[OCG] 09/20/2014 OCG rulings

09/20/2014
Promo Cards:

Promo Cards: Junk Anchor
•Being able to substitute any “Synchron” Tuner is not treated as an effect.
•The monster effect that Special Summons a non-Tuner “Junk” monster and perform a a Synchro Summon is an Ignition Effect. (Discarding 1 card from the hand is a cost to activate this effect. This effect targets 1 “Junk” monster in your Graveyard)
•As part of the resolution of the effect of this card, the targeted monster is Special Summoned, and after the effect of this card is done resolving, a Synchro Summon using this card and the monster Special Summoned by this effect as materials must be performed immediately.
•The monster in the Graveyard that is targeted for this effect must be of an appropriate Level for the Synchro Summon of a Synchro Monster that uses a “Synchron” Tuner monster as a material. (For example, if a Junk Warrior (Level 5) in your Graveyard is targeted, you must have a monster like Junk Archer in your Extra Deck)

Promo Cards: Primitive Butterfly
•This is a Normal Summon monster.
•The monster effect that Special Summons this card is not treated as an Ignition, Trigger, Quick or Continuous Effect. (Special Summoning this card by this method does not start a chain)
•The monster effect that increases the Level of all Insect-Type monsters you control is an Ignition Effect. (This effect does not target. This effect affect this card as well)
•The Levels increased by this effect remain increased as long as those monsters remain face-up on the field. (They remain increased during the next turn and ownwards)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/card_search.action?ope=1&sess=1&pid=121216009&rp=99999

Promo Cards: Beast-Eyes Pendulum Dragon
•This monster can be Special Summoned by either the method of using Polymerization with a DARK Dragon-Type monster and a Beast-Type monster as Fusion Materials or by the method of Tributing a DARK Dragon-Type monster and a Beast-type monster you control. (Either procedure is treated as properly Special Summoning this card)
•If Polymerization is used, the Fusion Summon is performed at the resolution of that Polymerization, but if the Special Summon is performed Tributing a DARK Dragon-Type monster and a Beast-Type monster, that Special Summon does not start a chain.
•The monster effect that inflicts damage is a Trigger Effect. (This effect does not target. This is a mandatory effect that activates at the End of the Damage Step)
•This effect cannot be activated if this card battles a monster with the same ATK and both monsters are destroyed in battle.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/card_search.action?ope=1&sess=1&pid=121216010&rp=99999

Assorted rulings:

Q: Summoned Monk was Special Summoned from the Graveyard by the effect of Elder God Noden.
Afterwards, if Skill Drain is activated, negating the effects of Elder God Noden, if Elder God Noden is destroys and sent to the Graveyard, what happens with Summoner Monk?
A: In that case, since Elder God Noden left the field while its effects were negated by Skill Drain, the Summoner Monk Special Summoned by the effect of Elder God Noden is not banished and it remains on the field with its effects negated.
(Furthermore, even if Skill Drain is destroyed, since the monster Special Summoned by the effect of Elder God Noden is Special Summoned with its effects negated, the effects of Summoner Monk remain negated)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13636&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Noble Knight Drystan was equipped with Noble Arms – Gallatin and activated its effect to destroy a face-up card on the field.
If Mystical Space Typhoon is activated in a chain destroyed the equipped Noble Arms – Gallatin, how does the effect of Noble Knight Drystan resolve?
A: Even in that case, the card targeted by the effect of Noble Knight Drystan is destroyed normally.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13725&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Noble Arms – Gallatin was activated targeting Noble Knight Drystan.
If Mystical Space Typhoon is activated in a chain, destroying that Noble Arms – Gallatin, does the effect of Noble Knight Drystan that destroys a face-up card on the field activate?
A: In that case, since Noble Arms – Gallatin was not equipped to Noble Knight Drystan, its effect to destroy a face-up card on the field does not activate.
