Cardfight Coalition

[OCG] Lightning Overdrive Rulings

Has anyone noticed how the second effects of Stigmata Spells/Traps are all a hard once-per-turn, even though Fallen of Albaz is also a hard once-per-turn and these could never trigger more than once anyway? No, just me? Ok.

 

LIOV-JP001 ZW – Pegasus Twin Saber

  • The effect that only allows you to control 1 ZW Pegasus Twin Saber is not classified as either an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect.
  • The effect that Special Summons this card from your hand is not classified as either an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect. (Special Summoning this card with this effect does not start a Chain.)
  • The effect that equips this card to a “Utopia” monster you control is an Ignition Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect targets 1 face-up “Utopia” monster you control.)
  • The effect that negates an opponent’s monster effect can be applied while this card is treated as an Equip Card, and does not start a Chain. (It can also be applied during the Damage Step.)

 

Q: How is the effect of ZW – Pegasus Twin Saber that negates an opponent’s monster effect applied?
A: The effect of ZW – Pegasus Twin Saber that negates an opponent’s monster effect can be applied while it is treated as an Equip Card, and does not start a Chain. (This is different than effects that activate by chaining directly to a monster effect activated on your opponent’s field and negate the activation of the effect on the previous Chain Link.) If this card is equipped to a monster, just before resolving a monster effect activated on your opponent’s field, you can apply this effect and negate the effect in that Chain Link.

Source

 

Q: ZW – Pegasus Twin Saber is equipped to a monster by the effect of Union Carrier. In this case, can the effect that negates an opponent’s monster effect be applied?
A: The effect of ZW – Pegasus Twin Saber that negates an opponent’s monster effect can be applied not only when it becomes an Equip Card by its own effect, but also when it becomes an Equip Card by other effects such as Union Carrier.

Source

 

Q: If I activate the effect of Dragonic Utopia Ray by chaining to an opponent’s monster effect that targets it, and equip ZW – Pegasus Twin Saber when it resolves, can that opponent’s monster effect be negated by the effect of ZW – Pegasus Twin Saber?
A: If that opponent’s monster effect was an effect that activated on the field, you can negate it by applying the effect of ZW – Pegasus Twin Saber.

Source

 

LIOV-JP002 ZS – Arms Sage

  • The effect that Special Summons this card from your hand is not classified as either an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect. (Special Summoning this card with this effect does not start a Chain.)
  • The effect that grants an additional effect to a “Utopia” Xyz Monster that was Xyz Summoned using this card as a materiel is not classified as either an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect.
  • The “●” is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect can be activated by the “Utopia” monster Xyz Summoned using this card as a material. It is not an effect activated by this card.)

 

Q: If I Xyz Summon Number C39: Utopia Ray using a Number 39: Utopia that has ZS – Arms Sage as a material, will it gain the additional effect from ZS – Arms Sage?
A: The effect of ZS – Arms Sage is only applied when ZS – Arms Sage itself is used as a material while on the field. In this scenario, since ZS – Arms Sage is not a material on the field, the effect is not applied.

Source

 

LIOV-JP003 ZS – Ascend Sage

  • The effect that Special Summons this card from your hand is not classified as either an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect. (Special Summoning this card with this effect does not start a Chain.)
  • The effect that grants an additional effect to a “Utopia” Xyz Monster that was Xyz Summoned using this card as a materiel is not classified as either an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect.
  • The “●” is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect can be activated by the “Utopia” monster Xyz Summoned using this card as a material. It is not an effect activated by this card.)

 

LIOV-JP004 Supreme Archserpent Golgonda

  • The effect that Special Summons this card is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the hand or Graveyard.
  • The effect that makes this card’s original ATK become 3000 is a Continuous Effect. (If Great Sand Sea – Gold Golgonda is face-up on either player’s field, this card’s original ATK becomes 3000. If not, this card’s original ATK is 0.)
  • The effect that prevents a Great Sand Sea – Gold Golgonda from being destroyed by a card effect by banishing a monster from your Graveyard instead is a Continuous Effect. (This effect can be applied when a Great Sand Sea – Gold Golgonda on either player’s field would be destroyed, and can also be applied during the Damage Step.)

 

LIOV-JP005 Springans Brothers

  • The effect that Special Summons a “Springans” monster from your Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard. (This effect targets 1 “Springans” monster in your Graveyard other than Springans Brothers. It can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • The effect that attaches this card to a “Springans” Xyz Monster as its material is an Ignition Effect that can be activated from your hand, field, or Graveyard. (This effect targets 1 “Springans” Xyz Monster you control.)

 

Q: During the End Phase, if I send Springans Brothers to the Graveyard when discarding for the hand size limit, can I activate its effect that Special Summons a “Springans” monster from my Graveyard?
A: Yes, you can.

Source

 

LIOV-JP006 Amazement Administrator <Ɐrlechino>

  • The effect that Special Summons this card is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the hand. (If either player activates a Trap Card, this effect can be activated after resolving that Trap Card. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • The effect that equips an “Ɐttraction” Trap Card to an opponent’s monster is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect targets 1 face-up monster your opponent controls that your opponent just Normal or Special Summoned. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • The effect that destroys cards your opponent controls is an Ignition Effect that can be activated on the field. (Banishing any number of “Ɐttraction” Trap Cards from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect. The effect targets a number of cards your opponent controls equal to the number of cards banished to activate this effect.)

 

Q: In which situations can I activate the effect of Amazement Administrator <Ɐrlechino> that Special Summons it from my hand?
A: If a Trap Card is activated, you can activate the effect of Amazement Administrator <Ɐrlechino> after the Trap Card resolves. The activation of a Trap Card here primarily means activating a Set Trap Card by flipping it face-up. (Additionally, there are are Trap Cards that can be activated without first being Set on the field, and effects that allow you to activate Trap Cards without first Setting them on the field. These cases are also considered the activation of a Trap Card.)
The activation of a Trap Card’s effect that is already face-up on the field and the effect of a Trap Card that activates in the Graveyard is not treated as the activation of a Trap Card. Therefore, the effect of Amazement Administrator <Ɐrlechino> cannot be activated if you activated such effects.

Source

 

LIOV-JP007 Amazement Ambassador

  • The effect that equips an “Ɐttraction” Trap Card from your Graveyard to an opponent’s monster is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect targets 1 “Ɐttraction” Trap Card in your Graveyard and 1 face-up monster your opponent controls.)
  • The effect that equips an “Ɐttraction” Trap Card you control to either an opponent’s monster or an “Amazement” monster you control is a Quick Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect targets 1 “Ɐttraction” Trap Card in your Spell & Trap Zone equipped to a monster. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

Q: I activate the effect of Amazement Ambassador that equips an “Ɐttraction” Trap Card I control to another monster on the field. When resolving that effect, can I select The First Darklord that my opponent controls, which cannot be targeted by its opponent’s card effects?
A: Yes, you can. The effect of Amazement Ambassador does not target a monster. You can use this effect to equip “Ɐttraction” Trap Cards to monsters that cannot be targeted by card effects.

Source

 

LIOV-JP008 Amazement Attendant

  • The effect that Sets an “Ɐttraction” Trap Card from your Deck is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field.
  • The effect that equips an “Ɐttraction” Trap Card you control to either an opponent’s monster or an “Amazement” monster you control is a Quick Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect targets 1 “Ɐttraction” Trap Card in your Spell & Trap Zone equipped to a monster. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

LIOV-JP009 Roxrose Dragon

  • The effect that adds a card with “Black Rose Dragon” in its text from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field. (It can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • The effect that adds this card from your Graveyard to your hand is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard. (It can be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

LIOV-JP010 Witch of the Blood Rose

  • The effect that adds a Witch of the Black Rose from your Deck to your hand and places a Level 3 or lower Plant monster on top of your Deck is an Ignition Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect does not target. Tributing this card is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • When resolving this effect, add 1 Witch of the Black Rose from your Deck to your hand, and place 1 Level 3 or lower Plant monster from your Deck on the top of the Deck. (These actions occur simultaneously.) Afterward, you can Normal Summon 1 Witch of the Black Rose from your hand. (This action does not occur at the same time.)
  • The effect that returns a Black Rose Dragon or Blood Rose Dragon from your Graveyard or among your banished cards to the Extra Deck is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard. (This effect does not target. Banishing this card from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)

 

LIOV-JP011 Danmari @Ignister

  • The effect that Special Summons this card and negates an attack is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the hand. (This effect does not target. It can be activated when your “@Ignister” monster declares an attack, or when an attack on it is declared.)
  • When resolving this effect, Special Summon this card from your hand, and negate the attack. (These actions occur simultaneously.)
  • The effect that negates the effects of an opponent’s face-up card is a Quick Effect that can be activated from the field or Graveyard. (This effect targets 1 face-up card your opponent controls. Banishing this card from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

Q: When The Arrival Cyberse @Ignister declares an attack, can I activate the effect of a Danmari @Ignister in my hand?
A: Yes, you can. In that case, Danmari @Ignister is Special Summoned from your hand, but since The Arrival Cyberse @Ignister is unaffected by other cards’ effects, its attack will not be negated.

Source

 

LIOV-JP012 Bujin Mahitotsu

  • The effect that Special Summons this card is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the hand. (Sending 1 other “Bujin” card from your hand to the Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This card’s second effect is an Ignition Effect that can be activated on the field. (When activating this effect, select 1 “●” effect and activate it as that effect.)
  • Sending 1 “Bujin” monster from your hand to the Graveyard is the cost to activate the first “●” effect. When the effect resolves, choose 1 “Bujin” monster in your Graveyard with a different name than the sent monster and add it to your hand.
  • Banishing 1 “Bujin” monster from your Graveyard is the cost to activate the second “●” effect. When the effect resolves, choose 1 “Bujin” monster in your Deck with a different name than the banished monster and send it to the Graveyard.

 

Q: When the second effect of Bujin Mahitotsu is activated, can the effects of Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring or Ghost Belle & Haunted Mansion be chained?
A: When activating the second effect of Bujin Mahitotsu, that player also chooses 1 of the listed “●” effects and activates it as that effect. Therefore, when activating the effect that adds a “Bujin” monster from the Graveyard to the hand, the effect of Ghost Belle & Haunted Mansion can be chained, but the effect of Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring cannot be chained. When activating the effect that sends a “Bujin” monster from the Deck to the Graveyard, the effect of Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring can be chained, but the effect of Ghost Belle & Haunted Mansion cannot be chained.

Source

 

LIOV-JP013 Bujin Torifune

  • The effect that Special Summons 2 “Bujin” monsters from your Deck with different Types is an Ignition Effect that can be activated on the field. (Tributing this card is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • The effect that equips this card to a “Bujin” Xyz Monster is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard. (This effect does not target.)
  • If a monster equipped by this effect destroys a monster by battle, the destroyed monster is banished at the end of the Damage Step.

 

LIOV-JP014 S-Force Dog Tag

  • The effect that Special Summons this card is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the hand. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • The effect that prevents your opponent from activating the effects of monsters in the same column as your “S-Force” monsters is a Continuous Effect. (It applies only during the Main Phase of this card’s controller.)

 

Q: An I:P Masquerena is in the same column as my S-Force Dog Tag. Can the effect of that I:P Masquerena be activated?
A: No, it cannot. The effect of I:P Masquerena is activated during the Main Phase of the controller of S-Force Dog Tag, but during that phase, the effect of S-Force Dog Tag prevents your it from activating its effect.

Source

 

Q: During my opponent’s turn, I activate the effect of S-Force Dog Tag, and Special Summon it from my hand. Will the effect of S-Force Dog Tag that prevents my opponent from activating monster effects be applied this turn?
A: The effect of S-Force Dog Tag is only applied during your own Main Phase, so it is not applied during your opponent’s turn.

Source

 

LIOV-JP015 S-Force Edge Laser

  • The effect that Special Summons 1 “S-Force” monster from your hand is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • The effect that prevents your opponent from using monsters in the same column as your “S-Force” monsters as Link Materials for Link-3 or higher monsters is a Continuous Effect. (It applies only during the Main Phase of this card’s controller.)
  • While this effect is applying, your opponent cannot Link Summon a Link-3 or higher monster using any monsters as materials in the same column as your “S-Force” monsters.

 

LIOV-JP016 Traptrix Ginalloa

  • The effect that Special Summons this card is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the hand. (Sending 1 Set Trap Card you control to the Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • The effect that makes this card unaffected by “Hole” Normal Trap Cards’ effects is a Continuous Effect.
  • The effect that Sets a “Hole” Normal Trap Card from your Graveyard is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard. (This effect targets 1 “Hole” Normal Trap Card in your Graveyard. Banishing this card from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)

 

LIOV-JP017 Live☆Twin Ki-sikil Frost

  • The effect that Special Summons this card from your hand is not classified as either an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect. (Special Summoning this card with this effect does not start a Chain.)
  • The effect that draws a card is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field. (Banishing this card from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

LIOV-JP018 Ravenwing, the Plunder Patroll Pilot

  • The effect that Special Summons this card and adds a “Plunder Patroll” monster from your Graveyard to your hand is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the hand. (This effect targets 1 “Plunder Patroll” monster in your Graveyard other than Ravenwing, the Plunder Patroll Pilot.)
  • When resolving this effect, Special Summon this card from your hand, and add the targeted monster from your Graveyard to your hand. (These actions occur simultaneously.)
  • This effect can be still activated during the same turn you already Special Summoned monsters other than “Plunder Patroll” monsters. However, afterward, you cannot Special Summon monsters for the rest of the turn other than “Plunder Patroll” monsters.
  • The effect that Special Summons a “Plunder Patroll” Monster Card from your Spell & Trap Zone is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard. (This effect targets 1 “Plunder Patroll” Monster Card in your Spell & Trap Zone, and can be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

Q: I activate the effect of Ravenwing, the Plunder Patroll Pilot that Special Summons it from the hand and adds a targeted “Plunder Patroll” monster from my Graveyard to my hand. If my opponent chains the effect of D.D. Crow and banishes the targeted monster, how does the effect of Ravenwing, the Plunder Patroll Pilot resolve?
A: In that case, you still Special Summon Ravenwing, the Plunder Patroll Pilot from your hand, but the effect finishes resolving without adding the targeted monster to your hand.

