Cardfight Coalition

[OCG] Selection 10 Rulings

 

SLT1-JP001 Draculea Vampire

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons up to 2 monsters from your opponent’s Graveyard to your field is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect targets up to 2 monsters in your opponent’s Graveyard.)
  • This card’s effect that negates the activation of a monster effect is a Quick Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect does not target. It can be activated by chaining directly to the activation of a monster effect. It can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard. (Tributing 2 monsters you control is a cost to activate this effect. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

Q: While there are no copies of Effect Veiler in the Graveyard, the effect of an Effect Veiler in the hand is activated, and that Effect Veiler is sent to the Graveyard as the cost. At this time, can I chain the effect of Draculea Vampire that negates the activation of monster effects?
A: Even in this scenario, since a monster effect is being activated and there is a monster with that monster’s name in the Graveyard, you can chain the effect of Draculea Vampire.

Source

 

Q: My opponent Special Summons a Paleozoic Dinomischus from their Graveyard by its own effect. In this case, can I activate the effect of Draculea Vampire that Special Summons it from the Graveyard?
A: Since this situation is not treated as a situation where a monster was Special Summoned from the opponent’s Graveyard, you cannot activate the effect of Draculea Vampire in your Graveyard.

Source

 

SLT1-JP003 Laval Archer

  • This card’s effect that allows you to Normal Summon an additional “Laval” monster that turn is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (This effect must be activated when this card is Normal Summoned.)
  • Normal Summoning a “Laval” monster by applying this effect does not start a Chain.
  • This card’s effect that destroys a FIRE monster you control and Special Summons this card is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard. (This effect targets 1 FIRE monster you control.)
  • When resolving this effect, destroy the targeted monster, and Special Summon this card in Defense Position. (These actions occur simultaneously.)
  • Banishing this card when it leaves the field after it was Special Summoned by this effect does not start a Chain.
  • This effect can still be activated during a turn that you already Special Summoned a monster with an Attribute other than FIRE. However, afterward, you can only Special Summon FIRE monsters until the end of the turn.

 

Q: After activating the effect of Laval Archer that allows me to Normal Summon an additional “Laval” monster that turn, does that Laval Archer need to be on the field for me to perform the additional Normal Summon?
A: If the effect of Laval Archer resolved, even if that Laval Archer is no longer on the field, you can still Normal Summon an additional “Laval” monster that turn.

Source

 

SLT1-JP004 Lavalval Salamander

  • This card’s effect that draws 2 cards and sends 2 cards from your hand to the Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field.
  • When resolving this effect, draw 2 cards, then send 2 cards from your hand including a FIRE monster to the Graveyard. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)
  • This effect can be activated even if you do not have any FIRE monsters in your hand. However, if you do not have any FIRE monsters in your hand after drawing 2 cards, you will instead apply the part of the effect that reveals your entire hand and shuffles it into the Deck.
  • This card’s effect that changes your opponent’s monsters to face-down Defense Position is an Ignition Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect does not target. You choose which opponent’s monsters will be changed to face-down Defense Position when resolving this effect. Banishing 1 FIRE monster from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)

 

SLT1-JP008 Hieratic Heavenly Dragon Overlord of Heliopolis

  • This card’s effect is a Quick Effect that can be activated on the field.
  • This effect does not target. It is activated by chaining directly to the activation of an opponent’s card effect that targets a card on your field, in your Graveyard, or among your banished cards.
  • Detaching 1 Xyz Material from this card is the cost to activate this effect.
  • This effect can be activated during the Damage Step.

 

Q: Can the effect of Hieratic Heavenly Dragon Overlord of Heliopolis be chained to an effect that targets more than 1 card, such as the effect of Scrap Dragon?
A: Yes, it can. The effect of Hieratic Heavenly Dragon Overlord of Heliopolis can be chained to an effect that targets at least 1 card on your field, in your Graveyard, or among your banished cards.

Source

 

SLT1-JP009 Hieratic Seal of Creation

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Hieratic” Xyz Monster from your Extra Deck is the effect that applies when this card’s activation resolves. (This effect targets 1 Dragon Xyz Monster you control.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Hieratic” monster from your Graveyard is an effect that can be activated in the Graveyard and starts a Chain. (This effect targets 1 “Hieratic” monster in your Graveyard. Banishing this card from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)

 

Q: I activate Hieratic Seal of Creation, targeting a Hieratic Dragon King of Atum I control. If my opponent chains Crackdown and takes control of Hieratic Dragon King of Atum, how does the effect resolve?
A: In this scenario, if the targeted Hieratic Dragon King of Atum is not face-up in your Monster Zone when resolving the effect of Hieratic Seal of Creation, you cannot apply the effect.

Source

 

SLT1-JP012 Nephshaddoll Genius

  • This card is considered a “Shaddoll” card.
  • This card’s effect that makes a “Shaddoll” monster unaffected by other monsters’ effects is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect targets 1 “Shaddoll” monster you control, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that prevents a monster’s effects from being activated is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard. (This effect targets 1 Effect Monster on the field, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

SLT1-JP013 Hellshaddoll Void

  • This card is considered a “Shaddoll” card.
  • This card’s effect that sends a “Shaddoll” monster from your Extra Deck to the Graveyard and banishes an opponent’s monster is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect targets 1 face-up monster your opponent controls, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • When resolving this effect, send 1 “Shaddoll” monster from your Extra Deck to the Graveyard with the same Attribute as the targeted monster, and banish the targeted monster. (These actions occur simultaneously.)
  • This card’s effect that sends cards from the top of your Deck to the Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard. (This effect does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

Q: If the monster targeted by the effect of Hellshaddoll Void is no longer face-up on the field when the effect resolves, what happens?
A: In that case, since the targeted monster is no longer face-up on the field, its Attribute cannot be referenced, so the effect finishes resolving without sending a “Shaddoll” monster from your Extra Deck to the Graveyard or banishing the targeted monster.

Source

 

SLT1-JP014 Nekroz of Areadbhair

  • This card’s effect that Tributes “Nekroz” monsters and sends “Nekroz” cards from your Deck to the Graveyard is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the hand. (This effect does not target. Discarding this card from your hand is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • When resolving this effect, Tribute up to 2 “Nekroz” monsters from your field/hand, and send the same number of “Nekroz” cards from your Deck to the Graveyard. (These actions occur simultaneously.)
  • This card’s effect that negates the activation of a monster effect is a Quick Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect does not target. It is activated by chaining directly to the activation of a monster effect.
  • Tributing a monster from your field/hand is the cost to activate this effect. It can be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

SLT1-JP018 Fairy Tail – Rochka

  • This card’s effect that makes your opponent gain Life Points, look at the top 3 cards of your Deck, and add 1 of them to your hand is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect does not target.)
  • When resolving this effect, your opponent gains 500 Life Points. Then, your opponent looks at the top 3 cards of your Deck, chooses 1 to add to your hand, and the rest are shuffled into the Deck. (These 2 actions do not occur simultaneously.)
  • Adding the selected card to your hand and shuffling the remaining cards into the Deck occur simultaneously.
    This card’s effect that sends it to the Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect does not target.)

 

SLT1-JP019 Fairy Tail

  • This card’s effect that Normal Summons a Spellcaster monster with 1850 ATK from your hand is an effect that can be activated on the field and starts a Chain. (This effect does not target. Revealing a Spellcaster monster with 1850 ATK in your hand that has a different name than the monsters you control is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This card’s effect that prevents you from taking battle or effect damage once per turn does not start a Chain.

 

SLT1-JP020 Galaxy-Eyes Cipher Ex Dragon

  • This card’s Summoning procedure that allows you to Xyz Summon it using 1 “Cipher Dragon” monster as its material is not treated as a card effect.
  • Xyz Summoning a Galaxy-Eyes Cipher Ex Dragon using this method is still considered a proper Special Summoning method.
  • This card’s effect that prevents your opponent from targeting LIGHT monsters you control with card effects is an Ignition Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect does not target. Detaching 2 Xyz Materials from this card is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This card’s effect that returns a Rank 9 or lower Dragon Xyz Monster from your Graveyard to your Extra Deck and then Special Summons that monster is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect does not target. You choose which monster to return to the Extra Deck when resolving the effect.)
  • When resolving this effect, return 1 Rank 9 or lower Dragon Xyz Monster from your Graveyard to your Extra Deck, then you can Special Summon that monster from your Extra Deck using this card as its material. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

 

SLT1-JP023 Time Thief Adjuster

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the hand. (This effect cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that sends a “Time Thief” card from your Deck to the Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect can be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

SLT1-JP024 Time Thief Doublebarrel

  • This card’s effect is a Quick Effect that can be activated on the field.
  • This effect does not target. It is activated by chaining directly to the activation of an opponent’s card or effect.
  • This effect cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • When resolving this effect, detach up to 3 Xyz Materials from this card with different card types, then apply the appropriate “●” effects based on the detached cards. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)
  • If you detach multiple Xyz Materials with this effect, the corresponding “●” effect is applied. (When applying multiples of these effects, they do not occur simultaneously.)

 

SLT1-JP027 Sunseed Genius Loci

(No rulings.)

 

SLT1-JP028 Sunvine Maiden

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it and negates an effect that targets an opponent’s card or effect is a Quick Effect that can be activated in the hand. (This effect does not target. It is activated by chaining directly to the activation of an opponent’s card or effect that targets a Plant monster you control that was Special Summoned from the Extra Deck. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • When resolving this effect, Special Summon this card from your hand, and negate the opponent’s effect. (These actions occur simultaneously.)
  • This card’s effect that prevents your opponent from targeting “Sunavalon” or “Sunvine” Spell/Trap Cards you control with card effects is a Continuous Effect.

 

Q: If the effect of Vanity’s Emptiness is applying when the effect of Sunvine Maiden resolves, what happens?
A: In that case, you cannot Special Summon Sunvine Maiden from your hand, and the opponent’s effect is not negated. The Sunvine Maiden whose effect was activated remains in your hand.

Source

 

SLT1-JP029 Sunseed Shadow

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the hand. (It can be activated if you control a face-up Plant Normal Monster.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a monster from the Extra Deck is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard. (This effect targets 1 Link-2 or lower “Sunavalon” or “Sunvine” you control that is linked with another monster. Banishing this card from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)

 

SLT1-JP030 Sunseed Twins

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a Level 4 or lower Plant Normal Monster from your Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect targets 1 Level 4 or lower Plant Normal Monster in your Graveyard, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a Plant Link Monster from your Graveyard is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard. (This effect does not target. You choose which monster will be Special Summoned when resolving this effect. Banishing this card from your Graveyard and 1 Link Monster you control is the cost to activate this effect.)

 

SLT1-JP031 Sunavalon Dryas

  • This card’s effect that adds a “Sunvine” Spell/Trap Card from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field.
  • This card’s effect that prevents it from being targeted for attacks is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that makes you gain Life Points and Special Summons a “Sunvine” monster from your Extra Deck is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • When resolving this effect, gain Life Points equal to the damage you took, and Special Summon 1 “Sunvine” monster from your Extra Deck. (These actions occur simultaneously.)

 

SLT1-JP032 Sunavalon Dryades

  • This card’s effect that prevents it from being targeted for attacks is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that makes you gain Life Points and Special Summons a “Sunvine” monster from your Extra Deck is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • When resolving this effect, gain Life Points equal to the damage you took, and Special Summon 1 “Sunvine” monster from your Extra Deck. (These actions occur simultaneously.)

 

SLT1-JP033 Sunavalon Dryanome

  • This card’s effect that prevents it from being targeted for attacks is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that makes you gain Life Points and Special Summons a “Sunvine” monster from your Extra Deck is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect does not target, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • When resolving this effect, gain Life Points equal to the damage you took, and Special Summon 1 “Sunvine” monster from your Extra Deck. (These actions occur simultaneously.)
  • This card’s effect that negates an attack and moves the attack target to another zone this card points to is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect does not target.)
  • When resolving this effect, negate the attacking monster’s attack, and move the attack target to another Main Monster Zone this card points to. (These actions occur simultaneously.)

 

SLT1-JP034 Sunavalon Dryatrentiay

  • This card’s effect that adds a “Sunavalon” Spell/Trap Card from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field.
  • This card’s effect that prevents it from being destroyed by your opponent’s card effects or targeted for attacks is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that destroys cards your opponent controls is an Ignition Effect that can be activated on the field. (Tributing 1 Link Monster you control that this card points to is the cost to activate this effect. You can destroy cards up to the Tributed monster’s Link Rating. This effect does not target. You choose which cards to destroy when resolving this effect.)

 

SLT1-JP035 Sunvine Gardna

  • This card’s effect that destroys it is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (This effect must be activated, and will activate during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that halves the battle damage you take is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field. (It can be activated if this card is linked to either player’s “Sunavalon” Link Monster.)
  • This card’s effect that ends the Battle Phase is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard. (This effect can be activated at the end of the Damage Step when this card is destroyed by battle. After applying this effect, the Battle Phase ends after the current Damage Step ends.)

 

SLT1-JP036 Sunvine Healer

  • This card’s effect that destroys it is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (This effect must be activated, and will activate during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that makes you gain Life Points equal to the Link Rating of a “Sunavalon” Link Monster × 300 is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect targets 1 “Sunavalon” Link Monster on either player’s field, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that makes you gain 600 Life Points is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field.

 

SLT1-JP037 Sunvine Thrasher

  • This card’s effect that destroys it is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (This effect must be activated, and will activate during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that increases its ATK is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect targets 1 “Sunavalon” Link Monster on either player’s field, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a monster from the Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect does not target. The monster this card destroys by battle and sends to the Graveyard is Special Summoned to your field, to a zone that a Link Monster on either player’s field points to.)

 

SLT1-JP038 Sunvine Shrine

  • This card cannot be activated if you do not control a “Sunavalon” Link Monster. Sending 1 card from your hand to the Graveyard is the cost to activate this card.
  • This card’s effect that prevents you from Special Summoning monsters other than Plant monsters from the Extra Deck does not start a Chain.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a Level 4 or lower Plant Normal Monster from your Graveyard is an effect that can be activated on the field and starts a Chain. (This effect does not target. You choose which monster to Special Summon when resolving this effect.)
  • This card’s effect that Sets a Continuous Trap Card from your Graveyard is an effect that can be activated on the field and starts a Chain. (This effect targets 1 Continuous Trap Card in your Graveyard. Sending this face-up card from your Spell & Trap Zone to the Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)

 

SLT1-JP039 Sunavalon Bloom

  • This card’s effect that negates the effects of all face-up monsters your opponent controls is the effect applied when this card’s activation resolves. (When resolving the Chain Link that was made by this card’s activation, this effect is always applied if you control a Link-4 or higher Plant monster.)
  • This card’s effect that increases the ATK of your battling Plant Link Monster during damage calculation is an effect that can be activated on the field and starts a Chain. (This effect does not target.)

 

Q: If I control a Link-4 or higher Plant monster but my opponent does not control any face-up monsters, can I still activate Sunavalon Bloom?
A: Even in this case, you can still activate Sunavalon Bloom. If your opponent controls a face-up monster when the effect resolves, the effect that negates your opponent’s monsters’ effects will be applied, but you can still activate this card even if there are no monsters whose effects will be negated.

Source

Q: I activated Sunavalon Bloom while controlling a Link-4 or higher Plant monster. Afterward, if a monster is Special Summoned to my opponent’s field, will its effects be negated by the effect of Sunavalon Bloom?
A: The effects of that monster are not negated. The effect of Sunavalon Bloom is only applied to face-up monsters your opponent controls when the effect resolves.

Source

 

SLT1-JP041 Radiant Seiyaryu

  • This card’s effect that destroys a card on the field is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect targets 1 card on the field, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that prevents it from being destroyed by battle with DARK monsters or by the effects of DARK monsters is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that banishes an opponent’s monster until the End Phase and allows it to attack a second time is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect does not target.)
  • This effect finishes resolving by banishing the opponent’s monster. (The part of the effect that allows this card to attack a second time also starts applying immediately.)

 

SLT1-JP042 Holy Night Rayel

  • This card’s effect that adds a “Holy Night” Spell/Trap Card from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field. (It can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a “Holy Night” monster from your Graveyard is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard. (This effect targets 1 “Holy Night” monster in your Graveyard other than Holy Night Rayel. Banishing this card from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)

 

SLT1-JP043 Holy Night Astel

  • This card’s effect that Tributes a LIGHT monster and Special Summons a Level 7 LIGHT Dragon monster from your hand is a Quick Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect targets 1 face-up LIGHT monster you control, and cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • When resolving this effect, Tribute the targeted monster, and Special Summon 1 Level 7 LIGHT Dragon monster from your hand. (These actions occur simultaneously.)
  • This card’s effect that increases the ATK of a Level 7 LIGHT Dragon monster is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard. (This effect targets 1 face-up Level 7 LIGHT Dragon monster you control. Banishing this card from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)

 

SLT1-JP044 Holy Night Flamel

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a Level 7 LIGHT Dragon monster from your hand is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the hand or field. (Sending this card from your hand or field to the Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This card’s effect that returns a Level 7 LIGHT Dragon monster from your field or Graveyard to your hand is a Quick Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard. (This effect targets 1 Level 7 LIGHT Dragon monster you control or in your Graveyard. Banishing this card from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

SLT1-JP045 Holy Night Bellfire

  • When resolving this card’s effect, add 1 “Holy Night” monster or Level 7 LIGHT Dragon monster from your Deck to your hand. Then, if your opponent controls a DARK monster and you control no monsters, you can apply the part of the effect that Special Summons a Level 7 LIGHT Dragon monster from your hand. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

 

SLT1-JP046 Holy Night Sky

  • Normal Summoning a “Holy Night” monster or Level 7 LIGHT Dragon monster by applying this card’s effect does not start a Chain.
  • This card’s effect that draws 1 card is an effect that can be activated on the field and starts a Chain. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

SLT1-JP047 Holy Night Nativity

  • This card’s effect that adds a Level 7 LIGHT Dragon monster from your Deck to your hand and places a LIGHT Fairy monster from your hand on the bottom of the Deck is an effect that can be activated on the field and starts a Chain.
  • When resolving this effect, reveal 1 LIGHT Fairy monster in your hand and add 1 Level 7 LIGHT Dragon monster from your Deck to your hand, then place the revealed monster on the bottom of the Deck. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a Level 7 LIGHT Dragon monster from your hand is an effect that can be activated on the field and starts a Chain. (If your opponent activates a card or effect, this effect can be activated in a new Chain after resolving that effect. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

SLT1-JP048 Holy Night Advent

  • You can activate this card’s effect as part of the same Chain Link as this card’s activation. You can also activate this card without activating its effect. (In either case, this card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • When activating this card’s effect, you also choose which “●” effect to activate.
  • The effect that returns a Level 7 LIGHT Dragon monster to the hand targets 1 Level 7 LIGHT Dragon monster you control. (If you activate this effect, you must also select the target at this time.)

 

SLT1-JP049 Holy Night Blast

  • This card does not target. It is activated by chaining directly to the activation of an opponent’s card or effect.
  • Returning 1 face-up Level 7 LIGHT Dragon monster you control to the hand is the cost to activate this effect.

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.