Cardfight Coalition

[OCG] World Premiere Pack 2021 Rulings

War Rock Skyler was the worst Breaking Bad character.

 

 

WPP2-JP001 Arcana Triumph Joker

  • The effect that Special Summons this card is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the hand or Graveyard. (Send 1 Queen’s Knight, Jack’s Knight, and King’s Knight from your hand or from among the face-up monsters you control to the Graveyard as the cost of activating this effect.)
  • The effect that increases this card’s ATK is a Continuous Effect.
  • The effect that destroys face-up cards your opponent controls is an Ignition Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect does not target. Discard 1 card from your hand as the cost of activating this effect.)

 

WPP2-JP002 Joker’s Knight

  • The effect that Special Summons this card is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the hand. (Send 1 Queen’s Knight, Jack’s Knight, or King’s Knight from your Deck to the Graveyard as the cost of activating this effect.)
  • This effect finishes resolving by Special Summoning this card. (The part of the effect that treats this card as having the same name as the sent monster is applied immediately once the effect resolves.)
  • The effect that returns a LIGHT Warrior monster to your Deck and adds this card to your hand is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard.
  • Returning the targeted monster to the Deck and adding this card to your hand happen simultaneously.

 

Q: I activate the effect of Joker’s Knight by sending a Jack’s Knight from my Deck to the Graveyard. When resolving this effect, if Jack’s Knight is no longer in the Graveyard due to another card’s effect, how does the effect of Joker’s Knight resolve?
A: Even in this case, Joker’s Knight is Special Summoned and its name is treated as Jack’s Knight while it is face-up in the Monster Zone.

Source

 

Q: I control a Joker’s Knight that was Special Summoned by its own effect. If the effects of Joker’s Knight are negated by Breakthrough Skill, etc., what will its name be?
A: Even if the effects of a Joker’s Knight Special Summoned by its own effect are negated, the part of the effect that treats it as having the same name as the monster sent to the Graveyard to activate its effect does not disappear, so it will still have the name of the monster that was sent to the Graveyard to activate its effect.

Source

 

Q: Can I target a Fusion Monster in my Graveyard, such as Arcana Knight Joker, with the second effects of Joker’s Knight, Joker’s Straight, and Joker’s Wild?
A: Yes, you can. Similarly, you can also target Synchro, Xyz, or Link Monsters. In that case, the monster returns to the Extra Deck instead of the Deck, and Joker’s Knight, etc. are added to your hand normally.

Source

 

WPP2-JP003 Imperial Bower

  • This card’s effect is an Ignition Effect that can be activated on the field.
  • Tribute this card as the cost of activating this effect.
  • When resolving this effect, each of the 2 chosen monsters will be added to your hand or Special Summoned. (You can add both to your hand, Special Summon both of them, or add one to your hand and Special Summon the other.)

 

WPP2-JP004 Joker’s Straight

  • This card’s effect that discards a card, Special Summons from the Deck, adds from the Deck to the hand, and allows you to perform a Normal Summon is all the effect that applies when this card’s activation resolves.
  • When resolving this effect, discard 1 card from your hand, Special Summon 1 Queen’s Knight from your Deck, and add 1 King’s Knight or Jack’s Knight from your Deck to your hand. (These actions occur simultaneously.) In addition, you can perform a Normal Summon immediately after the resolution of this Chain Link.
  • You can activate this card even if you have already Special Summoned monsters from the Extra Deck this turn other than LIGHT Warrior monsters. However, after this card resolves, you can only Special Summon LIGHT Warrior monsters from the Extra Deck for the rest of the turn.
  • The effect that returns a LIGHT Warrior monster to your Deck and adds this card to your hand starts a Chain and can be activated in the Graveyard.
  • Returning the targeted monster to the Deck and adding this card to your hand happen simultaneously.

 

Q: The effect of Joker’s Straight is activated in the Graveyard. If the targeted monster is no longer in the Graveyard when the effect resolves, what happens?
A: In that case, the targeted monster cannot be returned to the Deck, so Joker’s Straight is not added to your hand.

Source

 

WPP2-JP005 Face Card Fusion

  • This card does not target. (Fusion Material monsters are decided when resolving the effect.)
  • When resolving this card’s effect, send Fusion Material monsters written on a LIGHT Warrior Fusion Monster from your field/hand to the Graveyard. After that, Fusion Summon that Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)
  • If you control a Queen’s Knight, Jack’s Knight, or King’s Knight when resolving this effect, you can use up to 1 monster in your Deck as a Fusion Material.

 

Q: Can the effect of Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring be chained to the activation of Face Card Fusion?
A: The effect of Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring can be chained to the activation of Face Card Fusion, regardless of whether or not you control Queen’s Knight, Jack’s Knight, or King’s Knight when the card is activated.

Source

 

WPP2-JP006 Thunderspeed Summon

  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • If you control a Queen’s Knight, Jack’s Knight, or King’s Knight when resolving this effect, you can apply the “●” effect instead of Normal Summoning a Level 10 monster.
  • When resolving the “●” effect, add a non-DARK Level 10 monster with ? ATK from your Deck to your hand. After that, you can Normal Summon a Level 10 monster immediately after the resolution of this Chain Link.