However, since Noble Arms – Gallatin was destroyed by the effect of Mystical Space Typhoon, its effect to equip itself from the Graveyard to a “Noble Knight” Warrior-Type monster can be activated, and providing it is equipped to Noble Knight Drystan, the effect of Noble Knight Drystan would activate.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13726&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Gwenhwyfar, Queen of Noble Arms is equipped to Noble Knight Drystan as an Equip Card, does the effect of Noble Knight Drystan that destroys a face-up card on the field activate?
A: Since Gwenhwyfar, Queen of Noble Arms is treated as an Equip Card by its own effect and it is treated as a “Noble Arms” Equip Spell Card, providing it is equipped to Noble Knight Drystan, the effect of Noble Knight Drystan activates.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13727&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: You control a Noble Knight Drystan and a Noble Knight Gawayn.
At this time, if the opponent targets Noble Knight Gawayn with Shadow Spell, so that the ATK of Noble Knight Gawayn is reduced, is the effect that prevents the opponent from targeting other monsters with less than 1800 ATK you control for an attack or effects applied?
A: The ATK of Noble Knight Gawayn is 1900, but in the proposed scenario, by applying the effect of Shadow Spell and reducing the ATK, it becomes lower than 1800, but the effect of the ShadoW Spell that is already being applied is not affected.
Afterwards, further attacks or effects cannot target Noble Knight Gawayn.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13728&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: You control a face-up Defense Position Bujingi Warg.
In this case, when you Normal Summon Bujin Yamato, the opponent activates Bottomless Trap Hole. What happens with that Bujin Yamato?
A: In the proposed scenario, the Normal Summoned Bujin Yamato is affected by the effect of Bujingi Warg that prevents it from being destroyed by card effects, and since it is not affected by card effects, it is not destroyed by Bottomless Trap Hole and it is not banished either.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13735&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A Galaxy-Eyes Full Armor Photon Dragon owned by the opponent has switched control by the effect of Snatch Steal.
In that case, if that Snatch Steal is targeted by the effect of Galaxy-Eyes Full Armor Photon Dragon that attaches Equip Cards as Xyz Materials, how does this resolve?
A: Even in that case, the effect resolves normally.
In this case, Snatch Steal becomes an Xyz Material, and since the effect that takes control is no longer applied, control of Galaxy-Eyes Full Armor Photon Dragon returns to its original owner.
(Snatch Steal becomes an Xyz Material of Galaxy-Eyes Full Armor Photon Dragon)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13736&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Book of Moon is chained to the effect of Vampire Vamp that equips it with a monster the opponent controls, so that at the time of the resolution the targeted monster has been flipped to face-down Defense Position, how does the effect resolve?
A: Even in that case, the monster targeted by the effect of Vampire Vamp is still equipped.
In that case, since that monster is equipped while remaining face-down, there is no ATK increase by the effect of Vampire Vamp that increases its own ATK by the original ATK of the equipped monster.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13737&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While the effect of Imperial Iron Wall is being applied, can the effect of Junk Anchor be activated?
A: Even in that case, the effect can be activated.
The targeted monster is Special Summoned from the Graveyard, and the Synchro Summon can be performed.
However, since the effect of Imperial Iron Wall is being applied, the Synchro Material monsters are not banished and are sent to the Graveyard instead.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13738&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Phantom of Chaos gained the effects of Junk Anchor by its own effect, can it activate the gained effect?
A: Even in that case, it cannot gain the effect that can substitute any “Synchron” Tuner monster.
(Therefore, even if it has gained the effects of Junk Anchor, if a proper SynchrO Summon cannot be performed, the effect cannot be activated)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13739&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Compulsory Evacuation Device is activated in a chain to the effect of Junk Anchor, so that the Junk Anchor that activates its effect has left the field, how does this resolve?
A: At the time of the resolution, if Junk Anchor is not on the field, the targeted monster is Special Summoned from the Graveyard, but the Synchro Summon is not performed.
(The last thing to happen when this effect resolves is considered to be the Special Summon of the targeted monster)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13740&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Star Changer was activated in a chain to the effect of Junk Anchor, changing the Level of the Junk Anchor that activated the effect.
If there is no appropriate Synchro Monster in the Extra Deck, how does this resolve?
A: Even in that case, the targeted monster in the Graveyard is Special Summoned, but a Synchro Summon is not performed.
(The last thing to happen after resolving this effect is considered to be the Special Summon of the targeted monster)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13741&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Book of Moon is activated in a chain to the effect of Junk Anchor, so that the Junk Anchor that activated its effect is flipped to face-down Defense Position, how does this resolve?
A: In that case, at the time of the resolution, the targeted monster in the Graveyard is Special Summon but a Synchro Summon is not performed.
(The last thing to happen after resolving this effect is considered to be the Special Summon of the targeted monster)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13742&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Enemy Controller is activated in a chain to the effect of Junk Anchor, so that the Junk Anchor that activated its effect switches control to the opponent, how does this resolve?
A: In that case, at the time of the resolution, the targeted monster in the Graveyard is Special Summon but a Synchro Summon is not performed.
(The last thing to happen after resolving this effect is considered to be the Special Summon of the targeted monster)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13743&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While the effect of Discord is being applied, Synchro Summons cannot be performed, but can the effect of Junk Anchor be activated?
Also, if Discord is activated in a chain to the effect of Junk Anchor, how does this resolve?
A: If the effect of Discord is already being applied, the effect of Junk Anchor cannot be activated.
Furthermore, if Discord is activated in a chain to the effect of Junk Anchor, only the part of the effect that Special Summons the targeted “Junk” monster in the Graveyard is performed, and the Synchro Summon cannot be performed.
(The last thing to happen after resolving this effect is considered to be the Special Summon of the targeted monster)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13744&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: During a turn in which the opponent has applied Maxx “C”, if you activate the effect of Junk Anchor, performing a Special Summon, how many cards does the opponent draw?
A: If the effect of Junk Archer is activated, after performing the Special Summon of the targeted monster in hte Graveyard, a Synchro Summon is performed immediatly using that monster and Junk Archer.
Therefore, since 2 Special Summons were performed by the effect of Junk Anchor, the end result is that the opponent draws 2 cards by the efefct of Maxx “C”.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13745&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When a “Junk” monster is Special Summoned from the Graveyard by the effect of Junk Anchor, can Torrential Tribute be activated?
A: If the effect of Junk Anchor is activated, after the targeted monster in the Graveyard is Special Summoned, a Synchro Summon using Junk Anchor and that monster is performed immediatly afterwards.
Therefore, when a monster in the Graveyard is Special Summoned by the effect of Junk Anchor, Torrential Tribute cannot be activated when the Synchro Summon would be performed.
(Furthermore, after applying the effect of Junk Anchor, it is possible to activate Torrential Tribute when the Synchro Summon of the Synchro Monster is successful)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13746&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If a Synchro Summon is performed by the effect of Junk Anchor, is Junk Anchor itself also banished?
A: If the effect of Junk Anchor is activated, after the targeted monster in the Graveyard is Special Summoned, a Synchro Summon using Junk Anchor and that monster is performed immediately afterwards.
At that time, both Junk Anchor and the monster Special Summoned by the effect of Junk Anchor are banished.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13747&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can the Synchro Summon performed by the effect of Junk Anchor be negated by the effects of Thunder King Rai-Oh or Black Horn of Heaven?
A: For the effect of Junk Anchor, after the Special Summon of the targeted monster in the Graveyard is performed, the Synchro Summon is performed immediately.
Therefore, although the effects of Thunder King Rai-Oh or Black Horn of Heaven cannot be activated in a chain to the effect of Junk Anchor, those effects can be activated as chain link 1 after the effect of Junk Anchor resolves and the Synchro Summon would be performed.
Furthermore, even if the Synchro Summon is negated by the effects of Thunder King Rai-Oh or Black Horn of Heaven, the Synchro Materials are still banished.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13748&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A Primitive Butterfly and an Anteatereatingant had their Levels increased by 1 by the effect of Primitive butterfly.
At this time, if Skill Drain is activated, what happens with the Levels of the monsters?
A: The Levels of Primitive Butterfly and Anteatereatingant were increased by 1 by the effect of Primitive Butterfly and became 6.
If the effect of Skill Drain is activated afterwards, so that the effects of the Primitive Butterfly that activated the effect and the effects of the affected Anteatereatingant are negated, the Levels of the Insect-Type monsters remain increased by 1.

Source: www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13749&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: You control a Number 66: Master Key Beetle and a Primitive Butterfly.
In this case, can the effect of Primitive Butterfly that increases the Levels of all Insect-Type monsters you control be activated?
A: Even in that case, the effect can be activated.
In the proposed scenario, Number 66: Master Key Beetle is an Insect-Type monster, but since Xyz Monsters do not have Levels, it is not affected by the effect.
As a result, the Level of Primitive Butterfly is increased by 1.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13750&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A Beast-Eyes Pendulum Dragon you Special Summoned using a Performapal Silver Claw as Fusion Material changed control to the opponent by the effect of Creature Swap.
In this case, if that Beast-Eyes Pendulum Dragon the opponent controls destroys a monster in battle, does the effect that inflicts damage activate?
A: Even in that case, providing Beast-Eyes Pendulum Dragon destroys a monster in battle, its effect activates.
(In this case, since the effect of Beast-Eyes Pendulum Dragon is activated by the opponent, you take the damage. Furthermore, in this case, since Performapal Silver Claw was used as a Fusion Material, the damage you take is 1800, equal to the original ATK of Performapal Silver Claw.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13751&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can the Special Summon of Beast-Eyes Pendulum Dragon be negated by the effects of Thunder King Rai-Oh or Black Horn of Heaven?
A: If Beast-Eyes Pendulum Dragon is Fusion Summoned by activating Polymerization, since its Special Summon is performed by the effect of Polymerization, that Special Summon cannot be negated by the effects of Thunder King Rai-Oh or Black Horn of Heaven.
Furthermore, if Beast-Eyes Pendulum Dragon is Special Summoned by its own procedure that does not use Polymerization, that Special Summon can be negated by the effects of Thunder King Rai-Oh or Black Horn of Heaven.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13752&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can Beast-Eyes Pendulum Dragon be Special Summoned by the effect of Monster Reborn?
A: Since Beast-Eyes Pendulum Dragon is a monster that must be Special Summoned by Fusion Summon or its own procedure and cannot be Special Summoned by other ways, even if it is properly Special Summoned, it cannot be Special Summoned by the effect of Monster Reborn.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13753&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A Performapal Silver Claw was used as a Fusion Material at the time Beast-Eyes Pendulum Dragon was Special Summoned, and later left the field.
In this case, if Beast-Eyes Pendulum Dragon destroys a monster in battle, can its effect that inflicts damage be activated?
A: Even in that case, providing Beast-Eyes Pendulum Dragon destroys a monster in battle, its effect activates.
In the proposed scenario, since Performapal Silver Claw was used as a Fusion Material, the damage inflicted to the opponent is 1800, equal to the original ATK of Performapal Silver Claw.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13754&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While Macro Cosmos is being applied, if Beast-Eyes Pendulum Dragon destroys a monster in battle the destroyed monster is not sent to the Graveyard and is banished instead, but does the effect of Beast-Eyes Pendulum Dragon activate?
A: Even in that case, the effect activates.
(The damage is inflicted normally)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13755&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: For the Special Summoning procedure of Beast-Eyes Pendulum Dragon that does not use Polymerization, can face-down monsters you control be Tributed?
A: Yes, they can.
