[OCG] 09/25/2014 OCG rulings

09/25/2014
Assorted rulings:

Q: You Normal Summoned Goblindbergh in your turn.
At this time, the effects of the Normal Summoned Goblindbergh and a Kagetokage in the hand were activated and the opponent activates Torrential Tribute.
In this case, how does each effect resolve?
A: In the proposed scenario, first of all, it is decided whether the effect of the Normal Summoned Goblindbergh is activated or not.
In this case, the effect of Goblindbergh is activated. Since both players want to activate other card effects, according to the chaining rules, the next player who can activate cards is the opponent, who activates Torrential Tribute first.
Finally, the effect of the Kagetokage in the hand can be activated.
Therefore, in this case, the following chain is formed.
Chain link 1: The activation of the effect of your Goblindbergh.
Chain link 2: The activation of the opponent’s Torrential Tribute
Chain link 3: The activation of the effect of your Kagetokage.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13782&keyword=&tag=-1

No, I have no idea what they were thinking when they wrote that one.

Q: While you control a White Dragon Ninja, can you activate the effect of Odd-Eyes Pendulum Dragon that destroys it and adds a Pendulum Monster with 1500 or less ATK from the Deck to the hand?
A: Even in the proposed scenario, the effect can be activated.
Since the effect of White Dragon Ninja that prevents your face-up Spell and Trap Cards from being destroyed by card effects is being applied, when the effect of Odd-Eyes Pendulum Dragon resolves, it is not destroyed by the part of the effect that destroys it.
In that case, the part of the effect that adds a Pendulum Monster with 1500 ATK or less from the Deck to the hand is not applied either.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13783&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If you Tribute Set a monster in face-down Defense Position, can you activate the effect of an Illusory Snatcher in the hand?
A: Even in that case, the effect of Illusory Snatcher can be activated.
Illusory Snatcher is Special Summoned, but since the Type, Attribute and Level of the Tribute Summoned monster cannot be verified, the Type, Attribute and Level of Illusory Snatcher remain at their Original values.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13784&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: During your turn, you Normal Summoned a Level 4 monster with 1500 ATK or more.
At this time, you activated the effect of Kagetokage, and the opponent activated Bottomless Trap Hole.
In this case, which effect activates first?
A: In the proposed scenario, if the effects of cards want to be activated at the time of the successful Normal Summon of that monster, the turn player can activate effects first.
Therefore, your Kagetokage is activated as chain link 1, and Bottomless Trap Hole is activated as chain link 2.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13785&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can Solemn Warning be activated in a chain to the activation of Naturia Sacred Tree?
A: When a set Naturia Sacred Tree in the Spell & Trap Zone is activated, providing either effect that Special Summons is activated in the same chain link, Solemn Warning can be activated in a chain.
Also, when a set Naturia Sacred Tree in the Spell & Trap Zone is activated, if only the activation of the card is performed, Solemn Warning cannot be activated in a chain.
Furthermore, when only the effects of Naturia Sacred Tree are activated, Solemn Warning cannot be activated in a chain.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13786&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When Stardust Spark Dragon is Special Summoned, the opponent activated Void Trap Hole.
If the effect of Stardust Spark Dragon is activated in a chain to that effect targeting itself, how does this resolve?
A: In that case, since Stardust Spark Dragon was affected by its own effect, it is not destroyed when the effect of Void Trap Hole resolves, but the part of the effect that negates the effects is applied normally.
Furthermore, as long as that Stardust Spark Dragon remains face-up on the field, it remains with its effects negated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13787&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the effect of Skill Drain is applied on an Illusory Snatcher Special Summoned by its own effect that has applied its effect, what happens with its Type, Attribute and Level?
A: In that case, the effects of Illusory Snatcher are negated, and its Type, Attribute and Level return to the Original values written in the card.
Even if the effect of Skill Drain is no longer applied afterwards, the Type, Attribute and Level of Illusory Snatcher remain at their Original values written in the card.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13788&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: At the time the effect of Fishborg Archer that destroys all non-WATER monsters you control at the start of the Battle Phase is applied, are face-down Defense Position monsters you control also destroyed?
A: During a turn in which the effect of Fishborg Archer in the Graveyard was activated and it was Special Summoned, the part of the effect that destroys all non-WATER monsters you control at the beginning of the Battle Phase includes face-down Defense Position monsters you control.
Furthermore, if that Fishborg Archer itself has been changed to face-down Defense Position at the start of the Battle Phase, Fishborg Archer is also destroyed.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13789&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can the effect of Fishborg Archer to Special Summon itself from the Graveyard be activated during your Main Phase 2?
A: Yes, it can.
In that case, Fishborg Archer is Special Summoned from the Graveyard, but since the Battle Phase of that turn is already over, the part of the effect that destroys all non-WATER monsters you control at the start of the Battle Phase is not applied.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13790&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The effect of Number 66: Master Key Beetle was activated targeting a Hidden Temples of Necrovalley.
Afterwards, if Necrovalley is destroyed, is Hidden Temples of Necrovalley destroyed?
A: If Hidden Temples of Necrovalley is targeted by the effect of Number 66: Master Key Beetle, when Necrovalley is destroyed and no longer exists on the field, Hidden Temples of Necrovalley is not destroyed and remains on the field.
Afterwards, if the effect of Number 66: Master Key Beetle is no longer applied, since Necrovalley is no longer on the field, Hidden Temples of Necrovalley is destroyed immediately.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13791&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can cards banished face-down from the Deck by the effect of an opponent’s Ghostrick Skeleton be verified?
A: If you are the owner of those cards, you can verify them. However, the opponent cannot verify them.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13792&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Mystical Space Typhoon is activated in a chain to the Pendulum Effect of Odd-Eyes Pendulum Dragon that adds a Pendulum Monster with 1500 ATK or less from the Deck to the hand, destroying that Odd-Eyes Pendulum Dragon, how does this resolve?
A: In the proposed scenario, since Odd-Eyes Pendulum Dragon is destroyed by the Mystical Space Typhoon activated in a chain, the part of the effect of Odd-Eyes Pendulum Dragon that destroys itself cannot be applied.
In this case, the part of the effect that adds a Pendulum Monster with 1500 ATK or less from the Deck to the hand is not applied.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13793&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If HTS Psyhemuth and El Shaddoll Construct battle, how do their effects resolve?
A: The effect of HTS Psyhemuth activates after battling, After Damage Calculation.
In the proposed scenario, the effect of El Shaddoll Construct that destroys monsters that were Special Summoned it battles with activates, destroying HTS Psyhemuth before Damage Calculation.
In this case, the effect of HTS Psyhemuth cannot be activated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13794&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While the opponent controls 5 Kuriboh Token, one of them was equipped with United we Stand and its ATK became 4300.
If that Kuriboh Token equipped with United we Stand is equipped to Vampire Vamp, what does the ATK of Vampire Vamp become?
A: Token Monsters can be equipped by the effect of Vampire Vamp.
In that case, the targeted Kuriboh Token is equipped and the United we Stand equipped to that Kuriboh Token is sent to the Graveyard.
Furthermore, since the Original ATK of the equipped Kuriboh Token is 300, the effect of Vampire Vamp that increases its own ATK by the equipped monster increases the ATK of Vampire Vamp by 300.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13796&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The opponent controls an Emissary of Darkness Token with 2500 ATK.
If that Emissary of Darkness Token is equipped by the effect of Vampire Vamp, what happens with the ATK?
A: Token Monsters can be equipped by the effect of Vampire Vamp.
Furthermore, since the Original ATK of the Emissary of Darkness Token is “?”, in this case it is treated as “0”.
Therefore, the effect of Vampire Vamp that increases its own ATK by the Original ATK of the equipped monster does not increase the ATK.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13797&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: During a turn in which a Stardust Spark Dragon the opponent controls has been affected by its own effect that prevents it from being destroyed, if an El Shaddoll Construct battles with that Stardust Spark Dragon applying its effect that destroys it, how does this battle resolve?
A: In the proposed scenario, since the opponent’s Stardust Spark Dragon is not destroyed by the effect of El Shaddoll Construct, Damage calculation is performed normally.