 

WPP2-JP007 Joker’s Wild

  • The effect that becomes the same effect as the Spell Card sent to the Graveyard to activate this card is the effect that applies when this card’s activation resolves. (Send 1 Spell Card with the card names “Queen’s Knight”, “Jack’s Knight”, and “King’s Knight” all written in its text from your Deck to the Graveyard as the cost of activating this effect.)
  • The effect that returns a LIGHT Warrior monster to your Deck and adds this card to your hand starts a Chain and can be activated in the Graveyard.
  • Returning the targeted monster to the Deck and adding this card to your hand happen simultaneously.

 

Q: I activated Thunderspeed Summon this turn, which is a card that can only be activated once per turn. During the same turn, can I activate Joker’s Wild by sending a Thunderspeed Summon from my Deck to the Graveyard?
A: Yes, you can. As a result, the resolution of Thunderspeed Summon’s effect can be applied twice in one turn. Even if you activate Joker’s Wild by sending Thunderspeed Summon to the Graveyard, so that its effect becomes the same as the effect of Thunderspeed Summon when it is activated, this is not the same as activating the card Thunderspeed Summon. Therefore, it does not affect the condition written in that card’s text that states you can only activate Thunderspeed Summon once per turn. The same applies when sending a card such as Joker’s Straight to the Graveyard, which states that each of its effects can only be used once per turn.

Source

 

WPP2-JP008 Court of Cards

  • You can activate either of this card’s effects as part of the same Chain Link as the card’s activation. You can also activate this card without activating either of its effects at the time. (In any case, this card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • The effect that Special Summons a Queen’s Knight, Jack’s Knight, or King’s Knight from your hand or Graveyard starts a Chain and can be activated on the field. (This effect can only be activated if you control no monsters, or if the only monsters you control are Queen’s Knight, Jack’s Knight, and/or King’s Knight face-up. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • The effect that draws cards starts a Chain and can be activated on the field. (Banish up to 1 of each Queen’s Knight, Jack’s Knight, and King’s Knight from your hand and/or Graveyard as the cost of activating this effect. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

WPP2-JP014 Myutant M-05

  • The effect that adds a “Myutant” monster from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • The effect that Special Summons a monster from your hand or Deck is an Ignition Effect that can be activated on the field.
  • Tribute this card and banish 1 card from your hand or your face-up field as the cost to activate this effect. You cannot activate this effect by banishing a Token.

 

Q: If a monster equipped as an Equip Card by the effect of Relinquished, or a Trap Card in the Monster Zone such as Abyss Stungray treated as a monster, is banished to activate the effect of Myutant M-05, which monster will be Special Summoned?
A: If you banish a Monster Card treated as an Equip Card, you will apply the “● Monster” effect, so you Special Summon Myutant Beast. (If you do not have a Myutant Beast in your Deck, you cannot activate the effect of Myutant M-05 by banishing a Monster Card.)
If you banish a Trap Card treated as a monster in your Monster Zone, you will apply the “● Trap” effect, so you Special Summon Myutant Arsenal. (If you do not have a Myutant Arsenal in your Deck, you cannot activate the effect of Myutant M-05 by banishing a Trap Card.)

Source

 

WPP2-JP015 Myutant ST-46

  • The effect that adds a “Myutant” Spell/Trap from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • The effect that Special Summons a monster from your hand or Deck is an Ignition Effect that can be activated on the field.
  • Tribute this card and banish 1 card from your hand or your face-up field as the cost to activate this effect. You cannot activate this effect by banishing a Token.

 

WPP2-JP016 Myutant GB-88

  • The effect that Special Summons this card is a Quick Effect that can be activated in the hand.
  • The effect that Special Summons a Level 8 “Myutant” monster is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

WPP2-JP017 Myutant Beast

  • The text that states this card cannot be Special Summoned except by the effect of a “Myutant” card is not an effect.
  • The effect that prevents your opponent from targeting this card with monster effects is a Continuous Effect.
  • The effect that negates the activation of an opponent’s Spell effect is a Quick Effect that can be activated on the field. (When your opponent activates a Spell Card or the effect of a Spell Card, you can chain this effect directly to the activation. It can also be activated during the Damage Step. Banish 1 card from your hand or field as the cost of activating this effect.)
  • The effect that adds one of your banished “Myutant” Traps to your hand is a Trigger Effect that can be activated when this card is destroyed. (If this card is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard, this effect can be activated in the Graveyard. If this card is destroyed and banished, it can be activated while this card is banished. It can also be activated during the Damage Step. The effect targets 1 of your banished “Myutant” Trap Cards.)

 

WPP2-JP018 Myutant Mist

  • The text that states this card cannot be Special Summoned except by the effect of a “Myutant” card is not an effect.
  • The effect that prevents your opponent from targeting this card with Spell effects is a Continuous Effect.
  • The effect that draws 2 cards is a Quick Effect that can be activated on the field. (When your opponent activates a Trap Card or the effect of a Trap Card, you can chain this effect directly to the activation. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step. Banish 1 card from your hand or field as the cost of activating this effect.)
  • The effect that adds one of your banished “Myutant” monsters to your hand is a Trigger Effect that can be activated when this card is destroyed. (If this card is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard, this effect can be activated in the Graveyard. If this card is destroyed and banished, it can be activated while this card is banished. It can also be activated during the Damage Step. The effect targets 1 of your banished “Myutant” monsters.)

 

WPP2-JP019 Myutant Arsenal

  • The text that states this card cannot be Special Summoned except by the effect of a “Myutant” card is not an effect.
  • The effect that prevents your opponent from targeting this card with Trap effects is a Continuous Effect.
  • The effect that banishes an opponent’s monster is a Quick Effect that can be activated on the field. (When your opponent activates a monster effect, you can chain this effect directly to the activation. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step. Banish 1 card from your hand or field as the cost of activating this effect.)
  • The effect that adds one of your banished “Myutant” Spells to your hand is a Trigger Effect that can be activated when this card is destroyed. (If this card is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard, this effect can be activated in the Graveyard. If this card is destroyed and banished, it can be activated while this card is banished. It can also be activated during the Damage Step. The effect targets 1 of your banished “Myutant” Spell Cards.)

 

WPP2-JP020 Myutant Synthesis

  • The effect that destroys a card on the field is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field.
  • The effect that makes this card unaffected by your opponent’s card effects is a Quick Effect that can be activated on the field. (When your opponent activates a card effect, you can chain this effect directly to the activation. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • The effect that adds one of your banished “Myutant” cards to your hand is a Trigger Effect that can be activated when this card is destroyed. (If this card is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard, this effect can be activated in the Graveyard. If this card is destroyed and banished, it can be activated while this card is banished. It can also be activated during the Damage Step. The effect targets 1 of your banished “Myutant” cards.)

 

Q: An Inzektor Hornet treated as an Equip Card is in the Spell & Trap Zone, and its effect that destroys a card on the field is activated. If I chain the effect of Myutant Synthesis that makes it unaffected by my opponent’s card effects, which type of card effect will it be unaffected by?
A: The effect of Inzektor Hornet treated as an Equip Card is activated as a Spell effect. Therefore, if you chain the effect of Myutant Synthesis, it will be unaffected by Spell effects for the rest of the turn.

Source

 

WPP2-JP021 Myutant Ultimus

  • The effect that negates the activation of a card effect is a Quick Effect that can be activated on the field. (When a card effect is activated, you can chain this effect directly to the activation. It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • The effect that adds up to 3 of your banished “Myutant” cards to your hand is a Trigger Effect that can be activated when this card is destroyed. (If this card is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard, this effect can be activated in the Graveyard. If this card is destroyed and banished, it can be activated while this card is banished. It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • When resolving this effect, you can choose up to 3 of your banished “Myutant” cards and add them to your hand. However, if you choose more than one card, you must choose them so that all of their card types (Monster, Spell, or Trap) are different.

 

Q: Black Fang Magician is in the Pendulum Zone, and its effect that halves the ATK of an opponent’s monster is activated. If I chain the effect of Myutant Ultimus that negates the activation of a card effect, what type of card do I need to banish as the cost?
A: The Pendulum Effect of Black Fang Magician is activated as a Spell effect. Therefore, in order to activate the effect of Myutant Ultimus, you must banish a Spell Card as the cost.

Source

 

WPP2-JP022 Myutant Evolution Lab

  • The effect that Special Summons a Level 4 or lower “Myutant” monster is the effect that applies when this card’s activation resolves. (You decide whether or not you will Special Summon a monster when resolving the Chain Link created by this card’s activation. If this card is activated as a result of another card’s effect, you cannot activate this effect.)
  • The effect that increases the ATK of your “Myutant” monsters does not start a Chain and applies while this card is face-up in the Field Zone.
  • The effect that returns a “Myutant” monster from your hand to the bottom of your Deck and draws a card starts a chain and can be activated while this card is face-up in the Field Zone. (The “Myutant” monster you return from your hand should be shown to your opponent before being placed on the bottom of the Deck.)

 

WPP2-JP023 Myutant Fusion

  • When resolving this card’s effect, banish Fusion Material monsters written on a “Myutant” Fusion Monster from your field/hand. After that, Fusion Summon that Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)
  • When resolving this effect, if your opponent has activated a card or effect during this turn, you can also use up to 1 monster each from your Deck and Graveyard as a Fusion Material.

 

Q: If I activate Myutant Fusion, but my opponent chains the effect of Maxx “C”, can I use monsters in my Deck or Graveyard as materials when resolving that Myutant Fusion?
A: Yes you can. You check whether or not your opponent has activated a card or effect that turn when resolving Myutant Fusion. In the above scenario, the effect of Maxx “C” has been activated by that time, so the condition to be able to use monsters in your Deck or Graveyard as materials has been met.

Source

 

Q: Can the effect of Ghost Belle & Haunted Mansion be chained to the activation of Myutant Fusion?
A: The effect of Ghost Belle & Haunted Mansion can be chained to the activation of Myutant Fusion, regardless of whether or not the opponent of the player who activated Myutant Fusion has activated a card or effect that turn.

Source

 

WPP2-JP024 Myutant Blast

  • The effect that banishes an opponent’s battling monster starts a Chain and can be activated while this card is equipped.
  • The effect that sends the equipped monster to the Graveyard and Special Summons a Level 8 “Myutant” monster from your hand or Deck starts a Chain and can be activated while this card is equipped.
  • Sending the monster this card was equipped to to the Graveyard and Special Summoning a Level 8 “Myutant” monster from your hand or Deck with a different original Attribute happen simultaneously.

 

WPP2-JP025 Myutant Clash

  • The effect that banishes a “Myutant” monster from your Graveyard and negates the effects of an opponent’s Effect Monster is the effect that applies when this card’s activation resolves. (This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step. When activating this card, you can target 1 Effect Monster your opponent controls. If you do, apply this effect when resolving the Chain Link created by this card’s activation.)
  • Banishing a “Myutant” monster from your Graveyard and negating the effects of the targeted monster happen simultaneously.
  • The effect that draws a card starts a Chain and can be activated while this card is face-up in the Spell & Trap Zone. (This effect can be activated at the end of the Damage Step when a Level 8 or higher “Myutant” monster destroys an opponent’s monster by battle.)

 

WPP2-JP026 Myutant Expansion

  • The effect that adds to your hand or Special Summons a Level 4 or lower “Myutant” monster from your Deck is the effect that applies when this card’s activation resolves. (This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step. You decide whether or not you will apply this effect when resolving the Chain Link created by this card’s activation.
  • The effect that banishes this card does not start a Chain and can be applied while this card is face-up in the Spell & Trap Zone.
  • This effect can be applied when a face-up Level 8 or higher “Myutant” monster in your Monster Zone would be destroyed by a card effect. Even if multiples of those monsters would be destroyed at the same time, you can banish this card instead to protect all of them.

 

WPP2-JP027 Myutant Cry

  • When resolving this card’s effect, return Fusion Material monsters written on a “Myutant” Fusion Monster from your field, Graveyard, and/or among your banished cards to the Deck. After that, Fusion Summon that Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

 

Q: Can monsters that are banished face-down or are in face-down Defense Position on the field be used as Fusion Materials with the effect of Myutant Cry?
A: Monsters that are banished face-down cannot be used as Fusion Materials with the effect of Myutant Cry. Monsters in face-down Defense Position can be used as Fusion Materials with the effect of Myutant Cry. (In that case, show the monster to your opponent to confirm that the monster is suitable as a Fusion Material, and shuffle it into the Deck.)

Source

 

WPP2-JP028 War Rock Fortia

  • The effect that adds a “War Rock” card from your Deck to your hand and increases the ATK of all “War Rock” monsters you control is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field.
  • When resolving this effect, add 1 “War Rock” card other than War Rock Fortia from your Deck to your hand. After that, increase the ATK of all “War Rock” monsters you currently control by 200 until the end of your opponent’s turn. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)
  • The effect that Special Summons a Level 5 or higher “War Rock” monster from your hand or Deck is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

Q: If I do not control any other EARTH Warrior monsters and War Rock Fortia is destroyed by battle, can I activate its effect after damage calculation?
A: It is confirmed that War Rock Fortia will be destroyed by battle when performing damage calculation. (War Rock Fortia isn’t actually destroyed and sent to the Graveyard until the end of the Damage Step, so it is still on the field after damage calculation.) Since it is confirmed to be destroyed by battle, and you cannot apply the part of the effect that increases the ATK of all “War Rock” monsters you currently control, you cannot activate the effect of War Rock Fortia.

Source

 

WPP2-JP029 War Rock Gactos

  • The effect that Special Summons this card is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the hand.
  • The effect that Special Summons a Level 5 or higher “War Rock” monster from your hand or Deck is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

WPP2-JP030 War Rock Orpis

  • The effect that allows you to Normal Summon this card without Tributing is not classified as either an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect. (This effect only allows you to Normal Summon this card face-up, not Set.)
  • The effect that sends an EARTH Warrior monster from your Deck to the Graveyard and increases the ATK of all “War Rock” monsters you control is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field.
  • When resolving this effect, send 1 EARTH Warrior monster from your Deck to the Graveyard. After that, increase the ATK of all “War Rock” monsters you currently control by 200 until the end of your opponent’s turn. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

 

WPP2-JP031 War Rock Skyler

  • The effect that increases this card’s own ATK is a Continuous Effect.
  • The effect that Special Summons a Level 5 or lower Warrior monster from your Graveyard and increases the ATK of all “War Rock” monsters you control is a Quick Effect that can be activated on the field. (It can be activated during the Damage Step if it is the start of the Damage Step or before damage calculation.)
  • Special Summoning the targeted monster and increasing the ATK of all “War Rock” monsters you currently control by 200 until the end of your opponent’s turn happen simultaneously. (If you Special Summon a “War Rock” monster with this effect, it will also gain ATK.)

