[OCG] Rulings: Structure Deck: Cyberse Link & V Jump August 2017 Promo

The latest and greatest Link Summoning strategies.

SD32-JP002 Dot Scaper

Q: I activate Pot of Desires, by banishing 10 cards from the top of my Deck face-down. If a Dot Scaper is among those banished cards, can I activate its effect?
A: If Dot Scaper is banished face-down when activating Pot of Desires, you cannot activate its effect.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21110&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: My opponent activates Nobleman of Crossout, destroying and banishing a face-down Defense Position Dot Scaper on my field. In this case, can I activate the effect of Dot Scaper?
A: In this scenario, Dot Scaper is in face-down Defense Position, but is banished face-up by the effect of Nobleman of Crossout. Therefore, you can activate the effect of Dot Scaper.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21109&keyword=&tag=-1

SD32-JP003 Kleinant

Q: I activated Cynet Backdoor and banished a Normal Summoned Kleinant on my field. During my next Standby Phase, when Kleinant returns to the field, will the effect of Kleinant that increases the ATK and DEF of Cyberse-Type monsters on my field apply?
A: As in this scenario, if a Normal Summoned Kleinant is banished by the effect of Cynet Backdoor, it will still be treated as a Normal Summoned monster when it returns to the field during your next Standby Phase, so its effect will be reapplied.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21135&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Kleinant and Balancer Lord are face-up on my field. In this situation, if my opponent activates Dark Hole and would destroy Kleinant, can I apply the effect of Kleinant that destroys a Cyberse-Type monster on my field or in my hand instead?
A: In this scenario, the Balancer Lord on your field is also being destroyed by the effect of Dark Hole, so you cannot destroy it instead when applying the effect of Kleinant. If you have a Cyberse-Type monster in your hand, you can destroy it instead, so Kleinant will not be destroyed by Dark Hole. (Balancer Lord is destroyed normally.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21136&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Kleinant and a Gadget Token Special Summoned by the effect of Cyberse Gadget are face-up on my field. In this situation, if Kleinant would be destroyed by battle or card effect, can I apply the effect of Kleinant and destroy the Gadget Token instead?
A: When Kleinant would be destroyed by battle or card effect, if you apply its effect that destroys a Cyberse-Type monster on your field or in your hand instead, you can destroy a Cyberse-Type Token such as a Gadget Token. However, if a card such as Dark Hole is activated so that all Cyberse-Type monsters on the field including Kleinant would be destroyed, you cannot destroy a Cyberse-Type monster on the field instead.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=8228&keyword=&tag=-1

SD32-JP004 Backlinker

Q: My opponent’s Topological Bomber Dragon is the only monster in an Extra Monster Zone. If there are 2 copies of Backlinker in my hand, can I Special Summon both with their effects?
A: Provided there is only an opponent’s monster in the Extra Monster Zone, you can Special Summon both copies of Backlinker during the same turn.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21134&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: An Invoked Raidjin in the Extra Monster Zone was changed to face-down Defense Position by its own effect. In this situation, if I activate the effect of Backlinker that returns all monsters in the Extra Monster Zones to the Deck, what happens?
A: Even if a monster in the Extra Monster Zone is in face-down Defense Position, you can activate the effect of Backlinker. (That monster is returned to the Deck normally.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21133&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: My opponent’s Odd-Eyes Raging Dragon and my own Odd-Eyes Pendulum Dragon that was Pendulum Summoned from the Extra Deck are each in the 2 Extra Monster Zones. In this situation, if I activate the effect of Backlinker that returns all monsters in the Extra Monster Zones to the Deck, what happens?
A: The effect of Backlinker is also applied to Pendulum Monsters in the Extra Monster Zones. In this scenario, since Odd-Eyes Raging Dragon is also an Xyz Monster, it returns to its owner’s Extra Deck instead of the Main Deck. Meanwhile, Odd-Eyes Pendulum Dragon returns to the Main Deck normally.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=11571&keyword=&tag=-1