Q: Your Angel of Zera became an Xyz Material of the opponent’s Number 101: Silent Honor Ark.
While the effect of Macro Cosmos is being applied, if that Angel of Zera was detached, being banished instead of being sent to the Graveyard, will its effect that Special Summons it during the next Standby Phase activate?
A: Even in that case, the effect will activate.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13798&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: During your Main Phase, you Special Summoned Photon Thrasher and then Normal Summoned Noble Knight Brothers.
In this case, can the effect of Noble Knight Brothers that Special Summons up to 2 “Noble Knight” monsters be activated?
A: In the proposed scenario, even if you have already Special Summoned monsters that are not “Noble Knight” monsters, you can activate the effect of the Normal Summoned Noble Knight Brothers.
(The restriction of only being able to Special Summon “Noble Knight” monsters is applied after activating the effect of Noble Knight Brothers)

Source:http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13799&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While Spells have been declared by the effect of Number 16: Shock Master, can the effect of Ignoble Knight of High Laundsallyn that equips a “Noble Arms” Equip Spell Card from the Deck be activated, equipping a “Noble Arms” Equip Spell Card from the Deck?
A: Even in that case, the effect can be activated.
(The Equip Spell Card equipped by the effect of Ignoble Knight of High Laundsallyn is not treated as being equipped by the activation of a Spell Card)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13800&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A Noble Arms – Caliburn that has applied its effect that increases LP is later destroys by the opponent’s Mystical Space Typhoon and sent to the Graveyard.
If that Noble Arms – Caliburn is equipped once again to a “Noble Knight” monster you control by its own effect, can the effect that increases LP be activated once again?
A: Yes, it can.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13801&keyword=&tag=-1

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons