[OCG] Millennium Box Gold Edition Rulings

Nine rulings per card.

Millennium Box Gold Edition Rulings

Q: Can the Special Summon of The Legendary Exodia Incarnate be negated by Solemn Judgment?
A: The effect of The Legendary Exodia Incarnate that makes it unaffected by other cards’ effects is a Continuous Effect that applies only while it is face-up in the Monster Zone. Thus, its Special Summon can be negated by Solemn Judgment.
Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17774&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can The Legendary Exodia Incarnate be Special Summoned by the effect of A Wild Monster Appears!?
A: You can Special Summon The Legendary Exodia Incarnate with the effect of A Wild Monster Appears!. Even so, the effect that makes The Legendary Exodia Incarnate unaffected by your card effects and that shuffles it into your Deck during your opponent’s next End Phase still applies normally, your opponent takes no further damage for the rest of the turn, and you cannot Normal/Special Summon other monsters for the rest of this turn.
Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17771&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While the effect of Macro Cosmos is applying, can The Legendary Exodia Incarnate be Special Summoned?
A: Even while the effect of Macro Cosmos is applying, you can Special Summon The Legendary Exodia Incarnate. Note that the Tributed “Forbidden One” monster is banished by the effect of Macro Cosmos instead of being sent to the Graveyard.
Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17775&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When Special Summoning The Legendary Exodia Incarnate, can I Tribute a face-down Defense Position “Forbidden One” monster?
A: Yes, you can.
Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17773&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When Special Summoning The Legendary Exodia Incarnate, can I Tribute a Phantom of Chaos whose name is treated as Exodia the Forbidden One?
A: Yes, you can.
Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17772&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If The Legendary Exodia Incarnate is Special Summoned while the effect of Skill Drain is applying, how are each of its effects applied?
A: If The Legendary Exodia Incarnate is Special Summoned while the effect of Skill Drain is applying, as long as Skill Drain remains on the field, the effects of The Legendary Exodia Incarnate are negated. (Once the effect of Skill Drain is no longer applying, these effects can apply again.)
Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17770&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If there are 2 copies of The Legendary Exodia Incarnate in my Monster Zone, what happens during the End Phase?
A: If there are 2 copies of The Legendary Exodia Incarnate in your Monster Zone, and both of them are face-up, the effects of each one that add a “Forbidden One” monster from your Graveyard to your hand can be activated. In that case, they are not activated on the same Chain, but are activated and resolved separately.
Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17769&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Right Arm of the Forbidden One and Right Leg of the Forbidden One are both in my hand. If my copy of The Legendary Exodia Incarnate is destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard, and I activate its last effect, do I have to reveal both Right Arm of the Forbidden One and Right Leg of the Forbidden One?
A: When you activate this effect of The Legendary Exodia Incarnate, you must reveal 1 or more “Forbidden One” monsters in your hand, up to any number. Therefore, in this scenario, you can choose to reveal either Right Arm of the Forbidden One or Right Leg of the Forbidden One to draw 1 card, or reveal both of them to draw 2 cards.
Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17768&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Left Arm of the Forbidden One, Left Leg of the Forbidden One, and Exodia the Forbidden One are in my hand. While I have only 2 cards left in my Deck, if my copy of The Legendary Exodia Incarnate is destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard, and I activate its last effect, can I reveal all 3 “Forbidden One” monsters in my hand?
A: If you activate the effect of The Legendary Exodia Incarnate and reveal more than 1 “Forbidden One” card to your opponent, you can reveal any number of them. However, in this scenario, because you only have 2 cards left in your Deck, you cannot draw 3 cards. You can either reveal 2 “Forbidden One” cards in your hand to draw 2 cards, or reveal 1 of them to draw just 1 card.
Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17767&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I activate Ties of the Brethren, but my opponent negates the activation with Solemn Judgment, can I still conduct my Battle Phase this turn? Also, if I activate Ties of the Brethren, but the effect is negated by my opponent’s Hot Red Dragon Archfiend Abyss, can I still conduct my Battle Phase this turn?
