[OCG] Structure Deck: Rebirth of Shaddoll Rulings

Wendi reeeees because there are only 5 new cards in this product.

SD37-JP001 Qadshaddoll Keios

  • This card is considered a “Shaddoll” card.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Shaddoll” monster from your hand in face-up or face-down Defense Position is a Trigger Effect that can be activated when this card is flipped face-up. (It does not target.)
  • This effect can be activated even if this card is flipped face-up during the Damage Step.
  • This card’s effect that sends a “Shaddoll” card from your hand to the Graveyard and increases the ATK/DEF of all monsters on your field for the turn is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step. The effect finishes resolving by sending a “Shaddoll” card from your hand to the Graveyard.)
  • This effect cannot be activated if this card is sent to the Graveyard as a cost to activate another effect.

 

Q: My Qadshaddoll Keios is sent to the Graveyard by a card effect, and its effect that increases the ATK and DEF of all monsters on my field is applied. After that, if I Normal or Special Summon a new monster during this turn, will the effect of Qadshaddoll Keios be applied to it?
A: The effect of Qadshaddoll Keios is applied to any monster that exists face-up in your Monster Zone during that turn. Therefore, the effect is applied not only to the monsters that were face-up in your Monster Zone when the effect resolved, but also those that are newly Normal or Special Summoned to your field that turn.

Source

 

Q: My Qadshaddoll Keios is sent to the Graveyard by a card effect, and its effect that increases the ATK and DEF of all monsters on my field is applied. After that, if my opponent activates Enemy Controller and takes control of an El Shaddoll Winda that was face-up in my Monster Zone, what happens to its ATK and DEF?
A: The effect of Qadshaddoll Keios is applied to any monster that exists face-up in your Monster Zone during that turn. When your opponent gains control of an affected monster as in this scenario, that monster’s ATK and DEF return to their original values. (El Shaddoll Winda will have 2200 ATK and 800 DEF.)

Source

 

SD37-JP002 Reeshaddoll Wendi

  • This card is considered a “Shaddoll” card.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Shaddoll” monster from your Deck in face-up or face-down Defense Position is a Trigger Effect that can be activated when this card is flipped face-up. (It does not target.)
  • This effect can be activated even if this card is flipped face-up during the Damage Step.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Shaddoll” monster from your Deck in face-down Defense Position is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect cannot be activated if this card is sent to the Graveyard as a cost to activate another effect.

 

SD37-JP003 Naelshaddoll Ariel

  • This card is considered a “Shaddoll” card.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons one of your banished “Shaddoll” monsters in face-up or face-down Defense Position is a Trigger Effect that can be activated when this card is flipped face-up. (It targets 1 of your face-up banished “Shaddoll” monsters.)
  • This effect can be activated even if this card is flipped face-up during the Damage Step.
  • This card’s effect that banishes up to 3 cards from the Graveyards is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard. (It targets up to 3 cards in any Graveyard, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect cannot be activated if this card is sent to the Graveyard as a cost to activate another effect.

 

SD37-JP033 Resh Shaddoll Reincarnation

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Shaddoll” monster from your Graveyard in face-up or face-down Defense Position is the effect that applies by activating this card. (It targets 1 “Shaddoll” monster in your Graveyard, and cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that either changes a face-up monster on your field to face-down Defense Position or a face-down monster on your field to face-up Defense Position is an effect that starts a Chain and activates in the Graveyard. (Banishing this card along with a “Shaddoll” monster from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • When activating this effect, you must also choose which of the 2 “●” effects to activate. (Neither effect targets.)

 

SD37-JPP01 El Shaddoll Apkallone

  • This card is considered a “Shaddoll” monster.
  • This card’s effect that negates the effects of 1 face-up card on the field is a Trigger Effect. (It targets 1 face-up card on the field, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that prevents it from being destroyed by battle is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that adds a “Shaddoll” card from your Deck or Graveyard to your hand and then discards 1 card from your hand is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard. (It does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • Adding a “Shaddoll” card from your Deck or Graveyard to your hand and discarding 1 card from your hand do not happen simultaneously.

 

Q: Thunder King Rai-Oh is face-up in my opponent’s Monster Zone, and its effect that prevents players from adding cards from the Deck to the hand except by drawing is applying. In this situation, when my El Shaddoll Apkallone is sent to the Graveyard, can I activate its effect?
A: In this scenario, you can still activate the effect of El Shaddoll Apkallone. When it resolves, since the effect of Thunder King Rai-Oh is applying, you cannot add a “Shaddoll” card from your Deck to your hand, so you must add one from your Graveyard to your hand.

Source

Q: When resolving the effect of El Shaddoll Apkallone that was sent to the Graveyard, can I choose El Shaddoll Apkallone itself or another “Shaddoll” Fusion Monster as the card in my Graveyard to add to my hand?
A: When resolving the effect of El Shaddoll Apkallone, you can choose El Shaddoll Apkallone itself, another “Shaddoll” Fusion Monster, or the Link Monster Shaddoll Construct in your Graveyard as the card to add to your hand. In that case, that card is added to your Extra Deck instead of your hand.

Source

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.