[OCG] October Promo Rulings

Nothing too spooky.

YS02-JP001 Odd-Eyes Revolution Dragon

Q: Can I target Odd-Eyes Revolution Dragon with the effect of Pendulum Switch that Special Summons a Pendulum Monster from the Pendulum Zone? Also, can I target Odd-Eyes Revolution Dragon the effect of Pendulum Switch that places a Pendulum Monster in the Pendulum Zone?
A: Odd-Eyes Pendulum Dragon is a monster that cannot be Special Summoned, except by Pendulum Summon from the hand or by its own procedure of Tributing 1 Dragon-Type Fusion, Synchro, and Xyz Monster, so it cannot be targeted with the effect of Pendulum Switch that Special Summons a Pendulum Monster from the Pendulum Zone. Also, an Odd-Eyes Revolution Dragon in the Monster Zone can be targeted with the effect of Pendulum Switch that places a Pendulum Monster in the Pendulum Zone.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=6995&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can the monster effect of Odd-Eyes Revolution Dragon that shuffles all other cards on the field and in the Graveyards into the Deck be activated if either player does not have at least 1 card on their field or in their Graveyard?
A: The monster effect of Odd-Eyes Revolution Dragon can be activated if at least 1 other card exists on either side of the field or in either Graveyard, even if there are no cards in some of those locations. For example, if there are no cards in either player’s Graveyard and Odd-Eyes Revolution Dragon is the only card on the field, you cannot activate its effect. If there are no cards in your Graveyard but 2 cards in your opponent’s Graveyard, you can activate its effect.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=7825&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If an Xyz Monster is returned to the Extra Deck by the monster effect of Odd-Eyes Revolution Dragon, will its Xyz Materials also return to the Deck?
A: When the effect of Odd-Eyes Revolution Dragon shuffles all other cards on the field and in the Graveyards into the Deck, any Xyz Monsters on the field are returned to the Extra Deck. In that case, Xyz Materials attached to Xyz Monsters are not returned to the Deck, but are sent to the Graveyard.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21433&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When I activate the monster effect of Odd-Eyes Revolution Dragon that shuffles all other cards on the field and in the Graveyards into the Deck, my opponent chains Jar of Greed. In that case, will Jar of Greed be shuffled into the Deck?
A: A Normal Trap Card such as Jar of Greed that was chained to the effect of Odd-Eyes Revolution Dragon will not be shuffled into the Deck by its effect, but is sent to the Graveyard after the Chain finishes resolving.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21435&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When I activate the monster effect of Odd-Eyes Revolution Dragon that shuffles all other cards on the field and in the Graveyards into the Deck, my opponent chains Enemy Controller and takes control of that Odd-Eyes Revolution Dragon. In that case, will Odd-Eyes Revolution Dragon be shuffled into the Deck?
A: In this scenario, even if Odd-Eyes Revolution Dragon has changed control by the time its effect resolves, it is not shuffled into the Deck by its own effect.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21434&keyword=&tag=-1

YA04-JP001 White Aura Biphamet

Q: If my opponent activates Dark Hole so that my White Aura Biphamet and the Divine Dragon Token are destroyed at the same time, can I activate the effect of White Aura Biphamet that Special Summons it from the Graveyard?
A: The effect of White Aura Biphamet that Special Summons it from the Graveyard is an effect that activates in the Graveyard while you have a Divine Dragon Token on your field. In this scenario, if White Aura Biphamet and the Divine Dragon Token are destroyed at the same time by your opponent’s Dark Hole, you cannot activate the effect of White Aura Biphamet.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21430&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Due to the effect of Creature Swap, my opponent has gained control of my White Aura Biphamet. In this situation, if that White Aura Biphamet is destroyed by a card effect and sent to the Graveyard, can its effect that Special Summons it be activated?
A: The effect of White Aura Biphamet that Special Summons it from the Graveyard can only be activated if it is destroyed by the opponent’s card effect while controlled by its owner. Therefore, in this scenario, the effect of White Aura Biphamet cannot be activated.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=7817&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: The only monster on my field is a Divine Dragon Token. In this situation, I activate Monster Reborn and Special Summon a White Aura Biphamet from my Graveyard. If my opponent activates Void Trap Hole and destroys that White Aura Biphamet, can I activate its effect that Special Summons it from the Graveyard?
A: The effect of White Aura Biphamet that Special Summons it from the Graveyard is an effect that activates in the Graveyard while you have a Divine Dragon Token on your field. Even if the Divine Dragon Token on your field was Special Summoned by a different White Aura Biphamet, it is still a Divine Dragon Token on your field, so you can activate the effect of White Aura Biphamet that Special Summons it from the Graveyard.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21431&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When I activate the effect of White Aura Biphamet that Special Summons it from the Graveyard, if my opponent chains Raigeki Break and destroys my Divine Dragon Token, how does the effect resolve?
A: The effect of White Aura Biphamet that Special Summons it from the Graveyard requires that you have a Divine Dragon Token on your field to activate. In this scenario, if the effect is activated but the Divine Dragon Token is not on the field when the effect resolves, White Aura Biphamet is Special Summoned as usual.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21432&keyword=&tag=-1