A: If Ties of the Brethren is activated, but the activation is negated by Solemn Judgment, you can conduct a Battle Phase during the same turn. Also, if Ties of the Brethren is activated, but the effect is negated by the effect of Hot Red Dragon Archfiend Abyss, you cannot conduct your Battle Phase this turn.
Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17766&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I activate Ties of the Brethren, but my opponent negates the activation with Solemn Judgment, can I still Special Summon other monsters this turn? Also, if I activate Ties of the Brethren, but the effect is negated by my opponent’s Hot Red Dragon Archfiend Abyss, can I still Special Summon other monsters this turn?
A: If Ties of the Brethren is activated, but the activation is negated by Solemn Judgment, the part of the effect that prevents you from Special Summoning for the rest of the turn is not applied. (You can still Special Summon monsters using other card effects this turn.) Also, if Ties of the Brethren is activated, but the effect is negated by the effect of Hot Red Dragon Archfiend Abyss, the part of the effect that prevents you from Special Summoning for the rest of the turn is not applied. (You can still Special Summon monsters using other card effects this turn.)
Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17762&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Ties of the Brethren is activated, but Book of Moon is chained to it, changing the targeted monster to face-down Defense Position, how does the effect resolve?
A: When resolving the effect of Ties of the Brethren, if the targeted monster is in face-down Defense Position, the effect of Special Summoning 2 monsters does not apply. But even in this case, you cannot Special Summon monsters with other card effects for the rest of this turn.
Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17764&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Ties of the Brethren is activated, but Raigeki Break is chained to it, destroying the targeted monster and sending it to the Graveyard, how does the effect resolve?
A: When resolving the effect of Ties of the Brethren, if the targeted has been destroyed and sent to the Graveyard, the effect of Special Summoning 2 monsters does not apply. But even in this case, you cannot Special Summon monsters with other card effects for the rest of this turn.
Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17763&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Ties of the Brethren is activated, but Enemy Controller is chained to it, so that the targeted monster changes control, how does the effect resolve?
A: When resolving Ties of the Brethren, even if the targeted monster has switched control to your opponent’s side of the field, the effects are applied normally. (The player who activated Ties of the Brethren Special Summons 2 appropriate monsters from their Deck, also they cannot Special Summon other monsters for the rest of this turn.)
Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17758&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I only have 1 unused Monster Zone available, can I activate Ties of the Brethren? Also, if I activate Ties of the Brethren, but my opponent chains Ojama Trio so that I’m left with only 1 unused Monster Zone, how does Ties of the Brethren resolve?
A: If you only have 1 unused Monster Zone available, you cannot Special Summon 2 monsters, so you cannot activate Ties of the Brethren. When resolving Ties of the Brethren, if you only have 1 unused Monster Zone remaining, since you cannot Special Summon 2 monsters, the effect of Special Summoning is not applied. (You are not able to Special Summon just 1 monster.) Even in this case, you cannot Special Summon monsters for the rest of this turn.
Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17761&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Ties of the Brethren is activated by targeting Elemental Mistress Doriado, how does its effect resolve?
A: If Ties of the Brethren was activated by targeting Elemental Mistress Doriado, you must Special Summon 2 Level 3 Spellcaster-Type monsters with different names, but you can choose monsters with the same Attribute as any of the Attributes Elemental Mistress Doriado has. (For example, you can Special Summon 1 Level 3 FIRE Spellcatser-Type monster and 1 Level 3 WIND Spellcaster-Type monster.)
Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17765&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate Ties of the Brethren by targeting Magician’s Valkyria. If my opponent chains Star Changer, and Magician’s Valkyria becomes Level 5, how does the effect of Ties of the Brethren resolve? Also, if Ties of the Brethren is activated by targeting Magician’s Valkyria, but DNA Surgery is by declaring Warrior-Type, how does the effect of Ties of the Brethren resolve?
A: In the first scenario, since Magician’s Valkyria has become a Level 5 monster due to the effect of Star Changer, you must Special Summon 2 Level 5 LIGHT Spellcaster-Type monsters with different names. (Note that if you do not have 2 appropriate monsters in your Deck to Special Summon, this effect is not applied, but you still cannot Special Summon other monsters for the rest of this turn.) In the second scenario, since the effect of DNA Surgery changes Magician’s Valkyria to a Warrior-Type monster, you must Special Summon 2 Level 4 LIGHT Warrior-Type monsters with different names. (If you do not have 2 appropriate monsters in your Deck to Special Summon, this effect is not applied, but you still cannot Special Summon other monsters for the rest of this turn.)
Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17759&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate Ties of the Brethren by targeting a Green Gadget. If I then chain Needlebug Nest, and Yellow Gadget is sent to the Graveyard so that a Red Gadget is the only monster left in my Deck with the same Level, Type, and Attribute as the targeted monster, how does Ties of the Brethren resolve?
A: In this scenario, if there are no longer 2 appropriate monsters remaining in your Deck when Ties of the Brethren resolves, the effect of Special Summoning does not apply. (You are not able to Special Summon just 1 monster.) Even in this case, you cannot Special Summon monsters for the rest of this turn.
Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17760&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the first effect of Obliterate!!! is activated while the effect of Macro Cosmos is applying, how does it resolve?
A: In this situation, when sending a “Forbidden One” monster or “Exodia” card from your hand or Deck to the Graveyard, that monster is banished instead. In that case, the targeted monster is not returned to the hand.
Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17754&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the first effect of Obliterate!!! is activated, but Mystical Space Typhoon is chained and Obliterate!!! is destroyed, how does its effect resolve?
A: In this scenario, the effect of Obliterate!!! is not applied.
Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17752&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If the first effect of Obliterate!!! is activated, but Phoenix Wing Wind Blast is chained so that the targeted monster is no longer on the field, how does the effect of Obliterate!!! resolve?
A: In this scenario, because the targeted monster is no longer on the field, the part of the effect that sends a “Forbidden One” monster or “Exodia” card from your hand or Deck to the Graveyard is applied normally, but the part of the effect that returns the targeted monster to the hand is not applied.
Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17753&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Exodia the Forbidden One is the only card in my hand, and there are no “Forbidden One” or “Exodia” cards in my Deck. In this situation, if I activate the first effect of Obliterate!!!, but my opponent chains Mind Crush so that Exodia the Forbidden One is no longer in my hand, how does the effect of Obliterate!!! resolve?
A: In this case, you cannot apply the effect of sending a “Forbidden One” monster or “Exodia” card from your hand or Deck to the Graveyard, so the targeted monster is not returned to the hand.
Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17749&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can the first effect of Obliterate!!! be activated by targeting a Token?
A: Yes, it can. Even in that case, you must send 1 “Forbidden One” monster or “Exodia” card from your hand or Deck to the Graveyard. When returning the targeted monster to the hand, the Token disappears and is not returned to the hand.
Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17751&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can the first effect of Obliterate!!! be activated by targeting a Fusion, Synchro, or Xyz Monster?
A: Yes, it can. Even in that case, you must send 1 “Forbidden One” monster or “Exodia” card from your hand or Deck to the Graveyard. When returning the targeted monster to the hand, the Fusion/Synchro/Xyz Monster is returned to the Extra Deck instead of the hand.
Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17750&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When a Set Obliterate!!! is activated, Mystical Space Typhoon is chained, and Obliterate!!! is destroyed. In this case, can the second effect of Obliterate!!! be activated?
A: In this scenario, when destroyed by Mystical Space Typhoon, Obliterate!!! is treated as being sent from the Spell & Trap Zone to the Graveyard. Therefore, you can activate its second effect.
Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17755&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Emergency Provisions is activated, sending a Set Obliterate!!! to the Graveyard, can the second effect of Obliterate!!! be activated?
A: Even in this case, because Obliterate!!! was sent from the Spell & Trap Zone to the Graveyard, its second effect can be activated.
Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17757&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When a Set Obliterate!!! is activated, Seven Tools of the Bandit is chained, and the activation of Obliterate!!! is negated and it is destroyed. In this case, can the second effect of Obliterate!!! be activated?
A: In this scenario, since the activation of Obliterate!!! was negated, it is not treated as being sent from the Spell & Trap Zone to the Graveyard, so its effect cannot be activated.
Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=17756&keyword=&tag=-1

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons