Cardfight Coalition

[OCG] Premium Pack 2021 Rulings

Covering Premium Pack 2021.

 

21PP-JP001 Angel O1

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons it from your hand is not classified as either an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect. (Special Summoning this card using this method does not start a Chain.)
  • This card’s effect that allows you to Tribute Summon an additional Level 7 monster is a Continuous Effect. (This effect can only be applied while this card is face-up in the Monster Zone. You can also Tribute this card when applying this effect and performing the Tribute Summon.)

 

21PP-JP002 Tellus the Little Angel

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons 1 Tellus Wing Token is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard. (It can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that Special Summons 2 Tellus Wing Tokens is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard. (Banishing this card from your Graveyard and 1 Spell Card from your hand is the cost to activate this effect.)

 

Q: If a Tellus Wing Token is present in my Spell & Trap Zone as an Equip Card, can I activate the effect of a Tellus the Little Angel in my Graveyard that Special Summons 2 more Tellus Wing Tokens?
A: Yes, you can. Even if the Tellus Wing Token is in your Spell & Trap Zone, it is counted as a Tellus Wing Token you control.

Source

 

21PP-JP003 Divine Evolution

  • The text that prevents this card’s activation and effect from being negated is not treated as an effect.
  • This card’s effect does not target. The monster this effect is applied to is chosen when the effect resolves. At that time, you cannot choose a monster that the effect of Divine Evolution was already applied to.
  • The “●” effect is an effect gained by the monster you apply this effect to. (It is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field.)
  • The “●” effect does not target. When resolving that effect, your opponent must choose 1 monster they control and send it to the Graveyard. Monsters sent to the Graveyard this way are not treated as sent to the Graveyard by a card effect.)

 

Q: If the effect of Divine Evolution is applied to The Wicked Avatar, what happens to its ATK and DEF?
A: The effect of The Wicked Avatar makes its ATK and DEF each become 100 points higher than the highest monster’s ATK on the field other than The Wicked Avatar. Even if The Wicked Avatar gains 1000 ATK and DEF from the effect of Divine Evolution, its own effect is immediately reapplied afterward and its ATK and DEF return to the values they were before the effect of Divine Evolution was applied.

Source

 

21PP-JP004 Level Resist Wall

  • This effect targets 1 monster that was destroyed by battle or an opponent’s card effect.
  • This card can be activated during the Damage Step.

 

Q: If a Pendulum Monster I control is destroyed and added face-up to the Extra Deck, can I activate Level Resist Wall?
A: Face-up monsters in the Extra Deck cannot be targeted by card effects, so in this case you cannot activate Level Resist Wall.

Source

 

21PP-JP005 Flint Cragger

  • This card’s effect that discards a card from your hand and sends a “Fossil” Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck to the Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field. (It can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • When resolving this effect, discard 1 card from your hand, and send 1 “Fossil” Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck to the Graveyard. (These actions occur simultaneously.)
  • This card’s effect that inflicts damage to your opponent is an Ignition Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect does not target. Sending this card from the field to the Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • When resolving this effect, inflict 500 damage to your opponent. Then, if Fossil Fusion is in your Graveyard, you can return 1 of your banished Fossil Fusions or a card that lists Fossil Fusion in its text to your Graveyard. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

 

21PP-JP006 Shell Knight

  • This card’s effect that changes it to Defense Position and inflicts 500 damage to your opponent is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field.
  • When resolving this effect, change this card to Defense Position, and inflict 500 damage to your opponent. (These actions occur simultaneously.)
  • This card’s effect that adds a Level 8 Rock monster from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect that can be activated if this card is destroyed by battle or sent to the Graveyard by a card effect. (It can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • When resolving this effect, add 1 Level 8 Rock monster from your Deck to your hand. At this time, if Fossil Fusion is in your Graveyard, you can Special Summon that monster instead of adding it to your hand.
  • After resolving this effect, you cannot activate the effects of that monster or monsters with the same name for the rest of the turn. (The same applies whether you add it to your hand or Special Summon it.)

 

21PP-JP007 Fossil Machine Skull Convoy

  • When Special Summoning this card from the Extra Deck, it must be Special Summoned by the effect of Fossil Fusion.
  • This card’s effect that decreases the ATK of your opponent’s monsters is a Continuous Effect. (While this Fusion Summoned card is face-up in the Monster Zone, this effect is applied to monsters your opponent controls.)
  • This card’s effect that allows it to make 3 attacks on monsters during the Battle Phase is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that inflicts 1000 damage to your opponent is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect can be activated at the end of the Damage Step when this card destroys an opponent’s monster by battle.)

 

21PP-JP008 Fossil Machine Skull Wagon

  • When Special Summoning this card from the Extra Deck, it must be Special Summoned by the effect of Fossil Fusion.
  • This card’s effect that allows it to make 2 attacks on monsters during the Battle Phase is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that inflicts 800 damage to your opponent is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect can be activated at the end of the Damage Step when this card destroys an opponent’s monster by battle.)
  • This card’s effect that destroys a Spell/Trap Card on the field is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard. (This effect targets 1 Spell/Trap Card on the field. Banishing this card from the Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)

 

21PP-JP009 Fossil Machine Skull Buggy

  • When Special Summoning this card from the Extra Deck, it must be Special Summoned by the effect of Fossil Fusion.
  • This card’s effect that inflicts 600 damage to your opponent is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect can be activated at the end of the Damage Step when this card destroys an opponent’s monster by battle.)
  • This card’s effect that adds a monster with Fossil Fusion written in its text from your Deck to your hand is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard. (Banishing this card from the Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)

 

21PP-JP010 Infernity Sage

  • This card’s effect that discards your entire hand is an Ignition Effect that can be activated on the field.
  • This card’s effect that sends an “Infernity” monster from your Deck to the Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard. (It can be activated during the Damage Step. This effect can only be activated if you have no cards in your hand, and the effect will only be applied if you have no cards in your hand.)

 

21PP-JP011 Infernity Pawn

  • This card’s effect is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard.
  • Banishing this card from the Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.
  • When activating this effect, choose which “●” effect to activate.

 

21PP-JP012 Contract with the Void

  • If this card is in your hand, you can only activate it if you have 3 or more cards in your hand other than this card. If this card is Set, you can activate it if you have 3 or more cards in your hand.
  • When resolving this effect, discard your entire hand. Then, you can apply the part of the effect that Special Summons an “Infernity” monster or Level 8 DARK Dragon Synchro Monster from your Graveyard. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

 

21PP-JP013 Void Cauldron

  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • This card’s effect that prevents an “Infernity” monster or Level 8 DARK Dragon Synchro Monster from being destroyed by your opponent does not start a Chain. (It can also be applied during the Damage Step.)
  • This card’s effect that sends it to the Graveyard does not start a Chain. (If you have any cards in your hand, this face-up card in your Spell & Trap Zone is sent to the Graveyard immediately. This effect will also apply during the Damage Step.)

 

21PP-JP014 Doll Monster Miss Mädchen

(No rulings.)

 

21PP-JP015 Doll Monster Bear-Bear

(No rulings.)

 

21PP-JP016 Grandpa Demetto

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons up to 2 Normal Monsters with 0 ATK or DEF from your Graveyard is an Ignition Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect does not target. You choose which monsters are Special Summoned when the effect resolves. Detaching 1 Xyz Material from a Princess Cologne you control is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This card’s effect that destroys an opponent’s monster and inflicts damage to your opponent is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect targets 1 Xyz Monster you control that activated its effect, and 1 monster your opponent controls. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect can be activated in a new Chain after resolving the effect of the Xyz Monster that was activated by detaching a Normal Monster.
  • When resolving this effect, destroy the opponent’s targeted monster, and inflict damage to your opponent equal to your Xyz Monster’s Rank × 300. (These actions occur simultaneously.)

 

Q: If the effect of Barrier Statue of the Abyss is applying, can I activate the first effect of Grandpa Demetto and Special Summon non-DARK Normal Monsters?
A: Even in that case, you can activate the effect of Grandpa Demetto. (You can still Special Summon non-DARK monsters and treat them as DARK monsters.)

Source

 

Q: If an Xyz Material detached from Princess Cologne to activate its effect is a Gemini monster, can I activate the second effect of Grandpa Demetto?
A: No, you cannot. Gemini monsters have effects that treat them as Normal Monsters while on the field or in the Graveyard, but they are not treated as Normal Monsters while they are Xyz Materials.

Source

 

21PP-JP017 Doll Happiness

  • This card’s effect that adds Box of Friends or Grandpa Demetto from your Deck to your hand is the effect that applies when this card’s activation resolves. (This effect must be applied when this card’s activation resolves.)
  • This card’s effect that prevents your opponent’s monsters from targeting monsters with 0 ATK or DEF for attacks does not start a Chain. (This effect is applied to your opponent’s monsters as long as you control Princess Cologne.)
  • This card’s effect that destroys a monster in your hand or field and sends a “Doll Monster” card from your Deck to the Graveyard starts a Chain and activates on the field. (This effect does not target. You choose which monsters to destroy when the effect resolves.)
  • You can only Special Summon Xyz Monsters from the Extra Deck for the rest of the turn after the effect resolves.

 

Q: Can I activate Doll Happiness if I do not have Box of Friends or Grandpa Demetto in my Deck?
A: No, you cannot. The effect of Doll Happiness that adds Box of Friends or Grandpa Demetto from your Deck to your hand must be applied when the card’s activation resolves. It cannot be activated if you do not have Box of Friends or Grandpa Demetto in your Deck.

Source

 

21PP-JP018 Sunavalon Daphne

  • This card’s effect that prevents it from being targeted for attacks is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that returns 2 Plant Link Monsters from your Graveyard to the Extra Deck is an Ignition Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect targets 2 Plant Link Monsters in your Graveyard other than Sunavalon Daphne. Tributing 1 monster you control is the cost to activate this effect.)

 

21PP-JP019 Sunavalon Melias

  • This card’s effect that Special Summons a Sunseed Genius Loci from your Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect does not target. You choose which monster to Special Summoned when the effect resolves.)
  • This card’s effect that prevents it from being targeted for attacks is a Continuous Effect.
  • This card’s effect that allows a “Sunvine” Link Monster it points to to attack multiple times this turn is an Ignition Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect targets 1 “Sunvine” Link Monster you control that this card points to.)

 

21PP-JP020 Sunvine Cross Breed

  • This card’s effect starts a Chain and can be activated on the field.
  • Tributing 1 Link Monster you control is the cost to activate this effect.
  • This effect targets 1 Plant monster in your Graveyard other than the Tributed monster.

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.