Source

 

LIOV-JP019 Holy Night Ciel

  • The effect that Special Summons this card is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the hand. (Returning 1 “Holy Night” monster other than Holy Night Ciel, or 1 Level 7 LIGHT Dragon monster, from your field to the hand is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • The effect that Special Summons 1 Level 7 LIGHT Dragon monster from your hand is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard. (Banishing this card from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)

 

LIOV-JP020 Mirror Judge of the Ice Barrier

  • The effect that makes your opponent lose Life Points is a Continuous Effect. (If your opponent pays Life Points as the cost to activate a card or effect, this effect is applied immediately after resolving that effect, without starting a Chain.)
  • The effect that returns up to 2 “Ice Barrier” monsters and up to 2 of your opponent’s cards from the Graveyard to the Deck is an Ignition Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect targets 1 or 2 “Ice Barrier” monsters in your Graveyard and 1 or 2 cards in your opponent’s Graveyard.)
  • The effect that changes a monster on the field to Defense Position is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard. (This effect targets 1 Attack Position monster on either player’s field. Banishing this card from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)

 

LIOV-JP021 Scrap Raptor

  • The effect that destroys a monster you control and allows you to Normal Summon an additional “Scrap” monster this turn is an Ignition Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect targets 1 monster you control.)
  • The effect that adds a Scrap Factory or non-Tuner “Scrap” monster from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard. (This effect does not target.)

 

LIOV-JP022 Dark Honest

  • The effect that returns this card to the hand is an Ignition Effect that can be activated on the field.
  • The effect that decreases the ATK of an opponent’s monster is a Quick Effect that can be activated in the hand. (This effect does not target. Sending this card from your hand to the Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This effect can be activated during a battle when either your DARK monster attacks or when your DARK monster is attacked.

 

LIOV-JP023 Bahartiya, Skypiercer of the Light

  • This card can be Tribute Summoned by Tributing 1 Effect Monster, instead of 2 monsters. (If you do, you can also Tribute a face-down Defense Position monster.)
  • The effect that Tribute Summons this card is a Quick Effect that can be activated in the hand. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • The effect that banishes cards from the top of your opponent’s Deck and shuffles your opponent’s hand into the Deck is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • When resolving this effect, your opponent banishes cards from the top of their Deck face-down equal to the number of cards in their hand, then shuffles their hand into the Deck and adds the banished cards to their hand. (Banishing cards and shuffling the hand into the Deck do not happen simultaneously. Shuffling the hand into the Deck and adding the banished cards to the hand happen simultaneously.)

 

Q: If the second effect of Bahartiya, Skypiercer of the Light is activated, what happens if the effect of Imperial Iron Wall is applying when that effect resolves?
A: In that case, your opponent cannot banish any cards from the top of their Deck, so your opponent also does not shuffle their hand into the Deck. Therefore, the effect finishes resolving without effect.

Source

 

LIOV-JP024 Pharaonic Guardian Sphinx

  • The effect that changes this card to face-down Defense Position is an Ignition Effect that can be activated on the field.
  • The effect that shuffles all monsters your opponent controls into the Deck is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (This effect always activates when this card is Flip Summoned. It does not target.)
  • The effect that Special Summons a Level 5 Rock monster from your hand or Deck in face-down Defense Position is a Trigger Effect that can be activated if this card is destroyed. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

LIOV-JP025 Sky Scourge Sidherz

  • This card’s effect is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field.
  • This effect can be activated when this card is successfully Tribute Summoned by Tributing a LIGHT Fairy monster or DARK Fiend monster.
  • You apply the appropriate “●” effect based on the Tributed monster’s Type and Attribute on the field.

 

LIOV-JP026 Uncamouflight

  • This card’s Pendulum Effect starts a Chain and activates on the field. (It can be activated when there are no face-up or face-down cards in your Extra Deck, or when only a face-up Uncamouflight(s) is present in your Extra Deck.)
  • When resolving this effect, destroy this card, then draw 1 card. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)
  • The text that states this card cannot be Normal Summoned/Set and must be Special Summoned from your Extra Deck when you have no cards other than Uncamouflight in your Extra Deck is not a monster effect. (Special Summoning this card with this procedure does not start a Chain.)
  • The monster effect that banishes this card when it leaves the field is not classified as either an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect. (Banishing this card when applying this effect does not start a Chain.)
  • This card cannot be Pendulum Summoned. (It cannot be Pendulum Summoned even if it was first Special Summoned by its own Summoning procedure and then added face-up to the Extra Deck.)

 

LIOV-JP027 Dark-Eye Nightmare

  • The effect that draws cards is an Ignition Effect that can be activated on the field. (Banishing up to 3 Trap Cards from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • When resolving the “● 1” effect, draw 1 card, then place 1 card from your hand on the top of the Deck. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)
  • When resolving the “● 3” effect, draw 2 cards, then discard 1 card from your hand. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)
  • The effect that prevents this card from being destroyed by battle by banishing a Trap Card from your Graveyard is a Continuous Effect. (If this card would be destroyed by battle, you can apply this effect after damage calculation.)

 

LIOV-JP028 Chikyuujin – Carbon

  • The effect that adds an EARTH Fairy monster from your Deck to your hand is an Ignition Effect that can be activated on the field. (Tributing this card is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • The effect that places this card on the top of your Deck is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

LIOV-JP029 Yamoimori

  • This card’s effect is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard.
  • This effect targets 1 face-up Reptile monster you control and 1 face-up monster your opponent controls.
  • Banishing this card from the Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.
  • When activating this effect, select 1 “●” effect and activate it as that effect.
  • When resolving the second “●” effect, destroy the targeted monster you control and make the opponent’s monster’s ATK become 0 until the end of this turn. (These actions occur simultaneously.)

 

Q: Can I target a Link Monster I control or a Link Monster my opponent controls with the effect of Yamoimori?
A: Yes, you can. However, Link Monsters cannot be changed to face-down Defense Position, so if you target a Link Monster, you cannot select the effect that changes the targeted monsters to face-down Defense Position. You must select the effect that destroys your targeted monster and makes the opponent’s monster’s ATK become 0 until the end of the turn.

Source

 

LIOV-JP030 Hendou Kikou Clockark

  • The Pendulum Effect that changes this card’s Pendulum Scale does not start a Chain.
  • The appropriate “●” is applied based on whether this card is placed in your left or right Pendulum Zone from your perspective.
  • The Pendulum Effect that Special Summons this card starts a Chain and activates from the Pendulum Zone.
  • The monster effect that destroys this card is a Continuous Effect. (If this card is Special Summoned to a zone other than the center Main Monster Zone, the effect is applied immediately. The effect will also be applied during the Damage Step.)
  • The monster effect that prevents this card from being destroyed by battle is a Continuous Effect.
  • The monster effect that destroys a card in your Pendulum Zone and places this card in the Pendulum Zone is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect targets 1 card in your Pendulum Zone.)
  • When resolving this effect, destroy the targeted monster, and place this card in your Pendulum Zone. (These actions occur simultaneously.)

 

LIOV-JP031 Otoshidamashii

  • The effect that prevents your opponent’s monsters from targeting this card for attacks is a Continuous Effect.
  • The effect that places an Otoshidamashii Counter on this card and Special Summons Otoshidamashii Tokens is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (It is an effect that must be activated, including during the Damage Step.)
  • When resolving this effect, place 1 Otoshidamashii Counter on this card, then Special Summon Otoshidamashii Tokens up to the number of Otoshidamashii Counters on this card. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)
  • The Level of each Otoshidamashii Token is increased based on the number of Otoshidamashii Counters that were on this card when that Token was Summoned. Additionally, its ATK and DEF is determined by its Level when it is Summoned.

 

LIOV-JP032 Dogmatika Albaz Knight

  • The effect that prevents you from Special Summoning monsters from the Extra Deck is a Continuous Effect.
  • The effect that sends a monster from each player’s Extra Deck to the Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field. (If your opponent activates a card or effect while this card is in the Monster Zone, you can activate this effect after resolving your opponent’s effect. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • When resolving this effect, send 1 monster from your Extra Deck to the Graveyard, and look at your opponent’s Extra Deck and send 1 monster from their Extra Deck to the Graveyard. (These actions occur simultaneously.)
  • This effect finishes resolving after sending a monster from your opponent’s Extra Deck to the Graveyard. (This card gains ATK immediately once this effect resolves.)

 

Q: I control a Masked HERO Dark Law, and its effect that banishes any card that would be sent to my opponent’s Graveyard is applying. In this situation, what happens if I activate the effect of Dogmatika Albaz Knight?
A: In this scenario, you still send a monster from your Extra Deck to the Graveyard. However, when looking at your opponent’s Extra Deck and sending a monster from their Extra Deck to the Graveyard, that monster is banished due to the effect of Masked HERO Dark Law instead.
For example, if you send El Shaddoll Construct with 2800 ATK from your Extra Deck to the Graveyard, and Tri-Brigade Shuraig the Ominous Omen with 3000 ATK from your opponent’s Extra Deck, Dogmatika Albaz Knight gains 1400 ATK, which is half the ATK of your El Shaddoll Construct that was actually sent to the Graveyard.

Source

 

Q: My opponent controls a Masked HERO Dark Law, and its effect that banishes any card that would be sent to my Graveyard is applying. In this situation, what happens if I activate the effect of Dogmatika Albaz Knight?
A: In this scenario, when sending a monster from your Extra Deck to the Graveyard, that monster is banished due to the effect of your opponent’s Masked HERO Dark Law instead. Since you did not send a monster from your Extra Deck to the Graveyard, you also do not look at your opponent’s Extra Deck and send 1 monster from their Extra Deck to the Graveyard, and Dogmatika Albaz Knight does not gain any ATK.

Source

 

LIOV-JP033 Albion the Stigmata Dragon

  • The effect that performs a Fusion Summon is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect does not target.)
  • When resolving this effect, Fusion Summon a Level 8 or lower Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck. You can use Albion the Stigmata Dragon itself as a Fusion Material, but you cannot Fusion Summon an Albion the Stigmata Dragon.
  • The effect that adds a “Stigmata” Spell/Trap Card from your Deck to your hand or Sets it to your field is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard.

 

LIOV-JP034 Dracrown of Mysterion

  • The text that prevents this card from being used as Fusion Material is not an effect. (Even if this card’s effects are being negated, it cannot be used as a Fusion Material.)
  • This card’s effect that decreases its ATK is a Continuous Effect.
  • The effect that banishes monsters on the field is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect can be activated when a monster effect is activated and that monster is Special Summoned when the effect resolves, or if the monster Special Summoned by that effect has the same Type as the monster whose effect was activated. In each case, this effect targets the monster that was Special Summoned.

 

Q: Under which circumstances can I activate the effect of Dracrown of Mysterion?
A: If a monster is Special Summoned by a monster effect, and it includes the following criteria, you can activate the effect of Dracrown of Mysterion.
● When a monster effect is activated and that monster itself is Special Summoned when its effect resolves.
● When a monster effect is activated and that effect Special Summons a monster with the same original Type as the activating monster’s original Type.

Source

 

Q: If a Dragunity Phalanx treated as an Equip Card is Special Summoned by its own effect, can the effect of Dracrown of Mysterion be activated?
A: No, it cannot. The effect of Dragunity Phalanx is treated as the effect of an Equip Spell Card, not a monster effect.

Source

 

LIOV-JP035 Blood Rose Dragon

  • The effect that banishes all cards from the Graveyard and destroys all other cards on the field is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field.
  • When resolving this effect, banish all cards from both players’ Graveyards. Then, if this card was Synchro Summoned using Black Rose Dragon or a Plant Synchro Monster as a material, you can also destroy all other cards on the field. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)
  • The effect that negates the activation of an opponent’s card or effect is a Quick Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect can be activated by chaining directly to your opponent’s card or effect that would destroy a card. Tributing this card is the cost to activate this effect. It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • When resolving this effect, negate the activation of your opponent’s card or effect, then you can Special Summon 1 Black Rose Dragon from your Extra Deck or Graveyard. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

 

Q: If my opponent activates the effect of Infernity Doom Archfiend, can I chain the effect of Blood Rose Dragon?
A: The player who activated the effect of Infernity Doom Archfiend will determine whether or not to destroy the targeted card when the effect is resolving, so it cannot be determined at the time the effect is activated whether or not this effect would destroy a card. (It does not matter if the activating player has any cards in their hand or not.) Therefore, you cannot chain the effect of Blood Rose Dragon to the effect of your opponent’s Infernity Doom Archfiend.

Source

 

LIOV-JP036 Garden Rose Flora

  • The effect that destroys a Field Spell Card on the field and Special Summons a Rose Token is an Ignition Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect targets 1 card in either player’s Field Zone.)
  • When resolving this effect, destroy the targeted Field Spell Card, then Special Summon 1 Rose Token to its controller’s field in Attack Position. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)
  • This effect can be still activated during the same turn you already Special Summoned monsters from the Extra Deck other than Synchro Monsters. However, afterward, you cannot Special Summon monsters from the Extra Deck for the rest of the turn other than Synchro Monsters.
  • The effect that performs a Synchro Summon is a Quick Effect that can be activated on the field. (It can only be activated once on the same Chain.)

 

LIOV-JP037 Lavalval Exlord

  • The effect that destroys an opponent’s monster and inflicts 1000 damage to your opponent is a Quick Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect can be activated by chaining directly to a monster effect activated from your opponent’s field or hand. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • When resolving this effect, destroy the opponent’s monster, and inflict 1000 damage to your opponent. (These actions occur simultaneously.)
  • The effect that Special Summons up to 3 non-Synchro FIRE monsters with 200 DEF from your Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that can be activated if this card is destroyed. (This effect does not target.)

 

Q: If my opponent activates the effect of Ghost Ogre & Snow Rabbit from their hand, can I chain the effect of Lavalval Exlord? Also, if my opponent activates the effect of Ghost Ogre & Snow Rabbit from their field, can I chain the effect of Lavalval Exlord?
A: The effect of Ghost Ogre & Snow Rabbit is a monster effect activated from the hand or field, and the cost to activate this effect is sending that Ghost Ogre & Snow Rabbit to the Graveyard. You cannot chain the effect of Lavalval Exlord to the effects of monsters that are no longer in the hand or field after paying their cost. Similarly, when a monster such as Dinowrestler Pankratops activates its effect by Tributing itself, or if Sauravis, the Ancient and Ascended activates its effect by returning itself to the hand, you cannot activate the effect of Lavalval Exlord.

Source

 

Q: If I activate the effect of Nibiru, the Primal Being, what happens if my opponent chains the effect of Lavalval Exlord?
A: In this scenario, firstly your opponent resolves the effect of Lavalval Exlord, which destroys the Nibiru, the Primal Being in your hand and inflicts 1000 damage to you. Then, when the effect of Nibiru, the Primal Being resolves, Nibiru, the Primal Being is no longer in your hand and cannot be Special Summoned, so you only apply the part of the effect that Tributes all face-up monsters on the field.

Source

 

LIOV-JP038 Star Mine

  • The text that states you can only Special Summon Star Mine once per turn is not an effect.
  • You can Special Summon 2 or more of these monsters at the same time.
  • The first effect that inflicts 2000 damage to each player is a Trigger Effect that activates if this card is destroyed. (This effect must be activated if this card is destroyed by an opponent’s attacking monster or opponent’s card effect. It will also activate during the Damage Step.)
  • When resolving this effect, you take 2000 damage, then inflict 2000 damage to your opponent. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)
  • The second effect that destroys this card and inflicts 2000 damage to each player is a Trigger Effect that activates on the field. (This effect must be activated if a monster in the Main Monster Zones adjacent to this card is destroyed by an opponent’s attacking monster or opponent’s card effect, while this card is in a Main Monster Zone. It will also activate during the Damage Step.)
  • When resolving this effect, destroy this card and take 2000 damage. Then, inflict 2000 damage to your opponent. (Destroying this card and taking 2000 damage happen simultaneously. These actions are not simultaneous with inflicting 2000 damage to your opponent.)

 

LIOV-JP039 Dragonic Utopia Ray

  • The text that treats this card’s name as Number C39: Utopia Ray is not an effect.
  • When building a Deck, you can only include a total of 3 cards between Number C39: Utopia Ray and Dragonic Utopia Ray.
  • The effect that equips a “ZW -” monster to this card from your hand or Deck is a Quick Effect that can be activated on the field. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect can be activated by chaining directly to an effect that targets this card, or activated when this card is targeted for an attack.
  • The effect that negates the effects of face-up cards your opponent controls is an Ignition Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect targets face-up cards your opponent controls, up to the number of “ZW -” Monster Cards equipped to this card. Detaching 1 Xyz Material from this card is the cost to activate this effect.)

 

Q: If Dragonic Utopia Ray is Special Summoned by the effect of Rank-Up-Magic Barian’s Force, Rank-Up-Magic Limited Barian’s Force, or Rank-Up-Magic ZEXAL Force, can I activate the effect of Xyz Change Tactics?
A: The effect of Xyz Change Tactics can only be activated immediately after a “Utopia” monster is Xyz Summoned to your field. Therefore, if the Xyz Summon is performed when resolving an effect, you can activate the effect of Xyz Change Tactics in a new Chain immediately after that Special Summon. In the case of Rank-Up-Magic Limited Barian’s Force, the effect finishes resolving by Special Summoning, so you can activate the effect of Xyz Change Tactics immediately afterward.
In the case of Rank-Up-Magic Barian’s Force, if the effect finishes resolving by Special Summoning, you can activate the effect of Xyz Change Tactics immediately afterward. However, if the part of the effect that takes an Xyz Material from an opponent’s monster and attaches it to the Special Summoned monster is applied, another action was performed after the Special Summon. Therefore, you will not be able to activate the effect of Xyz Change Tactics.
In the case of Rank-Up-Magic ZEXAL Force, the part of the effect that Special Summons and the part of the effect that places a monster on top of your Deck occur simultaneously, and the effect finishes resolving. Therefore, you can activate the effect of Xyz Change Tactics immediately afterward.

Source

 

Q: When equipping a monster such as ZW – Unicorn Spear by its own effect to Dragonic Utopia Ray, can the effect of Dragonic Utopia Ray be activated?
A: Yes, it can be activated. Since the effects of “ZW -” monsters that equip them as Equip Cards target “Utopia” monsters you control, you can chain the effect of Dragonic Utopia Ray.

Source

 

Q: Dragonic Utopia Ray is equipped with a ZW – Pegasus Twin Saber, by the effect of that Dragonic Utopia Ray. In this case, will that Dragonic Utopia Ray gain ATK from the effect of ZW – Pegasus Twin Saber?
A: In this case, Dragonic Utopia Ray gains ATK. The “ZW -” monster equipped by the effect of Dragonic Utopia Ray is treated as if it were equipped by applying its own effect. In this scenario, ZW – Pegasus Twin Saber is treated as being equipped by its own effect, so the equipped Dragonic Utopia Ray gains 1000 ATK.

Source

 

LIOV-JP040 ZW – Dragonic Halberd

  • The effect that prevents this card from attacking directly is a Continuous Effect.
  • The effect that adds a “ZEXAL” Spell/Trap Card from your Deck to your hand is an Ignition Effect that can be activated on the field. (Detaching 1 Xyz Material from this card is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • The effect that equips this card to a “Utopia” monster you control is an Ignition Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect targets 1 “Utopia” monster you control.)
  • The effect that Special Summons “ZW -” Monster Cards equipped to the equipped monster is treated as the effect of an Equip Spell Card and starts a Chain. (It can be activated at the end of the Damage Step when the equipped monster destroys a monster by battle. This effect does not target. The monsters that are Special Summoned are selected when resolving the effect.)

 

LIOV-JP041 Springans Merry-Maker

  • The effect that sends a “Springans” monster from your Deck to the Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • The effect that banishes this card until the End Phase is a Quick Effect that can be activated on the field. (It can be activated during your opponent’s Main Phase or your opponent’s Battle Phase, but cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • When resolving this effect, banish this card until the End Phase. If this card was banished this way while it had 2 or more Xyz Materials, you can then send 1 Fusion Monster that lists Fallen of Albaz as a material from your Extra Deck to the Graveyard. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

 

LIOV-JP042 Rilliona, the Magistus Glass Witch

  • The effect that Special Summons a “Magistus” monster from your Deck is an Ignition Effect that can be activated on the field. (Detaching 1 Xyz Material from this card is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • The effect that negates the effects of an opponent’s Effect Monster is treated as the effect of an Equip Spell Card and starts a Chain. (This effect targets 1 face-up Effect Monster your opponent controls.)

 

LIOV-JP043 Drytron Mu-Beta Fafnir

  • The effect that sends a “Drytron” card from your Deck to the Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field.
  • The effect that allows you to detach Xyz Materials from this card for a Ritual Summon instead of Tributing monsters is a Continuous Effect. (If you perform a Ritual Summon while this effect is applying, you can detach a Monster Card attached to this card as Xyz Material instead of Tributing for the Ritual Summon.)
  • The effect that negates the activation of your opponent’s Spell/Trap Card is a Quick Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect can be activated by chaining directly to your opponent’s Spell/Trap Card. Detaching 1 Xyz Material from this card is the cost to activate this effect. It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

Q: I control a Drytron Mu-Beta Fafnir with Drytron Alpha Thuban attached as an Xyz Material, and a Drytron Zeta Aldhibah. If I activate Meteonis Drytron and Ritual Summon a Drytron Meteonis Draconids from my hand, which monsters can I choose for the Ritual Summon?
A: When performing a Ritual Summon, the effect of Drytron Mu-Beta Fafnir allows you to detach Xyz Materials from it instead of Tributing monsters. Furthermore, when using the effect of Meteonis Drytron, the Ritual Summon is performed based on the total ATK of the monsters you use, so you can also Tribute Drytron Mu-Beta Fafnir even though it does not have a Level. Therefore, you can perform the Ritual Summon using the following combinations.
● The Drytron Mu-Beta Fafnir on the field and the Drytron Alpha Thuban attached as its Xyz Material.
● The Drytron Alpha Thuban attached as Xyz Material and the Drytron Zeta Aldhibah on the field.
● The Drytron Mu-Beta Fafnir and Drytron Zeta Aldhibah on the field.