 

WPP2-JP032 War Rock Bashileos

  • The effect that Special Summons this card is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the hand or Graveyard. (It can be activated at the end of the Damage Step when your EARTH Warrior monster is destroyed by battle.)
  • The effect that increases the ATK of all “War Rock” monsters you control is a Quick Effect that can be activated on the field. (It can be activated during the Damage Step if it is the start of the Damage Step or before damage calculation.)

 

WPP2-JP033 War Rock Wento

  • The effect that increases the ATK of your battling EARTH Warrior monster during damage calculation is a Quick Effect that can be activated on the field.
  • The effect that Special Summons a Level 5 or higher “War Rock” monster from your hand or Deck is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

WPP2-JP034 War Rock Mammud

  • The effect that allows you to Normal Summon this card without Tributing is not classified as either an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect. (This effect only allows you to Normal Summon this card face-up, not Set.)
  • The effect that destroys an opponent’s Spell/Trap and increases the ATK of all “War Rock” monsters you control is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field.
  • When resolving this effect, destroy the targeted card. After that, increase the ATK of all “War Rock” monsters you currently control by 200 until the end of your opponent’s turn. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

 

WPP2-JP035 War Rock Meteoragon

  • The effect that prevents this card from being destroyed by your opponent’s card effects is a Continuous Effect.
  • The effect that negates the effects of an opponent’s monster and any monster with the same name is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field.
  • When this effect is applied, the effects of the opponent’s monster are negated, as well as the effects of monsters with the same original name as that opponent’s monster.
  • When this effect is applied, monsters with the same original name as the opponent’s monster have their effects that apply on the field as well as their activated effects in the hand or Graveyard negated. Also, this effect negates the effects of your own monsters as well as your opponent’s.
  • The effect that increases the ATK of all “War Rock” monsters you control and allows this card to attack twice is a Quick Effect that can be activated on the field. (It can be activated during the Damage Step if it is the start of the Damage Step or before damage calculation.)

 

WPP2-JP036 War Rock Mountain

  • The effect that adds a “War Rock” monster from your Deck to your hand is the effect that applies when this card’s activation resolves. (You decide whether or not you will add a monster to your hand when resolving the Chain Link created by this card’s activation.)
  • The effect that Special Summons a “War Rock” monster from your hand starts a chain and can be activated while this card is face-up in the Field Zone. (It can be activated during the Start Step of the Battle Phase.)
  • The effect that sends this card to the Graveyard does not start a chain and can be applied while this card is face-up in the Field Zone.
  • When you apply this effect, you first decide whether or not to apply this effect during damage calculation when your Warrior monster is destroyed by battle, and then send this card to the Graveyard immediately after damage calculation.

 

WPP2-JP037 War Rock Ordeal

  • The effect that only allows you to control 1 War Rock Ordeal does not start a Chain.
  • The effect that places 3 counters on this card is the effect that applies when this card’s activation resolves. (This effect is always applied when resolving the Chain Link created by this card’s activation.)
  • The effect that removes a counter from this card and draws a card starts a chain and can be activated while this card is face-up in the Spell & Trap Zone. (It can be activated at the end of the Damage Step when your “War Rock” monster destroys an opponent’s monster by battle and sends it to your opponent’s Graveyard.)
  • After removing a counter from this card and drawing when this effect resolves, if all of the counters have been removed, this card is sent to the Graveyard.

 

Q: I control a face-up War Rock Ordeal with its counters on it. What happens if the effects of that War Rock Ordeal are negated?
A: In that case, since the effects of War Rock Ordeal are negated, the counters placed on it by its own effect disappear. However, they were not removed by the effect of War Rock Ordeal, so War Rock Ordeal is not sent to the Graveyard.

Source

 

WPP2-JP038 War Rock Dignity

  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • When activating this card, you also choose one of the “●” effects and activate it as this card’s effect.
  • The first “●” effect can be activated by chaining directly to a monster effect activated on your opponent’s field.
  • The second “●” effect can be activated by chaining directly to an opponent’s card effect activated during either player’s Battle Phase.

 

WPP2-JP039 War Rock Spirit

  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • When activating this card, you also choose one of the “●” effects and activate it as this card’s effect.
  • The first “●” effect finishes resolving by Special Summoning the targeted monster in Attack Position. (The part of the effect that negates that monster’s effects and prevents it from attacking directly is also applied immediately.)
  • The second “●” effect finishes resolving by Special Summoning the targeted monster in Defense Position. (The part of the effect that prevents each “War Rock” monster from being destroyed by battle this turn is also applied immediately.)

 

WPP2-JP040 War Rock Generations

  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • This card’s effect finishes resolving by Special Summoning a “War Rock” monster from your Deck. (If you activated this card during your opponent’s turn, the part of the effect that only allows your opponent to attack the Special Summoned monster is also applied immediately.)

 

Q: During my Battle Phase, my opponent activated War Rock Generations and Special Summoned a “War Rock” monster from their Deck, and the effect of War Rock Generations that only allows my monsters to attack the Special Summoned monster is applied. In this situation, can my monster that is unaffected by Trap effects also attack monsters other than the one Special Summoned by War Rock Generations?
A: Yes, it can.

Source

 

WPP2-JP041 War Rock Big Blow

  • This card does not target. Choose which cards to destroy when resolving the effect.

 

WPP2-JP042 Mahaama the Fairy Dragon

  • This card’s effect is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the hand.
  • If you or your opponent take battle damage during your opponent’s turn, you can activate this effect after damage calculation.
  • When resolving this effect, Special Summon this card from your hand. After that, choose and apply 1 of the “●” effects.

 

WPP2-JP043 Thron the Disciplined Angel

  • This card’s effect is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the hand.
  • This effect cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • You cannot activate this effect if an EARTH Fairy monster treated as an Equip Card is sent from the Spell & Trap Zone to the Graveyard.

 

WPP2-JP044 Jabbing Panda

  • The effect that Special Summons this card is not classified as either an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect. (Special Summoning this card using this effect does not start a Chain.)
  • The effect that increases the ATK of a monster you control is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

WPP2-JP045 Materiactor Gigadra

  • The effect that prevents you from Special Summoning monsters from the Extra Deck other than Xyz Monsters is a Continuous Effect.
  • The effect that Special Summons a monster from your Deck is an Ignition Effect that can be activated on the field. (Discard 1 card from your hand as the cost of activating this effect.)
  • When resolving this effect, Special Summon 1 Level 3 Normal Monster from your hand or Deck. If you discarded a Normal Monster as the cost of activating this effect, you can Special Summon a “Materiactor” monster from your hand or Deck instead of a Level 3 Normal Monster.

 

WPP2-JP046 Proof of Pruflas

  • The effect that Special Summons this card is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the hand.
  • The effect that Tribute Summons a monster is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

WPP2-JP047 Raging Storm Dragon – Beaufort IX

  • The effect that negates the attack and effects of an attacking monster is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the hand.
  • Negating the attacking monster’s attack and negating its effects happen simultaneously.
  • The effect that returns this card and an opponent’s monster to the hand is a Quick Effect that can be activated on the field. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • If the targeted monster is no longer in the Monster Zone when resolving this effect, this card does not return to the hand. Also, if this card is no longer in the Monster Zone, the targeted monster does not return to the hand.

 

Q: If the second effect of Raging Storm Dragon – Beaufort IX is activated, what happens if either that Raging Storm Dragon – Beaufort IX or the targeted monster are no longer in the Monster Zone when resolving the effect?
A: In that case, the effect of Raging Storm Dragon – Beaufort IX is not applied. (Neither monster returns to the hand.) The effect must be applied to the pair of monsters (“that monster” and “this card”), so if either one is no longer in the Monster Zone, no effect is applied.

Source

 

WPP2-JP048 Coordius the Triphasic Dealmon

  • This card’s effect is an Ignition Effect that can be activated on the field.
  • When activating this effect, pay multiples of 2000 Life Points as the cost, select a different “●” effect for every 2000 Life Points you paid, and activate them as this card’s effect. (You can pay up to 6000 Life Points and select all 3 “●” effects.)
  • If you activate this effect by selecting more than one “●” effect, resolve them in the listed order. (Each “●” effect is not applied simultaneously.)
  • If one of the “●” effects can no longer be applied after multiple “●” effects were selected, the next “●” effect is applied without applying the previous one.
  • The first “●” effect can only be selected if there are Spells/Traps in your Graveyard. (If there are no Spells/Traps in your Graveyard when resolving this effect, this effect is not applied.)
  • The second “●” effect can only be selected if your opponent controls 3 or more cards. (If your opponent controls less than 3 cards when resolving this effect, this effect is not applied.)

 

WPP2-JP049 Periallis, Empress of Blossoms

  • The effect that increases this card’s ATK is a Continuous Effect.
  • The effect that Special Summons a Level 5 or higher Plant monster from your hand or Graveyard is an Ignition Effect that can be activated on the field.

 

WPP2-JP050 Pendransaction

  • This card’s effect is an Ignition Effect that can be activated on the field.
  • This effect cannot be activated if the number of cards in your Extra Deck is less than or equal to the number of cards in your opponent’s Extra Deck.
  • When resolving this effect, if you have more cards in your Extra Deck than your opponent, each “●” is applied based on the difference in the number of cards. (All of the “●” effects that meet their requirements will be applied.)
  • When more than one “●” effect is applied, resolve them in the listed order. (Each “●” effect is not applied simultaneously.)
  • If one of the “●” effects cannot be applied when applying multiple “●” effects, the next “●” effect is applied without applying the previous one.

