsters do not enter the field and are sent directly to the Graveyard)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14063&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While Zombie World is being applied, a Blazewing Butterfly whose original Type is Insect was Special Summoned by the effect of Il Blud.
Afterwards, if Zombie World is destroyed, what happens with the effect of Il Blud?
A: In that case, even if Blazewing Butterfly returns to its original Type, it is not destroyed.
Furthermore, after the effect of Zombie World is no longer applied, even if Il Blud leaves the field, Blazewing Buttefly is not destroyed by the effect of Il Blud.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14064&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When a “Madolche” monster you control is returned to the hand by the effect of an opponent’s Compulsory Evacuation Device , can the efect of Madolche Ticket be activated?
Also, when a “Madolche” monster in your Graveyard is returned to your Deck by the effect of Queen Madolche Tiaramisu, can the effect of Madolche Ticket be activated?
A: The effect of Madolche Ticket can be activated providing a “Madolche” monster you control or in your Graveyard is returned by a card effect to your hand or Deck, even if the effect that returns it belongs to either player.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14065&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can the effect of Beelzeus of the Diabolic Uberdragons that reduces the ATK of a monster to 0 and increases your LP but halves all Battle Damage the opponent takes from battles involving this card be activated during Main Phase 2?
A: Yes, it can.
Even in that case, the part of the effect that reduces the ATK of a monster to 0 and increases your LP resolves normally.
Furthermore, since the Battle Phase of that turn has already ended, the part of the effect that halves all Battle Damage the opponent takes from battles involving this card ends up not being applied.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14066&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: For the effect of Morphtronic Remoten that sends a “Morphtronic” monster from the hand to the Graveyard and adds a “Morphtronic” monster with the same Level from the Graveyard to the hand, Morphtronic Radion was sent from the hand to the Graveyard.
In this case, can Morphtronic Radion be added from the Graveyard to the hand?
A: In that case, the Morphtronic Radion sent from the hand to the Graveyard cannot be added to the hand, but providing another copy of Morphtronic Radion exists in your Graveyard, it is possible to add that one to the hand.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=14067&keyword=&tag=-1

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons