Cardfight Coalition

[OCG] Prismatic God Box Rulings

The latest Gen 1 support.

 

PGB1-JP001 Thunderforce Attack

  • This card does not target.
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • When resolving this effect, you destroy all face-up monsters your opponent controls. If you activated this card during your Main Phase, you can also draw cards equal to the number of monsters destroyed by this effect and sent to your opponent’s Graveyard. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)
  • If you apply the additional effect to draw cards, you can only attack with 1 monster for the rest of the turn.

 

Q: During my Main Phase, I activated Thunderforce Attack and destroyed my opponent’s face-up Metal Reflect Slime that was Special Summoned to the Monster Zone. Will that Metal Reflect Slime be included in the number of monsters destroyed and sent to the opponent’s Graveyard for the effect of Thunderforce Attack?
A: You will not draw for that Metal Reflect Slime. Metal Reflect Slime is not treated as a monster when sent to the Graveyard, so it is not counted in the number of monsters sent to your opponent’s Graveyard.

Source

 

PGB1-JP002 Fist of Fate

  • This card does not target. The monster you destroy is chosen when resolving this effect.
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • When you destroy an opponent’s monster with this effect, the part of the effect that negates the effects of that monster and effects of monsters with the same name for the rest of the turn is applied immediately.
  • When resolving this effect, choose 1 Effect Monster your opponent controls, and negate its effects and destroy it. If you activated this card during your Main Phase, you can also destroy all Spell/Trap Cards your opponent controls. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

 

Q: When resolving the effect of Fist of Fate, can I choose an Effect Monster whose effects are already being negated?
A: The effect of Fist of Fate negates the effects of the chosen Effect Monster and destroys it. When resolving this effect, you cannot choose a monster whose effects are already being negated.

Source

 

PGB1-JP003 Exchanging Souls

  • This card does not target.
  • Immediately after resolving this card’s effect, Tribute Summon 1 Divine-Beast monster from your hand.
  • When performing the Tribute Summon, you can use monsters your opponent controls as some or all of the monsters to be Tributed.
  • The effect finishes resolving by performing a Tribute Summon. (If you Tribute your opponent’s monsters, the part of the effect that only allows you to activate 1 card or effect other than a Divine-Beast monster’s effect until the end of the next turn is also applied immediately.)

 

Q: The effect of Exchanging Souls that only allows me to activate 1 card or effect other than a Divine-Beast monster’s effect until the end of the next turn is applying. In this situation, if the activation of my card or effect other than a Divine-Beast monster’s effect is negated, can I activate another card or effect before the end of the next turn?
A: In this case, you can activate another card or effect that is not a Divine-Beast monster’s effect.

Source

 

PGB1-JP004 The Absolute Divine Beast

  • You can activate either effect of this card as part of the same Chain Link as this card’s activation. You can also activate this card without activating either of its effects.
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a Divine-Beast monster from your Graveyard starts a Chain and activates on the field. (This effect targets 1 Divine-Beast monster in your Graveyard. Discarding 1 Spell/Trap Card from your hand is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This card’s effect that destroys all face-up cards your opponent controls that activated their effects this turn starts a Chain and activates on the field.

 

PGB1-JP005 Golden Idol

  • This card’s effect that looks at your opponent’s hand and changes this card’s name is a Quick Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect does not target, and cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that equips an opponent’s Effect Monster to your “Relinquished” monster or “Restrict” monster is a Trigger Effect that can be activated if this card is banished or if sent to the Graveyard by a card effect. (This effect targets 1 face-up Effect Monster your opponent controls, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect finishes resolving by equipping the targeted monster. (The ATK increase to your equipped monster is also applied immediately.)

 

PGB1-JP006 Millennium Seeker

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the hand. (It can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a monster from your opponent’s Graveyard to your field is an Ignition Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect targets 1 monster in your opponent’s Graveyard. You cannot target a monster with “?” ATK.)
  • When resolving this effect, your opponent can choose 1 monster from their Deck. (They cannot choose a monster with “?” ATK.) If your opponent does not choose any monster, Special Summon the targeted monster to your field.
  • When your opponent chooses a monster, the ATK of that monster and the ATK of the targeted monster are compared. If the targeted monster’s ATK is higher, Special Summon it to your field and return the opponent’s chosen monster to the Deck. If their ATK is the same or if the targeted monster’s ATK is lower, your opponent adds their chosen monster to their hand.

 

Q: When resolving the second effect of Millennium Seeker, what happens if the targeted monster is no longer in the Graveyard?
A: Even in this case, your opponent can choose 1 monster from their Deck. If your opponent does not choose a monster from their Deck, the part of the effect that Special Summons the targeted monster to your field cannot be applied, so the effect finishes resolving. If your opponent chooses a monster from their Deck, it corresponds to the “otherwise” written in the text, so your opponent adds the monster to their hand.

Source

 

PGB1-JP007 Zolga the Prophet

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the hand.
  • When resolving this effect, Special Summon this card from your hand, then look at up to 5 cards from the top of each player’s Deck. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)
  • This card’s effect that destroys a monster and inflicts 2000 damage to your opponent is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard. (This effect does not target. It can be activated when a monster on either player’s field that was Tribute Summoned by Tributing this card declares an attack while this card is in your Graveyard. Banishing this card from the Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • When resolving this effect, destroy the Tribute Summoned monster, and inflict 2000 damage to your opponent. (These actions occur simultaneously.)

 

Q: If a monster was Tribute Set in face-down Defense Position by Tributing Zolga the Prophet, subsequently changed to face-up Attack Position, and declares an attack, can I activate the effect of Zolga the Prophet?
A: In that case, the monster is not treated as having been Normal Summoned by Tributing Zolga the Prophet, so the effect of Zolga the Prophet cannot be activated. In this case, the text refers to Normal Summoning the monster from your hand in face-up Attack Position, so Setting a monster in face-down Defense Position is different than Normal Summoning it.

Source

 

PGB1-JP008 Successor Soul

  • This card cannot be activated during a turn in which you already attacked with 2 or more monsters. If you attack with a monster during the turn you activate this card, you can only attack with that monster.
  • This card targets 1 Effect Monster your opponent controls.
  • Tributing 1 Effect Monster you control is the cost to activate this card.
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • When resolving this effect, send the targeted monster to the Graveyard, then Special Summon 1 Level 7 or higher Normal Monster from your hand or Deck. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

 

PGB1-JP009 Strength in Unity

  • This card’s effect that banishes an opponent’s card starts a Chain and activates on the field. (This effect targets 1 card your opponent controls or in your opponent’s Graveyard, and cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that returns a Level 7 or higher Normal Monster from your Graveyard to your hand or Deck starts a Chain and activates on the field. (This effect targets 1 Level 7 or higher Normal Monster in your Graveyard. Sending this face-up card from your Spell & Trap Zone to the Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect. You choose whether to return the monster to your hand or your Deck when resolving the effect.)

 

Q: If I use Blue-Eyes White Dragon or Dark Magician for a Ritual Summon using the effects of Advanced Ritual Art or Chaos Form, can I still activate the effect of Strength in Unity that banishes an opponent’s card?
A: Even in that case, since you performed a Ritual Summon using Blue-Eyes White Dragon or Dark Magician, you can activate the first effect of Strength in Unity.

Source

 

PGB1-JP010 Destined Rivals

  • This card can only be activated if Blue-Eyes White Dragon or Dark Magician are face-up on your field.
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • This card does not target.
  • This effect negates the effects of face-up monsters your opponent controls at the time the effect resolves, until the end of the turn.

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.