 

WPP2-JP051 Materiactor Gigaboros

  • The effect that increases this card’s ATK and DEF is a Continuous Effect.
  • The effect that attaches a “Materiactor” monster from your Deck to this card as an Xyz Material is an Ignition Effect that can be activated on the field.
  • The effect that adds an Xyz Material attached to this card to your hand is a Quick Effect that can be activated on the field. (It can only be activated during your opponent’s Main Phase or your opponent’s Battle Phase. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

WPP2-JP052 Steel Star Regulator

  • The effect that increases this card’s ATK is a Continuous Effect.
  • The effect that destroys a monster your opponent controls and inflicts damage is an Ignition Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect targets 1 face-up monster in your opponent’s Monster Zone other than a Link Monster, with ATK less than or equal to this card’s ATK.)
  • When resolving this effect, destroy the targeted monster. If this card was Link Summoned using an Xyz Monster as a material, you also inflict damage to your opponent equal to half the destroyed monster’s original ATK. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

 

WPP2-JP053 Breath of Acclamation

  • Tributing monsters from your hand/field and Ritual Summoning the WIND Ritual Monster from your hand do not happen simultaneously.

 

WPP2-JP054 Greater Polymerization

  • Sending Fusion Material monsters written on a Fusion Monster from your field/hand to the Graveyard and Fusion Summon that Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck do not happen simultaneously.
  • This effect finishes resolving by Fusion Summoning a Fusion Monster. (The Fusion Monster immediately gains the listed “●” effects.)
  • The 2 “●” effects are both Continuous Effects gained by the monster Fusion Summoned by this effect.

 

WPP2-JP055 Reinforcement of the Army’s Troops

  • This card’s effect starts a Chain and can be activated while this card is face-up in the Spell & Trap Zone.
  • You can activate this card’s effect when a face-up Warrior monster in your Monster Zone declares an attack, or when an attack is declared on a face-up Warrior monster in your Monster Zone.

 

WPP2-JP056 Psychic Eraser Laser

  • Sending a monster your opponent controls to the Graveyard and your opponent gaining Life Points do not happen simultaneously.
  • A monster that was Special Summoned from the Extra Deck and then changed to face-down Defense Position is no longer treated as a monster that was Special Summoned from the Extra Deck.
  • A monster that was Special Summoned from the Extra Deck and then temporarily banished and returned to the field is still treated as a monster that was Special Summoned from the Extra Deck.
  • Compare the original ATK and DEF of the sent monster printed on the card. You can still send monsters to the Graveyard even if they have ATK/DEF that will not result in your opponent gaining Life Points.
  • If the sent monster’s original DEF is 0 or ?, or if the sent monster is a Link Monster, your opponent gains Life Points equal to the sent monster’s original ATK. However, if the sent monster’s ATK is also 0 or ?, your opponent does not gain any Life Points.
  • If the sent monster’s original ATK is 0 or ?, your opponent gains Life Points equal to the sent monster’s original DEF. However, if the sent monster’s DEF is also 0 or ?, or if the sent monster is a Link Monster, your opponent does not gain any Life Points.

 

WPP2-JP057 Synchro Transmission

  • The effect that performs a Synchro Summon is the effect that applies when this card’s activation resolves. (The Synchro Summon is performed immediately after the resolution of this Chain Link.)
  • If this card’s effect is activated as Chain Link 1, the Synchro Summon can be negated by an effect such as Black Horn of Heaven. (If this card’s effect is activated as Chain Link 2 or higher, an effect that negates the Special Summon cannot be activated when the Synchro Summon is performed.)
  • The effect that returns a Synchro Monster from your Graveyard to the Extra Deck and draws a card starts a Chain and can be activated in the Graveyard.
  • Returning the targeted monster to the Extra Deck and drawing a card do not happen simultaneously.

 

WPP2-JP058 Pendulum Encore

  • The Pendulum Summon is performed immediately after the resolution of this card’s Chain Link.
  • If this card’s effect is activated as Chain Link 1, the Synchro Summon can be negated by an effect such as Pendulum Hole. (If this card’s effect is activated as Chain Link 2 or higher, an effect that negates the Special Summon cannot be activated when the Synchro Summon is performed.)
  • The part of the effect that prevents cards in your Pendulum Zones from activating their effects, being destroyed by your card effects, and shuffles them into the Deck during the End Phase also applies to cards that are placed in your Pendulum Zones after this card resolves.

 

WPP2-JP059 Underdog

  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • You can still activate the effects of monsters that this card’s effects are applied to. (In that case, you still have to pay any activation cost required.)
  • If a monster activates its effect on the field, and the monster is face-up on the field and this card’s effect is applied to it, the effect is negated. Also, a monster’s Continuous Effects that apply without being activated are also negated.
  • If a monster is no longer face-up on the field after activating an effect on the field, that monster’s effect is applied normally. (This is the case when the monster activates its effect and leaves the field for its cost, or if it is no longer face-up on the field due to the cost or the effect of another card that was chained to its effect.)

 

WPP2-JP060 Expendable Dai

  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • Destroying the targeted card and drawing a card happen simultaneously.
  • If the targeted card cannot be destroyed by this effect, you do not draw a card.

 

WPP2-JP061 Terrors of the Underroot

  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • You can also target your opponent’s cards that are banished face-down.
  • Banishing the targeted cards from your opponent’s Graveyard and returning their targeted banished cards to the Graveyard happen simultaneously.
  • Even if some of the targeted cards in your opponent’s Graveyard cannot be banished when this effect resolves, the remaining targeted cards in their Graveyard are still banished, and all of the targeted banished cards are still returned to the Graveyard. However, if none of the targeted cards in the Graveyard can be banished, none of the targeted banished cards are returned to the Graveyard.

 

WPP2-JP062 Magician’s Salvation

  • The effect that Sets an Eternal Soul from your Deck is the effect that applies when this card’s activation resolves. (You decide whether or not apply this effect when resolving the Chain Link created by this card’s activation.)
  • The effect that Special Summons a Dark Magician or Dark Magician Girl starts a chain and can be activated while this card is face-up in the Field Zone. (This effect targets 1 Dark Magician or Dark Magician Girl that was Normal or Special Summoned to the field. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

Q: When I Normal or Special Summon a Dark Magician or Dark Magician Girl, I activate the effect of Magician’s Salvation that Special Summons a Dark Magician or Dark Magician Girl from my Graveyard with a different name than the Summoned monster, targeting a Dark Magician. If the targeted monster is no longer on the field when the effect resolves, or has been changed to face-down Defense Position, how does the effect apply?
A: In that case, the effect of Magician’s Salvation is not applied.

Source

 

WPP2-JP063 Piercing the Darkness

  • The effect that draws a card starts a chain and can be activated while this card is face-up on the field. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • The effect that increases the ATK of your battling monster starts a chain and can be activated while this card is face-up on the field. (This effect does not target.)
  • This effect cannot be applied to a monster that was changed to face-down Defense Position after being Ritual, Fusion, Synchro, or Xyz Summoned using a Normal Monster. (Even if the monster was flipped face-up again.)
  • This effect cannot be applied to a monster that was temporarily banished and returned to the field after being Ritual, Fusion, Synchro, or Xyz Summoned using a Normal Monster.

 

WPP2-JP064 Magnet Induction

  • This card’s effect does not target.
  • The part of the effect that prevents “Magnet Warrior” monsters and “Magna Warrior” monsters you control from being destroyed by battle or your opponent’s card effects also applies to those monsters that appear on your field after this card resolves.

 

WPP2-JP065 True Light

  • You can activate this card’s effect that Special Summons a Blue-Eyes White Dragon from your hand or Graveyard or that Sets a Spell/Trap from your Deck as part of the same Chain Link as the card’s activation. You can also activate this card without activating its effects at the time. (In any case, this card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • The effect that Special Summons a Blue-Eyes White Dragon from your hand or Graveyard or that Sets a Spell/Trap from your Deck starts a chain and can be activated while this card is face-up on the field. (When activating this effect, you also choose one of the “●” effects and activate it as this card’s effect. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • The “●” effect that Special Summons a Blue-Eyes White Dragon from your hand or Graveyard does not target. Choose which Blue-Eyes White Dragon in your hand or Graveyard to Special Summon when resolving the effect.
  • The effect that prevents your opponent from targeting Blue-Eyes White Dragon with card effects does not start a Chain and applies on the field.
  • The effect that destroys all monsters you control starts a Chain and activates in the Graveyard. (This is a mandatory effect. It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • If this card is sent to the Graveyard while Set, or sent to the Graveyard when its card activation is negated, the effect that destroys all monsters you control will not activate. (In each case, it was not a face-up card in your Spell & Trap Zone.)

 

Q: Can Blue-Eyes Alternative White Dragon be Special Summoned by the effect of True Light?
A: Blue-Eyes Alternative White Dragon is a monster with an effect that treats its name as Blue-Eyes White Dragon while on the field or in the Graveyard, so it can be Special Summoned from the Graveyard with the effect of True Light. However, since Blue-Eyes Alternative White Dragon is a Special Summon-only monster, you can only Special Summon it with the effect of True Light if it was sent to the Graveyard after being Special Summoned by its own Special Summoning procedure. (You cannot Special Summon a Blue-Eyes Alternative White Dragon that was sent to the Graveyard without being Special Summoned this way.)

Source

 

WPP2-JP066 XYZ Hyper Cannon

  • You can activate this card’s effect as part of the same Chain Link as the card’s activation. You can also activate this card without activating its effects at the time. (In any case, this card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect starts a Chain and can be activated while this card is face-up on the field. (It is activated as the “● Your turn” effect during your turn, and the “● Your opponent’s turn” effect during your opponent’s turn.)
  • When resolving the “● Your turn” effect, place the targeted Union monster on the bottom of the Deck, and draw a card. (These actions occur happen simultaneously.)
  • Discard any number of cards from your hand as the cost of activating the “● Your opponent’s turn” effect. This effect targets the same number of cards your opponent controls.

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.