Cardfight Coalition

[OCG] Structure Deck R: Tyranno’s Rage Rulings

Life, uh, finds a way.

SR04-JP000 Petiranodon

Q: Vanity’s Emptiness is face-up in my Spell & Trap Zone, and its effect prevents players from Special Summoning. In this situation, if a Petiranodon on my field is destroyed by the effect of my opponent’s Raigeki Break and sent to the Graveyard, what happens?
A: In this situation, the effect of Vanity’s Emptiness will be chained to the monster effect of Petiranodon. When the effect of Vanity’s Emptiness resolves, since the effect that prevents players from Special Summoning is no longer applied, the effect of Petiranodon will resolve normally and Special Summon a Level 4 or higher Dinosaur-Type monster from the Deck.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20687&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Lost World is face-up in my Field Zone, and there are 5 Dinosaur-Type monsters on my field including a Sabersaurus. In this situation, when Sabersaurus would be destroyed by the effect of my opponent’s Raigeki Break, if I apply the effect of Lost World and destroy a Petiranodon in my hand or Deck instead, what happens when the effect of Petiranodon activates and resolves?
A: Even in this scenario, the effect of Petiranodon destroyed in your hand or Deck will activate, but since there is no space in your Monster Zones, you cannot Special Summon a Level 4 or higher Dinosaur-Type monster from your Deck. (You do not look through your Deck for a Level 4 or higher Dinosaur-Type monster.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20686&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: During my opponent’s turn, when my Petiranodon is destroyed by a card effect and sent to the Graveyard, I activate its effect and Special Summon a Super Conductor Tyranno from my Deck. During my following turn, can that Special Summoned Super Conductor Tyranno attack?
A: Dinosaur-Type monsters Special Summoned by the effect of Petiranodon cannot attack during the turn they were Special Summoned. If a monster was Special Summoned by this effect during your opponent’s turn, it can attack normally during your turn.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20685&keyword=&tag=-1

SR04-JP001 Ultimate Conductor Tyranno

Q: I activate the effect of Ultimate Conductor Tyranno that destroys 1 monster on my field or in my hand and changes all monsters on my opponent’s field to face-down Defense Position. When resolving the effect, can I choose to destroy Ultimate Conductor Tyranno itself?
A: When resolving the part of the effect of Ultimate Conductor Tyranno that destroys 1 monster on your field or in your hand, you can choose Ultimate Conductor Tyranno itself. Even in that case, the effect changes all monsters on your opponent’s field to face-down Defense Position normally.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20678&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate the effect of Ultimate Conductor Tyranno that destroys 1 monster on my field or in my hand and changes all monsters on my opponent’s field to face-down Defense Position. If I choose a face-up Megalosmasher X on the field to destroy, but then apply the effect of Lost World and destroy a Dinosaur-Type monster in my hand or Deck instead, what happens?
A: In this scenario, when destroying Megalosmasher X on the field, the effect of Lost World prevents it from being destroyed and destroys a Dinosaur-Type monster in your hand or Deck instead. In that case, the effect of Ultimate Conductor Tyranno will not change your opponent’s monsters to face-down Defense Position.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20677&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate the effect of Ultimate Conductor Tyranno that destroys 1 monster on my field or in my hand and changes all monsters on my opponent’s field to face-down Defense Position. If my opponent chains Book of Moon and changes Ultimate Conductor Tyranno to face-down Defense Position, how does its effect resolve?
A: In this scenario, the effect of Ultimate Conductor Tyranno is applied normally. (You can also choose the face-down Defense Position Ultimate Conductor Tyranno when applying the part of the effect that destroys 1 monster on your field or in your hand.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20691&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While I have no cards in my hand, and Ultimate Conductor Tyranno is the only monster on my field, I activate its effect that destroys 1 monster on my field or in my hand and changes all monsters on my opponent’s field to face-down Defense Position. If my opponent chains Raigeki Break and destroys Ultimate Conductor Tyranno, how does its effect resolve?
A: In this scenario, when resolving the effect of Ultimate Conductor Tyranno, it cannot destroy a monster on your field or in your hand since there are no monsters to destroy. (The part of the effect that changes all monsters on your opponent’s field to face-down Defense Position is also not applied.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20690&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When Ultimate Conductor Tyranno attacks a Defense Position monster, if its effect that inflicts 1000 damage to my opponent and sends that monster to the Graveyard is activated at the start of the Damage Step, is damage calculation performed for that battle?
A: When the effect of Ultimate Conductor Tyranno resolves, the opponent’s Defense Position monster will be sent to the Graveyard, so it is no longer on the field and damage calculation is not performed. (The Damage Step ends. The attack by Ultimate Conductor Tyranno also does not become a direct attack.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20680&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Macro Cosmos is face-up in my opponent’s Spell & Trap Zone. In this situation, when my Ultimate Conductor Tyranno attacks my opponent’s Defense Position Helios – The Primordial Sun, can I activate the effect of Ultimate Conductor Tyranno at the start of the Damage Step?
A: Even if Ultimate Conductor Tyranno attacks a Defense Position monster while the effect of Macro Cosmos is applying, you can activate its effect that inflicts 1000 damage to your opponent and sends the attacked monster to the Graveyard. In that case, after inflicting 1000 damage to your opponent, the opponent’s monster (in this case, Helios – The Primordial Sun) is banished instead of sent to the Graveyard.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20683&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When Ultimate Conductor Tyranno attacks a Defense Position Jurraegg Token that was Special Summoned to my opponent’s field by the effect of Lost World, can I activate the effect of Ultimate Conductor Tyranno at the start of the Damage Step?
A: Even if Ultimate Conductor Tyranno attacks a Defense Position Token, you can activate its effect that inflicts 1000 damage to your opponent and sends the attacked monster to the Graveyard. In that case, after inflicting 1000 damage to your opponent, the Jurraegg Token disappears instead of being sent to the Graveyard.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20684&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When Ultimate Conductor Tyranno attacks a Defense Position Qliphort Scout on my opponent’s field, can I activate the effect of Ultimate Conductor Tyranno at the start of the Damage Step?
A: Even if Ultimate Conductor Tyranno attacks a Defense Position Pendulum Monster, you can activate its effect that inflicts 1000 damage to your opponent and sends the attacked monster to the Graveyard. In that case, after inflicting 1000 damage to your opponent, the Pendulum Monster is added to the Extra Deck face-up instead of being sent to the Graveyard. (The result is the same if the Pendulum Monster was face-down.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20682&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When Ultimate Conductor Tyranno attacks a Defense Position Paleozoic Opabinia on my opponent’s field, can I activate the effect of Ultimate Conductor Tyranno at the start of the Damage Step?
A: Even if Ultimate Conductor Tyranno attacks a Defense Position Paleozoic Opabinia, you can activate its effect that inflicts 1000 damage to your opponent and sends the attacked monster to the Graveyard. Paleozoic Opabinia is unaffected by monster effects, so in that case, 1000 damage is inflicted to your opponent normally, but Paleozoic Opabinia is not sent to the Graveyard. Afterward, damage calculation is performed normally.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20681&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: During this turn, my opponent activated the effect of Hanewata, so that they take no effect damage. In this case, when my Ultimate Conductor Tyranno attacks an opponent’s Defense Position monster and activates its effect at the start of the Damage Step, what happens?
A: In this scenario, since your opponent does not take any effect damage this turn, they will not take 1000 damage from the effect of Ultimate Conductor Tyranno. In that case, the effect does not send the opponent’s Defense Position monster to the Graveyard, and damage calculation is conducted normally.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20679&keyword=&tag=-1

SR04-JP002 Soul-Devouring Oviraptor

Q: If there are no Dinosaur-Type monsters in my Graveyard, can I activate the second effect of Soul-Devouring Oviraptor?
A: The effect of Soul-Devouring Oviraptor that destroys a Level 4 or lower Dinosaur-Type monster on the field and then Special Summons a Dinosaur-Type monster from your Graveyard cannot be activated if there are no Dinosaur-Type monsters in your Graveyard.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20676&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate the second effect of Soul-Devouring Oviraptor, targeting a Sabersaurus on my field. When the effect resolves, if I apply the effect of Lost World and destroy a Dinosaur-Type monster in my hand or Deck instead, what happens?
A: In this situation, the targeted Sabersaurus is not destroyed by the effect of Soul-Devouring Oviraptor, due to the effect of Lost World, and remains on the field. In this case, you cannot Special Summon a Dinosaur-Type monster from your Graveyard.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20675&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate the second effect of Soul-Devouring Oviraptor, targeting a Megalosmasher X on my field. If my opponent chains Vanity’s Emptiness, how does the effect resolve?
A: In this scenario, since the effect of Vanity’s Emptiness prevents players from Special Summoning, the effect of Soul-Devouring Oviraptor will destroy the targeted Megalosmasher X, but you cannot Special Summon a Dinosaur-Type monster from your Graveyard.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20674&keyword=&tag=-1

SR04-JP021 Lost World

Q: Can I activate the effect of Lost World that Special Summons a Jurraegg Token to the opponent’s field even when my opponent Normal or Special Summons a Dinosaur-Type monster?
A: The effect of Lost World that Special Summons a Jurraegg Token can be activated not only when the controller of Lost World Normal or Special Summons a Dinosaur-Type monster, but also when their opponent Normal or Special Summons a Dinosaur-Type monster.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20673&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Each player has Lost World face-up in their Field Zone. In this situation, if I Normal or Special Summon a Dinosaur-Type monster during my Main Phase, can the effect of each copy of Lost World that Special Summons a Jurraegg Token to the opponent’s field be activated?
A: If each player has Lost World in their respective Field Zones and a Dinosaur-Type monster is Normal or Special Summoned, the effect of each Lost World that Special Summons a Jurraegg Token will activate together in a Chain. In that case, the turn player’s effect will be Chain Link 1, and their opponent’s effect will be Chain Link 2.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20672&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Lost World is face-up in my Field Zone. In this situation, I activate Soul Charge and Special Summon a Stegocyber and Trifortressops from my Graveyard. Afterward, can I activate the effect of Lost World that Special Summons a Jurraegg Token to my opponent’s field?
A: Even if a Dinosaur-Type monster and a non-Dinosaur-Type monster are Special Summoned at the same time, as in this scenario, the effect of Lost World that Special Summons a Jurraegg Token can be activated.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20671&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: My opponent activates Dark Hole while I have Sabersaurus and Megalosmasher X on my field. At this time, when those Normal Monsters would be destroyed, can I apply the effect of Lost World that destroys Dinosaur-Type monsters in my hand or Deck instead?
A: Even if multiple Normal Monsters on the field would be destroyed at the same time, you can apply the effect of Lost World that destroys Dinosaur-Type monsters in your hand or Deck instead. In this scenario, since 2 Normal Monsters would be destroyed by the effect of Dark Hole, you can apply the effect of Lost World if you have 2 or more Dinosaur-Type monsters in your hand and/or Deck. (You cannot apply the effect by destroying only 1 monster in your hand/Deck instead.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20670&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: My opponent activates Icarus Attack, targeting Megalosmasher X and Lost World on my field. At this time, can I apply the effect of Lost World that destroys Dinosaur-Type monsters in my hand or Deck instead?
A: Even if Lost World and a Normal Monster on the field would be destroyed at the same time, as in this scenario, you can apply the effect of Lost World that destroys Dinosaur-Type monsters in your hand or Deck instead. (In this scenario, Lost World itself is destroyed by the effect of Icarus Attack, but Megalosmasher X is not destroyed, and you destroy 1 Dinosaur-Type monster in your hand or Deck instead.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20669&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If a Skelesaurus treated as a Normal Monster by its own effect would be destroyed by battle or card effect, can I apply the effect of Lost World that destroys Dinosaur-Type monsters in my hand or Deck instead?
A: Even if a Gemini monster treated as a Normal Monster by its own effect would be destroyed by battle or card effect, you can apply the effect of Lost World that destroys Dinosaur-Type monsters in your hand or Deck instead.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20668&keyword=&tag=-1

SR04-JP026 Swords of Concealing Light

Obviously not a new card, but it came with a new ruling.

Q: Blue-Eyes White Dragon is face-up on my opponent’s field. In this situation, I activate Swords of Concealing Light. If my opponent chains Call of the Haunted, and Special Summons a Dragon Spirit of White from their Graveyard, which monsters are changed to face-down Defense Position by the effect of Swords of Concealing Light?
A: The effect of Swords of Concealing Light that changes monsters to face-down Defense Position is applied to any monsters that are face-up on your opponent’s field when it resolves. Therefore, in this scenario, both Blue-Eyes White Dragon and Dragon Spirit of White are changed to face-down Defense Position.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=6244&keyword=&tag=-1

SR04-JP030 Survival Line

Q: If I control the only face-up Normal Monsters on the field, can I activate Survival Line? Also, if my opponent controls the only face-up Normal Monsters on the field, can I activate Survival Line?
A: Even if there are only Normal Monsters on one side of the field, Survival Line can be activated as long as there is at least 1 face-up Normal Monster on the field.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20667&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: There are 3 Ojama Tokens on my opponent’s side of the field that were Special Summoned by the effect of my Ojama Trio. In this situation, if I want to activate Survival Line, do I need to have 3 Level 4 or lower Dinosaur-Type monsters in my Deck?
A: You can activate Survival Line as long as you have at least 1 Level 4 or lower Dinosaur-Type monster in your Deck that you can Special Summon. When you activate Survival Line in this scenario, all 3 Ojama Tokens will be destroyed, so you will Special Summon 1 to 3 Level 4 or lower Dinosaur-Type monsters from your Deck. (You cannot choose to Special Summon 0 monsters.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20666&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate Survival Line, which destroys all Normal Monsters on the field and Special Summons the same number of Level 4 or lower Dinosaur-Type monsters from my Deck. When the effect resolves, if a Sabersaurus would be destroyed, but I apply the effect of Lost World and destroy a Dinosaur-Type monster in my hand or Deck instead, what happens?
A: In this scenario, by applying the effect of Lost World, Sabersaurus is not destroyed by the effect of Survival Line and remains face-up on the field. If no other Normal Monsters are destroyed by the effect of Survival Line, no Level 4 or lower Dinosaur-Type monsters are Special Summoned from the Deck either.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20665&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can I activate Survival Line if there are no unused Monster Zones on my side of the field?
A: If there is no room in your Monster Zone because there are 5 face-up Effect Monsters on your field, you have no room to Special Summon monsters, so you cannot activate Survival Line. If there are 5 monsters on your field, including a face-up Normal Monster, you can activate Survival Line. (Since all Normal Monsters on the field are destroyed by the effect of Survival Line, you can Special Summon Level 4 or lower Dinosaur-Type monsters from your Deck.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20688&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activated Survival Line, and Special Summoned a Sabersaurus from my Deck with its effect. When Sabersaurus would be destroyed during the End Phase, if I apply the effect of Lost World and destroy a Dinosaur-Type monster in my hand or Deck instead, what happens?
A: When applying the effect of Survival Line that destroys the Special Summoned Level 4 or lower Dinosaur-Type monster (in this case, Sabersaurus), if you apply the effect of Lost World and destroy a Dinosaur-Type monster in your hand or Deck instead, the Special Summoned monster will not be destroyed and remains face-up on the field. However, during the End Phase of the next turn, the effect of Survival Line that destroys the Special Summoned monster will apply again.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20664&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate the second effect of Survival Line by banishing it from my Graveyard, targeting a Babycerasaurus on my field and Ancient Gear Golem on my opponent’s field. If my opponent chains Compulsory Evacuation Device and returns either Babycerasaurus or Ancient Gear Golem to the hand, how does the effect of Survival Line resolve?
A: Even if one of the two targeted cards is no longer on the field when the second effect of Survival Line resolves, the other targeted card is destroyed normally.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20663&keyword=&tag=-1

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.