17PR-JP008 Mudragon of the Swamp

Q: Mudragon of the Swamp requires 2 monsters with the same Attribute but different Types as Fusion Materials, but can it be Fusion Summoned using a face-up Elemental Mistress Doriado and King of the Swamp as Fusion Materials?
A: King of the Swamp is a WATER Aqua-Type monster, while Elemental Mistress Doriado is a LIGHT Spellcaster-Type monster whose effect also treats it as a WIND, WATER, FIRE, and EARTH monster while face-up on the field. Therefore, since they are both monsters with the same Attribute but different Types, they can be used as materials for the Fusion Summon of Mudragon of the Swamp.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21443&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Mudragon of the Swamp is face-up in my opponent’s Monster Zone, and its effect that prevents me from targeting it and monsters with the same Attribute is applying. In this situation, can I activate Call of the Haunted targeting a WATER monster in my Graveyard?
A: Call of the Haunted is a card that continuously targets the monster Special Summoned by its effect, but it is not activated by targeting a monster on the field. Therefore, even if the effect of your opponent’s Mudragon of the Swamp is applying, you can activate Call of the Haunted and target monsters with the same Attribute as it.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21442&keyword=&tag=-1

17PR-JP009 Tin Musical Battlemech

Q: A Tin Musical Battlemech, whose effects are negated by Forbidden Chalice, and a Heavy Mech Support Platform are used as materials to Synchro Summon a Gaia Knight, the Force of Earth. In that case, will Gaia Knight, the Force of Earth be treated as a Tuner?
A: In this scenario, if a Tin Musical Battlemech is used as material for a Synchro Summon while its effects are negated, the effect of Tin Musical Battlemech that treats the Synchro Summoned monster as a Tuner is still applied. (In this case, Gaia Knight, the Force of Earth is treated as a Tuner.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21440&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A Tin Musical Battlemech and Darksea Float are used as materials to Synchro Summon an Armory Arm. In this case, the effect of Tin Musical Battlemech will treat Armory Arm as a Tuner, but if Skill Drain is activated afterward and its effects are negated, will Armory Arm still be treated as a Tuner?
A: The effect of Tin Musical Battlemech that treats the Synchro Summoned monster as a Tuner is not an effect gained by that Synchro Summoned monster as its own effect. Therefore, even if that Synchro Summoned monster’s effects are negated by Skill Drain, it will still be treated as a Tuner.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21441&keyword=&tag=-1

17PR-JP010 Disdainful Bird of Paradise

Q: I activate Call of the Haunted and Special Summon Disdainful Bird of Paradise from my Graveyard. Afterward, if Call of the Haunted is destroyed, what happens to Disdainful Bird of Paradise?
A: The effect of Disdainful Bird of Paradise that makes it unaffected by other cards’ effects applies even if it has no Xyz Materials. In this scenario, when the effect of Call of the Haunted would destroy Disdainful Bird of Paradise, it is not destroyed and remains face-up in the Monster Zone.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21439&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: My opponent activated One Day of Peace during their previous turn, so that neither player takes any damage this turn. During this turn, can I activate the effect of Disdainful Bird of Paradise?
A: In this situation, although the effect of One Day of Peace makes all damage either player takes become 0, you can activate the effect of Disdainful Bird of Paradise. (Disdainful Bird of Paradise cannot be destroyed by battle this turn.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21438&keyword=&tag=-1

17PR-JP011 Linklebell

Q: There are 12 cards in my opponent’s Extra Deck and 15 cards in mine, including Linklebell. In this situation, can I Link Summon Linklebell?
A: Linklebell cannot be Link Summoned unless you have 3 or more cards in your Extra Deck than your opponent. But even if your opponent has 12 cards in their Extra Deck and you have 15 in yours, including Linklebell, you can Link Summon that Linklebell.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21437&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: There are 14 cards in my opponent’s Extra Deck and 15 cards in mine, including Linklebell. In this situation, can I Link Summon Linklebell using 2 Pendulum Monsters on my field as materials?
A: Linklebell cannot be Link Summoned unless you have 3 or more cards in your Extra Deck than your opponent. When using Pendulum Monsters on the field as materials for a Link Summon, they are added face-up to the Extra Deck instead of being sent to the Graveyard, but in this scenario, you do not have 3 or more cards in your Extra Deck than your opponent when you try to Link Summon. Therefore, in this case, even if you use Pendulum Monsters as materials, you cannot Link Summon Linklebell.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21436&keyword=&tag=-1

VJMP-JP139 Security Dragon

Q: Can I target an opponent’s Fusion, Synchro, Xyz, or Link Monster with the effect of Security Dragon?
A: You can target an opponent’s Fusion, Synchro, Xyz, or Link Monster with the effect of Security Dragon. In that case, the targeted monster returns to the Extra Deck instead of the hand.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21529&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: My opponent’s Gouki Thunder Ogre is in the Extra Monster Zone, and my Security Dragon is in my Main Monster Zone that it points to. In this situation, can I activate the effect of Security Dragon?
A: As in this scenario, even if Security Dragon is co-linked with your opponent’s monster, you can activate its effect that returns an opponent’s monster to the hand.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21528&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: My Link Spider is in the Extra Monster Zone, and my Security Dragon is in my Main Monster Zone that it points to. In this situation, if I activate the effect of Security Dragon that returns an opponent’s monster to the hand, but my opponent chains Compulsory Evacuation Device and returns Link Spider to the Extra Deck, how does the effect of Security Dragon resolve?
A: As in this scenario, even if Security Dragon is no longer co-linked with another monster when its effect resolves, the opponent’s targeted monster is returned to the hand normally.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21527&keyword=&tag=-1

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.