Source

 

Q: When performing a Ritual Summon, I apply the effect of Drytron Mu-Beta Fafnir and detach a Relinkuriboh attached to it as Xyz Material. In this case, can I activate the effect of Relinkuriboh and draw a card?
A: No, you cannot. The Xyz Material detached by the effect of Drytron Mu-Beta Fafnir is not treated as a Tributed monster.

Source

 

LIOV-JP044 Tri-Brigade Bearbloom the Solid Assault

  • The effect that Special Summons 1 of your banished Level 4 or lower Beast, Beast-Warrior, or Winged Beast monsters is an Ignition Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect targets 1 of your banished Level 4 or lower Beast, Beast-Warrior, or Winged Beast monsters. Discarding 2 cards from your hand is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • The effect that adds a “Tri-Brigade” Spell/Trap Card from your Deck to your hand and places a card from your hand on the bottom of the Deck is a Trigger Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • When resolving this effect, add 1 “Tri-Brigade” Spell/Trap Card from your Deck to your hand, then place 1 card from your hand on the bottom of the Deck. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

 

LIOV-JP045 Dark Infant @Ignister

  • The effect that adds an Ignister A.I.Land from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field.
  • The effect that moves this card to the Main Monster Zone it points to and changes its Attribute is a Quick Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect can be activated by chaining directly to the effect of a Cyberse monster with an original ATK of 2300.)
  • When resolving this effect, move this card to your Main Monster Zone it points to. Then, you can change this card’s Attribute to any Attribute until the end of this turn. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

 

LIOV-JP046 Traptrix Utricularia

  • The effect that makes this card unaffected by the effects of Trap Cards is a Continuous Effect.
  • The effect that allows you to Set “Hole” Normal Trap Cards after they resolve instead of sending them to the Graveyard is a Continuous Effect.
  • The effect that Special Summons a “Traptrix” monster from your Graveyard is a Trigger Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect targets 1 “Traptrix” monster in your Graveyard.)

 

LIOV-JP047 Paleozoic Cambroraster

  • The effect that makes this card unaffected by the effects of other monsters is a Continuous Effect.
  • The effect that sends a Set card in the Spell & Trap Zone to the Graveyard and Sets a “Paleozoic” Trap Card from your Deck is an Ignition Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect targets 1 Set card in either player’s Spell & Trap Zone.)
  • When resolving this effect, send the targeted card to the Graveyard, and Set 1 “Paleozoic” Trap Card from your Deck. (These actions occur simultaneously.)
  • The effect that prevents Set cards you control from being destroyed by a card effect by banishing this card from your Graveyard instead is not classified as either an Ignition, Trigger, Quick, or Continuous Effect.

 

LIOV-JP048 Benghalances of the Samsaric Cycle

  • The effect that inflicts damage to you and returns an opponent’s Effect Monster to the hand is a Quick Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect targets 1 face-up Effect Monster your opponent controls.)
  • When resolving this effect, take damage equal to the targeted monster’s ATK, and return it to its owner’s hand. (These actions occur simultaneously.)
  • The effect that Special Summons this card is an Ignition Effect that can be activated in the Graveyard. (Banishing 2 or more Link Monsters from your Graveyard whose combined Link Rating equals 4 is the cost to activate this effect.

 

LIOV-JP049 Lyna the Light Charmer, Shining

  • The text that treats this card as a “Familiar-Possessed” card is not an effect. (Even if this card’s effects are being negated, it is still treated as a “Familiar-Possessed” card.)
  • The effect that Special Summons a LIGHT monster from your opponent’s Graveyard to your field is an Ignition Effect that can be activated on the field. (This effect targets 1 LIGHT monster in your opponent’s Graveyard.)
  • The effect that adds a LIGHT monster with 1500 or less DEF from your Deck to your hand is a Trigger Effect that can be activated if this card is destroyed by battle or an opponent’s card effect. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

LIOV-JP050 Rank-Up-Magic ZEXAL Force

  • The effect that Special Summons a “Utopia” or “ZW -” Xyz Monster from your Extra Deck is the effect that applies when this card’s activation resolves. (This effect targets 1 Xyz Monster you control.)
  • When resolving this effect, Special Summon 1 “Utopia” or “ZW -” Xyz Monster from your Extra Deck using the targeted monster as Xyz Material, and take 1 “ZW -” or “ZS -” monster from your Deck and place it on top of the Deck. (These actions occur simultaneously.)
  • The effect that draws a card starts a Chain and can be activated in the Graveyard. (Banishing this card from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)

 

LIOV-JP051 ZEXAL Construction

  • If you have at least 1 card in your hand other than this card, you can activate this card from your hand. If you have at least 1 card in your hand, you can activate this card while Set.
  • When resolving this effect, reveal 1 card in your hand and add 1 of the listed cards from your Deck to your hand. Then, shuffle the revealed card into the Deck. (Revealing a card in your hand and adding a listed card from your Deck to your hand happen simultaneously. These actions are not simultaneous with shuffling the revealed card into the Deck.)

 

Q: When resolving the effect of ZEXAL Construction, what happens if I have no cards in my hand?
A: In this case, you cannot apply the part of the effect that reveals a card in your hand, so the effect finishes resolving without doing anything. (You do not add a card from your Deck to your hand or shuffle a card into the Deck either.)

Source

 

LIOV-JP052 ZEXAL Entrust

  • The effect that adds a “Utopia”, “ZW -”, or “ZS -” monster from your Graveyard to your hand or Special Summons it is the effect that applies when this card’s activation resolves. (This effect targets 1 “Utopia”, “ZW -”, or “ZS -” monster in your Graveyard.)
  • The effect that adds a “ZEXAL” Spell/Trap Card from your Graveyard to your hand starts a Chain and can be activated in the Graveyard. (This effect targets 1 “ZEXAL” Spell/Trap Card in your Graveyard. Banishing this card from your Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)

 

LIOV-JP053 Dogmatikas

  • When resolving this card’s effect, Tribute monsters from your field/hand whose total Levels equal the Level of the monster you wish to Ritual Summon, or send 1 monster from your Extra Deck to the Graveyard whose Level is equal to the Level of the monster you wish to Ritual Summon. Then, Ritual Summon that “Dogmatika” Ritual Monster from your hand. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)
  • When resolving this card’s effect, you can only Tribute monsters from your field/hand OR send a monster from your Extra Deck to the Graveyard. You cannot combine these actions.

 

LIOV-JP054 Springans Booty

  • The effect that prevents the effects of an opponent’s Effect Monster from being activated starts a Chain and can be activated on the field. (This effect targets 1 face-up Effect Monster your opponent controls. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • The effect that activates a Great Sand Sea – Gold Golgonda from your Deck or Graveyard starts a Chain and can be activated on the field. (Sending this face-up card from your Spell & Trap Zone to the Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)

 

LIOV-JP055 Stigmata of White

  • The effect that Fusion Summons a Fusion Monster from the Extra Deck is the effect that applies when this card’s activation resolves.
  • When resolving this effect, send Fusion Materials including a Dragon monster from your field/hand to the Graveyard, then Fusion Summon the appropriate Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)
  • When resolving this effect, in addition to using monsters from your field/hand as materials, you can also banish Fallen of Albaz from your Graveyard as a material. Furthermore, if you use a Fallen of Albaz from your hand or field as a material, you can banish other monsters from your Graveyard as materials.
  • The effect that Sets this card from your Graveyard starts a Chain and can be activated in the Graveyard. (This effect can be activated during the End Phase of the turn it was sent to the Graveyard as the cost to activate the effect of Fallen of Albaz.)

 

LIOV-JP056 Amazing Time Ticket

  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • Paying 800 Life Points is the cost to activate this card.
  • The appropriate “●” is applied depending on whose turn this card was activated in.

 

LIOV-JP057 Amazement Special Show

  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • This card can be activated by chaining directly to an opponent’s card or effect that targets an “Amazement” monster you control.
  • This card targets 1 “Amazement” monster you control that was targeted by the opponent’s card effect.
  • When resolving this card’s effect, return the targeted monster to the hand, then you can Special Summon 1 “Amazement” monster from your hand. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)

 

LIOV-JP058 Amazement Precious Park

  • The effect that allows you to activate an “Ɐttraction” Trap Card during the turn it was Set does not start a Chain and applies on the field. (After this card’s activation resolves, you will be able to apply this effect.)
  • The effect that Sets an “Ɐttraction” Trap Card that is banished or in your Graveyard starts a Chain and can be activated on the field. (Sending 1 “Ɐttraction” Trap Card you control equipped to a monster on the field is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • This effect targets 1 of your “Ɐttraction” Trap Card in your Graveyard or that is banished. You cannot target a card with the same name as the card sent to the Graveyard as cost to activate this effect.

 

LIOV-JP059 Basal Rose Shoot

  • The effect that Special Summons a “Rose Dragon” monster from your hand or Graveyard is the effect that applies when this card’s activation resolves. (This effect cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • The effect that Special Summons a Black Rose Dragon or a monster that lists Black Rose Dragon in its text starts a Chain and can be activated if this Set card is destroyed. (This effect can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect targets 1 of your Black Rose Dragon or monster that lists Black Rose Dragon in its text, either in your Graveyard or that is banished.

 

LIOV-JP060 When A.I. First Met You

  • When resolving this card’s effect, reveal 1 Cyberse monster with 2300 ATK in your hand or Extra Deck, and add 1 “@Ignister” monster with the same Attribute from your Deck to your hand. (These actions occur simultaneously.)
  • If you do not successfully Special Summon the revealed monster or a monster with the same name this turn after resolving this effect, you take 2300 damage during the End Phase. (Applying this effect does not start a Chain.)

 

LIOV-JP061 You & A.I.

  • You can activate this card’s effect when a Cyberse monster with an original ATK of 2300 is Special Summoned to the field.
  • When activating this effect, select the appropriate “●” effect based on the Special Summoned monster’s Attribute, and activate it as that effect.
  • You can only activate each “●” effect once for each Attribute per turn. However, if monsters with different Attributes are Special Summoned, the same corresponding “●” effect can be activated.

 

Q: While I control You & A.I., my opponent Special Summons a Decode Talker. In this case, can I activate the effect of You & A.I.?
A: Yes, you can.

Source

 

Q: I Special Summoned an Earth Golem @Ignister and activated the “● EARTH or WATER” effect of You & A.I. I control. Afterward, if I Special Summon a Water Leviathan @Ignister this turn, can I activate the “● EARTH or WATER” effect of You & A.I. again?
A: Yes, you can. The effect of You & A.I. can be activated once per turn for each Attribute. In other words, when you Special Summon Earth Golem @Ignister (EARTH), you can select and activate the “● EARTH or WATER” effect, and when you Special Summon Water Leviathan @Ignister (WATER) that turn, you can select and activate the “● EARTH or WATER” effect once again.

Source

 

LIOV-JP062 Bujintersection

  • The effect that prevents “Bujin” Beast-Warrior monsters you control from being destroyed by your opponent’s card effects does not start a Chain and applies on the field.
  • The effect that negates the effects of a face-up card your opponent controls starts a Chain and activates on the field. (This effect targets 1 face-up card your opponent controls. Sending 1 “Bujin” monster from your hand or 1 face-up “Bujin” monster you control to the Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)
  • The effect that Special Summons a “Bujin” monster from your Graveyard starts a Chain and activates on the field. (This effect targets 1 “Bujin” monster in your Graveyard. Sending this face-up card from your Spell & Trap Zone to the Graveyard is the cost to activate this effect.)

 

LIOV-JP063 Explosive Birth of the Flame Champion

  • This card targets 1 FIRE Tuner monster with 200 DEF in your Graveyard and 1 FIRE non-Tuner monster with 200 DEF in your Graveyard. Xyz Monsters cannot be targeted.
  • When resolving this card’s effect, banish the 2 targeted monsters, and Special Summon a FIRE Synchro Monster from your Extra Deck whose Level equals the banished monsters’ combined Levels. (These actions occur simultaneously.)
  • This effect Special Summons a Synchro Monster, but it is not an effect that performs a Synchro Summon.

 

LIOV-JP064 Book of Lunar Eclipse

  • Discarding 1 card from your hand is the cost to activate this card.
  • This card targets 2 face-up monsters on the field. Link Monsters and Tokens cannot be targeted.
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

 

LIOV-JP065 One-Kuri-Way

  • This card targets 1 Link Monster in either player’s Graveyard.
  • When resolving this card’s effect, the player who activated this card decides whether to return the targeted monster to the Extra Deck or Special Summon it to its owner’s field.
  • If you target a monster in your opponent’s Graveyard, it is either returned to your opponent’s Extra Deck or Special Summoned to their Main Monster Zone.

 

LIOV-JP066 Secret Hot Springs of the Far East

  • This card’s effect starts a Chain and can be activated on the field.
  • While this card is face-up in the Field Zone, each player can activate its effect during their Main Phase 2.
  • When resolving this effect, the activating player gains 500 Life Points and applies all 3 “●” effects. (These effects occur simultaneously.)

 

LIOV-JP067 ZEXAL Alliance

  • This card does not target. You select a “Utopia” monster in your Graveyard when resolving the effect.
  • Paying Life Points so that you have 10 left is the cost to activate this card.
  • This card can also be activated during the Damage Step.
  • When resolving this card’s effect, Special Summon 1 “Utopia” monster from your Graveyard, and take 1 card from your Deck and place it on top of the Deck. (These actions occur simultaneously.)
  • This effect finishes resolving by Special Summoning a monster. It is Special Summoned with the effects already applying which double its ATK and prevent it from being destroyed by card effects, or by battle except with a “Number” monster.

 

LIOV-JP068 Stigmata Ominous Cry

  • The effect that Special Summons a Fusion Monster is the effect that applies when this card’s activation resolves. (This effect does not target. When resolving this effect, select 1 of your Fusion Monsters in your Graveyard or that is banished and Special Summon it. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • The effect that Sets this card from your Graveyard starts a Chain and can be activated in the Graveyard. (This effect can be activated during the End Phase of the turn it was sent to the Graveyard as the cost to activate the effect of Fallen of Albaz.)

 

LIOV-JP069 Judgment of Stigmata

  • The effect that destroys all monsters your opponent controls with and equal or higher ATK than a Level 8 or higher Fusion Monster you control is the effect that applies when this card’s activation resolves. (This effect targets 1 Level 8 or higher Fusion Monster you control. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • The effect that Sets this card from your Graveyard starts a Chain and can be activated in the Graveyard. (This effect can be activated during the End Phase of the turn it was sent to the Graveyard as the cost to activate the effect of Fallen of Albaz.)

 

LIOV-JP070 Amazement Family Face

  • The effect that equips this card to an opponent’s monster is the effect that applies when this card’s activation resolves. (This effect targets 1 monster your opponent controls equipped with your “Ɐttraction” Trap Card. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • The effect that takes control of the equipped monster does not start a Chain. (You only gain control of that monster while it remains equipped.)
  • The effect that increases the equipped monster’s ATK, prevents you from activating its effects, and treats it as an “Amazement” monster does not start a Chain. (This effect is applied while the equipped monster is in your Monster Zone.)

 

LIOV-JP071 Amaze Ɐttraction Cyclone Coaster

  • The effect that equips this card to a monster on the field is the effect that applies when this card’s activation resolves. (This effect targets 1 “Amazement” monster you control or 1 face-up monster your opponent controls. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • The effect that can be activated depending on who controls the equipped monster starts a Chain. (It cannot be activated as part of the same Chain Link as this card’s activation.)
  • The “● You” effect can be activated while you control the equipped monster. (This effect targets 1 Spell/Trap Card your opponent controls. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • The “● Your opponent” effect can be activated while your opponent controls the equipped monster. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • When resolving the “● Your opponent” effect, add 1 “Amazement” monster from your Deck to your hand, and send this card to the Graveyard. (These actions occur simultaneously.)

 

LIOV-JP072 Amaze Ɐttraction Wonder Wheel

  • The effect that equips this card to a monster on the field is the effect that applies when this card’s activation resolves. (This effect targets 1 “Amazement” monster you control or 1 face-up monster your opponent controls. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • The effect that can be activated depending on who controls the equipped monster starts a Chain. (It cannot be activated as part of the same Chain Link as this card’s activation.)
  • The “● You” effect can be activated during either player’s Main Phase while you control the equipped monster.
  • When resolving the “● You” effect, place 1 card from your hand on the bottom of the Deck, then draw 1 card. (These actions do not occur simultaneously.)
  • The “● Your opponent” effect can be activated while your opponent controls the equipped monster. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

LIOV-JP073 Amaze Ɐttraction Majestic Menage

  • The effect that equips this card to a monster on the field is the effect that applies when this card’s activation resolves. (This effect targets 1 “Amazement” monster you control or 1 face-up monster your opponent controls. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • The effect that applies depending on who controls the equipped monster does not start a Chain, and applies to the equipped monster.
  • The “● You” effect is applied while you control the equipped monster. (It can also be applied during the Damage Step.)
  • The “● Your opponent” effect is applied while your opponent controls the equipped monster.

 

LIOV-JP074 Amaze Ɐttraction Rapid Racing

  • The effect that equips this card to a monster on the field is the effect that applies when this card’s activation resolves. (This effect targets 1 “Amazement” monster you control or 1 face-up monster your opponent controls. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • The effect that can be activated depending on who controls the equipped monster starts a Chain. (It cannot be activated as part of the same Chain Link as this card’s activation.)
  • The “● You” effect can be activated while you control the equipped monster. (This effect targets 1 card in your opponent’s Graveyard. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • When resolving the “● You” effect, change the equipped monster’s battle position, and shuffle the targeted card into the Deck. (These actions occur simultaneously.)
  • The “● Your opponent” effect can be activated while your opponent controls the equipped monster. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • When resolving the “● Your opponent” effect, increase the equipped monster’s Level by 1, and change its battle position. (These actions occur simultaneously.)

 

Q: Can I equip my opponent’s Xyz or Link Monster with Amaze Ɐttraction Rapid Racing? If it is possible, can I activate the effect of Amaze Ɐttraction Rapid Racing?
A: You can equip Amaze Ɐttraction Rapid Racing to your opponent’s Xyz or Link Monster. However, Xyz and Link Monsters do not have Levels, and Link Monsters cannot be changed to Defense Position, so you cannot activate the “● Your opponent” effect of Amaze Ɐttraction Rapid Racing.

Source

 

LIOV-JP075 Amaze Ɐttraction Horror House

  • The effect that equips this card to a monster on the field is the effect that applies when this card’s activation resolves. (This effect targets 1 “Amazement” monster you control or 1 face-up monster your opponent controls. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • The effect that can be activated depending on who controls the equipped monster starts a Chain. (It cannot be activated as part of the same Chain Link as this card’s activation.)
  • The “● You” effect can be activated while you control the equipped monster. (This effect targets 1 Effect Monster your opponent controls. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • The “● Your opponent” effect can be activated while your opponent controls the equipped monster. (It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)

 

LIOV-JP076 Mano A.I. Mano

  • You can activate this card and its effect that Special Summons a Cyberse monster with 2300 ATK from your Graveyard as part of the same Chain Link. You can also activate this card without activating this effect.
  • If you activate this card and its effect as part of the same Chain Link, it will be activated at the end of the Damage Step.
  • If you only activate this card without activating its effect, you can activate it during the Damage Step as long as it is between the start of the Damage Step and before damage calculation.
  • The effect that decreases the ATK of monsters your opponent controls does not start a Chain.
  • The effect that prevents your opponent from activating cards or effects while your “@Ignister” monster battles does not start a Chain.
  • The effect that Special Summons a Cyberse monster with 2300 ATK from your Graveyard starts a Chain and can be activated on the field. (This effect targets 1 Cyberse monster with 2300 ATK in your Graveyard, except the “@Ignister” monster that was just destroyed by battle.)

 

LIOV-JP077 S-Force Chase

  • The effect that returns face-up cards your opponent controls to the hand is the effect that applies when this card’s activation resolves. (This effect targets face-up cards your opponent controls up to the number of “S-Force” monsters you control with different names. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • The effect that allows you to banish this card from your Graveyard to activate the effect of a “S-Force” monster does not start a Chain and applies in the Graveyard.

 

LIOV-JP078 One by One

  • Sending 1 monster from your hand or field to the Graveyard is the cost to activate this card.
  • This card targets 1 Level 1 monster in your Graveyard other than the monster sent to the Graveyard as cost to activate this card, or 1 of your banished Level 1 monsters.
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

 

LIOV-JP079 Booby Game

  • The effect that prevents you from taking battle damage is the effect that applies when this card’s activation resolves.
  • The effect that Sets up to 2 Normal Trap Cards from your Graveyard starts a Chain and can be activated in the Graveyard. (This effect targets up to 2 Normal Trap Cards in your Graveyard other than Booby Game. It can be activated during the Damage Step.)
  • This effect finishes resolving after Setting the targeted Trap Cards to your field. (These cards are Set with the effect that allows them to be activated that turn applying immediately.)

 

LIOV-JP080 Fukubiki

  • This card does not target.
  • This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • When resolving this card’s effect, if the 2 cards have different ATK, add the card with the higher ATK to its player’s hand, and the send the card with the lower ATK to the Graveyard. (These actions occur simultaneously.)

Redshift

Number VI of The Organization, Redshift is a firm believer that the toilet paper should be pulled outward from the top of the roll, not the bottom.