SD32-JP005 Balancer Lord

Q: I activate the effect of Balancer Lord that allows me to Normal Summon an additional Cyberse-Type monster this turn. Can I Normal Summon the additional Cyberse-Type monster immediately after this effect resolves?
A: The effect of Balancer Lord that allows you to Normal Summon an additional Cyberse-Type monster is not an effect that performs a Normal Summon during the resolution of its Chain Link. During your Main Phase this turn, you can apply the effect and Normal Summon a Cyberse-Type monster.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21132&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: There are 2 copies of Balancer Lord face-up on my field. Can I activate the effect of each Balancer Lord that allows me to Normal Summon an additional Cyberse-Type monster during this turn?
A: If the effect of one Balancer Lord has resolved, allowing you to Normal Summon an additional Cyberse-Type monster this turn, you cannot activate the effect of the second Balancer Lord. (Even if you have not actually performed the additional Normal Summon yet.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21129&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: There are 2 copies of Balancer Lord face-up on my field. When I activate the effect of one Balancer Lord that allows me to Normal Summon an additional Cyberse-Type monster during this turn, my opponent chains the effect of Effect Veiler and negates the effects of that Balancer Lord. Can I then activate the effect of the second Balancer Lord?
A: In this scenario, since the effect of the first Balancer Lord was negated by Effect Veiler, you can activate the effect of the second Balancer Lord.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=11570&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activated the effect of Balancer Lord that allows me to Normal Summon an additional Cyberse-Type monster this turn. If Balancer Lord is destroyed by the effect of Raigeki Break before I Normal Summon an additional Cyberse-Type monster, can I still perform the additional Normal Summon?
A: If the effect of Balancer Lord was not negated, it resolved successfully, so can Normal Summon an additional Cyberse-Type monster even if Balancer Lord is no longer face-up on the field.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21131&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When applying the effect of Balancer Lord that allows me to Normal Summon an additional Cyberse-Type monster, can I Tribute Summon a Salvagent Driver?
A: When Normal Summoning a Cyberse-Type monster with the effect of Balancer Lord, you can also Tribute Summon. If you do, it will be Normal Summoned face-up, and cannot be Tribute Set.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21130&keyword=&tag=-1

SD32-JP007 Boot Stagguard

Q: I Normal Set a ROM Cloudia from my hand. At this time, can I activate the effect of a Boot Stagguard in my hand that Special Summons it?
A: The effect of Boot Stagguard that Special Summons it from your hand can be activated when a Cyberse-Type monster is Normal Summoned face-up to your field. The effect cannot be activated if the Cyberse-Type monster is Set.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21128&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I Tribute Summon a Salvagent Driver from my hand. At this time, can I activate the effect of a Boot Stagguard in my hand that Special Summons it?
A: The effect of Boot Stagguard that Special Summons it from your hand can be activated when a Cyberse-Type monster is Normal Summoned face-up to your field. Therefore, even when you Tribute Summon a Cyberse-Type monster, you can activate the effect of Boot Stagguard, but if you Tribute Set a Cyberse-Type monster, you cannot activate the effect.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21127&keyword=&tag=-1

SD32-JP008 Dual Assembloom

Q: Dual Assembloom was Special Summoned by its own effect, and its ATK is halved. After that, if Skill Drain is activated, what happens to the ATK of Dual Assembloom?
A: When the effect of Skill Drain is applied to Dual Assembloom after it was Special Summoned by its own effect, its ATK returns to 2800. Afterward, even if the effect of Skill Drain stops applying later, the ATK is never halved again.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21126&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Trickstar Lilybell is face-up on my opponent’s field. In this situation, I activate the effect of Dual Assembloom that banishes a monster on the field with ATK less than or equal to its own. If my opponent chains Compulsory Evacuation Device and returns Dual Assembloom to my hand, how does its effect resolve?
A: When resolving the effect of Dual Assembloom that banishes a monster on the field with ATK less than or equal to its own, if Dual Assembloom itself is no longer face-up on the field, you cannot banish a monster.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21125&keyword=&tag=-1

SD32-JP023 Cynet Backdoor

Q: If there are no Cyberse-Type monsters in my Deck, can I activate Cynet Backdoor?
A: If there are no Cyberse-Type monsters in your Deck, you cannot activate Cynet Backdoor. Also, even if there are Cyberse-Type monsters in your Deck, you must be able to add a Cyberse-Type monster whose original ATK is less than the targeted monster’s ATK. (For example, if the only Cyberse-Type monster in your Deck is Cyberse Gadget with 1400 ATK, you cannot activate Cynet Backdoor targeting a Backup Secretary with 1200 ATK.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21121&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can I activate Cynet Backdoor targeting a face-up Dot Scaper on my field?
A: Dot Scaper has an original ATK of 0, so it cannot be targeted when activating Cynet Backdoor.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21124&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can I activate Cynet Backdoor targeting a Swamp Mirrorer treated as a Cyberse-Type monster by its own effect?
A: Swamp Mirrorer will be treated as a monster on the field, but since it is originally a Trap Card, it will not be treated as a monster once it is banished and will have no original ATK. Therefore, when activating Cynet Backdoor, you cannot target a face-up Swamp Mirrorer.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21111&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I activate Cynet Backdoor during my Draw Phase, targeting a Decode Talker on my field, how does its effect apply?
A: In this scenario, Decode Talker is banished normally, and you add a Cyberse-Type monster with less original ATK from your Deck to your hand. If Cynet Backdoor is activated during the Draw Phase of your own turn, the “next Standby Phase” is the Standby Phase of the same turn, so Decode Talker will return to the field during the Standby Phase and can attack directly this turn.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=11703&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A Salvagent Driver whose original ATK was halved by the effect of Shrink is face-up on my field. If I activate Cynet Backdoor by targeting that Salvagent Driver, how does its effect apply?
A: In this scenario, the original ATK of Salvagent Driver is treated as 1100 due to the effect of Shrink, but since the effect of Cynet Backdoor banishes the targeted monster and uses the original ATK printed on the card, you will add a Cyberse-Type monster with less than 2200 ATK from your Deck to your hand.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12436&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate Cynet Backdoor, targeting a Balancer Lord on my field. If my opponent chains Mistake, how does the effect of Cynet Backdoor resolve?
A: In this scenario, Cynet Backdoor will resolve while the effect of the chained Mistake is applying, preventing either player from adding cards from their Deck to their hand except by drawing. In this case, the targeted Balancer Lord is banished, but you do not add a Cyberse-Type monster with less original ATK from your Deck to your hand. (No monster is chosen from the Deck.) Afterward, during your next Standby Phase, the banished Balancer Lord returns to the field and can attack directly that turn. Note that if the effect of Mistake is already applying, Cynet Backdoor cannot be activated.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21122&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate Cynet Backdoor, targeting a Dual Assembloom on my field. If my opponent chains Ring of Destruction and destroys Dual Assembloom, how does the effect of Cynet Backdoor resolve?
A: As in this scenario, if the targeted Cyberse-Type monster on the field has been destroyed by the time Cynet Backdoor resolves, it cannot be banished and you do not add a Cyberse-Type monster with less original ATK from your Deck to your hand. (Since no monster was banished, the rest of the effect also cannot be applied.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21120&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate Cynet Backdoor, targeting a Dual Assembloom on my field. If my opponent chains Book of Moon and changes Dual Assembloom to face-down Defense Position, how does the effect of Cynet Backdoor resolve?
A: If the targeted Cyberse-Type monster on the field has been changed to face-down Defense Position by the time Cynet Backdoor resolves, it is also banished face-down. At this time, you cannot add a Cyberse-Type monster with less original ATK from your Deck to your hand, but that banished monster will return to your field in face-down Defense Position during your next Standby Phase normally and can still attack directly that turn.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21123&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activated Cynet Backdoor and banished a Dual Assembloom on my field, until my next Standby Phase. After that, my opponent activated Book of Moon and changed Dual Assembloom to face-down Defense Position. If I Flip Summon Dual Assembloom during my Main Phase, can it still attack directly with the effect of Cynet Backdoor?
A: In this scenario, if the Cyberse-Type monster that was banished and returned to the field by the effect of Cynet Backdoor is then changed to face-down Defense Position, the effect that allows it to attack directly no longer applies. Therefore, even if that monster is Flip Summoned to face-up Attack Position that turn, it cannot attack directly with the effect of Cynet Backdoor.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21107&keyword=&tag=-1

SD32-JP032 Recoded Alive

Q: I activate Recoded Alive, and Special Summon an Encode Talker from my Extra Deck. At that time, if my opponent activated Torrential Tribute and destroyed Encode Talker, can I then Special Summon it from the Graveyard with the effect of Monster Reborn?
A: A monster Special Summoned from the Extra Deck by the effect of Recoded Alive was not properly Link Summoned, so even if it is sent to the Graveyard afterward, it cannot be Special Summoned by Monster Reborn.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21119&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate Recoded Alive by targeting Encore Talker, and Special Summon an Decode Talker from my Extra Deck. At that time, if my opponent activated Bottomless Trap Hole to destroy and banish Decode Talker, can I then Special Summon it with the second effect of Recoded Alive that Special Summons a banished “Code Talker” monster?
A: A monster Special Summoned from the Extra Deck by the effect of Recoded Alive was not properly Link Summoned, so even if it is banished afterward, it cannot be Special Summoned by the other effect of Recoded Alive.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=7729&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate Recoded Alive, targeting a Trigate Wizard on my field. If my opponent chains Raigeki Break and destroys Trigate Wizard, how does the effect of Recoded Alive resolve?
A: If the targeted Link 3 Cyberse-Type Link Monster is no longer on the field when Recoded Alive resolves, its effect is not applied. (The Link Monster that was sent to the Graveyard is not banished, and no monster is Special Summoned from the Extra Deck.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=3&keyword=&tag=-1

SD32-JP041 Encode Talker

Q: A face-down Defense Position Bitron on my field is linked to my Encode Talker. If that Bitron is attacked by an opponent’s monster, can I activate the effect of Encode Talker before damage calculation?
A: Even if a face-down monster linked to Encode Talker is attacked by an opponent’s monster, you can activate the effect of Encode Talker before damage calculation, since the attacked monster will be flipped face-up at that time.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21118&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A Decode Talker in my Main Monster Zone is linked to my Encode Talker in the Extra Monster Zone. If that Decode Talker and my opponent’s Cracking Dragon battle and the effect of Encode Talker is activated before damage calculation, what happens if my opponent chains Shrink so that the ATK of their monster becomes lower than my battling monster’s ATK?
A: In this scenario, due to the effect of the chained Shrink, the ATK of Cracking Dragon becomes 1500. Even in this case, although the effect of Encode Talker prevents your battling monster from being destroyed, it is the opponent’s Cracking Dragon that is destroyed by battle. After damage calculation, the part of the effect of Encode Talker that increases the ATK of a monster on your field by the ATK of the opponent’s monster is still applied normally, so either Decode Talker or Encode Talker will gain 1500 ATK.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21108&keyword=&tag=-1

SD32-JP042 Trigate Wizard

Q: My Trigate Wizard is in the Extra Monster Zone, and my opponent’s Decode Talker is co-linked with it in their Main Monster Zone in the same column. In this situation, if my Trigate Wizard battles my opponent’s Decode Talker, will the “● 1 or more” effect that doubles the battle damage apply?
A: In this scenario, although the opponent’s Decode Talker is co-linked with your Trigate Wizard, it is not battling an opponent’s monster. The text “an opponent’s monster” written in the effect of Trigate Wizard is read from its controller’s perspective, so that effect will not be applied in this case.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21117&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A Binal Sorceress is face-up in my Main Monster Zone, and a Trigate Wizard is in each of the 2 Main Monster Zones adjacent to it. In this situation, if that Binal Sorceress attacks my opponent’s face-up Attack Position Hack Worm, will the “● 1 or more” effect of each Trigate Wizard that doubles the battle damage apply?
A: As in this scenario, even if 1 monster co-linked with 2 copies of Trigate Wizard battles an opponent’s monster, the battle damage it inflicts can only be doubled once. In this case, your 1600 ATK Binal Sorceress battles your opponent’s 400 ATK Hack Worm, so your opponent takes 2400 damage.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21115&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A Trigate Wizard in my Main Monster Zone is co-linked with a Binal Sorceress in an adjacent Main Monster Zone, and a Link Spider in the Extra Monster Zone. In this situation, if I activate the “● 2 or more” effect of Trigate Wizard, but my opponent chains Compulsory Evacuation Device and returns Binal Sorceress to the Extra Deck, how does the effect of Trigate Wizard resolve?
A: In this scenario, even if there is only 1 monster co-linked with Trigate Wizard when its “● 2 or more” effect resolves, the targeted card is banished normally.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21116&keyword=&tag=-1

SD32-JP043 Binal Sorceress

Q: A Honeybot is face-up in my Main Monster Zone, and a Binal Sorceress is in each of the 2 Main Monster Zones adjacent to it. In this situation, if that Honeybot attacks my opponent’s face-up Attack Position Hack Worm, can I activate the “● 1 or more” effect of each Binal Sorceress when my opponent takes battle damage?
A: As in this scenario, if a monster co-linked with 2 copies of Binal Sorceress battles an opponent’s monster and inflicts battle damage, you can activate the effect of each Binal Sorceress. In this case, your 1900 ATK Honeybot battles your opponent’s 400 ATK Hack Worm, so the effect of each Binal Sorceress will let you gain 1500 Life Points. (If you activated the “● 1 or more” effect of each Binal Sorceress, you will gain a total of 3000 Life Points.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21114&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Trigate Wizard and Binal Sorceress are co-linked in my Main Monster Zones. In this situation, if my opponent’s Topological Bomber Dragons declares an attack on Trigate Wizard, but I activate Dimension Wall, can I then activate the “● 1 or more” effect of Binal Sorceress when my opponent takes battle damage?
A: In this scenario, the ATK of your opponent’s Topological Bomber Dragon is 3000 and the ATK of your Trigate Wizard is 2200, so the resulting 800 battle damage is inflicted to your opponent due to the effect of Dimension Wall. In this case, the battle damage was not inflicted by Trigate Wizard, so you cannot activate the “● 1 or more” effect of Binal Sorceress.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21113&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A Binal Sorceress in my Main Monster Zone is co-linked with a Trigate Wizard and Proxy Dragon in the adjacent Main Monster Zones. In this situation, I activate the “● 2 or more” effect of Binal Sorceress, targeting Trigate Wizard and Binal Sorceress. If my opponent chains Compulsory Evacuation Device and returns Binal Sorceress to the Extra Deck, how does its effect resolve?
A: As in this scenario, if 1 of the 2 targeted monsters is no longer on the field when the effect of Binal Sorceress resolves, the effect is not applied. (No monster’s ATK is halved or increased.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21112&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A Binal Sorceress in my Main Monster Zone is co-linked with a Trigate Wizard and Proxy Dragon in the adjacent Main Monster Zones. In this situation, I activated the “● 2 or more” effect of Binal Sorceress, targeting Trigate Wizard and Binal Sorceress, and the ATK of Trigate Wizard was increased. After the effect resolves, if Skill Drain is activated, what happens to each monster’s ATK?
A: In this scenario, after applying the effect of Binal Sorceress, its own ATK becomes 800 while the ATK of Trigate Wizard becomes 3000. If Skill Drain is activated afterward, even though the effects of Binal Sorceress are negated, the effect that already resolved will continue to ATK and the monsters’ ATK do not change.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=6123&keyword=&tag=-1

VJMP-JP133 V-LAN Hydra

Q: A V-LAN Hydra is in my Extra Monster Zone, co-linked with a Trigate Wizard in my Main Monster Zone, also I have Dual Assembloom and Balancer Lord in my Main Monster Zones (only 2 of my Monster Zones are available). In this situation, can I activate the effect of V-LAN Hydra by targeting Trigate Wizard?
A: In this situation, you start with only 2 Monster Zones available. However, the effect of V-LAN Hydra Tributes the targeted monster and then Special Summons V-LAN Tokens, so if you Tribute a monster in your Main Monster Zone, that Zone can be used for one of the Tokens. In this scenario, since Trigate Wizard is Tributed, 3 Main Monster Zones will be available, and the 3 V-LAN Tokens are Special Summoned.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21138&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If V-LAN Hydra is in my Extra Monster Zone, and there are 3 Ojama Tokens on my field, can I activate the effect of V-LAN Hydra by targeting an Encode Talker co-linked to it in my Main Monster Zone?
A: In this scenario, since there are 3 Ojama Tokens on your field, you less than 3 usable Main Monster Zones. When activating the effect of V-LAN Hydra, if you target a Link 3 monster, you must be able to Special Summon 3 V-LAN Tokens. (In this scenario, Encode Talker cannot be targeted.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21139&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: An opponent’s Encode Talker is in the Extra Monster Zone, and I Link Summon a V-LAN Hydra to my Main Monster Zone in the same column. Can I activate the effect of V-LAN Hydra targeting my opponent’s co-linked Encode Talker?
A: You can activate the effect of V-LAN Hydra targeting an opponent’s co-linked Link 3 or lower monster. When the effect resolves, the part of the effect that prevents you from Special Summoning monsters with the same number of Link Arrows as the targeted monster is applied normally.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=7943&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate the effect of V-LAN Hydra, targeting a co-linked Proxy Dragon on my field. If my opponent chains Compulsory Evacuation Device and returns Proxy Dragon to my Extra Deck, how does the effect of V-LAN Hydra resolve?
A: When resolving the effect of V-LAN Hydra, if the targeted Link Monster is no longer on the field, it cannot be Tributed, so the part of the effect that Special Summons V-LAN Tokens is not applied, also the part of the effect that prevents you from Special Summoning monsters with the same number of Link Arrows as the targeted monster is not applied.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21141&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate the effect of V-LAN Hydra, targeting a co-linked Proxy Dragon on my field. If my opponent chains Compulsory Evacuation Device and returns V-LAN Hydra to my Extra Deck, how does its effect resolve?
A: Even if V-LAN Hydra is not on the field when its own effect resolves, the effect is applied normally. In this case, Proxy Dragon is Tributed, 2 V-LAN Tokens are Special Summoned, and you cannot Special Summon Link 2 monsters for the rest of this turn.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=8579&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate the effect of V-LAN Hydra, targeting a co-linked Link Disciple on my field. If my opponent chains Mask of Restrict, how does the effect of V-LAN Hydra resolve?
A: In this scenario, the effect of V-LAN Hydra resolves while the effect of Mask of Restrict is applying. The targeted monster cannot be Tributed, and the part of the effect that Special Summons a V-LAN Token is not applied. Even so, the part of the effect that prevents you from Special Summoning monsters with the same number of Link Arrows as the targeted monster is applied normally.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21137&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate the effect of V-LAN Hydra, targeting a co-linked Link Disciple on my field. If my opponent chains Vanity’s Emptiness, how does the effect of V-LAN Hydra resolve?
A: In this scenario, the effect of V-LAN Hydra resolves while the effect of Vanity’s Emptiness is applying. Although the targeted monster is still Tributed, no V-LAN Token can be Special Summoned. Even so, the part of the effect that prevents you from Special Summoning monsters with the same number of Link Arrows as the targeted monster is applied normally.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21140&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate the effect of V-LAN Hydra, targeting a co-linked Binal Sorceress on my field. If my opponent chains the effect of Effect Veiler, targeting V-LAN Hydra, how does its effect resolve?
A: Tributing the targeted monster, Special Summoning V-LAN Tokens, and not being able to Special Summoning monsters with the same number of Link Arrows as the targeted monster, are all parts of the effect’s resolution. Therefore, if the effects of V-LAN Hydra are negated, no part of the effect is applied.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=7848&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activated the effect of V-LAN Hydra this turn, targeting Trigate Wizard. During the same turn, can I also activate Recoded Alive?
A: In this scenario, since the effect of V-LAN Hydra was applied to a Link 3 monster, you cannot Special Summon Link 3 monsters for the rest of this turn. This includes not only by Link Summon but also using the effects of other cards, so you cannot activate Recoded Alive in this situation.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=7794&keyword=&tag=-1

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.