In that case, you must Tribute 1 DARK Dragon-Type monster and a Beast-Type monster.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13756&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: What happens with the effect of Beast-Eyes Pendulum Dragon that inflicts damage equal to the original ATK of the Beast-Type Fusion Material if it is Fusion Summoned using a Performapal Silver Claw that had its original ATK halved to 900 by the effect of Shrink?
Also, what happens with the effect of Beast-Eyes Pendulum Dragon that inflicts damage equal to the original ATK of the Beast-Type Fusion Material if it is Special summoned by its Summoning Procedure that does not use Polymerization by Tributing a Performapal Silver Claw that had its original ATK halved to 900 by the effect of Shrink?
A: The effect of Beast-Eyes Pendulum Dragon activates even if it’s Special Summoned by either Summoning Procedure.
Furthermore, the damage inflicted to the opponent is the original ATK written on the card itself, and the original ATK of Performapal Silver Claw is 1800.
(Even if the original ATK has been modified at the time it is used as a Fusion Material, the resolution does not change)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13757&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Beast-Eyes Pendulum Dragon is flipped face-down by the effect of Book of Moon and later flipped face-up again, what happens with its effect that inflicts damage?
Also, if Beast-Eyes Pendulum Dragon is banished by the effect of Interdimensional Matter Transporter and later returned to the field, what happens with its effect that inflicts damage?
A: Even if Beast-Eyes Pendulum Dragon is flipped face-down by the effect of Book of Moon and later flipped face-up again, its effect that inflicts damage activates.
However, the damage inflicted is 0.
(The same happens if Beast-Eyes Pendulum Dragon is banished by the effect of Interdimensional Matter Transporter and later returned to the field)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13758&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: What happens with the effect of Beast-Eyes Pendulum Dragon if it is Fusion Summoned by activating Polymerization and using a Performapal Silver Claw in the hand and a Des Koala on the field treated as a Dragon-Type monster by the effect of DNA Surgery as Fusion Materials?
A: In the proposed scenario, the Fusion Materials for Beast-Eyes Pendulum Dragon are a Des Koala treated as Dragon-Type on the field used as a DARK Dragon-Type monster, and a Performapal Silver Claw in the hand treated as a Beast-Type monster.
Therefore, when the effect that inflicts damage is activated, the damage inflicted is equal to the original ATK of the Fusion Material used as a Beast-Type that is Performapal Silver Claw, inflicting 1800 damage.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13759&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: What happens with the effect of Beast-Eyes Pendulum Dragon that inflicts damage equal to the original ATK of the Beast-Type Fusion Material if it is Fusion Summoned using an Embodiment of Apophis treated as a Monster Card that became Beast-Type by the effect of DNA Surgery?
Also, what happens with the effect of Beast-Eyes Pendulum Dragon that inflicts damage equal to the original ATK of the Beast-Type Fusion Material if it is Special summoned by its Summoning Procedure that does not use Polymerization by Tributing an Embodiment of Apophis treated as a Monster Card that became Beast-Type by the effect of DNA Surgery?
A: The effect of Beast-Eyes Pendulum Dragon activates even if it’s Special Summoned by either Summoning Procedure.
Furthermore, since the original ATK of Embodiment of Apophis is 1600, the damage inflicted to the opponent is 1600.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13760&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: What happens with the effect of Beast-Eyes Pendulum Dragon that inflicts damage equal to the original ATK of the Beast-Type Fusion Material if it is Fusion Summoned using a Kagemusha Raccoon Token Special Summoned by the effect of Number 64: Ronin Raccoon Sandayu as a Fusion Material?
Also, what happens with the effect of Beast-Eyes Pendulum Dragon that inflicts damage equal to the original ATK of the Beast-Type Fusion Material if it is Special summoned by its Summoning Procedure that does not use Polymerization by Tributing a Kagemusha Raccoon Token Special Summoned by the effect of Number 64: Ronin Raccoon Sandayu as a Fusion Material?
