Troll and Toad Ad

[OCG] V-Jump Promo Rulings for March

Cyberse is here.

VJMP-JP128 Performapal Card Gardna

Q: Can I activate the Pendulum Effect of Performapal Card Gardna even if I only have 1 face-up Defense Position monster on my field?
A: You can activate the Pendulum Effect of Performapal Card Gardna even if you only have 1 face-up Defense Position monster on your field. As an example, if the only monster on your field in Defense Position is a Light End Dragon whose effect has been applied once, so that its current DEF is 1600, when the Pendulum Effect of Performapal Card Gardna is applied, its DEF will become equal to its original value of 2100.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20697&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Performapal Secondonkey and Performapal Inflater Tapir are face-up on my field in Defense Position. In this situation, I activate the Pendulum Effect of Performapal Card Gardna targeting Performapal Secondonkey. If my opponent chains Zero Gravity, and changes the battle positions of all face-up monsters on the field, what happens?
A: In this scenario, due to the effect of Zero Gravity, there will not be any face-up Defense Position monsters on your field when the Pendulum Effect of Performapal Card Gardna resolves, so the effect will not be applied. (The DEF of Performapal Secondonkey does not change.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20696&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Performapal Dag Daggerman and Performapal Gold Fang are face-up on my field in Defense Position, and the effect of Shield & Sword has been applied to them this turn. In this situation, if I activate the Pendulum Effect of Performapal Card Gardna targeting Performapal Gold Fang, what happens?
A: In this scenario, due to the effect of Shield & Sword, Performapal Dag Daggerman will have 600 ATK and 2000 DEF, while Performapal Gold Fang has 700 ATK and 1800 DEF. The ATK and DEF values switched by Shield & Sword are treated as the monsters’ new original ATK and DEF, so the Pendulum Effect of Performapal Card Gardna will make the targeted Performapal Gold Fang have 3800 DEF.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20695&keyword=&tag=-1

VJMP-JP129 Edge Imp Cotton Eater

Q: When a “Frightfur” Fusion Monster is Special Summoned by the effect of Frightfur March, can I activate the Pendulum Effect of Edge Imp Cotton Eater that allows me to draw a card?
A: When a “Frightfur” Fusion Monster is Special Summoned from the Extra Deck by the effect of Frightfur March, it is treated as a Fusion Summon, so the Pendulum Effect of Edge Imp Cotton Eater can be activated. However, if Frightfur March was activated during the Damage Step, you cannot activate the effect of Edge Imp Cotton Eater.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20693&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I have a copy of Edge Imp Cotton Eater in each of my Pendulum Zones. In this situation, if I activate Polymerization and Fusion Summon a Frightfur Daredevil, can I activate the Pendulum Effect of each Edge Imp Cotton Eater?
A: If you successfully Fusion Summon a “Frightfur” Fusion Monster while you have 2 copies of Edge Imp Cotton Eater in your Pendulum Zones, as in this scenario, you can activate their effects on the same Chain and draw a card for each.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20692&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: An Edge Imp Frightfuloid is in my Graveyard, and I have no “Frightfur” Fusion Monsters in my Graveyard. In this situation, if I Special Summon an Edge Imp Cotton Eater, can I activate its effect that inflicts 200 damage to my opponent for each “Frightfur” monster in my Graveyard?
A: Edge Imp Frightfuloid is always treated as monster with “Frightfur” in its name, so in this scenario, you can activate the effect of your Special Summoned Edge Imp Cotton Eater. (Since you only have 1 “Frightfur” monster in your Graveyard, the effect inflicts 200 damage to your opponent.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20694&keyword=&tag=-1

VJMP-JP130 Cyberse Gadget

Q: Can I Special Summon a Cyberse Gadget from my Deck with the second effect of Gold Gadget?
A: Cyberse Gadget is a Level 4 “Gadget” monster, so you can Special Summon it from your Deck with the effect of Gold Gadget.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20700&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I Normal Summon a Cyberse Gadget and activate its effect, Special Summoning a Windwitch – Snow Bell from my Graveyard with its effects negated. If I Synchro Summon a WIND-Attribute monster such as Hi-Speedroid Chanbara using Cyberse Gadget and Windwitch – Snow Bell as the Synchro Materials, will the effect of Windwitch – Snow Bell that prevents that Synchro Monster from being destroyed by my opponent’s card effects apply?
A: The effects of a monster Special Summoned by the first effect of Cyberse Gadget are negated if they activate or apply on the field, but the effect of Windwitch – Snow Bell is not an effect that activates or applies on the field and is not negated. (In this scenario, Hi-Speedroid Chanbara cannot be destroyed by your opponent’s card effects.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20699&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: During my Main Phase, when I Tribute Cyberse Gadget to Tribute Summon a Cyber Dragon, I activate the effect of Cyberse Gadget that Special Summons a Gadget Token. If my opponent chains the effect of their D.D. Crow and banishes Cyberse Gadget from my Graveyard, how does its effect resolve?
A: Even if the Cyberse Gadget whose effect was activated is no longer in your Graveyard when resolving the effect, as in this scenario, the Gadget Token is Special Summoned normally.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20698&keyword=&tag=-1

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.