A: The effect of Beast-Eyes Pendulum Dragon activates even if it’s Special Summoned by either Summoning Procedure.
Furthermore, since the original ATK of the Kagemusha Raccoon Token is “?”, the damage inflicted to the opponent is 0.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13761&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: What happens with the effect of Beast-Eyes Pendulum Dragon that inflicts damage equal to the original ATK of the Beast-Type Fusion Material if it is Special Summoned by its Summoning Procedure that does not use Polymerization?
A: In that case, it is not treated as being Fusion Summoned, but the Tributed monsters are treated as Fusion Materials.
Therefore, the effect of Beast-Eyes Pendulum Dragon activates normally, and inflicts damage equal to the ATK of the Tributed Beast-Type monster.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13762&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If a Beast-Eyes Pendulum Dragon Special Summoned by its own procedure that does not use Polymerization is targeted by the effect of De-Fusion, how does this resolve?
A: A Beast-Eyes Pendulum Dragon Special Summoned by its own procedure is not considered to be Fusion Summoned.
Therefore, if the effect of De-Fusion is applied, Beast-Eyes Pendulum Dragon is returned to the Extra Deck, but since the monsters Tributed for the Special Summon are not the monsters used to Fusion Summon the monster returned to the Extra Deck, the part of the effect that Special Summons is not performed.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13763&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can a Fusion, Synchro or Xyz Monster be targeted for the effect of Wattchic Fighter?
A: Yes, it can.
In that case, the targeted card is not returned to the Deck and is returned to the Extra Deck instead.

Q: Can the effect of Sylvan Princessprout that excavates the top card of your Deck, sends it to the Graveyard and places a “Sprout” monster on top of your Deck be activated if you don’t have any “Sprout” monsters in your Graveyard?
A: Even in that case, the effect can be activated.
At that time, if the part of the effect that places a “Sprout” monster on top of the Deck is performed, the Sylvan Princessprout Tributed to activate this effect can be placed on top of the Deck.
(Also, if the card sent to the Graveyard by the part of the effect that excavates the top card of the Deck and sends it to the Graveyard was a “Sprout” monster, that monster can also be chosen to be placed on top of the Deck)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13765&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: You activated Call of the Haunted, Special Summoning a non-Beast-Type monster.
At this time, that monster was destroyed by an effect like Torrential Tribute, so that you no longer control any monsters.
Can you activate Obedience Schooled this turn?
A: The effect of Obedience Schooled that prevents you from Special Summoning non-Beast-Type monsters for the rest of the turn is applied when its effect resolves.
Therefore, Obedience Schooled can be activated even during a turn in which you have Special Summoned non-Beast-Type monsters.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13766&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Noble Knight Artorigus is equipped with Gwenhwyfar, Queen of Noble Arms.
In this case, if the effect of Black Rose Dragon that destroys all cards on the field is applied, so that Noble Knight Artorigus and the Gwenhwyfar, Queen of Noble Arms it is equipped with are destroyed simultaneously, can the effect of Gwenhwyfar, Queen of Noble Arms that destroys it instead of the equipped monster be applied?
A: The effect of Gwenhwyfar, Queen of Noble Arms cannot be applied if it is destroyed simultaneously with the equipped monster.
Therefore, in the proposed scenario, both Noble Knight Artorigus and Gwenhwyfar, Queen of Noble Arms are destroyed by the effect of Black Rose Dragon.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13767&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: You control 1 face-up Ghostrick Ghoul and 1 Ghostrick Stein that had its ATK become 2700 by the effect of Ghostrick Ghoul.
At the time, if Skill Drain is activated, what does the ATK of Ghostrick Ghoul become?
A: The ATK of the Ghostrick Stein that was already targeted became the sum of the ATK of all “Ghostrick” monsters on the field (=2700) by the effect of Ghostrick Ghoul.
Even if the effect of Skill Drain is applied afterwards, so that both the effects of the Ghostrick Ghoul that activated and the Ghostrick Stein that was affected are negated, the ATK of Ghostrick Stein remains at 2700 by the effect that was already applied.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13768&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: You control a face-up Ghostrick Ghoul (1100 ATK) and 1 Ghostrick Stein (1600 ATK).
The oppoentn controls 1 face-up Ghostrick Alucard (1800 ATK).
At this time, the effect of Ghostrick Ghoul that increases the ATK of 1 “Ghostrick” Monster was activated targeting Ghostrick Stein.
In this case, how much ATK does Ghostrick Stein gain?
A: The effect of Ghostrick Ghoul makes the ATK of the targeted monster become the sum of the original ATK of all “Ghostrick” monsters on the field.
If not only you but also the opponent control face-up “Ghostrick” monsters, the sum of the original ATKs also includes the opponent’s monsters.
In the proposed scenario, there are 3 face-up “Ghostrick” monsters on the field, which are Ghostrick Stein, Ghostrick Ghoul and Ghostrick Alucard.
Therefore, the ATK of Ghostrick Stein becomes the sum of their original ATK, for a total of 4500.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13769&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: You control a face-up Ghostrick Ghoul (1100 ATK), 1 Ghostrick Stein (1600 ATK) and 1 Ghostrick Alucard (1800 ATK).
At this time, the effect of Ghostrick Ghoul that increases the ATK of 1 “Ghostrick” Monster was activated targeting Ghostrick Stein.
The opponent activated Compulsory Evacuation Device in a chain, targeting Ghostrick Alucard.
In this case, what does the ATK of Ghostrick Stein become?
A: In the proposed scenario, since the only face-up “Ghostrick” monsters on the field are Ghostrick Stein and Ghostrick Ghoul, the ATK of Ghostrick Stein becomes the sum of their original ATK, which is 2700.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13770&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can the DIVINE Attribute be declared for the effect of The First Monarch that changes its Attribute and allows it to be treated as two Tributes for the Tribute Summon of a monster of that Attribute?
A: Yes, it can.
Therefore, providing you use a The First Monarch that declared DIVINE as two Tributes, you can Tribute Summon Obelisk the Tormentor using 1 other monster as well as the Tributes.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13771&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If a The First Monarch you control treated as a DARK Effect Monster switches control to the opponent by the effect of Creature Swap, what happens with the effect that prevents you from Special Summoning monsters except those of the Attribute of that card?
A: That effect is applied if The First Monarch is treated as a Monster Card, and it is treated as a Monster Effect.
Therefore, if The First Monarch switched control to the opponent by the effect of Creature Swap, the effect that prevents you from Special Summoning monsters other those of the Attribute of The First Monarch is applied to the opponent who took control of The First Monarch.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13772&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can you activate Xyz Encore during the turn in which you activated Pot of Duality?
A: Providing the Xyz Monster targeted by Xyz Encore only has Spell or Trap Cards as Xyz Materials, the part of the effect that Special Summons monsters is not performed.
During a turn in which you have activated Pot of Duality, since you cannot Special Summon monsters, you must target an Xyz Monster that only has Spell or Trap Cards as Xyz Materials.
(It cannot be activated targeting an Xyz Monster that has Monster Cards as Xyz Materials)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13773&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If you target an Xyz Monster that you own controlled by the opponent with Xyz Encore, how does this resolve?
Also, if that targeted Xyz Monster has Xyz Materials that you own, how does this resolve?
A: Even in the proposed scenario, Xyz Encore resolves normally.
As a result of the part of the effect that detaches all Xyz Materials from the target and returns it to the Extra Deck, the targeted Xyz Monster that you own is returned to your Extra Deck.
Also, if Monster Cards are detached as a result of that part of the effect, the part of the effect that Special Summons those monsters in face-up Defense Position and reduces their Levels by 1 is applied normally.
(Furthermore, if the Monster Cards detached as Xyz Materials are sent to your Graveyard, those monsters are Special Summoned from your Graveyard to the opponent’s side of the field and their Levels are reduced by 1)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13774&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Xyz Encore was activated targeting a Number 101: Silent Honor Knight that only has Number 39: Utopia as an Xyz Material.
In this case, how does the effect resolve?
A: Even in the proposed scenario, the part of the effect that detaches all Xyz Materials from the targeted Xyz Monster and returns it to the Extra Deck are applied.
Since a Monster Card was sent to the Graveyard by that part of the effect, the part of the effect that Special Summons monsters from the Graveyard in Defense Position is applied, Special Summoning Number 39: Utopia in face-up Defense Position.
Furthermore, since Xyz Monsters do not have Levels, the part of the effect that reduces the Levels of the Special Summoned monsters is not applied.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13775&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When the opponent activated Polymerization, you activated Call of the Haunted in a chain and Special Summoned an Artifact Scythe from your Graveyard.
In this case, how does Polymerization resolve?
A: Polymerization resolves normally.
In the proposed scenario, Polymerization is activated as Chain Link 1 and Call of the Haunted is activated as chain link 2 targeting Artifact Scythe to Special Summon it.
In this case, after the chain resolves, the effect of the Special Summoned Artifact Scythe that prevents the opponent from Special Summoning from the Extra Deck activates in a new chain as Chain Link 1 and only starts applying then.
(After this effect is applied, the opponent cannot Special Summon monsters from the Extra Deck)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13776&keyword=&tag=-1

Q:The Tuner Monster Galaxy Serpent was Special Summoned from the Graveyard by the effect of Elder God Noden.
If Scrap Archfiend is Synchro Summoned using that Galaxy Serpent and a Cyber Dragon that was already on the field as materials, is the Special Summoned Galaxy Serpent banished by the effect that banishes it when Elder God Noden leaves the field?
A: In the proposed scenario, since Elder God Noden has not left the field, that Galaxy Serpent is not banished and is sent to the Graveyard normally.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13777&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The Tuner Monster Galaxy Serpent was Special Summoned from the Graveyard by the effect of Elder God Noden.
If Ally of Justice Catastor is Synchro Summoned using Elder God Noden and an Effect Veiler that was already on the field as materials, is the Special Summoned Galaxy Serpent banished by the effect that banishes it when Elder God Noden leaves the field?
A: In the proposed scenario, since the targeted Galaxy Serpent is not used as a Synchro Material and remains on the field at the time Elder God Noden is used as a Synchro Material, leaving the field, Galaxy Serpent is banished.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13778&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The Tuner monster Galaxy Serpent was Special Summoned from the Graveyard by the effect of Elder God Noden.
If Gaia Knight, the Force of Earth is Synchro Summoned using that Elder God Noden and Galaxy Serpent as materials, is Galaxy Serpent banished by the effect that banishes it when Elder God Noden leaves the field?
A: In the proposed scenario, since the targeted Galaxy Serpent and Elder God Noden are used as materials for a Synchro Summon simultaneously, they are not banished and they are sent to the Graveyard normally.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13779&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Compulsory Evacuation Device is activated in a chain to the effect of a Special Summoned Elder God Noden, so that at the time of the resolution of its effect Elder God Noden has left the field, how does this resolve?
A: Even in the proposed scenario, the targeted monster is Special Summoned from the Graveyard with its effects negated.
Furthermore, since the effect of Elder God Noden continuously targets the monster Special Summoned by its effect with the effect that banishes that monster if Elder God Noden leaves the field, in the proposed scenario, if Elder God Noden has left the field before the Special Summon is performed, the part of the effect that banishes the monster is not applied.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13780&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The First Monarch is treated as a DARK Monster in the Monster Zone if Special Summoned by its effect, but can the DARK Attribute be declared for its effect that changes its Attribute and treats it as two Tributes?
A: Yes, it can.
(In this case,it can be treated as 2 Tributes for the Tribute Summon of a DARK monster)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13781&keyword=&tag=-1

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons